DubaiLand, Dubai, UAE

Remraam

25 Reviews
star 3.5
Master developer
Dubai Properties Group
Remraam is a district located in DubaiLand, United Arab Emirates
Remraam is a district located in DubaiLand, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Remraam receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 29
Remraam review, May 2017
Remraam experience
starstarstarstarstar
Mohamed
From Egypt
Moved here in 2016, Family with children.
Positives
View
Negatives
Parking
Nice place., parking is the bad thing. You will not be able to have second car for wife or son and your visitors have to come with helicopter. Even delivery car cannot park outside and it's impossible to ask your friends to visit you as simply there is no parking. They forgot more… to plan parking outside the building! Even for building services trash truck cannot park! People need parking to park their cars, it's very simple. Show less
Nice place., parking is the bad thing. You will not be able to have second car for wife or son and your visitors have to come with helicopter. Even delivery car cannot park outside and it's impossible to ask your friends to visit you as simply there is no parking. They forgot to plan parking outside the building! Even for building services trash truck cannot park! People need parking to park their cars, it's very simple.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, November 2016
Green green green!
starstarstarstarstar
Anja
From Denmark
Moved here in 2016, Family with children.
Positives
Friendly community; recreational areas; perfect for families
Negatives
No public transport; traffic issues at peak times; property management
Remraam has been our home for 4 years now, and what started out as a "let's live cheap for a year or two to boost our savings plan" has turned into "we love it and don't want to leave". We lived in a high-end high-rise in The Greens for the more… same length of time before moving here, and never really knew our neighbors; in Remraam, you make a new friend every time you go out for a walk. Not sure why, but it seems there is a general warm and welcoming attitude towards your neighbors and fellow residents wherever you go. Landscaping and swimming pools, tennis courts, basket courts and jogging area are all beautiful. A small supermarket, pharmacy and cafe cater to daily needs, and 8 more shops will open before the end of 2016. The downside of living here is the property management. We have to chase them to look after repairs and maintenance in the common areas and paired with the poor build quality this is a real headache at times. If you're planning to move to Remraam, make sure you or your landlord set up a service contract with a 3rd party provider. Traffic peak time if from 7 to 8 AM. If your work requires you to leave at this hour, you will be stuck for 30-45 mins just to leave the community. The management has pledged to find a solution to ease the traffic flow; fingers crossed. Show less
Remraam has been our home for 4 years now, and what started out as a "let's live cheap for a year or two to boost our savings plan" has turned into "we love it and don't want to leave". We lived in a high-end high-rise in The Greens for the same length of time before moving here, and never really knew our neighbors; in Remraam, you make a new friend every time you go out for a walk. Not sure why, but it seems there is a general warm and welcoming attitude towards your neighbors and fellow residents wherever you go. Landscaping and swimming pools, tennis courts, basket courts and jogging area are all beautiful. A small supermarket, pharmacy and cafe cater to daily needs, and 8 more shops will open before the end of 2016. The downside of living here is the property management. We have to chase them to look after repairs and maintenance in the common areas and paired with the poor build quality this is a real headache at times. If you're planning to move to Remraam, make sure you or your landlord set up a service contract with a 3rd party provider. Traffic peak time if from 7 to 8 AM. If your work requires you to leave at this hour, you will be stuck for 30-45 mins just to leave the community. The management has pledged to find a solution to ease the traffic flow; fingers crossed.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, October 2016
Now becoming a fully serviced self contained community
starstarstarstarstar
Terry
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
Facilities
Negatives
Construction
Remraam has come a long way in the 1.5 years I have lived there and you can see it still has more things to come to make it even better. Now that we have a supermarket, cafe, dry cleaner and salon there is no need to rely on Motor City more… anymore for these services. All food delivery companies now go there so we can now say we are self sufficient and not relying on Motor City. With the new roads of Yalayis st and the Hessa st extension we are also much more connected to the rest of Dubai cutting transport costs. Other communities in the area are coming up which will add further value to the residents of the area Show less
Remraam has come a long way in the 1.5 years I have lived there and you can see it still has more things to come to make it even better. Now that we have a supermarket, cafe, dry cleaner and salon there is no need to rely on Motor City anymore for these services. All food delivery companies now go there so we can now say we are self sufficient and not relying on Motor City. With the new roads of Yalayis st and the Hessa st extension we are also much more connected to the rest of Dubai cutting transport costs. Other communities in the area are coming up which will add further value to the residents of the area
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, March 2016
I am very happy
starstarstarstarstar
Elizma
From South Africa
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
The facilities
Negatives
It is a bit far to drive
I have been living in Remraam for over 3 years and absolutely love it there. It is safe, quiet and fairly new. They are almost done with he completion of the gym and other facilities as well as the new road that will safe us over 10min to get into more… Dubai. Show less
I have been living in Remraam for over 3 years and absolutely love it there. It is safe, quiet and fairly new. They are almost done with he completion of the gym and other facilities as well as the new road that will safe us over 10min to get into Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, November 2015
New to Remraam
starstarstarstarstar
Calvin
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Landscape, Community, Swimming Pools, Play Area
Negatives
Transportation, Road to Dubai City
My spouse and I liked the community. The landscape is very beautiful, especially the greenery besides the roads within the community, Security seems to be active all time. Children will love the community because of the play area. The BBQ area is getting ready in the building I will be more… living ( I think so....). There is one supermarket and no restaurants. I have heard from many about the lack of maintenance services provided. Getting out from Remraam is a nightmare with two long U-turns one on the Emirates road and then at the Qudra cycling area. Just like all in the community, I hope the road connecting Motor City will open soon. I am sure the neighbors are going to be very nice. All together a wonderful place to live in, however I do have a bit more of expectation just like others. Show less
My spouse and I liked the community. The landscape is very beautiful, especially the greenery besides the roads within the community, Security seems to be active all time. Children will love the community because of the play area. The BBQ area is getting ready in the building I will be living ( I think so....). There is one supermarket and no restaurants. I have heard from many about the lack of maintenance services provided. Getting out from Remraam is a nightmare with two long U-turns one on the Emirates road and then at the Qudra cycling area. Just like all in the community, I hope the road connecting Motor City will open soon. I am sure the neighbors are going to be very nice. All together a wonderful place to live in, however I do have a bit more of expectation just like others.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, May 2015
2+ years
starstarstarstarstar
Ali
From Germany
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
No traffic. Short commute to work
Negatives
No paved road connecting Remraam to Al Qudra/ Motor City
Been living since 2.5 yrs in Remraam. When I first moved here, I was the only one on my floor (9 units on each floor), so I loved the isolation. Unfortunately all the other units on my floor are now occupied, but fortunately my neighbors seem to be very nice more… (i.e. not loud!). I work in DIP, so it takes me less than 12 mins to get to work and another 15 mins to get back home. This is pure bliss and one of the main reasons why I moved to Remraam. The landscaping is beautiful. Nice big pools, tennis courts and basketball courts and lots of play areas for children (I dont have any..yet). What it really annoys me is when I want to go to the city. There is a dirt road that can get you to Motor City in under 5 minutes, but it can mess up your cars suspension, engine mounts etc... So you have to take a huge detour to get to Motor City / Al Qudra road (over 12 kms). This really is the worst part about Remraam. Secondly they have finished building a Geant Express in the community since many months now, but there is still no sign of when it will be opened. Gym facilities? None, but then again I probably wouldn't be using it if they had one :-) Maintenance team? When I first moved here, there was water leaking from the AC in the bathroom. It literally took them 3 months to fix the issue for good Maintenance team? The AC wasn't cooling after the 1st year. Meaning that I spent a night sleeping in the car, because the apartment temp was over 30 degrees. Took the maintenance team 2 days to fix the issue Quality of finishing? Hmm.. not that bad to be honest. However, the water heater had to be replaced after 2 years, which I believe goes to show that they use the cheapest water heaters possible. I replaced it nonetheless for a cost of AED 1,300. All in all, I do like Remraam. Short commute (without traffic) to work and back. Nice green community with proper landscaping. Now if they would only build a paved road to Motor City. PS: The rent I am paying for my 1 bedroom (open kitchen) apt. 1st year> AED 34,000 2nd year > AED 37,000 Current year > AED 41,000 Show less
Been living since 2.5 yrs in Remraam. When I first moved here, I was the only one on my floor (9 units on each floor), so I loved the isolation. Unfortunately all the other units on my floor are now occupied, but fortunately my neighbors seem to be very nice (i.e. not loud!). I work in DIP, so it takes me less than 12 mins to get to work and another 15 mins to get back home. This is pure bliss and one of the main reasons why I moved to Remraam. The landscaping is beautiful. Nice big pools, tennis courts and basketball courts and lots of play areas for children (I dont have any..yet). What it really annoys me is when I want to go to the city. There is a dirt road that can get you to Motor City in under 5 minutes, but it can mess up your cars suspension, engine mounts etc... So you have to take a huge detour to get to Motor City / Al Qudra road (over 12 kms). This really is the worst part about Remraam. Secondly they have finished building a Geant Express in the community since many months now, but there is still no sign of when it will be opened. Gym facilities? None, but then again I probably wouldn't be using it if they had one :-) Maintenance team? When I first moved here, there was water leaking from the AC in the bathroom. It literally took them 3 months to fix the issue for good Maintenance team? The AC wasn't cooling after the 1st year. Meaning that I spent a night sleeping in the car, because the apartment temp was over 30 degrees. Took the maintenance team 2 days to fix the issue Quality of finishing? Hmm.. not that bad to be honest. However, the water heater had to be replaced after 2 years, which I believe goes to show that they use the cheapest water heaters possible. I replaced it nonetheless for a cost of AED 1,300. All in all, I do like Remraam. Short commute (without traffic) to work and back. Nice green community with proper landscaping. Now if they would only build a paved road to Motor City. PS: The rent I am paying for my 1 bedroom (open kitchen) apt. 1st year> AED 34,000 2nd year > AED 37,000 Current year > AED 41,000
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, February 2015
Lovely Haven
starstarstarstarstar
Shagun
From India
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Landscape, peaceful, kis area, birds chirping
Negatives
No super market, the loop to get to Umm suqeim
Hi, we moved to Remraam a few months ago and I must say in-spite of having no super markets around which can get a little inconvenient at times.. we love the place, it has lovely landscapes, beautiful neighbors, lovely kids play area where my baby girl can let go and more… enjoy herself in fresh air.. its beautiful!! Also I would like to appreciate flat reviews for giving each expat an opportunity to review apartments, location. Surely this will prove very helpful to people trying to move to another location.!! I strongly recommend flat review! I used this to check reviews on Remraam before moving and it was most definitely very handy! Thanks Flat Reviews Team!!Show less
Hi, we moved to Remraam a few months ago and I must say in-spite of having no super markets around which can get a little inconvenient at times.. we love the place, it has lovely landscapes, beautiful neighbors, lovely kids play area where my baby girl can let go and enjoy herself in fresh air.. its beautiful!! Also I would like to appreciate flat reviews for giving each expat an opportunity to review apartments, location. Surely this will prove very helpful to people trying to move to another location.!! I strongly recommend flat review! I used this to check reviews on Remraam before moving and it was most definitely very handy! Thanks Flat Reviews Team!!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, January 2015
The Remraamians
starstarstarstarstar
CRAIG
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
Swimming pools are 1st Class
Negatives
Poor road connections and shabby building quality
We are the Remraamians - a peculiar sub culture of hardy Dubaians living out in the desert on the city limits! Their home is well landscaped and its wide open spaces are more lush and green than most other communities in the city. There are also large watering holes more… where herds of remraamians like to meet , swim and bask in the sun. These pools are 5* and are heated during the winter months! When not swimming, many remraamians like to partake in tennis or basketball on the flood lit courts that are at their disposal, or scamper around the extensive gardens, or take their young to the great childrens park to let off steam. Not all is well in Remraam world however. The 'boxes' that the Remraamians live in are of adequate size but are of poor quality and the maintenance team is overwhelmed resulting in not much getting fixed, and when it is, fixed quickly and cheaply! There is also a food scarcity in Remraam world due to no shops at this moment and hungry Remraamians are forced to go foraging in Motor city for nourishment on a regular basis. It is difficult however for a Remraamian to escape from the complex due to a lack of road connectivity, and the routes that are available sometimes getting blocked off. Due to some of these problems and the isolation of living like bedouins some remraamians develop cabin fever and find lots to complain about, but being an innovative creature , the Remraamian has also created 40 Remraam group facebook pages to allow all members of the community to discuss their problems. Overall Remraam world in an interesting and enjoyable bubble to live in - never a dull moment! Show less
We are the Remraamians - a peculiar sub culture of hardy Dubaians living out in the desert on the city limits! Their home is well landscaped and its wide open spaces are more lush and green than most other communities in the city. There are also large watering holes where herds of remraamians like to meet , swim and bask in the sun. These pools are 5* and are heated during the winter months! When not swimming, many remraamians like to partake in tennis or basketball on the flood lit courts that are at their disposal, or scamper around the extensive gardens, or take their young to the great childrens park to let off steam. Not all is well in Remraam world however. The 'boxes' that the Remraamians live in are of adequate size but are of poor quality and the maintenance team is overwhelmed resulting in not much getting fixed, and when it is, fixed quickly and cheaply! There is also a food scarcity in Remraam world due to no shops at this moment and hungry Remraamians are forced to go foraging in Motor city for nourishment on a regular basis. It is difficult however for a Remraamian to escape from the complex due to a lack of road connectivity, and the routes that are available sometimes getting blocked off. Due to some of these problems and the isolation of living like bedouins some remraamians develop cabin fever and find lots to complain about, but being an innovative creature , the Remraamian has also created 40 Remraam group facebook pages to allow all members of the community to discuss their problems. Overall Remraam world in an interesting and enjoyable bubble to live in - never a dull moment!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, January 2015
Remraam rating
starstarstarstarstar
Shady
From Egypt
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The community
Negatives
A bit far
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, January 2015
Bad decision to move in the area
starstarstarstarstar
Laura
From Romania
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
The pool
Negatives
The maintenance company in the community
Maybe you think that is nice and cheaper than other places in Dubai, but there is nothing in this area. They told me that we will have a park in front of our building and it will be ready in march 2014. After one year they start the construction for more… other buildings. They said we will have a market inside the community, but after almost 2 years there is nothing there. If I need to buy urgently something I need to drive 20 minutes to Motor City where is the closest market. They said the gym is under construction in September 2013 but I found out is a lie because there is not even a plan for that. The finishes in the apartment is terrible. Water pressure goes down at least once a month and after you complain they will come after 48 hours to fix it. The fake fire alarm goes on an off for hours (minimum 2-3 hours) in the middle of the night, once or even a few times a month. Even if you report the same maintenance fault more than 20 times, they still not fix it properly . Show less
Maybe you think that is nice and cheaper than other places in Dubai, but there is nothing in this area. They told me that we will have a park in front of our building and it will be ready in march 2014. After one year they start the construction for other buildings. They said we will have a market inside the community, but after almost 2 years there is nothing there. If I need to buy urgently something I need to drive 20 minutes to Motor City where is the closest market. They said the gym is under construction in September 2013 but I found out is a lie because there is not even a plan for that. The finishes in the apartment is terrible. Water pressure goes down at least once a month and after you complain they will come after 48 hours to fix it. The fake fire alarm goes on an off for hours (minimum 2-3 hours) in the middle of the night, once or even a few times a month. Even if you report the same maintenance fault more than 20 times, they still not fix it properly .
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, January 2015
Reemraam Community's Review (Apartments)
starstarstarstarstar
Saad
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Apartment is planned nicely
Negatives
I was tired of having to park in the sand in my previous apartment at Lago Vista Tower A, in IMPZ!
Reemraam is a nice, peaceful and most of all green community. It is an enclosed community, where the entry is monitored by security. Each block is having its own security personnel as well. You have swimming pools, gym, mosque, parking along with visitors parking and all other essentials here. The apartments' planning more… is also done well.Show less
Reemraam is a nice, peaceful and most of all green community. It is an enclosed community, where the entry is monitored by security. Each block is having its own security personnel as well. You have swimming pools, gym, mosque, parking along with visitors parking and all other essentials here. The apartments' planning is also done well.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, November 2014
Living in Remraam
starstarstarstarstar
Alex
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living with parents.
Positives
Big swimming pools
Negatives
No shop close by (Although Geant to be built soon)
Living in Remraam is nice and quiet. The landscaped areas give the place a nice feel to walk round in and hear the birds tweeting. Children's play areas, tennis courts and large swimming pools enhance the community feel.
Living in Remraam is nice and quiet. The landscaped areas give the place a nice feel to walk round in and hear the birds tweeting. Children's play areas, tennis courts and large swimming pools enhance the community feel.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, November 2014
Great place to live but still leaves a bit to be desired
starstarstarstarstar
Sam
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The sense of community
Negatives
Facilities Management!!!!!!
I have lived in Remraam since february 2013. We moved here after coming to have a look around and finding a beautiful little oasis in the desert. Remraam is a beautiful place and we have some fantastic neighbours. It is a very community orientated place that would be fantastic for more… families with kids or simply just someone looking for the quiet life. There is no public transport here and currently the nearest shops are in Motor City which is a 10 minute drive if you don't mind driving across a desert track. That said, a little shopping area is close to opening with a Geant easy, coffee shop, laundrette and some other stuff. I managed to get a ground floor 2 bed with a terrace. It's a great sized apartment and the terrace is huge! The finishing in the apartments is mostly good, although recently the FM company came round and re-secured everybodies kitchen cupboards. I can only assume that some fell off the wall. The facilities management company have been useless throughout my time here. A/C seemed to cause problems in one room or another almost every other week and the FM do little to fix. A lot of people around here have been using outside companies and bearing the cost. Although a few local residents have been meeting regularly with the developers and management companies in order to address ongoing problems here and there seems to have been progress made. The pools are amazing, similar to what one might expect in a hotel or resort. A gym is not yet available here. There are, however football/basketball and tennis courts a plenty. And lots of greenery. The policy on pets is a bit random. There are signs everywhere saying NO PETS, but everyone seems to own dogs and cats. Parking here is fine unless you have guests or 2 cars in your household but only one space. Street parking can fill up quickly in the evening and leave you parked a fair way from the building you need to be in. Despite its few flaws, Remraam is a fantastic place to live and is very affordable at this moment in time. I have had a wonderful year here and met some great new friends for life.Show less
I have lived in Remraam since february 2013. We moved here after coming to have a look around and finding a beautiful little oasis in the desert. Remraam is a beautiful place and we have some fantastic neighbours. It is a very community orientated place that would be fantastic for families with kids or simply just someone looking for the quiet life. There is no public transport here and currently the nearest shops are in Motor City which is a 10 minute drive if you don't mind driving across a desert track. That said, a little shopping area is close to opening with a Geant easy, coffee shop, laundrette and some other stuff. I managed to get a ground floor 2 bed with a terrace. It's a great sized apartment and the terrace is huge! The finishing in the apartments is mostly good, although recently the FM company came round and re-secured everybodies kitchen cupboards. I can only assume that some fell off the wall. The facilities management company have been useless throughout my time here. A/C seemed to cause problems in one room or another almost every other week and the FM do little to fix. A lot of people around here have been using outside companies and bearing the cost. Although a few local residents have been meeting regularly with the developers and management companies in order to address ongoing problems here and there seems to have been progress made. The pools are amazing, similar to what one might expect in a hotel or resort. A gym is not yet available here. There are, however football/basketball and tennis courts a plenty. And lots of greenery. The policy on pets is a bit random. There are signs everywhere saying NO PETS, but everyone seems to own dogs and cats. Parking here is fine unless you have guests or 2 cars in your household but only one space. Street parking can fill up quickly in the evening and leave you parked a fair way from the building you need to be in. Despite its few flaws, Remraam is a fantastic place to live and is very affordable at this moment in time. I have had a wonderful year here and met some great new friends for life.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, November 2014
Not bad but not great
starstarstarstarstar
C
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Can see the stars at night
Negatives
Children and associated noise
*** Overall *** Cheap for now, needs a grocery basic amenities and improved road links. *** Cons *** Very noisy with children No separate "Adults Only" pool / buildings (which would be heaven) No storage space in the apartments Parking could be better, traffic humps are killers unless you own a 4x4 DEWA bills are interesting, depends more… on whether the AC system works and what month it is Build finishing is shocking Interesting smells also randomly come and go, generally when you have guests about to arrive Lack of basic amenities (grocery, coffee shops, cash machines, petrol stations) *** Pros *** No schools / nurseries etc or it would be even worse for noise and traffic Easy access to the new Maktoum airport & JAFZA Can see the stars at night Ground floor apartments have good size terraces Show less
*** Overall *** Cheap for now, needs a grocery basic amenities and improved road links. *** Cons *** Very noisy with children No separate "Adults Only" pool / buildings (which would be heaven) No storage space in the apartments Parking could be better, traffic humps are killers unless you own a 4x4 DEWA bills are interesting, depends on whether the AC system works and what month it is Build finishing is shocking Interesting smells also randomly come and go, generally when you have guests about to arrive Lack of basic amenities (grocery, coffee shops, cash machines, petrol stations) *** Pros *** No schools / nurseries etc or it would be even worse for noise and traffic Easy access to the new Maktoum airport & JAFZA Can see the stars at night Ground floor apartments have good size terraces
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, November 2014
Lovely community, terrible finishes and no facilities
starstarstarstarstar
Emma
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Green, peaceful, quiet
Negatives
Poor finish, maintenance, lack of exit access
Remraam as a whole is a nice community. However, the rents that are being asked certainly do not reflect the finishing and what is available. For the rents being asked, I'd expect a LOT more! The finishing is terrible, maintenance is a constant issue - better off doing it yourself. Lovely more… landscaping, friendly neighbours, nice pools, basketball and tennis courts and lots of lovely green areas. Although many agents will tout this as a 'pet friendly' neighbourhood, DPG developments are, as a rule 'no pets allowed' communities. Although many many people do have pets, there can be some issues from people who do not like animals complaining. Currently there are no shops, cafes or other facilities. To get out of Remraam can be a mission, thanks to the lack of a connecting road through to Motorcity - unless you're willing to tackle the dirt road. If not, it's two massive u-turns along the 611. Overall, Remraam is nice, peaceful and quiet for the most part. It just needs more......and these things will come over time.Show less
Remraam as a whole is a nice community. However, the rents that are being asked certainly do not reflect the finishing and what is available. For the rents being asked, I'd expect a LOT more! The finishing is terrible, maintenance is a constant issue - better off doing it yourself. Lovely landscaping, friendly neighbours, nice pools, basketball and tennis courts and lots of lovely green areas. Although many agents will tout this as a 'pet friendly' neighbourhood, DPG developments are, as a rule 'no pets allowed' communities. Although many many people do have pets, there can be some issues from people who do not like animals complaining. Currently there are no shops, cafes or other facilities. To get out of Remraam can be a mission, thanks to the lack of a connecting road through to Motorcity - unless you're willing to tackle the dirt road. If not, it's two massive u-turns along the 611. Overall, Remraam is nice, peaceful and quiet for the most part. It just needs more......and these things will come over time.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, November 2014
Remraam 2 Bed 2 Bath
starstarstarstarstar
Jonathan
From United States
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Great layout and size, Wonderful community gardens and pool, Quiet and peaceful location
Negatives
No local shopping or public transport, commute to the city from the community is quite far.
I have been living in my apartment in Remraam for 3 months now and I absolutely love it. The community is very beautiful and peaceful, with green lawns and colourful flowers along the walking paths. The pool is gorgeous, temperature-controlled, and extremely clean. The apartment is quite large and includes more… an oversized balcony with a great view of the entire Dubai skyline. The location of the community is quite far from other parts of the city; however, traffic is never an issue and I have a regular commute of only 25 to 30 mins to work and 15 minutes from work to home. There are currently no shopping options in the community, but a grocery store is under construction is looks to be finished in the coming months. For anyone looking for a reasonably priced apartment that has a luxurious feeling, I would definitely recommend taking a look at Remraam. Show less
I have been living in my apartment in Remraam for 3 months now and I absolutely love it. The community is very beautiful and peaceful, with green lawns and colourful flowers along the walking paths. The pool is gorgeous, temperature-controlled, and extremely clean. The apartment is quite large and includes an oversized balcony with a great view of the entire Dubai skyline. The location of the community is quite far from other parts of the city; however, traffic is never an issue and I have a regular commute of only 25 to 30 mins to work and 15 minutes from work to home. There are currently no shopping options in the community, but a grocery store is under construction is looks to be finished in the coming months. For anyone looking for a reasonably priced apartment that has a luxurious feeling, I would definitely recommend taking a look at Remraam.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, November 2014
Remraam (in general)
starstarstarstarstar
Zaki
From Jordan
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Value, family-oriented
Negatives
Roads to Dubai, services (e.g. groceries, ATMs, coffee shops, laundries)
Good value for money, however, getting out of Remraam and onto Umm Suqeim is a tedious 10 minutes drive. Also amenities and services are currently non-existant.
Good value for money, however, getting out of Remraam and onto Umm Suqeim is a tedious 10 minutes drive. Also amenities and services are currently non-existant.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, October 2014
Remraam
starstarstarstarstar
Reem
From United Arab Emirates
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
The community
Negatives
To do the extension road to Motor City
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, October 2014
ONLY SCORES
starstarstarstarstar
Sam
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, October 2014
Surely one of the best apartments community for families in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Yannick
From France
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Quiet, Swimming Pool, Basket ball, Supermarket, People
Negatives
Maintenance
- Good community on Facebook - No road to Motor City/Sport City yet (planned in Q3 2015) - Not much traffic around and only 20 minutes to the beach, 15-20 minutes to MOE, 30 minutes to DXB, 15 minutes to DWC - Arabian Ranches, Motor City, Sport City very close and High End more… Villa projects to be constructed around Remraam - Easy to go Abu Dhabi, RAK..., easy access to Emirates Road! - 5 Golfes in less than 5-10km around Remraam - Very quiet environment more particularly at night - Supermarket and shops coming soon (December 2014)! - Very nice swimming pools - Very nice to play tennis, basketball or run around the community - Club House/Gym not available yet (2015-2016?)! - No proactive maintenanceShow less
- Good community on Facebook - No road to Motor City/Sport City yet (planned in Q3 2015) - Not much traffic around and only 20 minutes to the beach, 15-20 minutes to MOE, 30 minutes to DXB, 15 minutes to DWC - Arabian Ranches, Motor City, Sport City very close and High End Villa projects to be constructed around Remraam - Easy to go Abu Dhabi, RAK..., easy access to Emirates Road! - 5 Golfes in less than 5-10km around Remraam - Very quiet environment more particularly at night - Supermarket and shops coming soon (December 2014)! - Very nice swimming pools - Very nice to play tennis, basketball or run around the community - Club House/Gym not available yet (2015-2016?)! - No proactive maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, October 2014
Remraam 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Mohammad
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
The people in the community are great, the landscape is much better in size and greenery than others in Dubai.
Negatives
No supermarkets, no gym, no easy access to the community, barely a few shops deliver. It
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, October 2014
Remraam 2 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Bella
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2012, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Pool
Negatives
No road to motor city
Lovely community. Nice pools and tennis courts. Will be better when the supermarket opens. Too far to amenities currently. I have a good rent as been there 2 years - however current rents are getting high for value for money.
Lovely community. Nice pools and tennis courts. Will be better when the supermarket opens. Too far to amenities currently. I have a good rent as been there 2 years - however current rents are getting high for value for money.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, October 2014
Remraam, nice but not worth the asking rent
starstarstarstarstar
Leanne
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The swimming pool
Negatives
The rent
Positive things include tennis courts, basket ball courts, swimming pools and landscaping. Kitchens are beautiful and modern. Negative things include lack of storage space, small apartment spaces, no garden spaces and very high rental prices being asked and increasing. There is no gym, or nearby shops, restaurants, schools or kindergartens. more… No pets are allowed. Really nice place to live but not value for money, cost to rent at Remraam is not affordable but that is a growing problem in Dubai generally.Show less
Positive things include tennis courts, basket ball courts, swimming pools and landscaping. Kitchens are beautiful and modern. Negative things include lack of storage space, small apartment spaces, no garden spaces and very high rental prices being asked and increasing. There is no gym, or nearby shops, restaurants, schools or kindergartens. No pets are allowed. Really nice place to live but not value for money, cost to rent at Remraam is not affordable but that is a growing problem in Dubai generally.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, September 2014
Remraam if you want to be away from busy Dubai!
starstarstarstarstar
Alana
From South Africa
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Quiet
Negatives
No sound proof windows, thin floors & finishes not that good!
Remraam is a lovely place to stay. It's away from the busy Dubai! Saying that you have to drive far to get to shops & there is currently no public transport. Traffic from Remraam to DIP is very quiet in comparison to the rest of Dubai.
Remraam is a lovely place to stay. It's away from the busy Dubai! Saying that you have to drive far to get to shops & there is currently no public transport. Traffic from Remraam to DIP is very quiet in comparison to the rest of Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Remraam review, September 2014
Remraam community
starstarstarstarstar
Ginie
From France
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Green areas and peacefulness
Negatives
No proper road to access Motor city and Dubai
Remraam is a very nice community, especially suitable for families. On the plus side: nice green areas, nice swimming pools, tennis courts, basket ball courts, peaceful. On the minus side: far from Dubai "center" (eg: um suqeim etc.), no proper road to access motor city, no public transportation, no shops yet (although more… being built at the moment). Maintenance is appalling and finishing touches in apartment are approximate. A nice place to live anyhow.Show less
Remraam is a very nice community, especially suitable for families. On the plus side: nice green areas, nice swimming pools, tennis courts, basket ball courts, peaceful. On the minus side: far from Dubai "center" (eg: um suqeim etc.), no proper road to access motor city, no public transportation, no shops yet (although being built at the moment). Maintenance is appalling and finishing touches in apartment are approximate. A nice place to live anyhow.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you