Deira, Dubai, UAE

Hor Al Anz

10 Reviews
star 3.5
Hor Al Anz is a district located in Deira, United Arab Emirates
Hor Al Anz is a district located in Deira, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Hor Al Anz receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 10 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-10 of 10
Hor Al Anz review, March 2015
My Comments
starstarstarstarstar
Rajesh
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2012, Living alone.
Positives
Rest after office in a quite place
Negatives
Tension
My studio apartment is one of 5 apartments located above a dentist office, on the edge of Hor Anz historic neighborhood. It’s in one of the most walk able parts of the city. I live within a mile of so many amenities: a commercial center with 2 grocery stores, more… a couple yoga studios, a great park, a few of bars and restaurants, and even my job. Although it’s small (306 sqft), my studio feels really spacious and open, thanks to big windows, built-in storage, and minimal furnishings. It has hardwood floors, mini-appliances, and a basement with laundry facilities and plenty of extra storage space. Every part of my apartment feels intentionally designed and appropriately scaled. The large operable windows really make the space. There are three windows in the main space and one in the bathroom – more than enough light to keep my studio naturally lit during the day. The west sun glowing through my translucent curtains makes me smile when I return home in the afternoon. Also, the amount of built-in storage is incredible. The hook/shelf/pantry combo at the entry, and the nook just outside the bathroom accommodates everything: books, keys, food, cleaning supplies, clothes, shoes, linens, and more.Show less
My studio apartment is one of 5 apartments located above a dentist office, on the edge of Hor Anz historic neighborhood. It’s in one of the most walk able parts of the city. I live within a mile of so many amenities: a commercial center with 2 grocery stores, a couple yoga studios, a great park, a few of bars and restaurants, and even my job. Although it’s small (306 sqft), my studio feels really spacious and open, thanks to big windows, built-in storage, and minimal furnishings. It has hardwood floors, mini-appliances, and a basement with laundry facilities and plenty of extra storage space. Every part of my apartment feels intentionally designed and appropriately scaled. The large operable windows really make the space. There are three windows in the main space and one in the bathroom – more than enough light to keep my studio naturally lit during the day. The west sun glowing through my translucent curtains makes me smile when I return home in the afternoon. Also, the amount of built-in storage is incredible. The hook/shelf/pantry combo at the entry, and the nook just outside the bathroom accommodates everything: books, keys, food, cleaning supplies, clothes, shoes, linens, and more.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hor Al Anz review, November 2014
Hor Al Anz
starstarstarstarstar
Roshan
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Abu Hail park
Negatives
Buldings getting old
its a wonderful & safe location to live in located near to the city as well as very close to Sharjah. More of a residential area but old in terms of building. Over all am satisfied with the living conditions and accessibility available in this location. The best more… part I like is there is a near by resident park.Show less
its a wonderful & safe location to live in located near to the city as well as very close to Sharjah. More of a residential area but old in terms of building. Over all am satisfied with the living conditions and accessibility available in this location. The best part I like is there is a near by resident park.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hor Al Anz review, November 2014
My Flat
starstarstarstarstar
Jireh
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Accessibility
Negatives
Nothing
- good accessibility, easy to find - any public transport like bus, metro, taxi is almost at my doorstep - excellent maintenance - secured car parking - can be live peacefully - ideal place
- good accessibility, easy to find - any public transport like bus, metro, taxi is almost at my doorstep - excellent maintenance - secured car parking - can be live peacefully - ideal place
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hor Al Anz review, October 2014
Al Khatal Building
starstarstarstarstar
Ian
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Neighbors are not noisy
Negatives
None so far
Good place and not crowded. Very safe and clean surrounding. Our Flat is just a 5 minutes walk from Al Qiyadah Metro Station or 10 minutes walk from Abu Hail Metro Station. The building is near Happy Land, Choithram, Baqer Mohebi Supermarkets which makes it very ideal. Restaurants are also accessible. The more… building is well maintained and clean and parking area is available for tenants. If you have more than 1 car, there are parking areas available around the area. The community is good since it is mostly families and not bachelors.Show less
Good place and not crowded. Very safe and clean surrounding. Our Flat is just a 5 minutes walk from Al Qiyadah Metro Station or 10 minutes walk from Abu Hail Metro Station. The building is near Happy Land, Choithram, Baqer Mohebi Supermarkets which makes it very ideal. Restaurants are also accessible. The building is well maintained and clean and parking area is available for tenants. If you have more than 1 car, there are parking areas available around the area. The community is good since it is mostly families and not bachelors.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hor Al Anz review, October 2014
Awesome and accesible
starstarstarstarstar
Jonathan Eric
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Facilities
Negatives
None
With rising rents everywhere it's rare to find flats like this one these days. The flat is well maintained and the facilities are more than enough. We have a gym, pool, a jogging path, a garden for grilling barbeques and even a squash court to sweat those stress off. Overall, more… the value for money is there, it's very quiet here and the place is accessible to supermarkets and would only require a 5-minutes walk to Al Qiyadah metro station.Show less
With rising rents everywhere it's rare to find flats like this one these days. The flat is well maintained and the facilities are more than enough. We have a gym, pool, a jogging path, a garden for grilling barbeques and even a squash court to sweat those stress off. Overall, the value for money is there, it's very quiet here and the place is accessible to supermarkets and would only require a 5-minutes walk to Al Qiyadah metro station.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hor Al Anz review, October 2014
Hor Al Anz
starstarstarstarstar
Obeid
From India
Moved here in 2013, Living with parents.
Positives
Public transportation
Negatives
Locality
My previous house, in Deira. Not a good colony, old building, many bachelors around, so not a family place as well. But a green line metro station is close by, for easier public transportation. I'd recommend other places in Deira for a better lifestyle.
My previous house, in Deira. Not a good colony, old building, many bachelors around, so not a family place as well. But a green line metro station is close by, for easier public transportation. I'd recommend other places in Deira for a better lifestyle.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hor Al Anz review, August 2014
Flat review
starstarstarstarstar
Jocelyn
From Philippines
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Attached bath in every rooms
Negatives
Parking space
More parking space. Parking in this area is a headache. parking space should be free in the rent also. What I like is all rooms is having a bathroom. I hope there is also a security inside the building, to avoid outsiders loitering inside the building and to be safe more… for kids.Show less
More parking space. Parking in this area is a headache. parking space should be free in the rent also. What I like is all rooms is having a bathroom. I hope there is also a security inside the building, to avoid outsiders loitering inside the building and to be safe for kids.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hor Al Anz review, July 2014
residential review
starstarstarstarstar
Marivic
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
My daughter with me
Negatives
Cost of living is high
living in dubai without own place is ridiculous.
living in dubai without own place is ridiculous.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hor Al Anz review, July 2014
Perfect House
starstarstarstarstar
Vinita
From Asia
Moved here in 2009, Family with children.
Positives
Easy access to the bus stop, restaurants, walking in the evening small park nearby
Negatives
None
Even though it was a studio apartment it was spacious. With lots of restaurants, easy access to bus stops, taxi availability. Even though there was no garden but children had the space to play. It was safe area to stay.
Even though it was a studio apartment it was spacious. With lots of restaurants, easy access to bus stops, taxi availability. Even though there was no garden but children had the space to play. It was safe area to stay.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hor Al Anz review, July 2014
My simple place to live
starstarstarstarstar
Maria Catherine
From Asia
Moved here in 2009, Living with flatmate.
Positives
I like most in my place is very near to any kind of facilities like supermarket,metro,bus station,mall very accessible.
Negatives
The neighbors and the way they clean the pathway..
Even though its a bit high price and not same like other places that its very nice but in my place I was happy to live there because all that I need is very accessible for me and to everyone just like metro station,mall,bus stop,supermarket is just nearby to my more… place.Show less
Even though its a bit high price and not same like other places that its very nice but in my place I was happy to live there because all that I need is very accessible for me and to everyone just like metro station,mall,bus stop,supermarket is just nearby to my place.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you