Dubai, UAE

Jumeirah Village Circle

25 Reviews
star 3
Master developer
Nakheel PJSC
Jumeirah Village Circle is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Jumeirah Village Circle is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3

Jumeirah Village Circle receives an overall rating of 3 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 26-50 of 82
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, February 2015
Biggest and Cleanest in JVC
starstarstarstarstar
PHILIP
From Syrian Arab Republic
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
The size of the units is the best in the whole development
Negatives
Construction never stops
The Building is always clean and the developer always maintain the common areas with out fail. The apartments from studios to 2 bedrooms are spacious ranging from Sq.ft 700 for the studio, Sq.Ft 1,000 to Sq.Ft 1,100 for the 1 bed and Sq.Ft 1,400 to Sq.Ft 2,200 for the more… 2 beds Rents is high Studios are 55K, 1 bed are 70k and 2 beds are 100K There is no children play area and BBQ is banned. AC is split units and not a chiller. DEWA bill for a 1 bed will run from 800 to 1000 and 1000 to 1200 for a 2 bed No noise from neighbours as everything is very well insulated Show less
The Building is always clean and the developer always maintain the common areas with out fail. The apartments from studios to 2 bedrooms are spacious ranging from Sq.ft 700 for the studio, Sq.Ft 1,000 to Sq.Ft 1,100 for the 1 bed and Sq.Ft 1,400 to Sq.Ft 2,200 for the 2 beds Rents is high Studios are 55K, 1 bed are 70k and 2 beds are 100K There is no children play area and BBQ is banned. AC is split units and not a chiller. DEWA bill for a 1 bed will run from 800 to 1000 and 1000 to 1200 for a 2 bed No noise from neighbours as everything is very well insulated
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Manhattan review, February 2015
JVC Manhattan
starstarstarstarstar
Fadi
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
Actually I was impressed by the building and the internal finishing, but it end up with noisy environment, 24/7 noisy generators and huge bedroom vs small living room.
Actually I was impressed by the building and the internal finishing, but it end up with noisy environment, 24/7 noisy generators and huge bedroom vs small living room.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Seasons Community Autumn review, February 2015
Season
starstarstarstarstar
Kunal
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Quiet and calm
Negatives
No Public transport
I live in a neighborhood called Jumeirah Village Circle, close to IMPZ in Dubai, UAE. It’s a quiet place and at first glance, it doesn’t seem like anything is going on there, perhaps that is right, you certainly need a car to live there since there are no means of more… public transport yet. On the bright side, my cluster is called Autumn Cluster and it has an amazing location which is near the exit. Secondly, as soon as you leave the area, you are directly on the highway that takes you toward Sharjah or Abu Dhabi. The place has 5 groceries, including an All Day and a Spinneys that’s opening soon. Additionally, my building has a gym, a sauna, a steam room, excellent security service and basement parking which is useful since the car can get dusty if parked outside. Since the view from my balcony is just sand, there is no excitement there, but if you’re like me, I love the serenity and unobtrusiveness. All in all, I like the place and I hope it remains quiet in the years to come. Show less
I live in a neighborhood called Jumeirah Village Circle, close to IMPZ in Dubai, UAE. It’s a quiet place and at first glance, it doesn’t seem like anything is going on there, perhaps that is right, you certainly need a car to live there since there are no means of public transport yet. On the bright side, my cluster is called Autumn Cluster and it has an amazing location which is near the exit. Secondly, as soon as you leave the area, you are directly on the highway that takes you toward Sharjah or Abu Dhabi. The place has 5 groceries, including an All Day and a Spinneys that’s opening soon. Additionally, my building has a gym, a sauna, a steam room, excellent security service and basement parking which is useful since the car can get dusty if parked outside. Since the view from my balcony is just sand, there is no excitement there, but if you’re like me, I love the serenity and unobtrusiveness. All in all, I like the place and I hope it remains quiet in the years to come.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Saleh Bin Lahej Building review, February 2015
Reality
starstarstarstarstar
Deb
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
Reality is that we tenants in the most strategic place in Dubai (near malls, hotels, restaurants, schools, etc.) are very lucky to rent the place since 3 years ago. Why?, it's because we are being favored by the price rental increase calculations mandated by Dubai Land Department.
Reality is that we tenants in the most strategic place in Dubai (near malls, hotels, restaurants, schools, etc.) are very lucky to rent the place since 3 years ago. Why?, it's because we are being favored by the price rental increase calculations mandated by Dubai Land Department.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Village Circle review, February 2015
Nakheel Townhouse
starstarstarstarstar
Pam
From South Africa
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
The inside of my home.
Negatives
The continual construction - noise & dust.
The space and layout of our townhouse is great. The small garden is perfect as we have two small dogs. The disappointment is how much construction is still going on. The rental price does NOT reflect the inconvenience of this. We are paying top dollar! And the dust is more… terrible. I imagine in about two years time it will be fabulous community.Show less
The space and layout of our townhouse is great. The small garden is perfect as we have two small dogs. The disappointment is how much construction is still going on. The rental price does NOT reflect the inconvenience of this. We are paying top dollar! And the dust is terrible. I imagine in about two years time it will be fabulous community.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, February 2015
Village in the Desert
starstarstarstarstar
Jean-Paul
From South Africa
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Large 1 bedroom, quiet community
Negatives
The early properties were never built with neighbours in mind. Paper thin walls that can hear pin drop next door.
JVC still has value for money but the road infrastructure still leaves much to be desired. Construction cranes still dot the skyline but rising from the desert sand are wonderful townhouses that still offer value for money if you snap them up quickly as this dusty suburb will surely be more… a sought after part of Dubai.Show less
JVC still has value for money but the road infrastructure still leaves much to be desired. Construction cranes still dot the skyline but rising from the desert sand are wonderful townhouses that still offer value for money if you snap them up quickly as this dusty suburb will surely be a sought after part of Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Village Circle review, January 2015
Dont do it!
starstarstarstarstar
Joanne
From Ireland
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Swimming pool - when we had one and the balcony
Negatives
Noise and dreadful build quality
We were conned, the agent lied outright to us from the beginning. We have 6 months left on our contract and are contemplating leaving and paying the penalty. The noise is so bad from the 3 construction sites across from us and in addition the ongoing maintenance noise within the more… building. We are not facing the pool and I really feel sorry for the people living poolside as most were completely unaware that a second phase was going to start so these people get no peace at all. We moved in and two weeks later received and email from the developer to say they were commencing phase two and hoped it wouldn't cause too much of an inconvenience! The selling point when we went to rent was the pool area - it looked amazing, lovely clean new area and the pool was great for doing lengths. That was when we had water in the pool, there has been no water in there for two months now with no chance of it happening anytime soon with the new phase being built. Anyway who would want to relax by a pool with a hundred men staring down at you from a construction site. One of the questions we asked when we found out about the new building was how it would impact the facilities. We were guaranteed that it would not impact the pool at all, another lie! We met the agent who is based in a company in the Gold and Diamond business park, she lied from the moment she opened her mouth. I asked firstly about other two beds as I felt the living space in ours was quite small. I was told it was the very last 2 bed in the building. She even had the maintenance guy lie to me. A week after moving in I learned from the head maintenance guy that there were lots of other two beds on the top floor which is what we had originally requested and they are bigger with a much better design. I was gutted :-( Secondly, I asked what construction was going to happen around us and the impact of noise as I am a really light sleeper. She is supposed to be the professional so I would have expected some honesty. I am self employed so sleep is important to keep me motivated and working hard. We will be moving within the next five months and will move to a developed area. The build quality is dreadful here too. Door handles are coming off and tiles cracking, there is a smell of sewage in the showers. The water is never hot with the system used so cold showers are the norm. The kitchen is badly designed with little or no work space. The plus points - we have loads of storage and wardrobes plus a storage room, the size of most maids room, it was piped for the washing machine and it fits everything from our second fridge freezer to bikes, golf clubs and everything else. The second plus is our balcony, it comfortably seats up to 12 people plus we have two loungers on it. Show less
We were conned, the agent lied outright to us from the beginning. We have 6 months left on our contract and are contemplating leaving and paying the penalty. The noise is so bad from the 3 construction sites across from us and in addition the ongoing maintenance noise within the building. We are not facing the pool and I really feel sorry for the people living poolside as most were completely unaware that a second phase was going to start so these people get no peace at all. We moved in and two weeks later received and email from the developer to say they were commencing phase two and hoped it wouldn't cause too much of an inconvenience! The selling point when we went to rent was the pool area - it looked amazing, lovely clean new area and the pool was great for doing lengths. That was when we had water in the pool, there has been no water in there for two months now with no chance of it happening anytime soon with the new phase being built. Anyway who would want to relax by a pool with a hundred men staring down at you from a construction site. One of the questions we asked when we found out about the new building was how it would impact the facilities. We were guaranteed that it would not impact the pool at all, another lie! We met the agent who is based in a company in the Gold and Diamond business park, she lied from the moment she opened her mouth. I asked firstly about other two beds as I felt the living space in ours was quite small. I was told it was the very last 2 bed in the building. She even had the maintenance guy lie to me. A week after moving in I learned from the head maintenance guy that there were lots of other two beds on the top floor which is what we had originally requested and they are bigger with a much better design. I was gutted :-( Secondly, I asked what construction was going to happen around us and the impact of noise as I am a really light sleeper. She is supposed to be the professional so I would have expected some honesty. I am self employed so sleep is important to keep me motivated and working hard. We will be moving within the next five months and will move to a developed area. The build quality is dreadful here too. Door handles are coming off and tiles cracking, there is a smell of sewage in the showers. The water is never hot with the system used so cold showers are the norm. The kitchen is badly designed with little or no work space. The plus points - we have loads of storage and wardrobes plus a storage room, the size of most maids room, it was piped for the washing machine and it fits everything from our second fridge freezer to bikes, golf clubs and everything else. The second plus is our balcony, it comfortably seats up to 12 people plus we have two loungers on it.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Seasons Community Autumn review, January 2015
JVC Seasons Community Review
starstarstarstarstar
Ramzi
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Quiet, clean and easy access
Negatives
Lack of public transport plus lack of knowledge of the area from taxis
The community is a fairly new development in Jumeirah Village Circle, it is very clean and the possibilities in the area are endless e.g Bars & Restaurant possibilities. However due to the area being new, it does cause some difficulty with Taxi and food delivery drivers. All in all though, more… its a nice area and hopefully in the near future they will be able to build a metro system that will then give better public transport to the area as a car is required to live in this area. Show less
The community is a fairly new development in Jumeirah Village Circle, it is very clean and the possibilities in the area are endless e.g Bars & Restaurant possibilities. However due to the area being new, it does cause some difficulty with Taxi and food delivery drivers. All in all though, its a nice area and hopefully in the near future they will be able to build a metro system that will then give better public transport to the area as a car is required to live in this area.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mirabella 1 review, January 2015
It would have been so much nicer if....
starstarstarstarstar
Petr
From Czech Republic
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Quiet, size ofthe house, vicinity to shopping, hospital and schools
Negatives
No community, no swimming pool, no greenery around
The Mirabella complexes were once a very famous and exciting project in JVC. Unfortunately, the area of JVC is not entirely finished, and all the plans for parks, playgrounds, supermarket, swimming pools and fountains have not been finished or even started after 2009.... And it does not look like it more… will ever get there.... Otherwise, it is very conveniently located area, right off the Al Khail Rd and adjacent to Hessa St and near to Sheikh Zayed Rd. Approx 20 kms drive to Dubai Marina and/or JBR, 10 mins drive away from Mall of the Emirates or 10 mins to Motor City - for good shopping. There are 5 major international schools (JSS, GEMS, Nord Anglia) in the vicinity of 10-15mins drive as well as two major hospitals (Saudi German and Al Zahra).Show less
The Mirabella complexes were once a very famous and exciting project in JVC. Unfortunately, the area of JVC is not entirely finished, and all the plans for parks, playgrounds, supermarket, swimming pools and fountains have not been finished or even started after 2009.... And it does not look like it will ever get there.... Otherwise, it is very conveniently located area, right off the Al Khail Rd and adjacent to Hessa St and near to Sheikh Zayed Rd. Approx 20 kms drive to Dubai Marina and/or JBR, 10 mins drive away from Mall of the Emirates or 10 mins to Motor City - for good shopping. There are 5 major international schools (JSS, GEMS, Nord Anglia) in the vicinity of 10-15mins drive as well as two major hospitals (Saudi German and Al Zahra).
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Village Circle review, January 2015
JVC Townhouses
starstarstarstarstar
Lisa
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Own space and easy access is great
Negatives
The various extra cars parked on the sand near the apartment blocks
Great space, nice and spacious, quiet, easy to get to and from home - about 15 mins from most places. It will be great when they complete the access roads from Hessa Street etc and correct the junctions within the community - this will bring the RTA in here more… and tidy the abandoned cars and sort the parking! Overall a great place to live.Show less
Great space, nice and spacious, quiet, easy to get to and from home - about 15 mins from most places. It will be great when they complete the access roads from Hessa Street etc and correct the junctions within the community - this will bring the RTA in here and tidy the abandoned cars and sort the parking! Overall a great place to live.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, December 2014
Need plants and green trees in JVC !
starstarstarstarstar
Christina
From Greece
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
No traffic, easy access to the roads
Negatives
No gardens and trees in the area
Regarding the building where I live (Lavender 1, Emirates gardens 1, Jumeirah Village Circle) I would say: WHAT I DO NOT LIKE The quality of the bldg is very poor. The outdoor wall just next to my entrance door is almost falling. From humidity or most probably needs to change the more… pipes as the wall is connected with the kitchen. And this is going on for 2 years... Security is not doing their job at the best level.... Mostly I see them just chatting to each other or playing on their phones. For 2 weeks there is no light in the staircase. I look forward when they will start to plant some greens, even the new community parks still are full of sand... And planted palms in the community are dried... WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THE AREA 2.5 years ago when I moved leasing price was still reasonable. I like that in the area a lot of groceries, laundries and anything you need for daily life... Neighbors are very good and pets are always welcome in the area. No traffics and easy access to the roads. Spacious 1 bedroom apartment. (One of the biggest in Dubai I ever saw) Show less
Regarding the building where I live (Lavender 1, Emirates gardens 1, Jumeirah Village Circle) I would say: WHAT I DO NOT LIKE The quality of the bldg is very poor. The outdoor wall just next to my entrance door is almost falling. From humidity or most probably needs to change the pipes as the wall is connected with the kitchen. And this is going on for 2 years... Security is not doing their job at the best level.... Mostly I see them just chatting to each other or playing on their phones. For 2 weeks there is no light in the staircase. I look forward when they will start to plant some greens, even the new community parks still are full of sand... And planted palms in the community are dried... WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THE AREA 2.5 years ago when I moved leasing price was still reasonable. I like that in the area a lot of groceries, laundries and anything you need for daily life... Neighbors are very good and pets are always welcome in the area. No traffics and easy access to the roads. Spacious 1 bedroom apartment. (One of the biggest in Dubai I ever saw)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, December 2014
Not a bad place at all
starstarstarstarstar
Muhammad
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Peacefulness & Satisfaction
Negatives
No traffic signals which causes accidents because people drive recklessly
If the rent rates wont shoot that high i would love to live at same place till forever
If the rent rates wont shoot that high i would love to live at same place till forever
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dana Tower review, December 2014
Horrible Maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
Karim
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
Maintenance and service
The apartment is spacious, but the finishing of it is horrible, and the maintenance of the entire building is a disaster. The common areas are always dirty and smelly, the elevator lights are always twitching, there has been no hot water in over 2 months now, and the windows have more… not been cleaned in over a year. I would not recommend this for anyone unless they are bachelors looking for a cheap place to stay. Show less
The apartment is spacious, but the finishing of it is horrible, and the maintenance of the entire building is a disaster. The common areas are always dirty and smelly, the elevator lights are always twitching, there has been no hot water in over 2 months now, and the windows have not been cleaned in over a year. I would not recommend this for anyone unless they are bachelors looking for a cheap place to stay.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Seasons Community Autumn review, December 2014
Season community rating
starstarstarstarstar
Minakshi
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
No traffic area. Friendly neighbourhood
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, December 2014
Emirates Gardens II
starstarstarstarstar
Ibrahim
From Jordan
Moved here in 2012, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
Buildings are clean and well maintained. Neighbourhood is quite and friendly. Although it is still under construction which create some noises from time to time. The worst thing about this area is the mobile coverage, as Etisalat don’t have a good coverage at all but Du is somewhat acceptable.
Buildings are clean and well maintained. Neighbourhood is quite and friendly. Although it is still under construction which create some noises from time to time. The worst thing about this area is the mobile coverage, as Etisalat don’t have a good coverage at all but Du is somewhat acceptable.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Village Circle review, December 2014
JVC Las Casas
starstarstarstarstar
Mohsin
From Bahrain
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Neighbours and ease of access. Never experience any traffic getting into JVC
Negatives
Lack of facilities
I purchased my villa in May. I like the place, the only problem is the lack of infrastructure and facilities in the circle.
I purchased my villa in May. I like the place, the only problem is the lack of infrastructure and facilities in the circle.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Diamond Views 1 review, December 2014
Reasonable price for good location
starstarstarstarstar
Olga
From Germany
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Large balcony, neighbours and location
Negatives
Apartments are too small, gym not ready, gas (for cooking) still not provided
As the building is pretty new and some apartments still under construction it is a little noisy at times, but this is just temporary. A big downside is the gym still not being ready (after nearly a year). Other than that I cannot complain: neighbours (mainly European and American) are more… super friendly, and fast access to the highway is provided which allows you to reach to all major landmarks, such as malls, etc. within only 20 minutes, however if you do not have a car there are no alternatives to get to the city.Show less
As the building is pretty new and some apartments still under construction it is a little noisy at times, but this is just temporary. A big downside is the gym still not being ready (after nearly a year). Other than that I cannot complain: neighbours (mainly European and American) are super friendly, and fast access to the highway is provided which allows you to reach to all major landmarks, such as malls, etc. within only 20 minutes, however if you do not have a car there are no alternatives to get to the city.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Manhattan review, December 2014
Manhattan rating
starstarstarstarstar
Rafik
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
The view
Negatives
The fire alarm
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Alfa Residence review, December 2014
Alfa Residence
starstarstarstarstar
Anna
From Germany
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Flat layout
Negatives
View and traffic sounds
Nice building with good building management. Spacious and nicely finished. Kitchen could have been finished better though. Unfortunately view is on main road towards cricket stadium which is just a little loud. Sound proof windows would help. Rental is a bit on high side but over all experience in more… the building is very good. Show less
Nice building with good building management. Spacious and nicely finished. Kitchen could have been finished better though. Unfortunately view is on main road towards cricket stadium which is just a little loud. Sound proof windows would help. Rental is a bit on high side but over all experience in the building is very good.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Cappadocia review, December 2014
Nice building
starstarstarstarstar
Waleed
From Jordan
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Finishing and layout
Negatives
Public transportation
I love this building, very unique layout for apartments with floor to ceiling windows. Very nice balconies. Management team can do better providing care to pool area, but its nothing to stop me from liking this place. Finishing is premium compared to Tuscan residence where I first stayed.
I love this building, very unique layout for apartments with floor to ceiling windows. Very nice balconies. Management team can do better providing care to pool area, but its nothing to stop me from liking this place. Finishing is premium compared to Tuscan residence where I first stayed.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dana Tower review, December 2014
Maintenance is horrible
starstarstarstarstar
Tenant 1
From Japan
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
No traffic inside JVC
Negatives
Building service, maintenance and finishing.
The facilities in Jumeirah Village Circle have yet to develop properly, but this is not the developer\'s fault. What is the developers fault is that the maintenance of the building is horrible. Since Day 1, there have been issues with the A/Cs, ventilation, electricity and smell. In addition, the workers more… of the building do nothing but clean cars for money. Show less
The facilities in Jumeirah Village Circle have yet to develop properly, but this is not the developer\'s fault. What is the developers fault is that the maintenance of the building is horrible. Since Day 1, there have been issues with the A/Cs, ventilation, electricity and smell. In addition, the workers of the building do nothing but clean cars for money.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Seasons Community Autumn review, November 2014
Not Bad After All
starstarstarstarstar
Raina
From Belgium
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Value for Money
Negatives
Its still a construction yard!
Even though it seems to be far away and there are - inconveniently - only two exits/entrances, it still is quite easy to get to (once you figure it out). There are parks for kids now and more and more shops and restos opening. Looking forward to when more… the sidewalks and trees will be up and running.Show less
Even though it seems to be far away and there are - inconveniently - only two exits/entrances, it still is quite easy to get to (once you figure it out). There are parks for kids now and more and more shops and restos opening. Looking forward to when the sidewalks and trees will be up and running.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Diamond Views 1 review, November 2014
Nice place for bachelors
starstarstarstarstar
Hussein
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
No traffic, nice view!
Negatives
The closest supermarket is a drive away
I currently live here, this place is very calm and friendly, theres a nice park facing the building which is also part of the view from the balcony. Theres no traffic at all which is the best thing for me. Nice facilities for what you pay; I think its a more… great value for money. The only downside I encountered was the fact there is no supermarket in this building nor in the buildings beside us, I should either drive to the nearest supermarket which happens to be few streets away (within JVC) or call the supermarket for delivery.Show less
I currently live here, this place is very calm and friendly, theres a nice park facing the building which is also part of the view from the balcony. Theres no traffic at all which is the best thing for me. Nice facilities for what you pay; I think its a great value for money. The only downside I encountered was the fact there is no supermarket in this building nor in the buildings beside us, I should either drive to the nearest supermarket which happens to be few streets away (within JVC) or call the supermarket for delivery.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Tuscan Residences Florence review, November 2014
Tuscan 1 Bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Mark
From Cameroon
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
No traffic
Negatives
Neighbors that cook every day and leave the bloody door open despite 100 warnings!
Walls are seriously paper thin, you can hear clearly what your neighbors are talking about or doing. AC fresh-air intake units are not as per building-code standards and you can smell ALL of your various neighbors' cooking at any time from any side of your apartment.
Walls are seriously paper thin, you can hear clearly what your neighbors are talking about or doing. AC fresh-air intake units are not as per building-code standards and you can smell ALL of your various neighbors' cooking at any time from any side of your apartment.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Diamond Views 1 review, November 2014
A great place in JVC
starstarstarstarstar
Geert
From Belgium
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Great place!
Negatives
The house is warm...
Diamond Views 3 is great! The place is new and has some minor issues typical to new buildings, but overall we are very happy here.
Diamond Views 3 is great! The place is new and has some minor issues typical to new buildings, but overall we are very happy here.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you