Dubai Marina, Dubai, UAE

Ocean Heights

10 Reviews
star 3.5
Year built
2010
Floors
83
Developer
Damac Properties
Ocean Heights is a 83 storey residential building located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Ocean Heights is a 83 storey residential building located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Ocean Heights receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 10 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-10 of 10
Ocean Heights review, March 2017
Ocean Heights, luxurious but not comfortable anymore
starstarstarstarstar
Anna
From Russian Federation
Moved here in 2017, Living with spouse.
Positives
Swimming pool, building location
Negatives
Building management
The fire alarm jumps in the building daily, morning or late night all days of the week. Guards are not controlling the parking strict enough, so tenants can find unknown cars on their parking and it will remain there for a long time, all guards can do is put a more… note on the glass and offer you to call police yourself if the car remains there for more than a day. Re-painting parking driveway and conducting repair works with elevators regardless of peak hours or comfort of tenants. The building is no longer pet-friendly, pet owners sign-up undertaking letters with the building and forced to use only 1 elevator in this skyscraper ( imagine expectation time). These are all recent events. A year or so ago I wouldn't even think of moving, but now thinking to switch.Show less
The fire alarm jumps in the building daily, morning or late night all days of the week. Guards are not controlling the parking strict enough, so tenants can find unknown cars on their parking and it will remain there for a long time, all guards can do is put a note on the glass and offer you to call police yourself if the car remains there for more than a day. Re-painting parking driveway and conducting repair works with elevators regardless of peak hours or comfort of tenants. The building is no longer pet-friendly, pet owners sign-up undertaking letters with the building and forced to use only 1 elevator in this skyscraper ( imagine expectation time). These are all recent events. A year or so ago I wouldn't even think of moving, but now thinking to switch.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ocean Heights review, November 2015
Love it
starstarstarstarstar
Sharan
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Pool
Negatives
Lack of parking
I currently live in a 2 bedroom flat above the 40th floor. The value for money is pretty good here in comparison to other buildings in the Marina. The pool and gym are great and the apartments are spacious. Security and maintenance are also great.
I currently live in a 2 bedroom flat above the 40th floor. The value for money is pretty good here in comparison to other buildings in the Marina. The pool and gym are great and the apartments are spacious. Security and maintenance are also great.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ocean Heights review, February 2015
Ocean Heights review
starstarstarstarstar
Peter
From Germany
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
View location
Negatives
Noise level
The tower and location is generally great. The biggest issues are with the high noise level. In the media city facing apartments, even in the upper floors you can hear the concerts very loud. In later time they start going till 2 am even during weekdays. Also the neighbors love more… to party and make a lot of noise. Second issue is that there is no guest parking and even the 2 bedrooms only have one parking bay.Show less
The tower and location is generally great. The biggest issues are with the high noise level. In the media city facing apartments, even in the upper floors you can hear the concerts very loud. In later time they start going till 2 am even during weekdays. Also the neighbors love to party and make a lot of noise. Second issue is that there is no guest parking and even the 2 bedrooms only have one parking bay.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ocean Heights review, January 2015
Ocean Heights rating
starstarstarstarstar
Albertine
From France
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ocean Heights review, January 2015
Luxury but prices are too high
starstarstarstarstar
Mohamed
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Location and View
Negatives
I can smell what my neighbors are cooking
The building is among the best I have ever lived at in Dubai. But I am paying a lot to have a full sea view for a one bedroom. Security is very high at the building, very helpful for residents, you really feel safe. I keep my doors unlocked often.
The building is among the best I have ever lived at in Dubai. But I am paying a lot to have a full sea view for a one bedroom. Security is very high at the building, very helpful for residents, you really feel safe. I keep my doors unlocked often.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ocean Heights review, November 2014
Ocean Heights 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Luma
From Jordan
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Very secure building, security everywhere
Negatives
Management here is very strict, and forget about guests because they have no where to park and will always get fined
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ocean Heights review, October 2014
Loving life in Ocean Heights
starstarstarstarstar
Bonnie
From Australia
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location and Finish of building
Negatives
Traffic and pederstrian walkways
We absolutely love our building, we looked at so many in the Marina but nothing compared to the finishing of the building and apartments to Ocean Heights. It's a beautiful building, great swimming pool and gym and it's conveniently located across the road from the beach, 5 minutes from the more… Marina walk. The only negative is the amount of traffic around the Marina and the fact that there's no where to walk or cross, it is very difficult to go out for walks without the risk of being run over. It will be better soon as the tram constructions finish hopefully. Show less
We absolutely love our building, we looked at so many in the Marina but nothing compared to the finishing of the building and apartments to Ocean Heights. It's a beautiful building, great swimming pool and gym and it's conveniently located across the road from the beach, 5 minutes from the Marina walk. The only negative is the amount of traffic around the Marina and the fact that there's no where to walk or cross, it is very difficult to go out for walks without the risk of being run over. It will be better soon as the tram constructions finish hopefully.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ocean Heights review, September 2014
Dubai Marina - Ocean Heights Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Giovanni
From Italy
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Swimming pool and Gym
Negatives
Neighbours
The building is very big and amazing: good quality and maintenance, very big swimming pool where your children can play and enjoy. It is near the Marina walk. The main problem we had was the noise level (construction of other buildings and new tram).
The building is very big and amazing: good quality and maintenance, very big swimming pool where your children can play and enjoy. It is near the Marina walk. The main problem we had was the noise level (construction of other buildings and new tram).
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ocean Heights review, July 2014
Ocean Heights 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Mohamed
From Canada
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Community
Negatives
Price
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ocean Heights review, July 2014
Ocean Heights 3 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Jacob
From Europe
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
View and balcony
Negatives
Size of the bathrooms
Our appartment is quite large, although the bathrooms are really small. The finishing is reasonable, but could be better. The best thing of our apartment is the huge balcony with sea view. Pool and gym are very good. Definitely a good place to live!
Our appartment is quite large, although the bathrooms are really small. The finishing is reasonable, but could be better. The best thing of our apartment is the huge balcony with sea view. Pool and gym are very good. Definitely a good place to live!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you