Dubai, UAE

Deira

25 Reviews
star 3.5
Deira is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Deira is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Deira receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 200
Al Nahda 2 review, January 2017
Good building
starstarstarstarstar
Ashwin
From India
Moved here in 2016, Family with children.
Positives
Nice Layout especially the X04 rooms (X is the floor)
Negatives
The building management is not very efficient. Apart from not having a 24 hour security or telecom system with security locks
Dar Al Jood or Al huda properties as it is locally known as is ok to stay in. Its definitely in the top tier of good looking buildings in Nahda. Cleanliness is not great just average and the maintenance is ok. Most have two balconies but they are small. Right more… in front of rta bus stop. Gym is great 3 treadmills and nice swimming pool.Show less
Dar Al Jood or Al huda properties as it is locally known as is ok to stay in. Its definitely in the top tier of good looking buildings in Nahda. Cleanliness is not great just average and the maintenance is ok. Most have two balconies but they are small. Right in front of rta bus stop. Gym is great 3 treadmills and nice swimming pool.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Abu Hail review, May 2016
My Second Home Away from Home
starstarstarstarstar
Eden
From Philippines
Moved here in 2021, Family with children.
Positives
Accesible to all
Negatives
We have to shoulder all the maintenance expenses
We are staying in this apartment for more than 10 years now. Even though the building is a bit old an there's an increase in rent every year we still prefer to stay and still recommend it to others. It is accessible to all - you name it, Restaurants, more… Hospital, Mall, Grocery Stores and even Police Station :-)Show less
We are staying in this apartment for more than 10 years now. Even though the building is a bit old an there's an increase in rent every year we still prefer to stay and still recommend it to others. It is accessible to all - you name it, Restaurants, Hospital, Mall, Grocery Stores and even Police Station :-)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, April 2016
Haven in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Alifiya
From India
Moved here in 2016, Living with parents.
Positives
Facilities like Gym, Sauna, Steam room and Swimming pool
Negatives
The view from the backside of the building
Located in Al Nahda 2, Masakin is at close proximity to various schools and also to Al Nahda Pond Park. With building parking for residents and ample of paid parking spaces, it is an ideal home for anyone. With facilities like gym, sauna, steam room and swimming pool, it is more… easier to stay in shape. The security is very good with code systems on all gates and cameras at all entrances and floors. The maintenance work is done quickly and efficiently. A party hall and a small community sitting area/garden is used frequently for various events by the residents. Show less
Located in Al Nahda 2, Masakin is at close proximity to various schools and also to Al Nahda Pond Park. With building parking for residents and ample of paid parking spaces, it is an ideal home for anyone. With facilities like gym, sauna, steam room and swimming pool, it is easier to stay in shape. The security is very good with code systems on all gates and cameras at all entrances and floors. The maintenance work is done quickly and efficiently. A party hall and a small community sitting area/garden is used frequently for various events by the residents.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Deira review, March 2016
Al Baraha Area
starstarstarstarstar
Asma
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2021, Living with parents.
Positives
Cheap
Negatives
Parking, crowd
The area right around Al Baraha street is great, it's the mess between here and Jesco that is a bit iffy, but it's still livable, cheap and has decent groceries but not much else. Parking situation is terrible post 7-8PM and on Frida's, good idea to get a monthly deal more… with the parking lot operator - great deal. Show less
The area right around Al Baraha street is great, it's the mess between here and Jesco that is a bit iffy, but it's still livable, cheap and has decent groceries but not much else. Parking situation is terrible post 7-8PM and on Frida's, good idea to get a monthly deal with the parking lot operator - great deal.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Qusais 1 review, March 2016
Peaceful Building with lovely Neighbors
starstarstarstarstar
Benjamin jr
From Philippines
Moved here in 2016, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The Tenants are really nice and the staff are approachable.
Negatives
Kids playing in the hall.
I moved in almost a year ago and had the interior painted (out of my pocket). But overall the building, the staff, the security is really helpful. I can also say that our neighbor's and other tenants are really pleasant. Almost everyone you see will greet you and would help more… you out whenever they can. There's respect with your neighbors as well.Show less
I moved in almost a year ago and had the interior painted (out of my pocket). But overall the building, the staff, the security is really helpful. I can also say that our neighbor's and other tenants are really pleasant. Almost everyone you see will greet you and would help you out whenever they can. There's respect with your neighbors as well.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, February 2016
A perfect building in Dubai-Sharjah border
starstarstarstarstar
Dini Savitrie
From Indonesia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Cleanliness, good maintenance & security
Negatives
A quite small size of room and no playground for kids.
A great maintenance and security are the first important thing we're looking for living with the small children. This building has been maintain by Better Homes, as one of the well-known property company in UAE. Overall, we loved being here as the neighbourhood are perfect for us, nearby schools, hospitals, more… shops and restaurants. The area also accessible for public transport ( bus, metro) and own vehicle, nearby to E11, E311 and Al Khail Road.Show less
A great maintenance and security are the first important thing we're looking for living with the small children. This building has been maintain by Better Homes, as one of the well-known property company in UAE. Overall, we loved being here as the neighbourhood are perfect for us, nearby schools, hospitals, shops and restaurants. The area also accessible for public transport ( bus, metro) and own vehicle, nearby to E11, E311 and Al Khail Road.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Naif review, November 2015
Naif - 21street
starstarstarstarstar
Nadiira
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Near metro and rta bus stop
Negatives
Noise
In this area we feel that this area is too noisy even at nights. Room are small.
In this area we feel that this area is too noisy even at nights. Room are small.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, November 2015
Muraqqabat rating
starstarstarstarstar
Jay Paul
From Philippines
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Near to Metro Station and Bus Stops
Negatives
Kitchen is very small and dirty
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rigga review, November 2015
Emaar Towers
starstarstarstarstar
Jonathan
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
The Culture in this part of the City is good.
Negatives
Traffic and Cars Honking all the time
Emaar Towers is in Rigga next to Clocktower Roundabout. The Good Things. The building and the maintenance here is excellent and cant be faulted. Security is excellent as is all of the cleaning staff. There is private parking but unfortunately there are no spaces for guests, however there is ample public more… car parks all around the building and they are never full. Within 10 minutes you can walk to Deira Metro (Mall), Dubai Creek & Yacht Club or the Deira Creek. There are cafes and restaurants all around here. 25 Minutes you can be on a RTA Water Taxi to the souks. The Bad Things. Rent and Sale prices are quite expensive (For this area) - Deira. The traffic in this area is horrendous. Its very busy. Noise (Cars Honking) is terrible, it doesn\'t stop, all throughout the day and all day - Night/Early hours of the morning the honking never seems to end. Show less
Emaar Towers is in Rigga next to Clocktower Roundabout. The Good Things. The building and the maintenance here is excellent and cant be faulted. Security is excellent as is all of the cleaning staff. There is private parking but unfortunately there are no spaces for guests, however there is ample public car parks all around the building and they are never full. Within 10 minutes you can walk to Deira Metro (Mall), Dubai Creek & Yacht Club or the Deira Creek. There are cafes and restaurants all around here. 25 Minutes you can be on a RTA Water Taxi to the souks. The Bad Things. Rent and Sale prices are quite expensive (For this area) - Deira. The traffic in this area is horrendous. Its very busy. Noise (Cars Honking) is terrible, it doesn\'t stop, all throughout the day and all day - Night/Early hours of the morning the honking never seems to end.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, November 2015
Staying for the sake of accessibility
starstarstarstarstar
Arnold
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Accessable to metro supermarket and shops
Negatives
Maintenance
The building is old and is starting to have problems with water leaking on floors and ceilings. no proper maintenance on the part of the landlord. it was at a reasonable price when we got it 3 years ago but it increased to about 20,000 for the last three more… years. Show less
The building is old and is starting to have problems with water leaking on floors and ceilings. no proper maintenance on the part of the landlord. it was at a reasonable price when we got it 3 years ago but it increased to about 20,000 for the last three years.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Qusais 3 review, November 2015
Al Qusais rating
starstarstarstarstar
NISHANT
From India
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, November 2015
Awesone Flat Location
starstarstarstarstar
Praful
From India
Moved here in 2010, Living with spouse.
Positives
Awesome Location, Lively atmosphere
Negatives
A bit of Traffic whole day due to Shopping mall
The flat location is just behind Al Ghurair Centre, Its just awesome with very lively atmosphere. All the best Shopping malls are just few steps away: Al Ghurair, reef mall, Ansar gallery, Brand for Less, Al Baraeim. The best grocery stores at few steps available: Carrefour, spinneys, Al Maya. The best value for more… money & the best location ever.. dosen't, feel like changing till I stay in Dubai.. Staying since day 1 of my life in Dubai.. Just like my building, location , neighbours, everything.Show less
The flat location is just behind Al Ghurair Centre, Its just awesome with very lively atmosphere. All the best Shopping malls are just few steps away: Al Ghurair, reef mall, Ansar gallery, Brand for Less, Al Baraeim. The best grocery stores at few steps available: Carrefour, spinneys, Al Maya. The best value for money & the best location ever.. dosen't, feel like changing till I stay in Dubai.. Staying since day 1 of my life in Dubai.. Just like my building, location , neighbours, everything.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Qusais 1 review, October 2015
Quaint 1BHK in Al Qusais
starstarstarstarstar
Saleem
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
The view, the easy availability of transportation and tons of food outlets.
Negatives
Over-priced a little bit - 60k/year
The apartment, although overpriced a tad bit, is still perfect for me and my wife. We recently got married and shifted to Dubai and this apartment has already given us many wonderful memories. It's just right for both of us and the best thing is that it provides quite a more… view from the balcony, with the Burj Khalifa in our sights. The community in itself as well as the building is peaceful. Water, electricity and other basic amenities are always available with tons of departmental stores and supermarkets at a walking distance. With just a 5 minute walk to the Al Nahda metro station, it is definitely a really good place to start living in Dubai till you get a hang of everything and start earning more. FYI, the Emirates Driving Institute and the Dubai Driving Institute are walking distance from the building.Show less
The apartment, although overpriced a tad bit, is still perfect for me and my wife. We recently got married and shifted to Dubai and this apartment has already given us many wonderful memories. It's just right for both of us and the best thing is that it provides quite a view from the balcony, with the Burj Khalifa in our sights. The community in itself as well as the building is peaceful. Water, electricity and other basic amenities are always available with tons of departmental stores and supermarkets at a walking distance. With just a 5 minute walk to the Al Nahda metro station, it is definitely a really good place to start living in Dubai till you get a hang of everything and start earning more. FYI, the Emirates Driving Institute and the Dubai Driving Institute are walking distance from the building.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Abu Hail review, October 2015
Abu Hail rating
starstarstarstarstar
Zain
From Jordan
Moved here in 2012, Living with parents.
Positives
Services
Negatives
Traffic
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, May 2015
Ideal place to Stay is Rigga/ Murraqqabat Area
starstarstarstarstar
Praful
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
All Shopping malls very close like Al Ghurair Centre, Ansar gallery, Reef Mall, Gift Village, Lulu hence making it the most ideal place to shop n stay.. And last the most active road on this planet.. My favourite Rigga Road with my favourite food joints.
Negatives
There is lot of NOISE pollution because of Spinneys vans loading/unloading.
The best place to stay is just near Al Ghurair Centre as its the most happening & lively mall, you are always active. Then we have Reef Mall, Ansar Gallery, Newly opened Al Baraheim Centre, Gift Village, Muteena park, two very close metro stations Union & Salah Al Din.. Hence more… I really love staying at this place & am happily staying for more than 4 years now.. Would recommend everybody to assess & finally settle here, it would really be a good deal n worth staying here.Show less
The best place to stay is just near Al Ghurair Centre as its the most happening & lively mall, you are always active. Then we have Reef Mall, Ansar Gallery, Newly opened Al Baraheim Centre, Gift Village, Muteena park, two very close metro stations Union & Salah Al Din.. Hence I really love staying at this place & am happily staying for more than 4 years now.. Would recommend everybody to assess & finally settle here, it would really be a good deal n worth staying here.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Qusais 1 review, May 2015
Living in Al Qusais 1
starstarstarstarstar
Shirley
From Philippines
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
Affordable Rent
Negatives
No free parking for guests
I have been living in this community for almost 6 years now. The community is very suitable for expats who are living with their families. Accessible to public buses, metro and schools. Most of the expats living here are asians as the flat rents are quite affordable compared more… with other areas.Show less
I have been living in this community for almost 6 years now. The community is very suitable for expats who are living with their families. Accessible to public buses, metro and schools. Most of the expats living here are asians as the flat rents are quite affordable compared with other areas.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, May 2015
Al Nahda (2) - The best of KARAMA of Dubai in Al Ghusais
starstarstarstarstar
Anandi
From India
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Peaceful building.
Negatives
The building faces the road and have seen couple of car accidents recently.
Our building Khalifa building is located behind Sheffeild Pvt Schoool in Al Nahda 2 Ghusais. When we took our decision to shift to this place, we felt it was more of an Industrial area. The popular place then was the Pond Park, the two hospitals Zulekha Hospital and NMC Speciality.  more… There were few Residential complexes. However, now over a period of 3 years, one finds lots of Residential Buildings, Restaurants of different palletes and lot of Beauty parlors. Saving grace is that we still have a large parking area as well as grounds wherein the kids/adults take time out to play Cricket/football. I wish the pond park has a place where the pets can be taken for a stroll too. The rents recently have soared and we hope that this factor is also addressed for Middle class people like us.Show less
Our building Khalifa building is located behind Sheffeild Pvt Schoool in Al Nahda 2 Ghusais. When we took our decision to shift to this place, we felt it was more of an Industrial area. The popular place then was the Pond Park, the two hospitals Zulekha Hospital and NMC Speciality. There were few Residential complexes. However, now over a period of 3 years, one finds lots of Residential Buildings, Restaurants of different palletes and lot of Beauty parlors. Saving grace is that we still have a large parking area as well as grounds wherein the kids/adults take time out to play Cricket/football. I wish the pond park has a place where the pets can be taken for a stroll too. The rents recently have soared and we hope that this factor is also addressed for Middle class people like us.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Abu Hail review, May 2015
Zafrana Building
starstarstarstarstar
Ralph
From Philippines
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Security, Orderly
Negatives
A bit crowded
So far the management is strict in imposing some rules. Most of the time the decision is vague like you are not allowed to cook barbecue at the rooftop since there was a fight broke up and they mess there. The guards are available 24/7 so we feel safe.
So far the management is strict in imposing some rules. Most of the time the decision is vague like you are not allowed to cook barbecue at the rooftop since there was a fight broke up and they mess there. The guards are available 24/7 so we feel safe.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muteena review, May 2015
Great place but unacceptable house rent
starstarstarstarstar
Em
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Area of Deira, Al Muteena for food and other needs are available anytime
Negatives
House Rent!
*Deira, Al Muteena is a great place and anything can be walking distance or public transportation are very accessible. But for a one bedroom flat with a size of a studio??? *The owner and the watchman are really not helpful for so many reason... Like we need to make visa for our more… new born baby here in Dubai and Tenancy Contract are one of the requirements but it was delayed for a month due to our tenancy contract was not registered with Rera by the owner. So it ended up paying and shouldering the fine for our baby's visa without any apology. *Our first year starts at around 30k then on our second year it was 35 then now we are in our third year and will end this end of JUNE 2015 and it will become 40K. Plus AED 300 per month for indoor car park and need to pay every 3 months full payment. *Maintenance are disaster! Watchman so lazy to clean everyday and when he do cleaning... most of the time it stinks because he used not clean mop. *Most of the building/flat in our area have CCTV already which is I think a mandatory now in Dubai, but of course we don't have one in our building. *At night only few lights from the car park are switch on and it look so dark from outside. *Most of the time, when you pass on the small hallway (which is where the watchman live on a small room then there's the small lift) there is something that we couldn't describe the smell.. it could be the mop he used to for cleaning or the watchmans food or something else that I really don't know. *One of my friend cannot park outside and its really hard to get a parking slot, so I decided to ask the watchman if my friend could park her car just for an hour or two. Then the watchman said its not possible because the owner will come after few hours and will get mad. --Then I replied to the watchman that its not the day that the owner is coming today how come your telling that his coming??? (The owner only come at Thursday or sometimes Friday, at night only.) --So, my friend able to find a parking space after how many round and round routine. --Then my friend visited our flat for 2-3hours only and its like almost 12 midnight already and the owner didn't came as expected. Show less
*Deira, Al Muteena is a great place and anything can be walking distance or public transportation are very accessible. But for a one bedroom flat with a size of a studio??? *The owner and the watchman are really not helpful for so many reason... Like we need to make visa for our new born baby here in Dubai and Tenancy Contract are one of the requirements but it was delayed for a month due to our tenancy contract was not registered with Rera by the owner. So it ended up paying and shouldering the fine for our baby's visa without any apology. *Our first year starts at around 30k then on our second year it was 35 then now we are in our third year and will end this end of JUNE 2015 and it will become 40K. Plus AED 300 per month for indoor car park and need to pay every 3 months full payment. *Maintenance are disaster! Watchman so lazy to clean everyday and when he do cleaning... most of the time it stinks because he used not clean mop. *Most of the building/flat in our area have CCTV already which is I think a mandatory now in Dubai, but of course we don't have one in our building. *At night only few lights from the car park are switch on and it look so dark from outside. *Most of the time, when you pass on the small hallway (which is where the watchman live on a small room then there's the small lift) there is something that we couldn't describe the smell.. it could be the mop he used to for cleaning or the watchmans food or something else that I really don't know. *One of my friend cannot park outside and its really hard to get a parking slot, so I decided to ask the watchman if my friend could park her car just for an hour or two. Then the watchman said its not possible because the owner will come after few hours and will get mad. --Then I replied to the watchman that its not the day that the owner is coming today how come your telling that his coming??? (The owner only come at Thursday or sometimes Friday, at night only.) --So, my friend able to find a parking space after how many round and round routine. --Then my friend visited our flat for 2-3hours only and its like almost 12 midnight already and the owner didn't came as expected.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 1 review, May 2015
Excellent
starstarstarstarstar
Dharna
From India
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Size of the apartment and the view
Negatives
Finishing in certain places inside the apartment
This apartment in Al Nahda 1 faces Ittihad Road and has an excellent view of even The Mamzar area. Inspite of being next to this main road, it is extremely quiet in here. The apartment is big sized measuring 1700sq. ft. .It possesses two ensuite bedrooms with a separate ensuite more… maid's room, a utility room and a huge balcony to boast of. The maintenance and security provided is good though the finishing of the apartment could have been looked at before the handover (we are the first occupants and came here in Feb 2012). At AED72K it is a good bargain in the area and we feel it is good value of money as well!Show less
This apartment in Al Nahda 1 faces Ittihad Road and has an excellent view of even The Mamzar area. Inspite of being next to this main road, it is extremely quiet in here. The apartment is big sized measuring 1700sq. ft. .It possesses two ensuite bedrooms with a separate ensuite maid's room, a utility room and a huge balcony to boast of. The maintenance and security provided is good though the finishing of the apartment could have been looked at before the handover (we are the first occupants and came here in Feb 2012). At AED72K it is a good bargain in the area and we feel it is good value of money as well!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Qusais 1 review, May 2015
Al Zajel Building Review in Sheik colony
starstarstarstarstar
Srinivasan
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Food and Super Markets
Negatives
Just a tad costlier
My Apartment is located in a place where public transportation is easy to access. Also it is surrounded by good number of shops and restaurants. Very spacious 1 BHK flat and feeling good about it.
My Apartment is located in a place where public transportation is easy to access. Also it is surrounded by good number of shops and restaurants. Very spacious 1 BHK flat and feeling good about it.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 1 review, March 2015
Fine Living
starstarstarstarstar
Rishad
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Own parking space
Negatives
Roaches in the flats
The place is ideal who is looking for a flat with no much of disturbance, away from the main road, with ample parking and decent crowd. Supermarkets, groceries, saloons, bus stops, hotels and restaurants are all nearby.
The place is ideal who is looking for a flat with no much of disturbance, away from the main road, with ample parking and decent crowd. Supermarkets, groceries, saloons, bus stops, hotels and restaurants are all nearby.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, March 2015
Al Muraqqabat
starstarstarstarstar
JS
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Nearby restaurants, no traffic, access to public transport
Negatives
Old building
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Qusais 1 review, March 2015
My Flat Review
starstarstarstarstar
Mohamed
From Egypt
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Cleanliness
Negatives
I like my flat that I live in with my family, my building is always clean and well maintained. What I don't mostly like is the traffic out side to reach my apartment because it's in same direction of Sharjah which is crowded to access most of the day. Also more… around my building street is not smooth as Main Street which is quite often damage my car's tires. In general it's ok but I'm looking for better.Show less
I like my flat that I live in with my family, my building is always clean and well maintained. What I don't mostly like is the traffic out side to reach my apartment because it's in same direction of Sharjah which is crowded to access most of the day. Also around my building street is not smooth as Main Street which is quite often damage my car's tires. In general it's ok but I'm looking for better.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, March 2015
Lootah building rating
starstarstarstarstar
Krystle Fe
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Walking distance from everything
Negatives
Rent is too high
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you