Discovery Gardens, Jebel Ali District, Dubai, UAE

Mediterranean Cluster

17 Reviews
star 3.5
Mediterranean Cluster is a sub-community located in Discovery Gardens, United Arab Emirates
Mediterranean Cluster is a sub-community located in Discovery Gardens, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Mediterranean Cluster receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 17 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 26-42 of 42
Mediterranean Cluster review, October 2014
Discovery for Expats
starstarstarstarstar
Sunitha
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Public transport and kids play area
Negatives
Flooring in the appartments
This is the best place for expats to live. It has all facilities and less pollution. When back from office it is a nice place to live a very comfortable life. It has a village atmosphere with all facilities.
This is the best place for expats to live. It has all facilities and less pollution. When back from office it is a nice place to live a very comfortable life. It has a village atmosphere with all facilities.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, October 2014
Home away from home
starstarstarstarstar
RAMOLA
From India
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Greenery
Negatives
The stink of the sewage
I have been in Dubai for last 6 years, lived in Dubai Marina for 5 years and the 6th year now in Discovery gardens, Discovery gardens is a very calm community in comparison to Marina, there is more greenery, can hear the birds chirp all day long. Its a beautiful more… feeling to know that one is close to nature. Yes the traffic in the mornings between 7.30 am to 8.30 am is a pain, but otherwise its wonderful to drive in here. Lovely community to go for a run every morning, supermarkets are closely and all of them manage home deliveries, thus my last one year here has been wonderful.Show less
I have been in Dubai for last 6 years, lived in Dubai Marina for 5 years and the 6th year now in Discovery gardens, Discovery gardens is a very calm community in comparison to Marina, there is more greenery, can hear the birds chirp all day long. Its a beautiful feeling to know that one is close to nature. Yes the traffic in the mornings between 7.30 am to 8.30 am is a pain, but otherwise its wonderful to drive in here. Lovely community to go for a run every morning, supermarkets are closely and all of them manage home deliveries, thus my last one year here has been wonderful.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, September 2014
Great apartment, shame about the surrounding area
starstarstarstarstar
Roslynne
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Very peaceful, value for money, great square footage
Negatives
Smell from garbage dumpsters and sprinklers
My ground floor apartment is really spacious and well priced and has the benefit of looking over the garden. Its extremely peaceful, easy to park, and I enjoy living here more than I would have thought, having previously lived in JBR, Marina and The Greens. The only downside is the more… huge garbage bins near every exit which smell to high heaven in summer, people hanging washing from balconies, shutters hanging off windows, the general run down feel of the place and worst of all the strong smell of urine from the sprinklers which is unbelievably bad!Show less
My ground floor apartment is really spacious and well priced and has the benefit of looking over the garden. Its extremely peaceful, easy to park, and I enjoy living here more than I would have thought, having previously lived in JBR, Marina and The Greens. The only downside is the huge garbage bins near every exit which smell to high heaven in summer, people hanging washing from balconies, shutters hanging off windows, the general run down feel of the place and worst of all the strong smell of urine from the sprinklers which is unbelievably bad!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, August 2014
Studio in Discovery Gardens
starstarstarstarstar
Diana
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The area is quiet, privacy and you enjoy to see some green spaces , though the studio is spacious
Negatives
Bad odor in the neighborhood, car parking not always available, long way to park to reach the building and its not suitable if you
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, July 2014
This place has become home.
starstarstarstarstar
Eliqa
From Malaysia
Moved here in 2012, Living alone.
Positives
The AC and water pressure
Negatives
The smell of the sprinklers
Being a student living in Dubai without family, one doesn't need much space. This studio apartment although small has managed to turn into my home. Its got built in cupboards with dark wood and the kitchen has a bar that opens into the main room. It's truly space efficient. The more… kitchen is suitable for a single person and there are spaces that allow you to place your stove, fridge and washing machine in aswell. I am able to fit a King size bed along with a sofa in the room. I've made myself a bedroom living room. Although the space is small, ones creativity can go wild and allow for some great designing. This little room is my own space and It's fantastic to have a home away from home. The AC works incredibly despite it being summer, it's always a joy to come home. The cooling is also free thus it allows me to keep the AC on without worrying about my bills. Another awesome fact is that I have a bathtub and the water pressure for the shower is mind blowing. I love taking showers in my bathroom. Its heaven. The parking isn't very difficult to find before 6-7pm. They've also just installed new lights in the "garden" area in front of the building, so it's no longer so dark. In the mornings around 6-8am the birds chirp like mad and honestly, it's really nice. sometimes it can get annoying but otherwise its fantastic. There is a negative with staying in discovery and that is the smell in the morning when the sprinklers come on. its quite pungent but once the sprinklers stop, so does the smell usually. Despite everything, It's home. Show less
Being a student living in Dubai without family, one doesn't need much space. This studio apartment although small has managed to turn into my home. Its got built in cupboards with dark wood and the kitchen has a bar that opens into the main room. It's truly space efficient. The kitchen is suitable for a single person and there are spaces that allow you to place your stove, fridge and washing machine in aswell. I am able to fit a King size bed along with a sofa in the room. I've made myself a bedroom living room. Although the space is small, ones creativity can go wild and allow for some great designing. This little room is my own space and It's fantastic to have a home away from home. The AC works incredibly despite it being summer, it's always a joy to come home. The cooling is also free thus it allows me to keep the AC on without worrying about my bills. Another awesome fact is that I have a bathtub and the water pressure for the shower is mind blowing. I love taking showers in my bathroom. Its heaven. The parking isn't very difficult to find before 6-7pm. They've also just installed new lights in the "garden" area in front of the building, so it's no longer so dark. In the mornings around 6-8am the birds chirp like mad and honestly, it's really nice. sometimes it can get annoying but otherwise its fantastic. There is a negative with staying in discovery and that is the smell in the morning when the sprinklers come on. its quite pungent but once the sprinklers stop, so does the smell usually. Despite everything, It's home.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, July 2014
Mediterranean 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Reggie
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Peaceful
Negatives
Rental price
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, July 2014
Lovely to live
starstarstarstarstar
R
From Asia
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Evening leisure can be enjoyed outside be it walking or playing or simply sitting.
Negatives
Parking is impossible to find if you come after 7pm.
My apartment isnt the smallest I have lived in. I would call it rather spacious. The people around are very friendly and helpful. Kids have a great time in the community pool and parks. The streets are active with cars and people enjoying their walks.
My apartment isnt the smallest I have lived in. I would call it rather spacious. The people around are very friendly and helpful. Kids have a great time in the community pool and parks. The streets are active with cars and people enjoying their walks.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, July 2014
perfect combination of price to quality
starstarstarstarstar
Sultan
From Middle East
Moved here in 2012, Living alone.
Positives
Greenery, apartment area, availability of store room, gas connection (better than electric)
Negatives
Smell and parking
Access to public transport is great If you come late, it is hard to find a parking next to the building, but each cluster is surrounded by 4 to 5 parking areas so if you drive around a bit you would find a parking the water used for watering the gardens around more… the building smells bad sometime some families spend time next to the building entrances (building is 4 - 5 stories only) with their kids playing, it makes opening the windows a bad idea as the kids noise and shouting is disturbing in a way. (there are playgrounds behind the building, but residents do not abide by that. If you leave the house after 8:15 morning, you would not get stuck in the 25 minutes traffic jam, if you return outside the 18:00 - 19:00 slot, you will also avoid the 20-30 minutes entrance rush hour Show less
Access to public transport is great If you come late, it is hard to find a parking next to the building, but each cluster is surrounded by 4 to 5 parking areas so if you drive around a bit you would find a parking the water used for watering the gardens around the building smells bad sometime some families spend time next to the building entrances (building is 4 - 5 stories only) with their kids playing, it makes opening the windows a bad idea as the kids noise and shouting is disturbing in a way. (there are playgrounds behind the building, but residents do not abide by that. If you leave the house after 8:15 morning, you would not get stuck in the 25 minutes traffic jam, if you return outside the 18:00 - 19:00 slot, you will also avoid the 20-30 minutes entrance rush hour
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, July 2014
Discovery Gardens 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Chari
From Asia
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
The size of the apartment, convenient to malls and shops and animal friendly
Negatives
Traffic
Discovery garden is a very good place to live in especially for family. the only problems here are the traffic, bus transportation and parking EVERYDAY, morning and evening especially rush hours. BY CAR: Traffic - From street 3 to IBN Battuta metro: 45 mins to 1.5 hrs Without traffic - From more… street 3 to IBN Battuta metro: 3-5 mins BY BUS: Traffic - From street 3 to IBN Battuta metro: 1 hr to 1.5hr Without traffic - From street 3 to IBN Battuta metro: 20-30mins Very difficult to park even at an early hr in the evening, need to go far to look for parking. Very inconvenient especially during summer. Children are suffering.Show less
Discovery garden is a very good place to live in especially for family. the only problems here are the traffic, bus transportation and parking EVERYDAY, morning and evening especially rush hours. BY CAR: Traffic - From street 3 to IBN Battuta metro: 45 mins to 1.5 hrs Without traffic - From street 3 to IBN Battuta metro: 3-5 mins BY BUS: Traffic - From street 3 to IBN Battuta metro: 1 hr to 1.5hr Without traffic - From street 3 to IBN Battuta metro: 20-30mins Very difficult to park even at an early hr in the evening, need to go far to look for parking. Very inconvenient especially during summer. Children are suffering.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, July 2014
My Beautiful First Home in Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
Nilofar
From GCC
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Greenary
Negatives
Big DEWA and Chiller Bills....
My first home. a wonderful studio apartment, good furniture, beautiful view, access to all the daily need of my life. kind of dream became true. but, cant stay anymore because of increasing of rents....
My first home. a wonderful studio apartment, good furniture, beautiful view, access to all the daily need of my life. kind of dream became true. but, cant stay anymore because of increasing of rents....
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, July 2014
Discovery studio
starstarstarstarstar
Nikolina
From Europe
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The greenery, lots of trees, walking areas..close to beacha nd JBR
Negatives
The traffic in the mornings
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, July 2014
A perfect place
starstarstarstarstar
Marjorie
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Gardens & Views
Negatives
Maintenance
Discovery Garden is perfect for a family and for someone like me who wants to be free from congested environment. In here, you will really feel like you’re home, the view is surrounded by plants and trees that can easily ease your stress from work, this is the best more… place to relaxed and to unwind. Show less
Discovery Garden is perfect for a family and for someone like me who wants to be free from congested environment. In here, you will really feel like you’re home, the view is surrounded by plants and trees that can easily ease your stress from work, this is the best place to relaxed and to unwind.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, July 2014
Discovery Garden Review
starstarstarstarstar
Raghav
From Asia
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Balcony and Parking
Negatives
Noise
My Apartment in Discovery gardens is absolutely fine place to live in where as we have access to all shops, restaurants, salon and all basic amenities we look for. I am happy enough to stay in Discovery Gardens. Community should have own parking and economical rate.
My Apartment in Discovery gardens is absolutely fine place to live in where as we have access to all shops, restaurants, salon and all basic amenities we look for. I am happy enough to stay in Discovery Gardens. Community should have own parking and economical rate.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, July 2014
MY Home Experiences in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Ramya
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Family Community, Good for Kids.Nice Environment.
Negatives
Heavy Traffic at Peak timings.
Discovery Gardens is a good place to live in Dubai with healthy neighborhood.
Discovery Gardens is a good place to live in Dubai with healthy neighborhood.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, July 2014
Discovery Gardens - Middle Class Nest
starstarstarstarstar
MD ZAHID
From Asia
Moved here in 2011, Living with parents.
Positives
Greenery & Parking space(free).
Negatives
Morning traffic(Bottle neck).
One of the nice and affordable place in Dubai, though traffic in the morning is hell. Its not much crowded and have nice greenery also.
One of the nice and affordable place in Dubai, though traffic in the morning is hell. Its not much crowded and have nice greenery also.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, July 2014
Traffic
starstarstarstarstar
Ponnanna
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Space inside the building and value for money
Negatives
Traffic
Need to do something for the traffic.
Need to do something for the traffic.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, June 2014
Mediterranean studio
starstarstarstarstar
Natalia
From Europe
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Size and parking
Negatives
Traffic and smell outside
Good size, liveable studio. Traffic is really bad going to work in the morning, and coming back in the evening.
Good size, liveable studio. Traffic is really bad going to work in the morning, and coming back in the evening.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you