Dubai, UAE

Dubai Silicon Oasis

25 Reviews
star 3.5
Master developer
Dubai Silicon Oasis Authority
Dubai Silicon Oasis is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Dubai Silicon Oasis is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Dubai Silicon Oasis receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 73
Sevanam Crown review, November 2021
Good value for reasonable quality
starstarstarstarstar
Nick
From Australia
Moved here in 2021, Living alone.
Positives
Decent sized studio apartment
Negatives
The apartment is well sized and of good quality compared to the other buildings in the area. Has a gym and a swimming pool on the terrace. Just like most buildings in Dubai, maintenance can be improved. Contacting the owner provided a better outcome with fixing things
The apartment is well sized and of good quality compared to the other buildings in the area. Has a gym and a swimming pool on the terrace. Just like most buildings in Dubai, maintenance can be improved. Contacting the owner provided a better outcome with fixing things
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Palacio Tower review, October 2020
Nice maintenance and friendly staff
starstarstarstarstar
Shahzadiq
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Views, pool, staff
Negatives
Mens gym
The views towards villa and beyond are expansive. It has one of the largest pools in silicon Oasis. Staff are friendly with smile always and make best effort for maintenance requests.
The views towards villa and beyond are expansive. It has one of the largest pools in silicon Oasis. Staff are friendly with smile always and make best effort for maintenance requests.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
White Palace review, October 2020
Old, full of insects, no visitor parking
starstarstarstarstar
Tenant advisor
From Germany
Moved here in 2018, Living alone.
Positives
Pool
Negatives
Everything else
Terrible experience in general, they will treat you really well until the point you sign the contract everything changes. When i left they charge me 2000 AED for painting 1 bedroom apartment which didn't need paint as i was very careful no to put 1 nail into any wall. They didn't more… let me give back the key till DEWA final bill arrived and they charge me extra 800 AED for the days DEWA was late to send the final bill. Overcharging priced in every thing they do even to make an extra copy for the key.Show less
Terrible experience in general, they will treat you really well until the point you sign the contract everything changes. When i left they charge me 2000 AED for painting 1 bedroom apartment which didn't need paint as i was very careful no to put 1 nail into any wall. They didn't let me give back the key till DEWA final bill arrived and they charge me extra 800 AED for the days DEWA was late to send the final bill. Overcharging priced in every thing they do even to make an extra copy for the key.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
City Oasis 1 review, July 2017
City Oasis review
starstarstarstarstar
Ali
From Poland
Moved here in 2017, Family with children.
Positives
Facilities, apartment, parking space
Negatives
Managment & security
I live here few years. The building is really elegant and clean. The apartments are spacious and nice. The facilities are really enjoyable (pool, gym, party room with billiard, ping-pong table etc.) And as the previous reviewer the only thing I can complain of is the security and building management. more… Our pipes exploded twice in one year. First time we were luckily home. The water destroyed all our kitchen equipments (we had to buy everything new). We wrote a message to the manager about the situation - she never replied. So it's only one way contact. About the security as the lady said above, they will never help you with anything, they wont even reply for a good morning, often sleeping or relaxing on the couches downstairs. Pool is till 9.00pm however from 8.30 they are going to switch off the lights while you are swimming and tell you that they are closing (30 minutes before) & stare at you until you leave the water. It makes you feel really uncomfortable. Show less
I live here few years. The building is really elegant and clean. The apartments are spacious and nice. The facilities are really enjoyable (pool, gym, party room with billiard, ping-pong table etc.) And as the previous reviewer the only thing I can complain of is the security and building management. Our pipes exploded twice in one year. First time we were luckily home. The water destroyed all our kitchen equipments (we had to buy everything new). We wrote a message to the manager about the situation - she never replied. So it's only one way contact. About the security as the lady said above, they will never help you with anything, they wont even reply for a good morning, often sleeping or relaxing on the couches downstairs. Pool is till 9.00pm however from 8.30 they are going to switch off the lights while you are swimming and tell you that they are closing (30 minutes before) & stare at you until you leave the water. It makes you feel really uncomfortable.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Palacio Tower review, March 2017
Once a well maintained, now a disaster!
starstarstarstarstar
Steve
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2017, Living alone.
Positives
Greenery in Silicon Oasis, Shops: Spinneys, Choithram, Carrefour, Zoom 24/7, Restaurants
Negatives
Management, loud generators, construction noise, pool area that serves as a waste dump
Horrible maintenance! Pool area is closed for 5 month now (with no intension from the management to fix or resume- we have been told nothing but lies for the past 5 month), pool only serves as a waste dump, pile of rubbish in the pool area, Yearly increase of rent, more… Loud noise from construction 24/7, Loud generators noise 24/7 (if balcony is open), Horrible echo and noise in corridors because of thin doors, you hear your neighbors and kids, Drawings and dirt on walls in corridor, Frequent sewage smell from pipes (bathroom and washing machine room) Caution: when leaving the flat for some time and not using water from the sink/flush/shower the smell is permanent and spreading! Balcony slide doors: sand is coming inside the apartment. When leaving the flat for some time, or be it a sandstorm the sand is everywhere inside! Answer to my complaint: "Same problem everywhere in the building, sir!", Hygiene and cleanness is a mess: dead cockroaches and hair in sauna-area, showers, gym area, Gym: the ladies gym only offers one treadmill and one bike. The gym for men is tight but at least offers some equipment compared to the ladies gym, AC leakage problems, broken AC motor in corridor = very loud (no intention from the management to replace or fix it), Very tight parking!!! designed for for small cars (caution if you have a big car!), Stinky garbage chute with open door (people dont really care to close it, no matter odor spreads over the floor), Had to pay for a parking access card, but the security gate barrier is always broken and constantly open: anyone can access the parking, which actually happens daily, because the drive-ways are constantly blocked by parked cars. Show less
Horrible maintenance! Pool area is closed for 5 month now (with no intension from the management to fix or resume- we have been told nothing but lies for the past 5 month), pool only serves as a waste dump, pile of rubbish in the pool area, Yearly increase of rent, Loud noise from construction 24/7, Loud generators noise 24/7 (if balcony is open), Horrible echo and noise in corridors because of thin doors, you hear your neighbors and kids, Drawings and dirt on walls in corridor, Frequent sewage smell from pipes (bathroom and washing machine room) Caution: when leaving the flat for some time and not using water from the sink/flush/shower the smell is permanent and spreading! Balcony slide doors: sand is coming inside the apartment. When leaving the flat for some time, or be it a sandstorm the sand is everywhere inside! Answer to my complaint: "Same problem everywhere in the building, sir!", Hygiene and cleanness is a mess: dead cockroaches and hair in sauna-area, showers, gym area, Gym: the ladies gym only offers one treadmill and one bike. The gym for men is tight but at least offers some equipment compared to the ladies gym, AC leakage problems, broken AC motor in corridor = very loud (no intention from the management to replace or fix it), Very tight parking!!! designed for for small cars (caution if you have a big car!), Stinky garbage chute with open door (people dont really care to close it, no matter odor spreads over the floor), Had to pay for a parking access card, but the security gate barrier is always broken and constantly open: anyone can access the parking, which actually happens daily, because the drive-ways are constantly blocked by parked cars.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dubai Silicon Oasis review, September 2016
Beware of Lavista 7 !
starstarstarstarstar
Saeed
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Grocery nearby
Negatives
Construction going everywhere, lot of dust and noise
We shifted here couple of months ago and there are lot of issues in this building first of all ACs don't work mostly people have installed split ACs themselves although with rent around 60K this shouldn't happen, they don't turn on the building air conditioning even in summers! Garbage chute more… is very smelly because of which cockroaches come in our apartment, very thin apartment walls can even hear when someone uses bathroom flushes upstairs, sewerage smell in the bathrooms, poor construction of cabinets in the kitchen. These are some main points please check thoroughly the apartments rather than paying 60K here you might get a better one some where else in DSO. Show less
We shifted here couple of months ago and there are lot of issues in this building first of all ACs don't work mostly people have installed split ACs themselves although with rent around 60K this shouldn't happen, they don't turn on the building air conditioning even in summers! Garbage chute is very smelly because of which cockroaches come in our apartment, very thin apartment walls can even hear when someone uses bathroom flushes upstairs, sewerage smell in the bathrooms, poor construction of cabinets in the kitchen. These are some main points please check thoroughly the apartments rather than paying 60K here you might get a better one some where else in DSO.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silicon Arch review, May 2016
Great for couples
starstarstarstarstar
Mohammad
From Syrian Arab Republic
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The spacious lobby and entrance (with the fountains etc..)
Negatives
Very small apartments
I have lived in this apartment for 2 years now with my husband and it has been an absolute pleasure. From the searching that I have done in DSO, Silicon Arch is the one of the best buildings here. The lobby area by the fountains are very nice for a more… quite chill in the evening or for the kids to play in at the afternoon. Also, we only get 1 parking for a 1-bedroom apartment but we have 3 cars and had no problem with the parking (there are available visitor parking and there are parking right outside of the building). Our home also has a very spacious balcony that is beautiful to sit in at winter. Burj Khalifa is visible from our balcony and in New Year's we are able to see the fire works (but from great distance ofc). We also love the maintenance team of the building as they are available whenever they are needed. The only disadvantage of this building is the small apartments. Our bedroom is quite small. Show less
I have lived in this apartment for 2 years now with my husband and it has been an absolute pleasure. From the searching that I have done in DSO, Silicon Arch is the one of the best buildings here. The lobby area by the fountains are very nice for a quite chill in the evening or for the kids to play in at the afternoon. Also, we only get 1 parking for a 1-bedroom apartment but we have 3 cars and had no problem with the parking (there are available visitor parking and there are parking right outside of the building). Our home also has a very spacious balcony that is beautiful to sit in at winter. Burj Khalifa is visible from our balcony and in New Year's we are able to see the fire works (but from great distance ofc). We also love the maintenance team of the building as they are available whenever they are needed. The only disadvantage of this building is the small apartments. Our bedroom is quite small.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dubai Silicon Oasis review, April 2016
Affordable
starstarstarstarstar
Maria
From India
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Small kitchen
We purchased this apartment a year back to avoid the rent increase every year and we are very happy here. yes there could be more improvements made but overall its good value for money. the kitchen is very small but for the three of us its fine. there are lots more… of restaurants nearby. also a number of clinics which is the main reason for buying it in this location. a number of schools are also nearby. RTA bus stop is just a few meters away. there a number of grocery stores. Traffic getting in and out of silicon oasis sometime during certain peak hours used to be a problem , not anymore. Show less
We purchased this apartment a year back to avoid the rent increase every year and we are very happy here. yes there could be more improvements made but overall its good value for money. the kitchen is very small but for the three of us its fine. there are lots of restaurants nearby. also a number of clinics which is the main reason for buying it in this location. a number of schools are also nearby. RTA bus stop is just a few meters away. there a number of grocery stores. Traffic getting in and out of silicon oasis sometime during certain peak hours used to be a problem , not anymore.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dubai Silicon Oasis review, March 2016
Bad building
starstarstarstarstar
SOFIE
From United Arab Emirates
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
Everything literally
They have bad management, they treat us rudely, and only asking for extra money but not giving any services back We have no gym and they refuse to put any equipment on it No pool heater We are not allowed to put the water gallon at our doors They don't respect regulation when raising more… the rent, they suddenly raise 12000 aed and asking for more!! If you tell them no they will tell you get out if you do not like our policy!!! Latterly I've seen a lot of other buildings in DSO but this is the worst building and services in silicon oasis at all, and we are going out this year!! Show less
They have bad management, they treat us rudely, and only asking for extra money but not giving any services back We have no gym and they refuse to put any equipment on it No pool heater We are not allowed to put the water gallon at our doors They don't respect regulation when raising the rent, they suddenly raise 12000 aed and asking for more!! If you tell them no they will tell you get out if you do not like our policy!!! Latterly I've seen a lot of other buildings in DSO but this is the worst building and services in silicon oasis at all, and we are going out this year!!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dubai Silicon Oasis review, March 2016
Great value for money
starstarstarstarstar
Jose
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2016, Family with children.
Positives
The layout
Negatives
Constructions nearby
All of the La Vista buildings have the best layouts possible in Silicon Oasis, the size is fair, and for the price they're great!
All of the La Vista buildings have the best layouts possible in Silicon Oasis, the size is fair, and for the price they're great!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Palacio Tower review, February 2016
Noisy building (thin walls)
starstarstarstarstar
Elena
From Russian Federation
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
Spinneys, tesco, small shops close by, bus stop under ur nose
Negatives
Noisy
Horrible echo in pool area and corridor, and pile of rubbish in the pool area for a week, stinky garbage chute with open door (people dont really care to close it, no matter odor spreads over the floor)
Horrible echo in pool area and corridor, and pile of rubbish in the pool area for a week, stinky garbage chute with open door (people dont really care to close it, no matter odor spreads over the floor)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silicon Star One review, February 2016
Silicon Star 2
starstarstarstarstar
Amal
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
The area
Negatives
Smells, noise, neighbours
It used to be a great building back in 2013, now in 2016 here moved a lot of families with fully uncontrolled children, they scream till 3 am, stand in corridors and scream in the night, roller skating in halls at 12 am. There is no peace of mind, but more… instead all kind of oily food smells and bugs around. Show less
It used to be a great building back in 2013, now in 2016 here moved a lot of families with fully uncontrolled children, they scream till 3 am, stand in corridors and scream in the night, roller skating in halls at 12 am. There is no peace of mind, but instead all kind of oily food smells and bugs around.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
University View review, January 2016
Like it here
starstarstarstarstar
Haresh
From India
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
Size
Negatives
A bit far from everything
We are happy in this building, got a good deal and there are no major problems. The apartment is large and has an open view. Bathroom should be a bit larger and the finishing of tiles also not the best. Great swimming pool and gym on top of the building. more… Show less
We are happy in this building, got a good deal and there are no major problems. The apartment is large and has an open view. Bathroom should be a bit larger and the finishing of tiles also not the best. Great swimming pool and gym on top of the building.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silicon Gates I review, November 2015
Silicon Gates 1, your gate to the Oasis!
starstarstarstarstar
Omar
From Egypt
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Community area, clinic and pharmacy, 24 hours supermarket
Negatives
Poor maintenance team, high rental
Standing in the very entrance of Silicon Oasis (Al-Ain Road side), I see it the biggest and most complex building in the area. It has a great community area with pool, Aster pharmacy and clinic, beauty center and a 24 hours open super market. The maintenance team is not very responsive, more… and that's nearly the only drawback of the building (along with higher rental rate than average).Show less
Standing in the very entrance of Silicon Oasis (Al-Ain Road side), I see it the biggest and most complex building in the area. It has a great community area with pool, Aster pharmacy and clinic, beauty center and a 24 hours open super market. The maintenance team is not very responsive, and that's nearly the only drawback of the building (along with higher rental rate than average).
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dubai Silicon Oasis review, November 2015
A good family building
starstarstarstarstar
Omar
From Egypt
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Unobstructed Dubai view, quiet
Negatives
Near building site
The Narcissus Tower is mostly perfect for families, quiet and neat.
The Narcissus Tower is mostly perfect for families, quiet and neat.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nayli review, November 2015
Good for a short term stay
starstarstarstarstar
Monisha
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Community, amenities, shops & supermarkets, clinics and schools
Negatives
Traffic when you get back home.
My husband was staying here before we got married. A very spacious studio with a huge bathroom for a studio house. Commendable maintenance for a fully populated building. Good security and guest parking. Very close to the shops in DSO and easy exit to Dubai -Al Ain road. The population more… of the community is set to rise faster than the number of building that are being built here so the traffic needs immediate attention. The traffic that builds up to the nearby roundabout is unfortunate so DSO needs to do something about it. Apart from that, the community has everything that you need including 2 very good clinics. Ideal for families with kids studying in the nearby school and a very safe community. Show less
My husband was staying here before we got married. A very spacious studio with a huge bathroom for a studio house. Commendable maintenance for a fully populated building. Good security and guest parking. Very close to the shops in DSO and easy exit to Dubai -Al Ain road. The population of the community is set to rise faster than the number of building that are being built here so the traffic needs immediate attention. The traffic that builds up to the nearby roundabout is unfortunate so DSO needs to do something about it. Apart from that, the community has everything that you need including 2 very good clinics. Ideal for families with kids studying in the nearby school and a very safe community.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sevanam Crown review, June 2015
Sevanam Crown
starstarstarstarstar
Marc
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Decent & less populated
Negatives
Construction around the building
With the high rent in Dubai. Silicon Oasis has a decent price to offer in a well maintained locality. The building covers all the basic needs and is promptly well maintained. With plenty of home delivery services. You will not be left wanting for much.
With the high rent in Dubai. Silicon Oasis has a decent price to offer in a well maintained locality. The building covers all the basic needs and is promptly well maintained. With plenty of home delivery services. You will not be left wanting for much.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silicon Gates I review, May 2015
It's a nice place for family with children
starstarstarstarstar
Tati
From Ukraine
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Nice outside area with swimming pool, Gems Wellington Academy and British Orchids Nursery exactly across the street, 2 supermarkets Almaya in our building and Choitrams across the street, Aster Medical and Pharmacy in our building
Negatives
Price for rent, not many restaurants around
Nice place for family with kids as the fantastic school is right across the street, so kids can get to classes within 3-4 minutes. There is personnel from school who stop the traffic in the mornings and afternoons so kids can cross the street easily. There is also a British more… Orchids Nursery 2 minutes away. Generally the infrastructure is something we can't complain about. 2 supermarkets (Almaya, that works 24/7 is located in our building) and Choitrams right across the street. Aster Medical Clinic+Dentist+Pharmacy are also located in our building. So many things you can take care of not even crossing a street, just taking the elevator down. That is very comfy. The building itself has a nice inner yard with trees, benches and swimming pool. Behind our building there is a small park with fountains, flowers and trees. The house looks nice and well maintained. There are always people who are cleaning, wiping, watering the trees and the flowers, cleaning the pool etc. There are 2 pools - one indoor for women and children and one outdoor with a small jacuzzi section and a little pool for younger kids. The building has 2 gyms - for males and females. We have 2 parking places in an underground garage. The cars stay clean from sand that can be blowing from the desert. There are several restaurants at the roundabout where the building is located: 2 Indian restaurants with vegetarian food, 3 kebabs, 1 Chinese restaurant (Monk), Baskin Robbins and a Burger World and a Coffee Shop. Though we are rarely dining here due to our food expectations. There are 2 banks in a SUT Tower, right across the street: Emirates Islamic Bank and some other chain that I don't remember now. The building is located it a great location, at the connection of the main roads (Sheikh Mohammed Road, Al-Ain Road, Academic City Road) so you can easily drive any direction right from home. Mirdiff City Center is 17 km away or 10 min drive (which is really close if you are used to life in Dubai). There is a Post Office in Silicon Oasis Headquarters (Pineapple Building), Costa Coffee, NBD Bank and a few restaurants there as well. So, to make a summary, the best thing that we value is a location and infrastructure. We are also happy with the maintenance of the building - they come within 1 hour to fix anything you need. The quality of the building and facilities is average as anywhere in Dubai. The keyword is - the building is NEW. So no one has been using our flat before, kind of nice, isn't it? Show less
Nice place for family with kids as the fantastic school is right across the street, so kids can get to classes within 3-4 minutes. There is personnel from school who stop the traffic in the mornings and afternoons so kids can cross the street easily. There is also a British Orchids Nursery 2 minutes away. Generally the infrastructure is something we can't complain about. 2 supermarkets (Almaya, that works 24/7 is located in our building) and Choitrams right across the street. Aster Medical Clinic+Dentist+Pharmacy are also located in our building. So many things you can take care of not even crossing a street, just taking the elevator down. That is very comfy. The building itself has a nice inner yard with trees, benches and swimming pool. Behind our building there is a small park with fountains, flowers and trees. The house looks nice and well maintained. There are always people who are cleaning, wiping, watering the trees and the flowers, cleaning the pool etc. There are 2 pools - one indoor for women and children and one outdoor with a small jacuzzi section and a little pool for younger kids. The building has 2 gyms - for males and females. We have 2 parking places in an underground garage. The cars stay clean from sand that can be blowing from the desert. There are several restaurants at the roundabout where the building is located: 2 Indian restaurants with vegetarian food, 3 kebabs, 1 Chinese restaurant (Monk), Baskin Robbins and a Burger World and a Coffee Shop. Though we are rarely dining here due to our food expectations. There are 2 banks in a SUT Tower, right across the street: Emirates Islamic Bank and some other chain that I don't remember now. The building is located it a great location, at the connection of the main roads (Sheikh Mohammed Road, Al-Ain Road, Academic City Road) so you can easily drive any direction right from home. Mirdiff City Center is 17 km away or 10 min drive (which is really close if you are used to life in Dubai). There is a Post Office in Silicon Oasis Headquarters (Pineapple Building), Costa Coffee, NBD Bank and a few restaurants there as well. So, to make a summary, the best thing that we value is a location and infrastructure. We are also happy with the maintenance of the building - they come within 1 hour to fix anything you need. The quality of the building and facilities is average as anywhere in Dubai. The keyword is - the building is NEW. So no one has been using our flat before, kind of nice, isn't it?
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Axis Residence 1 review, May 2015
Very Bad finishing
starstarstarstarstar
Bilal
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Layout and location
Negatives
Finishing
Broken tiles (floor and toilet walls), old AC system cause lots of troubles, smells come inside the apartment from the neighbours' kitchen regularly. The doors and kitchen cabinet looks very old.
Broken tiles (floor and toilet walls), old AC system cause lots of troubles, smells come inside the apartment from the neighbours' kitchen regularly. The doors and kitchen cabinet looks very old.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silicon Star One review, May 2015
Very Good Property
starstarstarstarstar
F
From India
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
The feel of the property, Community, Ease of access
Negatives
Dark days
Silicon Star is a great property to live in. Everything is greatly maintained. Thing to make complain about is the apartments are not bright. For someone who lives in home in throughout days its very tough at times. The windows are smallish plus the rooms are very long in the more… length making them too dark in appearance. Balconies are very small too. Someone living here only in evening through night, this would be great, I guess. The morning traffic towards Al Ain Rd is an issue but the road widening is in process which will solve the issue.Show less
Silicon Star is a great property to live in. Everything is greatly maintained. Thing to make complain about is the apartments are not bright. For someone who lives in home in throughout days its very tough at times. The windows are smallish plus the rooms are very long in the length making them too dark in appearance. Balconies are very small too. Someone living here only in evening through night, this would be great, I guess. The morning traffic towards Al Ain Rd is an issue but the road widening is in process which will solve the issue.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dubai Silicon Oasis review, May 2015
Al Bata rating
starstarstarstarstar
Rawan
From Jordan
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Quiet area and full of services
Negatives
The view
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silicon Arch review, March 2015
Good for Couple
starstarstarstarstar
Aly
From Syrian Arab Republic
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Building Quality
Negatives
Small Bed Rooms
We have been living in the same apartment for the last five years and things definitely changed since then, however what made this building good is the finishing which was well taken care except flooring inside rooms. Comparing to other building in DSO, Silicon Arch can be considered the best and more… quality of people are good and above in terms of respecting the property and its utilization. What can be taken as disadvantage is the small size of the bed room which makes it not suitable for family with more than a kid. Community of the building respects pets and accepts them easily. This building has different owners for its apartments which makes it a challenge to deal common issues but on the other hand relieving tenants from the blessing of one sole owner. In summary Like: - Building Design - Building Finishing - Living Room size - Facilities are maintained well - Pet Friendly - Well Maintained -Carpeted Corridor - Central AC - Covered Parking - Big Balcony Not Like - Small Bed Room - No enough storage space - Small KitchenShow less
We have been living in the same apartment for the last five years and things definitely changed since then, however what made this building good is the finishing which was well taken care except flooring inside rooms. Comparing to other building in DSO, Silicon Arch can be considered the best and quality of people are good and above in terms of respecting the property and its utilization. What can be taken as disadvantage is the small size of the bed room which makes it not suitable for family with more than a kid. Community of the building respects pets and accepts them easily. This building has different owners for its apartments which makes it a challenge to deal common issues but on the other hand relieving tenants from the blessing of one sole owner. In summary Like: - Building Design - Building Finishing - Living Room size - Facilities are maintained well - Pet Friendly - Well Maintained -Carpeted Corridor - Central AC - Covered Parking - Big Balcony Not Like - Small Bed Room - No enough storage space - Small Kitchen
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sevanam Crown review, March 2015
Not a bad building, nice huge terrace, but poor maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
Aniko
From Hungary
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Huge terrace, closed kitchen
Negatives
Constructions around, smells from the AC
Our particular apartment is the best as per the layout, we have a nice closed kitchen with window which is really nice, huge L shaped balcony, with a nice full downtown skyline views. Living room is pretty big with guest bathroom, and a cozy not to big but enough bedroom with more… attached bathroom, and built in wardrobes. The AC maintenance is too poor unfortunately, this is the only thing which is make me to consider it to stay for another year. Always smelly, noisy. The building management isn't really looking after of it, even when you ask them. Same experience with the gym and the pool, both could be really nice, just getting old and no maintenance. As per price it definitely worth it, you no need to worry about too much increase. Show less
Our particular apartment is the best as per the layout, we have a nice closed kitchen with window which is really nice, huge L shaped balcony, with a nice full downtown skyline views. Living room is pretty big with guest bathroom, and a cozy not to big but enough bedroom with attached bathroom, and built in wardrobes. The AC maintenance is too poor unfortunately, this is the only thing which is make me to consider it to stay for another year. Always smelly, noisy. The building management isn't really looking after of it, even when you ask them. Same experience with the gym and the pool, both could be really nice, just getting old and no maintenance. As per price it definitely worth it, you no need to worry about too much increase.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dubai Silicon Oasis review, March 2015
Silicon Oasis - La Vista 7 Apartments
starstarstarstarstar
Lavenia
From New Zealand
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Facilities-restaurants, supermarkets, schools, gyms etc
Negatives
Construction as the world rushes to live in Silicon Oasis
SIlicon Oasis(SO) has been home to many Emirates Airline pilots and their families for the past few years. The support facilities like supermarkets, schools, restaurants, parks, gyms and so forth are therefore fantastic. Even those who live in the nearby apartments like the La Vista and Axis series of buildings more… benefit from this. The quality of build and finish of the apartments is good with some maintenance issues like peeling paint on the walls but nothing like I have seen elsewhere. Rents are cheaper than anywhere else I know in Dubai but even then the type of people who live here tend to be professionals and families of mixed backgrounds living together quite harmoniously. Traffic some mornings can look daunting but there are at least 3 access ways out of SO so it is not too bad. Security is good and friendly with buses and taxis for those who do not drive. I'd recommend SO to anyone looking for a great neighbourhood to be part of and to fall in love with.Show less
SIlicon Oasis(SO) has been home to many Emirates Airline pilots and their families for the past few years. The support facilities like supermarkets, schools, restaurants, parks, gyms and so forth are therefore fantastic. Even those who live in the nearby apartments like the La Vista and Axis series of buildings benefit from this. The quality of build and finish of the apartments is good with some maintenance issues like peeling paint on the walls but nothing like I have seen elsewhere. Rents are cheaper than anywhere else I know in Dubai but even then the type of people who live here tend to be professionals and families of mixed backgrounds living together quite harmoniously. Traffic some mornings can look daunting but there are at least 3 access ways out of SO so it is not too bad. Security is good and friendly with buses and taxis for those who do not drive. I'd recommend SO to anyone looking for a great neighbourhood to be part of and to fall in love with.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
University View review, March 2015
Nice studio
starstarstarstarstar
Sutharsan
From Sri Lanka
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Peaceful living
Negatives
I am really happy with my studio in this building. Because the shape of the building it is not a full rectangular shape, but the size is good and it works for me. You also have to accept that the view is only your neighbor's window and the street. But more… that's all negative I can tell. Finishing is good, the pool area is large and well maintained. I have a parking space under the building but not all spaces are covered. The building is located on the edge of Silicon Oasis, close to Academic City, so for example you can't really walk to the community center near the villas. But it's only a few minutes with car and traffic is generally OK in the area. I like living here and could recommend this building to anyone looking to move to Silicon Oasis.Show less
I am really happy with my studio in this building. Because the shape of the building it is not a full rectangular shape, but the size is good and it works for me. You also have to accept that the view is only your neighbor's window and the street. But that's all negative I can tell. Finishing is good, the pool area is large and well maintained. I have a parking space under the building but not all spaces are covered. The building is located on the edge of Silicon Oasis, close to Academic City, so for example you can't really walk to the community center near the villas. But it's only a few minutes with car and traffic is generally OK in the area. I like living here and could recommend this building to anyone looking to move to Silicon Oasis.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you