Dubai, UAE

Deira

25 Reviews
star 3.5
Deira is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Deira is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Deira receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 126-150 of 200
Al Muraqqabat review, October 2014
Decent place to live
starstarstarstarstar
Aparna
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with parents.
Positives
Lively atmosphere
Negatives
No swimming pool
I love my area. It is very lively and active especially in the evenings when everyone is jogging or walking their pets or practising dance. A lot of kids play football, badminton etc. I have even seen some people practising skating.
I love my area. It is very lively and active especially in the evenings when everyone is jogging or walking their pets or practising dance. A lot of kids play football, badminton etc. I have even seen some people practising skating.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, October 2014
A flat with soul
starstarstarstarstar
Suresh
From India
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
Ambience
Negatives
The traffic
Quiet neighborhood with a set of well laid out buildings. Great park nearby and a lot of eating out options. Ample parking space.
Quiet neighborhood with a set of well laid out buildings. Great park nearby and a lot of eating out options. Ample parking space.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 1 review, October 2014
Home sweet home!
starstarstarstarstar
Tarang
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Maintenance and size
Negatives
Traffic and metro connectivity
I love the building as the maintenance is excellent. Today only a team of five people came to inspect each and every thing. My child's school is nearby, also was her nursery. Excellent restaurants and supermarkets are here with all the variety needed. The only back drop is the traffic more… on Ittihad Road. Rest, the swimming pool and the gym are fantastic. Also the security is pretty good. The area of the flat is huge along with a great balcony. We have a big kitchen and a master bedroom, plus 2 baths and 1 guest washroom. Luckily we have excellent neighbors from different backgrounds. My kid never goes bored. We celebrate all festivals.Show less
I love the building as the maintenance is excellent. Today only a team of five people came to inspect each and every thing. My child's school is nearby, also was her nursery. Excellent restaurants and supermarkets are here with all the variety needed. The only back drop is the traffic on Ittihad Road. Rest, the swimming pool and the gym are fantastic. Also the security is pretty good. The area of the flat is huge along with a great balcony. We have a big kitchen and a master bedroom, plus 2 baths and 1 guest washroom. Luckily we have excellent neighbors from different backgrounds. My kid never goes bored. We celebrate all festivals.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, October 2014
Family Community with increasing rents
starstarstarstarstar
Mehreen
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
Al Nahda Pond Park
Negatives
Rent
We moved from Bur Dubai to Al Nahda 3 years ago. The best things are: Al Nahda Pond park and NMC/Zulekha hospitals, good restaurants and school. The shortfalls are: metro is far away, bad building finishing ,no yearly maintenance like pest control, paint, old gym,unhygenic swimming pool and other small more… issues. Difficult to stay here after 2 years because rents increases and traffic bumper to bumper in rush hours. Show less
We moved from Bur Dubai to Al Nahda 3 years ago. The best things are: Al Nahda Pond park and NMC/Zulekha hospitals, good restaurants and school. The shortfalls are: metro is far away, bad building finishing ,no yearly maintenance like pest control, paint, old gym,unhygenic swimming pool and other small issues. Difficult to stay here after 2 years because rents increases and traffic bumper to bumper in rush hours.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Abu Hail review, October 2014
Abu Hail Residencies - Abu Hail
starstarstarstarstar
Hashir
From Sri Lanka
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Amazing Location
Negatives
Fussy Maintenance Staff
Abu Hail Residencies is surrounded by a Shopping center, a masjid, a park, restaurants and a supermarket. Situated very close to the Metro, right behind the Abu Hail Center, it stands in the middle of a very homely neighborhood giving convenient access to all the needs that a tenant is more… looking for. A superbly designed swimming pool along with a gym to suite your needs makes it a heaven at home. Maintenance is reasonable with cleaning services working around the clock and A/C, Plumbing, Electricity & Carpentry services included with a minimal fee.Show less
Abu Hail Residencies is surrounded by a Shopping center, a masjid, a park, restaurants and a supermarket. Situated very close to the Metro, right behind the Abu Hail Center, it stands in the middle of a very homely neighborhood giving convenient access to all the needs that a tenant is looking for. A superbly designed swimming pool along with a gym to suite your needs makes it a heaven at home. Maintenance is reasonable with cleaning services working around the clock and A/C, Plumbing, Electricity & Carpentry services included with a minimal fee.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rashidiya review, September 2014
Homey, safe and quiet neighborhood accessible to all
starstarstarstarstar
E
From Philippines
Moved here in 2022, Family with children.
Positives
Homey feeling complete with everything
Negatives
Safe and quiet family and pet friendly neighborhood. Access to metro, Spinneys, Union coop, fish market, laundry, tailor hardware, petrol stations,other utility services plus McDo and other restaurants. Police station, post office, community health center too. Away from the hustle and bustle yet accessible from Airport road, Business Bay and more… Emirates road makes travel fuzz and traffic free.Show less
Safe and quiet family and pet friendly neighborhood. Access to metro, Spinneys, Union coop, fish market, laundry, tailor hardware, petrol stations,other utility services plus McDo and other restaurants. Police station, post office, community health center too. Away from the hustle and bustle yet accessible from Airport road, Business Bay and Emirates road makes travel fuzz and traffic free.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, September 2014
Perfect residential area
starstarstarstarstar
Sunita
From India
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
The peace and quiet
Negatives
Nothing really
For those who are looking for a cozy space for their family at a reasonable price this is an heavenly abode. Far from the noise, a perfect place to unwind and call it a day. There's a park at walking distance, a hospital, schools, supermarket. What more would one more… want!Show less
For those who are looking for a cozy space for their family at a reasonable price this is an heavenly abode. Far from the noise, a perfect place to unwind and call it a day. There's a park at walking distance, a hospital, schools, supermarket. What more would one want!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muteena review, September 2014
Living in Small Space fits into smaller lifestyle
starstarstarstarstar
Angelina
From Philippines
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
Walking distance to mall, park and not that crowded area
Negatives
We need to pay 250dhs for parking monthly
The reason why we choose to stay here even though its small space for us is that the location is really nearby malls, groceries, metro and we can afford the annual rental. Im living with my husband and 2 years old daughter and since the space is small, we more… can put only small furniture and equipments that we can carry if we need to move-in again. But the big reason why we choose studio flat is that we expat/OFW will not stay here for a long time and if that time comes we need to go back home we can easily dispose our things easily.Show less
The reason why we choose to stay here even though its small space for us is that the location is really nearby malls, groceries, metro and we can afford the annual rental. Im living with my husband and 2 years old daughter and since the space is small, we can put only small furniture and equipments that we can carry if we need to move-in again. But the big reason why we choose studio flat is that we expat/OFW will not stay here for a long time and if that time comes we need to go back home we can easily dispose our things easily.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, September 2014
Muraqqabat
starstarstarstarstar
MICHAEL
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Accesibility
Negatives
High price not worthy
The place is convenient to visit shops/mall and transportation is quite favourable especially the metro which is 2-minute walk from the flat.
The place is convenient to visit shops/mall and transportation is quite favourable especially the metro which is 2-minute walk from the flat.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, September 2014
My apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Sheba
From India
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
My long balcony
Negatives
Bathroom
I love the location, neighbourhood and community. Sadly maintenance is bad. No swimming pool. Overall I am happy where I am as it is very convenient.
I love the location, neighbourhood and community. Sadly maintenance is bad. No swimming pool. Overall I am happy where I am as it is very convenient.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, August 2014
Nahda 2
starstarstarstarstar
SHARIKA
From India
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
AREA
Negatives
NOTHING
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, August 2014
Expensive old flats
starstarstarstarstar
Ephralin
From Philippines
Moved here in 2022, Family with children.
Positives
The building is near to hospital which is for me one of the most important thing to consider in finding a place to stay.
Negatives
Very old building where the lift is always not available.
Our Flat in Al Nahda is an old 3 story building. Our Room is spacious compared to new flats but no attached cupboard so we brought our own which makes the room looks small. It has 1 1/2 bath and a small kitchen. No facilities like swimming pool or gym. more… Parking lot is crowded and small.Show less
Our Flat in Al Nahda is an old 3 story building. Our Room is spacious compared to new flats but no attached cupboard so we brought our own which makes the room looks small. It has 1 1/2 bath and a small kitchen. No facilities like swimming pool or gym. Parking lot is crowded and small.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rigga review, August 2014
Room with a view
starstarstarstarstar
Anjul
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The view
Negatives
No common kids play area
Large flat with a view of Dubai creek and the Dubai skyline with Burj Khalifa. Easy access to public transport, bus, metro or taxi. Big malls nearby Deira City Centre and Al Ghurair Centre. Great restaurants all over ..walking distance. ..bank nearby. However old building with no common play area, gym, more… club, garden, centralized ac, etcShow less
Large flat with a view of Dubai creek and the Dubai skyline with Burj Khalifa. Easy access to public transport, bus, metro or taxi. Big malls nearby Deira City Centre and Al Ghurair Centre. Great restaurants all over ..walking distance. ..bank nearby. However old building with no common play area, gym, club, garden, centralized ac, etc
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, August 2014
Nahda 2
starstarstarstarstar
Tasneem
From India
Moved here in 2009, Family with children.
Positives
Location & proximity
Negatives
Rent, traffic & maintenance is worst
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Abu Hail review, August 2014
Nice apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Eliana
From Spain
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Spacious sunny apartment, close to the metro
Negatives
Lousy maintenance and no swimming pool
Apartment in Abu Hail: very good location (in front of Canadian Specialist Hospital), metro at 350m (walking distance), small supermarkets and shawarma-type restaurants arround, the building is neat with good finishigs, neighbours are ok, the apartment is bright and sunny despite the views of the building next door (quite small more… distance between the buildings). Very spacious: both living room, bedroom, 1.5 bathroom and kitchen; gym is ok - not great - but miss having a swimming pool in the building. The parking is covered and it's on first-come-first served basis (one day you may get a tight space to park, but next day you can get a nice and wide parking space). The only disadvantages: maintenance and security are lousy; for maintenance - although fixing stuff is free, it may take from 2 days to 2 weeks and from 2 to 20 phone calls for them to come and fix something; as for the security - the security guard is not always there. Overall, a nice apartment and a good value for money (as per the prices in 2014).Show less
Apartment in Abu Hail: very good location (in front of Canadian Specialist Hospital), metro at 350m (walking distance), small supermarkets and shawarma-type restaurants arround, the building is neat with good finishigs, neighbours are ok, the apartment is bright and sunny despite the views of the building next door (quite small distance between the buildings). Very spacious: both living room, bedroom, 1.5 bathroom and kitchen; gym is ok - not great - but miss having a swimming pool in the building. The parking is covered and it's on first-come-first served basis (one day you may get a tight space to park, but next day you can get a nice and wide parking space). The only disadvantages: maintenance and security are lousy; for maintenance - although fixing stuff is free, it may take from 2 days to 2 weeks and from 2 to 20 phone calls for them to come and fix something; as for the security - the security guard is not always there. Overall, a nice apartment and a good value for money (as per the prices in 2014).
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rigga review, August 2014
5 star Residence
starstarstarstarstar
Natalina
From India
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
Peaceful, safety, and Service
Negatives
No bad experience
I am a very happy tenant of Al Ghurair Residence which is one of the best residence in Dubai for a family living. Very efficient service, safe, peaceful and it is very good for children as there are lot of activities that they can spend their time after school. more… Gym is excellent and also the other sports facilities for children. Swimming pool is superb. Also the Resident is very close to Metro Station and many restaurants & cafes. There is a big Mall & cinemas and also ample of parking for guests. Smooth Sailing in and out as there is not much traffic early mornings when you go to Office.Show less
I am a very happy tenant of Al Ghurair Residence which is one of the best residence in Dubai for a family living. Very efficient service, safe, peaceful and it is very good for children as there are lot of activities that they can spend their time after school. Gym is excellent and also the other sports facilities for children. Swimming pool is superb. Also the Resident is very close to Metro Station and many restaurants & cafes. There is a big Mall & cinemas and also ample of parking for guests. Smooth Sailing in and out as there is not much traffic early mornings when you go to Office.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, August 2014
A safe and happy place to live in
starstarstarstarstar
Sabiha
From India
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
The neighborhood and apartment size
Negatives
Traffic
I moved to Al Nahda 2 an year back and must say it has really developed over the years. The neighborhood is really friendly and safe for families to stay. Convenient in terms of supermarkets, restaurants, hospitals and a lot of other factors. The building that i live in is more… quite well maintained and has a very efficient watchman. The only drawback i find staying in Nahda is the distance i need to travel to work or for that matter anywhere else! But given that of course the reason i choose to stay here is the fact that the rent is bit more affordable that anywhere else in Dubai at the moment!Show less
I moved to Al Nahda 2 an year back and must say it has really developed over the years. The neighborhood is really friendly and safe for families to stay. Convenient in terms of supermarkets, restaurants, hospitals and a lot of other factors. The building that i live in is quite well maintained and has a very efficient watchman. The only drawback i find staying in Nahda is the distance i need to travel to work or for that matter anywhere else! But given that of course the reason i choose to stay here is the fact that the rent is bit more affordable that anywhere else in Dubai at the moment!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, August 2014
EXCELLENT
starstarstarstarstar
SREEHARI VIJAYAKUMAR
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
SWIMMING POOL, SECURITY
Negatives
NO NORMAL TEMPERATURE WATER IN SUMMER
AL GURG TOWERS SITUATED IN AL NAHDA 2 IS AN EXCELLENT OPTION, EASY ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT , AND EVEN WALK ABLE TO PUBLIC SCHOOL, ZULEKHA HOSPITAL, CAREFFOUR , SAHARA CENTER MALL..VERY CLEAN AREA..DESCENT CAR PARKING SYSTEM HIGHLY SECURED WITH SURVEILLANCE CAMERAS AND 24HRS SECURITY PERSONNEL S SWIMMING POOL IS AWESOME..VERY WELL more… PERIODICALLY MAINTAINED.. WELL EQUIPPED GYM.. WELL CULTURED AND MANNERED TENANTSShow less
AL GURG TOWERS SITUATED IN AL NAHDA 2 IS AN EXCELLENT OPTION, EASY ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT , AND EVEN WALK ABLE TO PUBLIC SCHOOL, ZULEKHA HOSPITAL, CAREFFOUR , SAHARA CENTER MALL..VERY CLEAN AREA..DESCENT CAR PARKING SYSTEM HIGHLY SECURED WITH SURVEILLANCE CAMERAS AND 24HRS SECURITY PERSONNEL S SWIMMING POOL IS AWESOME..VERY WELL PERIODICALLY MAINTAINED.. WELL EQUIPPED GYM.. WELL CULTURED AND MANNERED TENANTS
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Deira review, August 2014
Apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Arturo
From United Arab Emirates
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Big room
Negatives
Maintenance and the walking distance going to bustop
Our apartment is located in Al baraha, Deira. A bit far from bustop and metro station. The room is ok with my family, but sometimes the smell of the food being cooked on the other rooms enters to our room, and sometimes smells bad. The maintenance is more… not good, we experienced a break down of the A/C but it takes 3 days to repair it, although the owner offers us to sleep on his room, but still it is not comfortable to me wnd my family.Show less
Our apartment is located in Al baraha, Deira. A bit far from bustop and metro station. The room is ok with my family, but sometimes the smell of the food being cooked on the other rooms enters to our room, and sometimes smells bad. The maintenance is not good, we experienced a break down of the A/C but it takes 3 days to repair it, although the owner offers us to sleep on his room, but still it is not comfortable to me wnd my family.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Port Saeed review, August 2014
Flat Rent
starstarstarstarstar
Elizabeth
From Philippines
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
Near to the mall and airport
Negatives
Flat rent hike
Our flat in Deira is located in Port Saeed Rd with 2 bedroom hall..Its really nice flat with all the facilities, clean and very nice to stay and relax. We are very happy where we are living now but suddenly they increased the rent which is unexpected, but we cannot do more… anything about it. We are on peaceful place and accessible to transportation. If it is not the rent hike maybe I will stay here many more years.Show less
Our flat in Deira is located in Port Saeed Rd with 2 bedroom hall..Its really nice flat with all the facilities, clean and very nice to stay and relax. We are very happy where we are living now but suddenly they increased the rent which is unexpected, but we cannot do anything about it. We are on peaceful place and accessible to transportation. If it is not the rent hike maybe I will stay here many more years.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rigga review, August 2014
Our Crib
starstarstarstarstar
Czarina
From Philippines
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
It is very near the metro.
Negatives
Electricity is flactuating.
Our flat location is very convenient as the metro is very accessible, lots of stores , shops and resto around in a walkable distance.
Our flat location is very convenient as the metro is very accessible, lots of stores , shops and resto around in a walkable distance.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, August 2014
Great to Good
starstarstarstarstar
Ali
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The Big rooms, great layout of apartment
Negatives
Maintenance issues
Have been living in this place for 5 years. Its a one bedroom unit in Al Nahda 2, and after seeing more than 20 apartments, we found this to be the best in terms of layout, size, and commute (bus stop just outside). The house has lived up to its expectations, more… and liked by everyone who visits, but over the years, the maintenance has declined, the gym is out of service, walls are showing signs of wear and tear, the front automatic door is out of service half the time, the garage doors have been replaced by bars, so building security is compromised as its basically open 24 hours now. The landlord manager simply says if you have a problem you can vacate we will not help with any maintenance. But the neighbors are good, location is good, the house itself is very comfortable so we are overall very satisfied in living hereShow less
Have been living in this place for 5 years. Its a one bedroom unit in Al Nahda 2, and after seeing more than 20 apartments, we found this to be the best in terms of layout, size, and commute (bus stop just outside). The house has lived up to its expectations, and liked by everyone who visits, but over the years, the maintenance has declined, the gym is out of service, walls are showing signs of wear and tear, the front automatic door is out of service half the time, the garage doors have been replaced by bars, so building security is compromised as its basically open 24 hours now. The landlord manager simply says if you have a problem you can vacate we will not help with any maintenance. But the neighbors are good, location is good, the house itself is very comfortable so we are overall very satisfied in living here
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rigga review, August 2014
Value For Money
starstarstarstarstar
Umair
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Calm environment
Negatives
Too much rent
My current apartment is good for families because there are some restrictions for bachelors like me. You cant allow your friends for hang out there, cant have more than 2 persons in each room. While in scene of soo much rent it is quite difficult for us to manage our more… expense and income. Also it does not have any gym facility where we can do some work out, which we are looking for.Show less
My current apartment is good for families because there are some restrictions for bachelors like me. You cant allow your friends for hang out there, cant have more than 2 persons in each room. While in scene of soo much rent it is quite difficult for us to manage our expense and income. Also it does not have any gym facility where we can do some work out, which we are looking for.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 1 review, August 2014
Nahda 1
starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
From India
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
Public Transportation
Negatives
No Gardens
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rigga review, August 2014
Al Qasser Bldg in Al Rigga, Deira
starstarstarstarstar
Pinky
From Philippines
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
Very accessible
Negatives
The building not being pet-friendly.
Al Qasser Bldg is considered one of the oldest building in Al Rigga area. It is however very spacious and somehow well maintained. The good thing about this area is, it is very accessible to all public transports especially the metro, which is 2 minutes away from our bldg. We more… are 10 mins (by walking) away from Al Ghurair Mall and about 10 mins (by car or metro) to Deira City Centre, you will find a lot of establishments near Al Qasser (from restaurants, pharmacies, grocery stores, clinics and hotels). I find it very hard to leave this area as I feel safe here, even coming home in wee hours, because the bldg is just by the road side. The rent cost is not very expensive considering that we are in the main area. Show less
Al Qasser Bldg is considered one of the oldest building in Al Rigga area. It is however very spacious and somehow well maintained. The good thing about this area is, it is very accessible to all public transports especially the metro, which is 2 minutes away from our bldg. We are 10 mins (by walking) away from Al Ghurair Mall and about 10 mins (by car or metro) to Deira City Centre, you will find a lot of establishments near Al Qasser (from restaurants, pharmacies, grocery stores, clinics and hotels). I find it very hard to leave this area as I feel safe here, even coming home in wee hours, because the bldg is just by the road side. The rent cost is not very expensive considering that we are in the main area.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you