Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai Marina, Dubai, UAE

Murjan

11 Reviews
star 4
Year built
2007
Developer
TECOM Group
Murjan is a multi-building complex located in Dubai Marina, United Arab Emirates
Murjan is a multi-building complex located in Dubai Marina, United Arab Emirates
star 4

Murjan receives an overall rating of 4 based on 11 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-11 of 11
Murjan review, February 2015
JBR
starstarstarstarstar
MAXIM
From Kazakhstan
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Close to the beach
Negatives
Construction and traffic
Everything is fine with the location and the apartments itself, but only the problem is that there is a constriction on plaza level and traffic because of the train.
Everything is fine with the location and the apartments itself, but only the problem is that there is a constriction on plaza level and traffic because of the train.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Murjan review, December 2014
Living in JBR
starstarstarstarstar
Meredith
From Canada
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
View, beach, walking to various places
Negatives
Traffic is busier and noise from the honking and motor cylces
As soon as you say the initials "JBR", people respond with a groan and talk about the traffic. Yes, there is traffic here as there is in most desirable places in most cities. But, the traffic doesn't effect our lifestyle. Thursday nights are the most difficult to get back home more… after being out. So, we walk to all the many places around here. Most people are trying to get here and that is why there is traffic. We love our sea view and easy access to the beach. We have 4 pools to choose from and a community gym in the next plaza. Murjan's location is super easy to get in and out of. They also have free guest parking. As to noise, the honking is ridiculous. When traffic doesn't move, people think laying on their horns does something. The music does carry from the Meydan Beach Club. They could turn it down a bit but I wouldn't count on it. I love being able to walk to everything I might need. Tons of delivery options. People are so friendly and there are kids everywhere. Also, many options for nursery and dance/music classes. The apartments do lack some finishing touches but it does vary by owner and by building. If you choose to live in a flat, I can't imagine living anywhere else. I feel like I live "in" Dubai and in a vacation spot.Show less
As soon as you say the initials "JBR", people respond with a groan and talk about the traffic. Yes, there is traffic here as there is in most desirable places in most cities. But, the traffic doesn't effect our lifestyle. Thursday nights are the most difficult to get back home after being out. So, we walk to all the many places around here. Most people are trying to get here and that is why there is traffic. We love our sea view and easy access to the beach. We have 4 pools to choose from and a community gym in the next plaza. Murjan's location is super easy to get in and out of. They also have free guest parking. As to noise, the honking is ridiculous. When traffic doesn't move, people think laying on their horns does something. The music does carry from the Meydan Beach Club. They could turn it down a bit but I wouldn't count on it. I love being able to walk to everything I might need. Tons of delivery options. People are so friendly and there are kids everywhere. Also, many options for nursery and dance/music classes. The apartments do lack some finishing touches but it does vary by owner and by building. If you choose to live in a flat, I can't imagine living anywhere else. I feel like I live "in" Dubai and in a vacation spot.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Murjan review, December 2014
JBR 3 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Bree
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The plaza level is amazing for kids. I love the sense of communtiy. I can walk to everything I need. Taxis are fairly easy to catch. It makes you feel like you are living at a vacation rental. People are very friendly.
Negatives
Maintenance is awful. The elevators always seem dirty. The a/c system was not done well. The traffic can be horrid.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Murjan review, November 2014
Murjan
starstarstarstarstar
SHILPA
From India
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
It is a lovely community .. especially if you have kids... love this place.
Negatives
So far none...
I am really satisfied with my apartment. Everything is so convenient especially when u have kids. It's a lovely place to live.
I am really satisfied with my apartment. Everything is so convenient especially when u have kids. It's a lovely place to live.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Murjan review, November 2014
Best place in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Zineb
From Morocco
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Beach front
Negatives
Nothing
Living in JBR was a dream for me and my family. We decided to move there 2 years ago and we found that its the best place in Dubai. The community is great. We can go to the beach whenever we want. The restaurants in the walk are great and more… also the new beach mall. We will stay in JBR as long as we live in Dubai.Show less
Living in JBR was a dream for me and my family. We decided to move there 2 years ago and we found that its the best place in Dubai. The community is great. We can go to the beach whenever we want. The restaurants in the walk are great and also the new beach mall. We will stay in JBR as long as we live in Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Murjan review, November 2014
Murjan 3 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Alireza
From Iran
Moved here in 2009, Living with spouse.
Positives
View
Negatives
Traffic
My apartment is located in JBR community. It has partial sea and marina view. It is really good to live there.
My apartment is located in JBR community. It has partial sea and marina view. It is really good to live there.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Murjan review, October 2014
Our experience in JBR
starstarstarstarstar
Omar
From Egypt
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Friendly environment, plenty of services, the restaurants, the walk, the beach.
Negatives
The hot weather and the traffic
Lived in JBR Tower Murjan for one year from September 2013 till September 2014. I find JBR to be of the best places ever to live in Dubai if not the only best place. This is due to many reasons. It overlooks the sea at the JBR beach and walking more… distance to Dubai Marina. It provides easy access to the beach and Dubai Marina. It has such amazing walk extending all the way from the beginning of the towers of JBR till the end. It has amazing restaurants all the way of the walk with a divers variety for anyone and everyone. The beach is a truly wonderful place, which turned JBR to be even more attractive and enjoyable. With its beach front high class restaurants and beach facilities, JBR became a world first class destination spot. The residence community is very nice and friendly, with considerable green areas. We can simply find every thing we want in JBR. The apartment was nice and property management was good. The overall environment in JBR was indeed excellent. I loved the walk, the beach, the restaurants & food and every thing in JBR. Show less
Lived in JBR Tower Murjan for one year from September 2013 till September 2014. I find JBR to be of the best places ever to live in Dubai if not the only best place. This is due to many reasons. It overlooks the sea at the JBR beach and walking distance to Dubai Marina. It provides easy access to the beach and Dubai Marina. It has such amazing walk extending all the way from the beginning of the towers of JBR till the end. It has amazing restaurants all the way of the walk with a divers variety for anyone and everyone. The beach is a truly wonderful place, which turned JBR to be even more attractive and enjoyable. With its beach front high class restaurants and beach facilities, JBR became a world first class destination spot. The residence community is very nice and friendly, with considerable green areas. We can simply find every thing we want in JBR. The apartment was nice and property management was good. The overall environment in JBR was indeed excellent. I loved the walk, the beach, the restaurants & food and every thing in JBR.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Murjan review, September 2014
We are living in a construction for ever?
starstarstarstarstar
Josiane
From Brazil
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
I can walk to shopping, to the supermarket , to the beach, to the gym, to the restaurants.
Negatives
There's a lot of constructions around the area.
I love to live here in Dubai, but the problem is that we are around of constructions, making noise and dusty all time. We have all facilities to live around the JBR. We really enjoy to live in a apartment with a ocean view. There's a lot of built problems in my flat, more… like liking water from the selling, bad smell from the air conditioner, the bin isn't ecological separated. I believe that Dubai also needs to separate the trash like other countries.Show less
I love to live here in Dubai, but the problem is that we are around of constructions, making noise and dusty all time. We have all facilities to live around the JBR. We really enjoy to live in a apartment with a ocean view. There's a lot of built problems in my flat, like liking water from the selling, bad smell from the air conditioner, the bin isn't ecological separated. I believe that Dubai also needs to separate the trash like other countries.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Murjan review, August 2014
Murjan 1
starstarstarstarstar
Matthew
From United States
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The view, overall size, layout, pools, and prime location.
Negatives
I live in an 01 unit in Murjan 1 below the 30th floor, which means the unit is a 1,950 sqft three bedroom unit plus ensuite maid's room. The apartment is in very good condition and the finishings are fine, not exceptional. The master bedroom is a large room with more… two windows, one of which provides a full unrestricted sea view. This means that from the bed, all I can sea is beach and ocean. The two guest bedrooms are large, the kitchen is massive, and the maid's room is large and has a window with a partial palm view. The walls are very thick and I have never been bothered by noise from the neighbors, however the honking from cars on The Walk can be slightly bothersome. Lastly, there are four swimming pools that residents can access and a gym that just opened. Show less
I live in an 01 unit in Murjan 1 below the 30th floor, which means the unit is a 1,950 sqft three bedroom unit plus ensuite maid's room. The apartment is in very good condition and the finishings are fine, not exceptional. The master bedroom is a large room with two windows, one of which provides a full unrestricted sea view. This means that from the bed, all I can sea is beach and ocean. The two guest bedrooms are large, the kitchen is massive, and the maid's room is large and has a window with a partial palm view. The walls are very thick and I have never been bothered by noise from the neighbors, however the honking from cars on The Walk can be slightly bothersome. Lastly, there are four swimming pools that residents can access and a gym that just opened.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Murjan review, August 2014
Murjan Studio
starstarstarstarstar
Kerem
From Turkey
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Location and community
Negatives
Noise and traffic
It’s a 900sqft studio where a single person can live without feeling claustrophobic. The community is really nice, weekends feel like holidays. There are all kinds of shops at walking distance for any kind of needs. Only downside is the traffic and noise.
It’s a 900sqft studio where a single person can live without feeling claustrophobic. The community is really nice, weekends feel like holidays. There are all kinds of shops at walking distance for any kind of needs. Only downside is the traffic and noise.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Murjan review, July 2014
Best of best in Dubai!!!
starstarstarstarstar
Alex
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Huge garden inside community and next to marina walk
Negatives
Tram project is under construction & many detour around... hope this will be solved at end of this year.
This is definitely the best community I have ever been in Dubai!! I am so impressed with its excellent quality, maintenance, and management. It's located in the heart of Dubai marina, equipped with huge garden and all kinds of facilities, like fitness center, swimming pools, spa center. etc. more… Next to the famous marina walk, which provides the residents many restaurants, supermarket, clinics, hospitals, day care, etc. Greatest neighbors and best security I have seen in Dubai. We enjoy the life here!! Show less
This is definitely the best community I have ever been in Dubai!! I am so impressed with its excellent quality, maintenance, and management. It's located in the heart of Dubai marina, equipped with huge garden and all kinds of facilities, like fitness center, swimming pools, spa center. etc. Next to the famous marina walk, which provides the residents many restaurants, supermarket, clinics, hospitals, day care, etc. Greatest neighbors and best security I have seen in Dubai. We enjoy the life here!!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you