Dubai, UAE

Deira

25 Reviews
star 3.5
Deira is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Deira is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Deira receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 151-175 of 200
Hor Al Anz review, August 2014
Flat review
starstarstarstarstar
Jocelyn
From Philippines
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Attached bath in every rooms
Negatives
Parking space
More parking space. Parking in this area is a headache. parking space should be free in the rent also. What I like is all rooms is having a bathroom. I hope there is also a security inside the building, to avoid outsiders loitering inside the building and to be safe more… for kids.Show less
More parking space. Parking in this area is a headache. parking space should be free in the rent also. What I like is all rooms is having a bathroom. I hope there is also a security inside the building, to avoid outsiders loitering inside the building and to be safe for kids.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rigga review, August 2014
Close to Al Rigga post office
starstarstarstarstar
Salih
From Bosnia and Herzegovina
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Restorans
Negatives
Bad smell of garbage containers
You need to provide in this area gym, place for a jogging, and the main thing is in some places of al rigga street really smell bad due to probably bad maintenance of junk containers...
You need to provide in this area gym, place for a jogging, and the main thing is in some places of al rigga street really smell bad due to probably bad maintenance of junk containers...
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muteena review, August 2014
Al Muteena 2 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Filip
From Philippines
Moved here in 2011, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Value for money
Negatives
None
the apartment better than most flats that i been. security and maintenance are always on check. corridors always clean. location is very near to a bus stop or metro. and also, on the bldg ground flr, there is a supermarket so buying everyday needs is very convinient.
the apartment better than most flats that i been. security and maintenance are always on check. corridors always clean. location is very near to a bus stop or metro. and also, on the bldg ground flr, there is a supermarket so buying everyday needs is very convinient.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Qusais 1 review, August 2014
The Maple 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
ANIKET
From Asia
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rigga review, July 2014
Flat Review
starstarstarstarstar
Josephine
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Quiet and peaceful place
Negatives
No extra fire protection such as springkler
I am living in our flat comfortably . Quiet, peaceful and a we have friendly watchman. Very near in the supermarket and restaurant and in the mall as well. You don't haveto be afraid going home at midnight but it will become better if they will more… put a gym and a pool for more fun to all of us living here. Show less
I am living in our flat comfortably . Quiet, peaceful and a we have friendly watchman. Very near in the supermarket and restaurant and in the mall as well. You don't haveto be afraid going home at midnight but it will become better if they will put a gym and a pool for more fun to all of us living here.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muteena review, July 2014
centrally located , family friendly apartment block in Al Muteena.
starstarstarstarstar
Moira
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Centrality and availability of most daily necessities
Negatives
Noisy neighbours
The block is clean and well maintained. It has amenities to supermarkets and shops within 2 minutes' walk. Walking to Al Ghurair centre, Reef Mall and 2 medical centres, pharmacies, means tht one does not necessarily need a car to get from place to place. There are a variety of more… bus routes and Salahuddin MS ( 5 minutes walk). It is a busy, thriving community with a variety of shops , hotels, and amenities. Although it is located on a busy road, noise is not an issue. Several mosques are within walking distance. Road access is good, and this is an easy place to find a taxi. DXB is 10 minutes away.Show less
The block is clean and well maintained. It has amenities to supermarkets and shops within 2 minutes' walk. Walking to Al Ghurair centre, Reef Mall and 2 medical centres, pharmacies, means tht one does not necessarily need a car to get from place to place. There are a variety of bus routes and Salahuddin MS ( 5 minutes walk). It is a busy, thriving community with a variety of shops , hotels, and amenities. Although it is located on a busy road, noise is not an issue. Several mosques are within walking distance. Road access is good, and this is an easy place to find a taxi. DXB is 10 minutes away.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Deira review, July 2014
Very accesible community
starstarstarstarstar
Patricia
From Philippines
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Anything i need is in my doorstep
Negatives
Sometimes its crowded
My community is very accessible to transportation,to shopping mall and restaurants and supermarkets..but the thing is quite expensive for me with regards to my salary..
My community is very accessible to transportation,to shopping mall and restaurants and supermarkets..but the thing is quite expensive for me with regards to my salary..
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rigga review, July 2014
Al Rigga rating
starstarstarstarstar
Shanthi
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The area
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rigga review, July 2014
Dar Albuteen Building
starstarstarstarstar
Edeliza
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Accessibility in public transport
Negatives
The noise of the car horns during traffic
Dar Albuteen building is well maintained by the facility management of the building. It is quiet old but still yet it is clean. The rent is quiet high but it is so accessible in transportation, restaurants and supermarkets. My apartment is quite satisfactory compared others... it's clean and well maintained more… by the management, quiet expensive but with the ameneties of the building it's quiet worth it.Show less
Dar Albuteen building is well maintained by the facility management of the building. It is quiet old but still yet it is clean. The rent is quiet high but it is so accessible in transportation, restaurants and supermarkets. My apartment is quite satisfactory compared others... it's clean and well maintained by the management, quiet expensive but with the ameneties of the building it's quiet worth it.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 1 review, July 2014
Best Apartment and Management Company
starstarstarstarstar
Lorraine
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Management by Cluttons
Negatives
The Sharjah taffic
We've been living in the UAE for 24 years and truly this is the best apartment we have lived in so far. Excellent value for money and Cluttons, the management company is best in the business. It is well managed, spacious, airy and excellent value for money. The more… maintenance is 100%. Snags are taken care off sometimes within 5 minutes of logging a complaint. The building's owner Mr. Bahwan needs to be commended for arraigning Iftar everyday during the holy month of Ramadan and faithfully gives every tenant sweets for Eid and a cake for new year. This is a very thoughtful gesture. I have never been a happier tenant.Show less
We've been living in the UAE for 24 years and truly this is the best apartment we have lived in so far. Excellent value for money and Cluttons, the management company is best in the business. It is well managed, spacious, airy and excellent value for money. The maintenance is 100%. Snags are taken care off sometimes within 5 minutes of logging a complaint. The building's owner Mr. Bahwan needs to be commended for arraigning Iftar everyday during the holy month of Ramadan and faithfully gives every tenant sweets for Eid and a cake for new year. This is a very thoughtful gesture. I have never been a happier tenant.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Deira review, July 2014
Demolishing
starstarstarstarstar
Sara
From Egypt
Moved here in 2022, Living with parents.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Finishing and noise
Very old building, with almost excellent maintenance, but it is becoming worse and needs to be demolished.
Very old building, with almost excellent maintenance, but it is becoming worse and needs to be demolished.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hor Al Anz review, July 2014
residential review
starstarstarstarstar
Marivic
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
My daughter with me
Negatives
Cost of living is high
living in dubai without own place is ridiculous.
living in dubai without own place is ridiculous.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Abu Hail review, July 2014
pros and cons of living in abu hail
starstarstarstarstar
Maissan
From Jordan
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Size
Negatives
View
in general abu hail area and specifically ( al mamzar centre) where I live is a quiet neighborhood, friendly, and safe. I hate the view, it is overlooking the main street, the one where all sharjah cars come to dubai from, the noise is constant day and night with the more… sound of the speeding cars, a lot of maintenance. my apartment view is awful, it's facing a while block, something very depressing to look at. not all flats are overlooking the white block from the next building though ,I'm just not lucky . Price compared to other flat with the same size is considered very acceptable and there is washing room, which allows you to keep things tidy. Room size is very convenient, bathrooms however are very small and bath tab is designed for a teenager! Kitchen is considered less the medium, and there isn't enough cabinets to keep things in. the maintenance is dreadful and the A/C keeps stops cooling every 4 months at max. the maintenance people are very rude and slow. the security is OK, they don't bother me at all. there is a good access to the Canadian specialty hospital, supermarkets, pharmacies, stationary shop, bakery, normal restaurants and cafeterias . the building is close to Century mall by car like 10 minutes, no traffic from where I live, but century mall is congested. 15-20 minutes by car to Ghurair centre. and around 20-30 minutes driving to Dubai Festival. the good thing about the location is it's very close to Gharhoud, so you are in the middle, you don't actually have to endure the traffic jam coming from Sharjah. Show less
in general abu hail area and specifically ( al mamzar centre) where I live is a quiet neighborhood, friendly, and safe. I hate the view, it is overlooking the main street, the one where all sharjah cars come to dubai from, the noise is constant day and night with the sound of the speeding cars, a lot of maintenance. my apartment view is awful, it's facing a while block, something very depressing to look at. not all flats are overlooking the white block from the next building though ,I'm just not lucky . Price compared to other flat with the same size is considered very acceptable and there is washing room, which allows you to keep things tidy. Room size is very convenient, bathrooms however are very small and bath tab is designed for a teenager! Kitchen is considered less the medium, and there isn't enough cabinets to keep things in. the maintenance is dreadful and the A/C keeps stops cooling every 4 months at max. the maintenance people are very rude and slow. the security is OK, they don't bother me at all. there is a good access to the Canadian specialty hospital, supermarkets, pharmacies, stationary shop, bakery, normal restaurants and cafeterias . the building is close to Century mall by car like 10 minutes, no traffic from where I live, but century mall is congested. 15-20 minutes by car to Ghurair centre. and around 20-30 minutes driving to Dubai Festival. the good thing about the location is it's very close to Gharhoud, so you are in the middle, you don't actually have to endure the traffic jam coming from Sharjah.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hor Al Anz review, July 2014
Perfect House
starstarstarstarstar
Vinita
From Asia
Moved here in 2009, Family with children.
Positives
Easy access to the bus stop, restaurants, walking in the evening small park nearby
Negatives
None
Even though it was a studio apartment it was spacious. With lots of restaurants, easy access to bus stops, taxi availability. Even though there was no garden but children had the space to play. It was safe area to stay.
Even though it was a studio apartment it was spacious. With lots of restaurants, easy access to bus stops, taxi availability. Even though there was no garden but children had the space to play. It was safe area to stay.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Deira review, July 2014
Horrible building and service
starstarstarstarstar
S kumar
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Communication
Negatives
Services
I am staying here in since last 2 month and the services of the building are pretty bad.
I am staying here in since last 2 month and the services of the building are pretty bad.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Naif review, July 2014
A place to live
starstarstarstarstar
Fatema
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Full AC building with complete maintenance
Negatives
Traffic at peak hours
I am living in the main hub of Naif , its the heart for shopping . Busy place but no problem with transport , the only problem is traffic at peak hours . I have a furnished studio flat , very happy to get nice deal , staying here from more… 5 years planning to shift not because I have problem , because I need 1 bhk flat , not decided but lets see if i get a nice deal in Ghusais area.Show less
I am living in the main hub of Naif , its the heart for shopping . Busy place but no problem with transport , the only problem is traffic at peak hours . I have a furnished studio flat , very happy to get nice deal , staying here from 5 years planning to shift not because I have problem , because I need 1 bhk flat , not decided but lets see if i get a nice deal in Ghusais area.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Qusais 1 review, July 2014
2 bedroom in Al Quasis
starstarstarstarstar
Vinita
From Asia
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
Perfect view
Negatives
No nearby supermarkets or restaurants
The area is good, not much noise or traffic but the building rent is quite high compared to the room structure which has no shape, a kitchen where only a person can stand and no gym or swimming pool facility even though the building is facilitated with. The other drawback more… is the distance to get to the transport. Also, no supermarkets nearby, even if you call it takes an hour to get the things.Show less
The area is good, not much noise or traffic but the building rent is quite high compared to the room structure which has no shape, a kitchen where only a person can stand and no gym or swimming pool facility even though the building is facilitated with. The other drawback is the distance to get to the transport. Also, no supermarkets nearby, even if you call it takes an hour to get the things.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, July 2014
Al Nahda 2 area
starstarstarstarstar
Zarine
From Asia
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
All amenities are within reach
Negatives
If your looking for a quiet place to settle with family or parents then this is the most ideal place as there are schools and hospitals with reach. Also quite a few restaurants and cafe to keep the palate happy. Easy access to various parts of dubai and easy access more… to public transport. Mostly Asian settled area so one is most likely to bump into friends and relatives quite often.Show less
If your looking for a quiet place to settle with family or parents then this is the most ideal place as there are schools and hospitals with reach. Also quite a few restaurants and cafe to keep the palate happy. Easy access to various parts of dubai and easy access to public transport. Mostly Asian settled area so one is most likely to bump into friends and relatives quite often.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, July 2014
Al Wasl Property in Al Nahda 2
starstarstarstarstar
Karen
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Fairly close to husband's work, park, metro stations and grocery stores (but still need to take a car)
Negatives
Faulty AC, noisy kids and construction
the good: Pretty decent (size and looks) as compared to others for the same price in the area. separate kitchen room so whole flat do not smell when you cook. enough drawers and storage in the bedroom and kitchen so no need to buy extra drawers if you have minimal more… stuff. no increase in rent in the first 3 years, 10% increase in the succeeding years after that. the bad: used to be clean but recent change in watchman not so good. parking very narrow, have to go reverse all the way back to fit in. AC faulty, had to call maintenance 3 times last month (they should have fixed it in the first call) and one time it took 3 days before they came in. no security personnel. since still many vacant lots nearby, new construction are being built and are a bit noisy. no play area so neighbors kids play noisily and run around the hallway and sometimes kick the door. Show less
the good: Pretty decent (size and looks) as compared to others for the same price in the area. separate kitchen room so whole flat do not smell when you cook. enough drawers and storage in the bedroom and kitchen so no need to buy extra drawers if you have minimal stuff. no increase in rent in the first 3 years, 10% increase in the succeeding years after that. the bad: used to be clean but recent change in watchman not so good. parking very narrow, have to go reverse all the way back to fit in. AC faulty, had to call maintenance 3 times last month (they should have fixed it in the first call) and one time it took 3 days before they came in. no security personnel. since still many vacant lots nearby, new construction are being built and are a bit noisy. no play area so neighbors kids play noisily and run around the hallway and sometimes kick the door.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 1 review, July 2014
Al Nahda 3 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Renjith
From UAE
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
View,balcony,big bedroom with attached bath and kids room.
Negatives
Increased rent,
The flat was spacious and had built-in wardrobes with plenty of storage. The balcony was long and provided a good view of the city including the terminal 3 airport runway, Sharjah corniche. Kitchen was open and a little too small. Laundry room was big enough to accommodate lot of stuff. more… There was good lighting through out the house. An entire wall of the the living room was glass which gave a beautiful view of the city. The master bedroom was very spacious with an adjoining room, an en suite bathroom and a little balcony. On windy days . Floor tiles are good. Bathroom utilities were of premium quality. Good Maintenance. Show less
The flat was spacious and had built-in wardrobes with plenty of storage. The balcony was long and provided a good view of the city including the terminal 3 airport runway, Sharjah corniche. Kitchen was open and a little too small. Laundry room was big enough to accommodate lot of stuff. There was good lighting through out the house. An entire wall of the the living room was glass which gave a beautiful view of the city. The master bedroom was very spacious with an adjoining room, an en suite bathroom and a little balcony. On windy days . Floor tiles are good. Bathroom utilities were of premium quality. Good Maintenance.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muteena review, July 2014
Al Muteena 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Syam Neelakantan
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Accessibility
Negatives
Nothing in particular
The building, location, community and accessibility are all fine. Being in Deira, the building is only a 3 storied and I live in the 1st floor, so no waiting for the elevator ! Only glitch I feel is that the building is slightly old, but still reasonably well maintained.
The building, location, community and accessibility are all fine. Being in Deira, the building is only a 3 storied and I live in the 1st floor, so no waiting for the elevator ! Only glitch I feel is that the building is slightly old, but still reasonably well maintained.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rashidiya review, July 2014
my home
starstarstarstarstar
Michelle
From Asia
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Our home--apartment itself
Negatives
Open parking space for vehicles
Living in Dubai with all its cost and extreme living is really challenging, We are blessed to live in a 1 bedroom apartment with my spouse. This area is a little far from the city, but it's peaceful. We have a private car and also a transport to go to work, more… we have a nearby grocery store and even a small retail shop inside the accommodation. There is a small greenery where we grow some plants. People can play in the sports and gym centers, a cafeteria is situated also where they serve foods. This is basically our home away from home and we are happily living here. Show less
Living in Dubai with all its cost and extreme living is really challenging, We are blessed to live in a 1 bedroom apartment with my spouse. This area is a little far from the city, but it's peaceful. We have a private car and also a transport to go to work, we have a nearby grocery store and even a small retail shop inside the accommodation. There is a small greenery where we grow some plants. People can play in the sports and gym centers, a cafeteria is situated also where they serve foods. This is basically our home away from home and we are happily living here.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 1 review, July 2014
Al Nahda 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Rabih
From Middle East
Moved here in 2010, Living alone.
Positives
Close to a shopping mall.
Negatives
Traffic conditions on peak times is extremely bad
Traffic is the worst part of my location. Ettihad road E11 in the morning and late afternoon is outrageous. Poor public transport it consists of public buses which anyways get stuck in traffic. The good aspect is close to Sahara center, a good shopping area "All available" and all what you need more… is available.Show less
Traffic is the worst part of my location. Ettihad road E11 in the morning and late afternoon is outrageous. Poor public transport it consists of public buses which anyways get stuck in traffic. The good aspect is close to Sahara center, a good shopping area "All available" and all what you need is available.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muteena review, July 2014
Sleep tight :)
starstarstarstarstar
Jeanelyn
From Asia
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Our flat is not over populated so it
Negatives
Building maintenance don
I'm living in a 4 story apartment backside of Al Ghurair mall the location is perfect, very accessible. The community is quiet, we are not over crowded even we are living in a small flat. The best flat I ever lived in coz I can sleep tight day and night. The buliding is more… old but it's ok overall.Show less
I'm living in a 4 story apartment backside of Al Ghurair mall the location is perfect, very accessible. The community is quiet, we are not over crowded even we are living in a small flat. The best flat I ever lived in coz I can sleep tight day and night. The buliding is old but it's ok overall.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Qusais 1 review, July 2014
Al Qusais 1 bed
starstarstarstarstar
Mohammad
From Asia
Moved here in 2008, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
Community and apartment in Qusais are very homely and friendly and I don't feel like leaving this area. But still can have changes by bringing the impacts of modern facilities.
Community and apartment in Qusais are very homely and friendly and I don't feel like leaving this area. But still can have changes by bringing the impacts of modern facilities.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you