Dubai, UAE

Jumeirah Village Circle

25 Reviews
star 3
Master developer
Nakheel PJSC
Jumeirah Village Circle is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Jumeirah Village Circle is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3

Jumeirah Village Circle receives an overall rating of 3 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 83
Plaza Residences review, September 2019
Great layout and size, but mgmt needs improvement
starstarstarstarstar
Manderr88
From United States of America
Moved here in 2019, Living with spouse.
Positives
Layout, size
Negatives
Bldg mgmt, hallway AC, pool temperature, showers
We moved in April 2019 and were amazed at the size and layout of the apartment. I have been here for 21 years and I can assure you new buildings no longer offer such sizes and layouts. Our unit is a 2BR duplex with one of the largest terraces I more… have ever seen! It is so big that we were given 2 parking spaces which is great a well as two storage rooms within the unit itself. Cons however are abundant. The building has serious problems with the chiller, and management tend to be very unresponsive and annoying. It says the building is managed by Wasl Properties but this appears to be a sham. AC in the hallways are always turned off, the pool is great but sad because its always either too hot or too cold depending on the weather. The unit itself doesn't cool beyond 22 degrees which is annoying, and is constantly breaking down. Gym timings are annoying as it closes too early, and they tend to lock the main door and its only accessible from the mens bathroom which is weird and annoying.Show less
We moved in April 2019 and were amazed at the size and layout of the apartment. I have been here for 21 years and I can assure you new buildings no longer offer such sizes and layouts. Our unit is a 2BR duplex with one of the largest terraces I have ever seen! It is so big that we were given 2 parking spaces which is great a well as two storage rooms within the unit itself. Cons however are abundant. The building has serious problems with the chiller, and management tend to be very unresponsive and annoying. It says the building is managed by Wasl Properties but this appears to be a sham. AC in the hallways are always turned off, the pool is great but sad because its always either too hot or too cold depending on the weather. The unit itself doesn't cool beyond 22 degrees which is annoying, and is constantly breaking down. Gym timings are annoying as it closes too early, and they tend to lock the main door and its only accessible from the mens bathroom which is weird and annoying.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Village Circle review, August 2017
Best quality building in JVC
starstarstarstarstar
Juliana
From Russian Federation
Moved here in 2017, Living with spouse.
Positives
Quality of the building and spacious apartment
Negatives
None
Apartment is very spacious with good layout, big balcony and excellent finishing, with modern bathrooms. The best thing is that isolation is very good and I barely use AC even during the summer. Also I love this building because it has the best facilities, big and well equipped gym and huge more… swimming pool. Location of the building is also the best, it is in the Center of JVC, which is very quiet, in the building we have tailor shop, laundry shop, gents saloon, West Zone supermarket and soon will be opening ladies saloon and coffee shop, and 350 meters from the building there is a nursery. Show less
Apartment is very spacious with good layout, big balcony and excellent finishing, with modern bathrooms. The best thing is that isolation is very good and I barely use AC even during the summer. Also I love this building because it has the best facilities, big and well equipped gym and huge swimming pool. Location of the building is also the best, it is in the Center of JVC, which is very quiet, in the building we have tailor shop, laundry shop, gents saloon, West Zone supermarket and soon will be opening ladies saloon and coffee shop, and 350 meters from the building there is a nursery.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Cappadocia review, June 2017
Nice place to live in JVC
starstarstarstarstar
H.
From Netherlands
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
No traffic, nice layout, huge balconies and the finishing
Negatives
At the moment - facing construction
We have been living in this building since 3 yrs -The building is around 3,5 years old now-. The quality and the finishing is better compared to the other buildings in JVC. The gym and the swimming pool are not big-sized but it is ok for a 4-storey building. Our apartment more… is quiet and peaceful. It is facing the swimming pool and the public area. Unfortunately a construction started next to the building, since then it is noisy. We also had some issues with the A/C before the developer renewed all the A/Cs in the apartment. As far as I know, A/C is the biggest problem in the building. Before you move, don't forget to check the A/C condition with the agent if it is renewed or not. Show less
We have been living in this building since 3 yrs -The building is around 3,5 years old now-. The quality and the finishing is better compared to the other buildings in JVC. The gym and the swimming pool are not big-sized but it is ok for a 4-storey building. Our apartment is quiet and peaceful. It is facing the swimming pool and the public area. Unfortunately a construction started next to the building, since then it is noisy. We also had some issues with the A/C before the developer renewed all the A/Cs in the apartment. As far as I know, A/C is the biggest problem in the building. Before you move, don't forget to check the A/C condition with the agent if it is renewed or not.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Village Circle review, June 2017
Definitely not recommended
starstarstarstarstar
Matt
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2017, Living with spouse.
Positives
Layout
Negatives
Everything
Moved into this building as it was brand new with good spacious layout. Plus what could go wrong in a brand new building? It took only 2 weeks to learn the answers to that question. Everything can go wrong! In a month, all tenants moved in and then the fun started. more… Noise level is unbelievable. Residents are at reception arguing, filing cases against building. It is almost unreal that you can hear all internal and external discussions in your living room including all children screams and dog barkings. There are many other issues with air conditions, overall hygiene and smell in hallways. Residents smoking in the elevator all the way into their flats. Unreal! Construction started behind the building so that will also cause additional noise. The noise, smell and all are enough for not living here. Another additional bonus is fire alarm going on 1-3 times a week. Show less
Moved into this building as it was brand new with good spacious layout. Plus what could go wrong in a brand new building? It took only 2 weeks to learn the answers to that question. Everything can go wrong! In a month, all tenants moved in and then the fun started. Noise level is unbelievable. Residents are at reception arguing, filing cases against building. It is almost unreal that you can hear all internal and external discussions in your living room including all children screams and dog barkings. There are many other issues with air conditions, overall hygiene and smell in hallways. Residents smoking in the elevator all the way into their flats. Unreal! Construction started behind the building so that will also cause additional noise. The noise, smell and all are enough for not living here. Another additional bonus is fire alarm going on 1-3 times a week.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Manhattan review, March 2017
Happy with our choice
starstarstarstarstar
Sandy
From United States
Moved here in 2016, Family with children.
Positives
Choitrams. View. Clean
Negatives
We have been living in Block B for 6 months now and we are happy with our choice. We like that there is choitrams supermarket down below the building. 2 pharmacies and another supermarket deliver for free to our building Lots of play areas are available in the area around to take the more… kids. It is easy to walk around the building Maintainance is good and fast Finishing is good Spacious rooms and kitchen Lovely view Very nice pool for kids and another one for adults Quite place Easy access from khail and hessa street Highly recommended Show less
We have been living in Block B for 6 months now and we are happy with our choice. We like that there is choitrams supermarket down below the building. 2 pharmacies and another supermarket deliver for free to our building Lots of play areas are available in the area around to take the kids. It is easy to walk around the building Maintainance is good and fast Finishing is good Spacious rooms and kitchen Lovely view Very nice pool for kids and another one for adults Quite place Easy access from khail and hessa street Highly recommended
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Village Circle review, January 2017
Hassani Building - JVC
starstarstarstarstar
Vinod
From Uzbekistan
Moved here in 2017, Living alone.
Positives
Layout
Negatives
Noise, security and management
Very cheap and brand new building however the noise level is very high. Every flat hears each other and daily arguments, people waking up each other. You can hear music, balcony talks and everything. Apartment full of pet owners
Very cheap and brand new building however the noise level is very high. Every flat hears each other and daily arguments, people waking up each other. You can hear music, balcony talks and everything. Apartment full of pet owners
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Village Circle review, December 2016
Fortunato 1 Bed
starstarstarstarstar
Rawan
From Palestine
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Buliding Facilites
Negatives
AC, Water pressure and construction
When we first viewed the apt a year ago we fell in love with the overall look and feel of the apt, the story space in the kitchen and living, the finishing and the facilities in the building. A few months after moving in though we realized there were a more… few problems such as the AC - it went bust about 4-5x times during my 1 year stay. The first 3 times the landlord was able to fix it pretty quickly but the last time it took us about 5 days to fix and unfortunately this all happened during the span of June-August. The water pressure also was very low and the hot waters runs out 5 minutes into any shower which proved disastrous. The last and final factor that convinced us we need to move was the construction sites that sprung up literally across from living room and bedroom windows. The noise was just too much to handle on week days and weekends The only saving glory of this apartment was honestly the pool and the lovely security staff that worked there. The pool and overall setting were amazing and we def spent a lot of weekends just lounging on it and the staff were always extremely helpful and sweet regardless of the time Show less
When we first viewed the apt a year ago we fell in love with the overall look and feel of the apt, the story space in the kitchen and living, the finishing and the facilities in the building. A few months after moving in though we realized there were a few problems such as the AC - it went bust about 4-5x times during my 1 year stay. The first 3 times the landlord was able to fix it pretty quickly but the last time it took us about 5 days to fix and unfortunately this all happened during the span of June-August. The water pressure also was very low and the hot waters runs out 5 minutes into any shower which proved disastrous. The last and final factor that convinced us we need to move was the construction sites that sprung up literally across from living room and bedroom windows. The noise was just too much to handle on week days and weekends The only saving glory of this apartment was honestly the pool and the lovely security staff that worked there. The pool and overall setting were amazing and we def spent a lot of weekends just lounging on it and the staff were always extremely helpful and sweet regardless of the time
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Village Circle review, December 2016
Oudah Tower 1 Bed
starstarstarstarstar
Rawan
From Palestine
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
Finishing and Layout of Apt
Negatives
Little Kitchen Cabinets & Balcony is in Bedroom not Living Room
I have only been living in the building for about a week but so far everything has been working great. The overall apartment is spacious, light and airy. The living room is large and has very nice french windows that look out onto Emirates Road so there isn't much noise more… that comes from that. The bedroom even though when viewing looks slightly oddly shaped - it's actually much bigger than you would expect. The closet space is quite large and can fit a good amount of clothes and this is coming from a 27 year old girl who's in love with clothes! Another plus is the finishing on the apt and the overall complex itself. The bathrooms are very nicely decorated and the materials used are top quality. The pool, gym and spa area seem very clean and nice. I have yet to try but the comforting fact is that you have a choice of a sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. The only downfalls though are the below - As someone previously living in St 2 - the entrance in and out was easier. The streets are St1 are not marked with stop signs or some barely have any signs at all so it makes slightly dangerous to drive -The kitchen has little cabinet space which is kind of restricting -The plugs for the TV in the living room are concentrated in one area so it's restricting -The main bathroom is slightly tight on counter space but that can be managed with a few accessories - just depends on how much that is important Show less
I have only been living in the building for about a week but so far everything has been working great. The overall apartment is spacious, light and airy. The living room is large and has very nice french windows that look out onto Emirates Road so there isn't much noise that comes from that. The bedroom even though when viewing looks slightly oddly shaped - it's actually much bigger than you would expect. The closet space is quite large and can fit a good amount of clothes and this is coming from a 27 year old girl who's in love with clothes! Another plus is the finishing on the apt and the overall complex itself. The bathrooms are very nicely decorated and the materials used are top quality. The pool, gym and spa area seem very clean and nice. I have yet to try but the comforting fact is that you have a choice of a sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. The only downfalls though are the below - As someone previously living in St 2 - the entrance in and out was easier. The streets are St1 are not marked with stop signs or some barely have any signs at all so it makes slightly dangerous to drive -The kitchen has little cabinet space which is kind of restricting -The plugs for the TV in the living room are concentrated in one area so it's restricting -The main bathroom is slightly tight on counter space but that can be managed with a few accessories - just depends on how much that is important
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sandoval Gardens review, December 2016
Amazing building!
starstarstarstarstar
John
From Australia
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Pool, internal communal areas
Negatives
Construction in the master community
This is one of the finest properties we have stayed in during our tenure in Dubai. We lived here between Dec 2013 to November 2016. The community is evolving. You can expect it to be one of the finest living spaces in a couple of years. Our building Sandoval gardens more… was a fine specimen of German quality. The fit and finish and the maintains and upkeep is noteworthy. Very good building with excellent amenties.Show less
This is one of the finest properties we have stayed in during our tenure in Dubai. We lived here between Dec 2013 to November 2016. The community is evolving. You can expect it to be one of the finest living spaces in a couple of years. Our building Sandoval gardens was a fine specimen of German quality. The fit and finish and the maintains and upkeep is noteworthy. Very good building with excellent amenties.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Le Grand Chateau review, May 2016
Grand Chateau rating
starstarstarstarstar
Marleena
From Finland
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
Size - large apartments
Negatives
Neighbors
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Diamond Views 1 review, April 2016
Great Location, Terrible Landlord
starstarstarstarstar
Yasmin
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Location, Layout, Pool, Birds Chirping in the Morning, Safe for Single Ladies
Negatives
Maintenance and AC Issues, Bad Landlord and Real Estate Agent, Paper Thin Walls
I lived in my tiny 400sq'ft studio apartment for three years. In those three years I only used the pool once (though it was really lovely) mainly because the apartments overlook it and I didn't want to be looked at :) Another thing I think it important to note is more… that my apartment was next the the elevator, which is fine but I could hear every single person walking past, especially those neighbours who would allow their children to run up and down the corridors screaming at 2am everyday when I had to wake up at 7 for work. (Besides those terrible neighbours all the others were ok, but I could still hear everyone walking up and down like the walls were paper thin :( ) The main reason I am writing this is to warn others that the building is not being properly maintained especially when in regards to the Air Conditioning. Towards the end of my tenure there I was paying from my own pocket to get it repaired 2-3 times a month in the heat of the summer. The landlord and real estate agent to this day haven't paid me back even though I logged a complaint with the DLD. If only I didn't have to deal with a horrible agent and landlord who wouldn't pay for the maintenance, and if the paper walls weren't so thin I would've never moved out. I loved the layout of the apartment (it was triangular rather than square shaped and had a tiny room for the washing machine.) and initially wanted to purchase it and told the agent twice but don't know why they never followed up with the opportunity !Show less
I lived in my tiny 400sq'ft studio apartment for three years. In those three years I only used the pool once (though it was really lovely) mainly because the apartments overlook it and I didn't want to be looked at :) Another thing I think it important to note is that my apartment was next the the elevator, which is fine but I could hear every single person walking past, especially those neighbours who would allow their children to run up and down the corridors screaming at 2am everyday when I had to wake up at 7 for work. (Besides those terrible neighbours all the others were ok, but I could still hear everyone walking up and down like the walls were paper thin :( ) The main reason I am writing this is to warn others that the building is not being properly maintained especially when in regards to the Air Conditioning. Towards the end of my tenure there I was paying from my own pocket to get it repaired 2-3 times a month in the heat of the summer. The landlord and real estate agent to this day haven't paid me back even though I logged a complaint with the DLD. If only I didn't have to deal with a horrible agent and landlord who wouldn't pay for the maintenance, and if the paper walls weren't so thin I would've never moved out. I loved the layout of the apartment (it was triangular rather than square shaped and had a tiny room for the washing machine.) and initially wanted to purchase it and told the agent twice but don't know why they never followed up with the opportunity !
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Manhattan review, March 2016
Manhattan Tower C
starstarstarstarstar
Sam
From Australia
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
Space - quiet
Negatives
Public transport, driving everywhere
If you like to stay in a quiet and calm place, and don't mind driving 15-20 minutes (at least) to go to places, then this place is for you. Lack of public transport causing issues for my spouse as she can't drive in UAE yet. Maintenance can be a bit hassle more… but overall finishing and quality of infrastructure is good. If there was a metro or frequent buses, I wouldn't consider moving out of JVC as I personally like to stay in a quiet place.Show less
If you like to stay in a quiet and calm place, and don't mind driving 15-20 minutes (at least) to go to places, then this place is for you. Lack of public transport causing issues for my spouse as she can't drive in UAE yet. Maintenance can be a bit hassle but overall finishing and quality of infrastructure is good. If there was a metro or frequent buses, I wouldn't consider moving out of JVC as I personally like to stay in a quiet place.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Cappadocia review, March 2016
nice looks/ bad maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
Jose
From United States
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
Pet friendly
Negatives
AC, leaks, parking
Features of this building: If you hate cold temperatures, well this is the building you are looking for! there is NO AC 24/7, 365 days a year! AC has been broken and no one from the management wants to do anything about it! Rainforest Apartment. When it rains outside, it rains inside. more… Nothing has been done about this except for some few cosmetic patch ups to hide water marks in the ceiling. It rained twice in Dubai this year so far, and it has flooded twice inside our apartment. You can use the water from the leaks to scrub the floors, just add soap. High Security. The morning shift security guard is always working out at the apartment gym. So he can scare away would-be intruders with his muscles. Show less
Features of this building: If you hate cold temperatures, well this is the building you are looking for! there is NO AC 24/7, 365 days a year! AC has been broken and no one from the management wants to do anything about it! Rainforest Apartment. When it rains outside, it rains inside. Nothing has been done about this except for some few cosmetic patch ups to hide water marks in the ceiling. It rained twice in Dubai this year so far, and it has flooded twice inside our apartment. You can use the water from the leaks to scrub the floors, just add soap. High Security. The morning shift security guard is always working out at the apartment gym. So he can scare away would-be intruders with his muscles.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Cappadocia review, March 2016
Don't be fooled by the looks of this building
starstarstarstarstar
Johh
From Norway
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
Nothing
Negatives
AC does not work, low quality
Cappadocia building looks quite nice....but don't be fooled....the quality of the building is awful....there is NO Central AC for over 18 months now and the developers have washed their hands saying that this is now the owner's problem not theirs so don't expect the AC to be fixed anytime soon... The more… swimming pool...don't even know where to start...it has been demolished twice already and rebuild from the ground up, but it continues to leak....talking about pools, if someone is considering buying or renting any of the 2 penthouse apartments that have their own private pools on the rooftop, think again....they are also leaking and often need to be emptied , so owners/tenants cannot enjoy it...word of caution to whoever ends up renting/buying the flats just below the rooftop pools...as said before, they leak, and guess where all that water ends up? In your bedrooms :-( Management is probably the worst I have ever seen in Dubai, nothing ever gets done and the rare occasions in which they complete something, it's of very poor quality. As far as neighbours are concerned it's difficult to say whether they are good or bad, people seem to move out every so often that there is no time to make acquaintance ...all I know is that people are self entitled and think it's ok to park anywhere, even when they don't have a parking space allocated... Overall, a terrible place to live...strongly discourage anyone considering moving in....remember , no AC, leaking swimming pools, etc.Show less
Cappadocia building looks quite nice....but don't be fooled....the quality of the building is awful....there is NO Central AC for over 18 months now and the developers have washed their hands saying that this is now the owner's problem not theirs so don't expect the AC to be fixed anytime soon... The swimming pool...don't even know where to start...it has been demolished twice already and rebuild from the ground up, but it continues to leak....talking about pools, if someone is considering buying or renting any of the 2 penthouse apartments that have their own private pools on the rooftop, think again....they are also leaking and often need to be emptied , so owners/tenants cannot enjoy it...word of caution to whoever ends up renting/buying the flats just below the rooftop pools...as said before, they leak, and guess where all that water ends up? In your bedrooms :-( Management is probably the worst I have ever seen in Dubai, nothing ever gets done and the rare occasions in which they complete something, it's of very poor quality. As far as neighbours are concerned it's difficult to say whether they are good or bad, people seem to move out every so often that there is no time to make acquaintance ...all I know is that people are self entitled and think it's ok to park anywhere, even when they don't have a parking space allocated... Overall, a terrible place to live...strongly discourage anyone considering moving in....remember , no AC, leaking swimming pools, etc.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Tuscan Residences Florence review, November 2015
Tuscan Residences
starstarstarstarstar
Violet
From Kenya
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
The space in the house. Very spacious apartment and the American kitchen style
Negatives
Nothing really..maybe a more equipped gym
Am the one who found the apartment listing online and urged my better half to go have a look and he loved it. Though the current balcony is a construction view of upcoming apartments in the area, we still can view the Marina area from a far. We have a running more… park in the neighborhood. That's a plus! Show less
Am the one who found the apartment listing online and urged my better half to go have a look and he loved it. Though the current balcony is a construction view of upcoming apartments in the area, we still can view the Marina area from a far. We have a running park in the neighborhood. That's a plus!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, November 2015
My Flat + JVC Community
starstarstarstarstar
Issam
From Romania
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Pet friendly, lots of parks to walk, close the city.
Negatives
Construction noise, slow actions from management
The flat is very spacious. The finishing is quite good. I live at the 4th floor, I can feel the heat from the roof during summer which is really bad in this country. The security guys of the building are very nice and friendly. However the management should take into consideration tenant's more… complaints/suggestions. They action very slowly (handle of the door in the parking was left on the floor for 3 weeks). The gym is poor, it should have more variety and advanced equipment. Since there are plenty of parks in JVC and lots of dogs, they should do at least 1 park for dogs, where we can keep them off leash without people complaining.Show less
The flat is very spacious. The finishing is quite good. I live at the 4th floor, I can feel the heat from the roof during summer which is really bad in this country. The security guys of the building are very nice and friendly. However the management should take into consideration tenant's complaints/suggestions. They action very slowly (handle of the door in the parking was left on the floor for 3 weeks). The gym is poor, it should have more variety and advanced equipment. Since there are plenty of parks in JVC and lots of dogs, they should do at least 1 park for dogs, where we can keep them off leash without people complaining.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Village Circle review, November 2015
So much for the money
starstarstarstarstar
Mark
From Denmark
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Negatives
You need a car
JVC is perfect place if you want a lot for your money. We live in the center villas (Nakheel Villas) and they are brand-new and nice. We have 4 bedroom + 1 maid and a nice hall/livingroom. The garden has er nice size and the rooftop terrace is big enough more… to install a nice 5.000 gallons upperground pool. However living in JVC you need a car, but with 4 parking spots and even more available it's a nice place to have a car!Show less
JVC is perfect place if you want a lot for your money. We live in the center villas (Nakheel Villas) and they are brand-new and nice. We have 4 bedroom + 1 maid and a nice hall/livingroom. The garden has er nice size and the rooftop terrace is big enough to install a nice 5.000 gallons upperground pool. However living in JVC you need a car, but with 4 parking spots and even more available it's a nice place to have a car!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Manhattan review, November 2015
Manhattan rating
starstarstarstarstar
Yazan
From Jordan
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Quiet and decent area to live in
Negatives
Taking too much time to finish the community development
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Le Grand Chateau review, September 2015
Le Grand Chateau rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nashat
From Jordan
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Alfa Residence review, September 2015
Too bad, could be much better
starstarstarstarstar
Andreas
From Austria
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Our terrace
Negatives
Read above
*pool not chilled or heated, has at the moment 42*C ...so cant be used .....too bad *noise from the AC, loud vibrating and rattling in our apartment from the roof AC units *some strange building staff is hanging around and disturbing one while at the gym, or ringing at the door at more… 22.00 night time when kids are asleep to give us the gas bill.... *finishing of kitchen is horrible, cupboards are falling apart, gas stove is not possible to cook with, windows are not properly sealed so all the sand gets in the apartment....bathroom fixtures are of very cheap quality *our livingroom wall has some huge water spots reported it already several times but nothing happens too bad could be an amazing place .... Show less
*pool not chilled or heated, has at the moment 42*C ...so cant be used .....too bad *noise from the AC, loud vibrating and rattling in our apartment from the roof AC units *some strange building staff is hanging around and disturbing one while at the gym, or ringing at the door at 22.00 night time when kids are asleep to give us the gas bill.... *finishing of kitchen is horrible, cupboards are falling apart, gas stove is not possible to cook with, windows are not properly sealed so all the sand gets in the apartment....bathroom fixtures are of very cheap quality *our livingroom wall has some huge water spots reported it already several times but nothing happens too bad could be an amazing place ....
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Seasons Community Autumn review, September 2015
Seasons community review
starstarstarstarstar
Paula
From United States
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Pet friendly
Negatives
Quality of construction
I first moved in right after the handover. The building seemed nice enough and I had high hopes that more would be done around the area to make it more pleasant. Here I am 2 years later and have encountered nothing but problems. There are so many issues I don't know more… where to start, so here is a list: 1- The quality of the construction is terrible. I have had 2 blocked main holes due to building materials (tiles/ concrete). The air-conditioner needed a new part 5 months into my tenure at the apartment. Bathroom leaks and broken toilets you would think I took a hammer to the place. 2- Building maintenance refuses to work on anything inside the apartment. So I am constantly having to take time off work to sit and wait for external companies that never show up. 3- 45% of the homeowners have not paid their fees. Now the pool is dirty, as are the elevators and the common areas. 4- Like clockwork, the fire alarm goes off at least once every 2 weeks at all hours of the day. I actually learned to ignore it. SAD. 5- No soundproofing at all. and for some reason, tenants feel it is acceptable to have children running up and down the hall all hours of the day screaming. So no more. I will be moving out and could not be happier.Show less
I first moved in right after the handover. The building seemed nice enough and I had high hopes that more would be done around the area to make it more pleasant. Here I am 2 years later and have encountered nothing but problems. There are so many issues I don't know where to start, so here is a list: 1- The quality of the construction is terrible. I have had 2 blocked main holes due to building materials (tiles/ concrete). The air-conditioner needed a new part 5 months into my tenure at the apartment. Bathroom leaks and broken toilets you would think I took a hammer to the place. 2- Building maintenance refuses to work on anything inside the apartment. So I am constantly having to take time off work to sit and wait for external companies that never show up. 3- 45% of the homeowners have not paid their fees. Now the pool is dirty, as are the elevators and the common areas. 4- Like clockwork, the fire alarm goes off at least once every 2 weeks at all hours of the day. I actually learned to ignore it. SAD. 5- No soundproofing at all. and for some reason, tenants feel it is acceptable to have children running up and down the hall all hours of the day screaming. So no more. I will be moving out and could not be happier.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Village Circle review, June 2015
Nakheel Townhouses in JVC are awesome!
starstarstarstarstar
Bahman
From Sweden
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Classy neighbors, family and pet friendliness, massive bedrooms,
Negatives
No pool in the community.
A family and pet friendly area with classy people. Mostly families. Helpful neighbors. Two massive size bedrooms with the opportunity to build a 3rd one and still having a big lounge on the second floor. Perfect size garden and perfect size garage for two cars. There are lots of super more… markets and laundry around which deliver and pickup. Spinnes Market is just around the corner. Very quite area. No constructions around. Parks are just a stone cast away. We lived in JVT in the same Mediterranean townhouse design and we just loved it and two years ago we decided to move to the same townhouse in JVC. We are loving every day of our stay here. Every week there is something new being added to the community. Show less
A family and pet friendly area with classy people. Mostly families. Helpful neighbors. Two massive size bedrooms with the opportunity to build a 3rd one and still having a big lounge on the second floor. Perfect size garden and perfect size garage for two cars. There are lots of super markets and laundry around which deliver and pickup. Spinnes Market is just around the corner. Very quite area. No constructions around. Parks are just a stone cast away. We lived in JVT in the same Mediterranean townhouse design and we just loved it and two years ago we decided to move to the same townhouse in JVC. We are loving every day of our stay here. Every week there is something new being added to the community.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Seasons Community Autumn review, May 2015
Annoying
starstarstarstarstar
Klara
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Clean
Negatives
The noise
There are not enough parking spaces, so people park all over the place - you are only allowed one parking pass per apartment. Makes the place look messy and crowded. No sound insulation at all so you hear your neighbours kids screaming 3 doors down and anyone who has late more… night deliveries. Because it's cheap at the moment, you get a certain type living there which makes it quite unpleasant as they have no consideration for anyone. The gym has no view so is extremely depressing and not very enticing! The pool is tiny and is surrounded by apartments so you don't get much sun. Show less
There are not enough parking spaces, so people park all over the place - you are only allowed one parking pass per apartment. Makes the place look messy and crowded. No sound insulation at all so you hear your neighbours kids screaming 3 doors down and anyone who has late night deliveries. Because it's cheap at the moment, you get a certain type living there which makes it quite unpleasant as they have no consideration for anyone. The gym has no view so is extremely depressing and not very enticing! The pool is tiny and is surrounded by apartments so you don't get much sun.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Alfa Residence review, April 2015
The Village Circle Community
starstarstarstarstar
Laura
From Portugal
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Neighbors, Apartment, Community
Negatives
No public transports
I have moved to JVC two months now. It is my first home in Dubai and found that here, although it is a very new community the people are very closed to each other. They help each other and it makes me feel a lot like where I was born more… - nice and friendly neighbors, the feeling of living in a community and not in a Capital City with all its mess and traffic. It feels like you are outside the busy city of Dubai but still so close to everything. The building I am living in has got the most friendly securities and maintenance workers. They have literately help me in everything I needed so far and made me feel very secure and safe. I could not recommend better place to live. Of course it still feels like you are living in a desert as everything is quite under development. However, for what we have available until now - from shops, supermarkets. to pet shops, barbers and saloons everyone makes sure that you feel part of the community and not see you just as another client. If you do wish to live in a quietly, friendly, safe zone, with no traffic going on to the busy center of Dubai come live in JVC and make part of this community that is growing day by day and by the looks of it it will be a stunning place to live in. Show less
I have moved to JVC two months now. It is my first home in Dubai and found that here, although it is a very new community the people are very closed to each other. They help each other and it makes me feel a lot like where I was born - nice and friendly neighbors, the feeling of living in a community and not in a Capital City with all its mess and traffic. It feels like you are outside the busy city of Dubai but still so close to everything. The building I am living in has got the most friendly securities and maintenance workers. They have literately help me in everything I needed so far and made me feel very secure and safe. I could not recommend better place to live. Of course it still feels like you are living in a desert as everything is quite under development. However, for what we have available until now - from shops, supermarkets. to pet shops, barbers and saloons everyone makes sure that you feel part of the community and not see you just as another client. If you do wish to live in a quietly, friendly, safe zone, with no traffic going on to the busy center of Dubai come live in JVC and make part of this community that is growing day by day and by the looks of it it will be a stunning place to live in.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Seasons Community Autumn review, March 2015
Happy
starstarstarstarstar
Liesl
From South Africa
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
It's a home.
Negatives
The lounge doesnt have a balcony
I love my home, it's exactly what i wanted. Even though JVC is still a construction site, I really love the low-rise buildings and my apartment is quiet.
I love my home, it's exactly what i wanted. Even though JVC is still a construction site, I really love the low-rise buildings and my apartment is quiet.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you