DubaiLand, Dubai, UAE

Motor City

25 Reviews
star 4
Motor City is a district located in DubaiLand, United Arab Emirates
Motor City is a district located in DubaiLand, United Arab Emirates
star 4

Motor City receives an overall rating of 4 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 26-50 of 56
Sherlock House 1 review, November 2014
Sherlock House 2
starstarstarstarstar
Tarek
From Australia
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The community
Negatives
Price
Everything is great here except for the layouts and finishing of the apartments. There isn't much parking space for guests. In 2014, the prices are just too ridiculous.
Everything is great here except for the layouts and finishing of the apartments. There isn't much parking space for guests. In 2014, the prices are just too ridiculous.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dickens Circus 1 review, November 2014
Great place with a few problems
starstarstarstarstar
AlHamza
From Iraq
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Atmosphere
Negatives
Maintenance
The place has a great community, friendly people with no trouble at all. I would say it is more family oriented than single people. I see a lot of kids and parents enjoying a walk and having fun times. There is no traffic jams in or out of the place. more… 10 minutes drive away from Mall of the emirates, which basically places you close to the city. A good variety of cuisines around the area to enjoy ordering food from. The only problems I face are; maintenance takes a little longer than expected, they do not come after-work hours, there isn't enough parking places for guests under the building (my friend got fined for parking on the low pavement). Other than that, I love the way it smells at night, a natural rose-scented breeze. Show less
The place has a great community, friendly people with no trouble at all. I would say it is more family oriented than single people. I see a lot of kids and parents enjoying a walk and having fun times. There is no traffic jams in or out of the place. 10 minutes drive away from Mall of the emirates, which basically places you close to the city. A good variety of cuisines around the area to enjoy ordering food from. The only problems I face are; maintenance takes a little longer than expected, they do not come after-work hours, there isn't enough parking places for guests under the building (my friend got fined for parking on the low pavement). Other than that, I love the way it smells at night, a natural rose-scented breeze.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Shakespeare Circus 1 review, November 2014
Great flat & community
starstarstarstarstar
Vlad
From Romania
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Green spaces
Negatives
Gyms
I've been living in Motor City, Shakespeare Circus 1 for more than a year and I am very satisfied. The architecture of all UP Town Community consists of small rise apartment buildings which give an European appearance. The location of the community is great: flanked by Arabian Ranches and Sport City has more… two exits into Mohammad bin Zayed Road (that continue to Al Khail Road) which makes the access very smooth. You are literally 20 to 25 minutes away of any attraction of Dubai. The community itself is gated and very well maintained with plenty of green spaces and fully grown trees (that in the winter time emanate an amazing scent). All kind of amenities are present (even though Shakespeare Circus is is not ideally situated in their close vicinity ):supermarkets, dry cleaning, medical clinic, beauty salons, barber shop,coffee shops and a diverse range of restaurants. The apartments are very spacious (in my case 670 Sq/Ft Studio) and the kitchens come fully equipped. Now I am going to enumerate the negative points: Hesa Street that connects Mohammad bin Zayed Road with Al Khail Road) gets very congested in peak hours. There are not enough swimming pools in the community. The gyms are a joke, very small and bad equipped. Sometimes because of the Autodrome situated just across the community it can get very noisy. Overall is a great community to live in.Show less
I've been living in Motor City, Shakespeare Circus 1 for more than a year and I am very satisfied. The architecture of all UP Town Community consists of small rise apartment buildings which give an European appearance. The location of the community is great: flanked by Arabian Ranches and Sport City has two exits into Mohammad bin Zayed Road (that continue to Al Khail Road) which makes the access very smooth. You are literally 20 to 25 minutes away of any attraction of Dubai. The community itself is gated and very well maintained with plenty of green spaces and fully grown trees (that in the winter time emanate an amazing scent). All kind of amenities are present (even though Shakespeare Circus is is not ideally situated in their close vicinity ):supermarkets, dry cleaning, medical clinic, beauty salons, barber shop,coffee shops and a diverse range of restaurants. The apartments are very spacious (in my case 670 Sq/Ft Studio) and the kitchens come fully equipped. Now I am going to enumerate the negative points: Hesa Street that connects Mohammad bin Zayed Road with Al Khail Road) gets very congested in peak hours. There are not enough swimming pools in the community. The gyms are a joke, very small and bad equipped. Sometimes because of the Autodrome situated just across the community it can get very noisy. Overall is a great community to live in.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Shakespeare Circus 1 review, November 2014
Love the area
starstarstarstarstar
Jessica
From South Africa
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
The greenery
Negatives
People not cleaning up after their pets outside
Motor City is a community with such a homely feel, we have lived here for nearly 5 years and we do not want to leave. There is so much stuff to do around here for you as an adult as well as the children, the community is for everyone not more… just families but young couples as well. Our apartment is spacy and very comfy. We are just loving it here and love the gardens and parks.Show less
Motor City is a community with such a homely feel, we have lived here for nearly 5 years and we do not want to leave. There is so much stuff to do around here for you as an adult as well as the children, the community is for everyone not just families but young couples as well. Our apartment is spacy and very comfy. We are just loving it here and love the gardens and parks.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bennett House 1 review, November 2014
Review of my apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Amna
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Community.
Negatives
Floor tiles are not that good.
I live in bennett house in motorcity. the apartments are very nice with view from each room. kitchen is fully equipped. bathrooms are very nice and spacious with large shanks. there r two storage room with two parking spaces in the basement which is a great help. also there are more… two spacious balconies. master bedroom has walking wardrobes. the community is awesome with friendliest neibours , pools , gyms and vast garden. its very clean and quiet. landscaping is also very good. many of restaurants , salons, pharmacies nearby. also medical clinics and other facilities. Show less
I live in bennett house in motorcity. the apartments are very nice with view from each room. kitchen is fully equipped. bathrooms are very nice and spacious with large shanks. there r two storage room with two parking spaces in the basement which is a great help. also there are two spacious balconies. master bedroom has walking wardrobes. the community is awesome with friendliest neibours , pools , gyms and vast garden. its very clean and quiet. landscaping is also very good. many of restaurants , salons, pharmacies nearby. also medical clinics and other facilities.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Shakespeare Circus 1 review, October 2014
Motor City
starstarstarstarstar
Vanessa
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Norton Court 1 review, October 2014
Noton Court rating
starstarstarstarstar
Shabnam
From Iran
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
New Bridge Hills review, October 2014
Motor City community
starstarstarstarstar
Yasmina
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Spacious
Negatives
The district cooling company
Awesome place to live in especially with kids. And during winter you can just stay in the community and barely use your car. All basic needs are available walking distance including pharmacies, clinics, supermarkets and recently within 5 minutes drive schools. I greatly recommend the place for families as the more… rooms are huge, store available (perfect to store your kids toys ) and lots of greeneries and playgrounds. Show less
Awesome place to live in especially with kids. And during winter you can just stay in the community and barely use your car. All basic needs are available walking distance including pharmacies, clinics, supermarkets and recently within 5 minutes drive schools. I greatly recommend the place for families as the rooms are huge, store available (perfect to store your kids toys ) and lots of greeneries and playgrounds.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Motor City review, October 2014
My Home at Motor City
starstarstarstarstar
Bilal
From Egypt
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Design, nearby shops and restuarants, nearby autodrome and karting activities
Negatives
Dubai Autodrome noise
Motor City is a lovely community, very quite and gardens are everywhere. I enjoy walking every night with my wife, and it is having the English design of the buildings streets and gardens. It is a very awesome place. I liked it since my first visit, a year later I more… bought my own apartment. If you like the karting and autodrome activities, then you will enjoy for sure living over there. Show less
Motor City is a lovely community, very quite and gardens are everywhere. I enjoy walking every night with my wife, and it is having the English design of the buildings streets and gardens. It is a very awesome place. I liked it since my first visit, a year later I bought my own apartment. If you like the karting and autodrome activities, then you will enjoy for sure living over there.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Fox Hill review, October 2014
Motor City Community - Fox Hill Building
starstarstarstarstar
Mohamed
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location - Community Facilities
Negatives
AC Bill
Motor City is the best community available in Dubai. If given the chance, I would go back and live there again. Fox Hill Buildings in Motor City are among the best in Dubai. The accessibility, and inner spaces are unbelievably perfect.
Motor City is the best community available in Dubai. If given the chance, I would go back and live there again. Fox Hill Buildings in Motor City are among the best in Dubai. The accessibility, and inner spaces are unbelievably perfect.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Fox Hill review, October 2014
Good but getting old and too expensive!
starstarstarstarstar
Vicky
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Big balconies
Negatives
Dogs, rubbish, noise
Motor City is a self contained community with lots of cafes and shops - including the biggest Spinney's in Dubai. Rents are rocketing here even though the buildings and facilities are getting very old and tired. Balconies have cracked and are currently being patched up, AC leaking in corridors is more… very common, rubbish is not put down the chutes by other residents, it also builds up in the parking basement, card access doors are very often broken so security is not tight - although they have got more guard stations put in on the ground floor now, depending on which block you live there are kids running around in the corridors, construction noise can be heard regularly, there are lots of dogs in the community which means lots of dog waste in the gardens left by inconsiderate owners and very commonly off leash dogs running around, the swimming pools aren't cleaned regularly and the gyms have broken equipment. Show less
Motor City is a self contained community with lots of cafes and shops - including the biggest Spinney's in Dubai. Rents are rocketing here even though the buildings and facilities are getting very old and tired. Balconies have cracked and are currently being patched up, AC leaking in corridors is very common, rubbish is not put down the chutes by other residents, it also builds up in the parking basement, card access doors are very often broken so security is not tight - although they have got more guard stations put in on the ground floor now, depending on which block you live there are kids running around in the corridors, construction noise can be heard regularly, there are lots of dogs in the community which means lots of dog waste in the gardens left by inconsiderate owners and very commonly off leash dogs running around, the swimming pools aren't cleaned regularly and the gyms have broken equipment.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
New Bridge Hills review, October 2014
Great Community
starstarstarstarstar
Amandah
From Australia
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
The terrace and community design
Negatives
Paper thin walls and screaming infants.
I moved to a Newbridge Hill because of the community and size of the apartment. Newbridge Hill has great terraces which add an outdoor garden feel to an apartment. Community set up is nice and promotes an afternoon walk. Very pet friendly community and nice people around. Big Spinneys is more… a great plus point. Road access is fantastic and gives you travel route alternatives. The big minus for me is the noise from neighbors, paper thin walls and I get woken at all hours by next doors screaming children. I can hear everything in my bedroom and lots of thumping and banging from upstairs. If it wasn't for this issue I would buy into the community but I won't pay to have my sleep disturbed. Such a shame. Show less
I moved to a Newbridge Hill because of the community and size of the apartment. Newbridge Hill has great terraces which add an outdoor garden feel to an apartment. Community set up is nice and promotes an afternoon walk. Very pet friendly community and nice people around. Big Spinneys is a great plus point. Road access is fantastic and gives you travel route alternatives. The big minus for me is the noise from neighbors, paper thin walls and I get woken at all hours by next doors screaming children. I can hear everything in my bedroom and lots of thumping and banging from upstairs. If it wasn't for this issue I would buy into the community but I won't pay to have my sleep disturbed. Such a shame.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Green Community Motor City review, October 2014
Some of the nicest apartments in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Evelyn
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The excellent layout and fabulous outdoor terrace.
Negatives
Parking for guests and taxi
The terraced apartments in Green Community are a rarity in Dubai I think. They are big apartments where you feel you are living in a villa. I moved from a villa in same community and couldn't be happier apart from the increasing price rent :( I know the previous tenant more… paid 150k per year I pay 208k. It is a big jump and quite a lot for an apartment! The terraces are way bigger than any garden in Dubai!!!Show less
The terraced apartments in Green Community are a rarity in Dubai I think. They are big apartments where you feel you are living in a villa. I moved from a villa in same community and couldn't be happier apart from the increasing price rent :( I know the previous tenant paid 150k per year I pay 208k. It is a big jump and quite a lot for an apartment! The terraces are way bigger than any garden in Dubai!!!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Shakespeare Circus 1 review, October 2014
Amazing Motor City
starstarstarstarstar
Randa
From Egypt
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Quiet , pet friendly , views , gardens , clean
Negatives
Services provided is over expensive and not Professional
Motor City is an amazing compound for families who are looking for a quite area, friendly people, pet friendly environment, garden views, walking and running area, with all the facilities only walking distance from where you stay.
Motor City is an amazing compound for families who are looking for a quite area, friendly people, pet friendly environment, garden views, walking and running area, with all the facilities only walking distance from where you stay.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Motor City review, October 2014
A home away from the city
starstarstarstarstar
Roygbiv
From Philippines
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Environment
Negatives
Public transport
If you are looking for a escape from a bustling city and want to really have a place to relax and enjoy a great family time then this is your place, located just far enough to get away from the city but close enough to be where you want to more… be in a matter of minutes, especially if you have a vehicle, a quiet place that has a pool, gym and park where you can walk and run, also a pet friendly place with high quality security 24/7, the studio floor area is bigger than other paces which make this a really VALUE FOR MONEY!!Show less
If you are looking for a escape from a bustling city and want to really have a place to relax and enjoy a great family time then this is your place, located just far enough to get away from the city but close enough to be where you want to be in a matter of minutes, especially if you have a vehicle, a quiet place that has a pool, gym and park where you can walk and run, also a pet friendly place with high quality security 24/7, the studio floor area is bigger than other paces which make this a really VALUE FOR MONEY!!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Fox Hill review, September 2014
Good choice for families
starstarstarstarstar
Robert
From Hungary
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Family friendly environment,
Negatives
I think Motor City is ideal for families especially with young children. The community has lots of green, kids can play outside in a safe environment. And you have everything literally at your doorstep. Traffic is good, Mall of the Emirates is only 10 minutes away. Our apartment has an ideal more… layout, plus we have a huge balcony which is like an extra room during the cooler months. The shopping area and the parking can get quite crowded on weekends, as people come here from the neighboring communities to shop and eat-out.Show less
I think Motor City is ideal for families especially with young children. The community has lots of green, kids can play outside in a safe environment. And you have everything literally at your doorstep. Traffic is good, Mall of the Emirates is only 10 minutes away. Our apartment has an ideal layout, plus we have a huge balcony which is like an extra room during the cooler months. The shopping area and the parking can get quite crowded on weekends, as people come here from the neighboring communities to shop and eat-out.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Green Community Motor City review, August 2014
Motor City Green community is GREEN !
starstarstarstarstar
Els
From Belgium
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Gardens and parks
Negatives
Bit far away from the city
Green community Motor City really is Green - ok recycling is not done in Dubai - I am talking green as in plants and trees. Beautiful compound with lots of free space, green parks, pool etc. In comparison to other complexes in the UAE, the finishing is a 4x more… , in comparison to Europe, unfortunately a bit less. Nice is that the maids room is separated and that we have a big garden. Nearby is the Motor City main street with everything you need. We love it here ! Show less
Green community Motor City really is Green - ok recycling is not done in Dubai - I am talking green as in plants and trees. Beautiful compound with lots of free space, green parks, pool etc. In comparison to other complexes in the UAE, the finishing is a 4x , in comparison to Europe, unfortunately a bit less. Nice is that the maids room is separated and that we have a big garden. Nearby is the Motor City main street with everything you need. We love it here !
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Weston Court 1 review, August 2014
Home in MotorCity
starstarstarstarstar
Naveen
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
The calm peaceful green environment
Negatives
No way to get to anywhere if you do not have a car or you call a cab every time
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
New Bridge Hills review, August 2014
Newbridge Hill 1 Motor City
starstarstarstarstar
Christine
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Great size of apartments and balconies
Negatives
Maintenance and cleanliness
In general I love Motor City, everyone seems to think it is "far" out but in truth 25 mins takes me to work with little to no traffic lights, flowing traffic and no salik! I also have two dogs and have generally found Motor City very dog friendly.  more… A couple of years back we tried to get a dog park to keep everyone happy (owners need to take responsibility to pick up their dogs dirt), but a dog park would sort this out. UP who look after the buildings and gardens are USELESS, I have lived here for just over 2 years now and the standard of maintenance is awful and there has been a decline in the gardening and cleaning in the last 6 months. For such a lovely place it would be a real pity to see it slide into disrepair and lack of cleanliness and tidiness. Show less
In general I love Motor City, everyone seems to think it is "far" out but in truth 25 mins takes me to work with little to no traffic lights, flowing traffic and no salik! I also have two dogs and have generally found Motor City very dog friendly. A couple of years back we tried to get a dog park to keep everyone happy (owners need to take responsibility to pick up their dogs dirt), but a dog park would sort this out. UP who look after the buildings and gardens are USELESS, I have lived here for just over 2 years now and the standard of maintenance is awful and there has been a decline in the gardening and cleaning in the last 6 months. For such a lovely place it would be a real pity to see it slide into disrepair and lack of cleanliness and tidiness.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bennett House 1 review, August 2014
Benett 3 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Omar
From Middle East
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Weston Court 1 review, July 2014
Nice normal place to live
starstarstarstarstar
Zrinka
From Croatia
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Lots of parks and lots of pets
Negatives
Motor city is nice place to live. Family and pets friendly. Not best equipped flats, with some problems but all in all ok.
Motor city is nice place to live. Family and pets friendly. Not best equipped flats, with some problems but all in all ok.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dickens Circus 1 review, July 2014
Apartment in Uptown Motor City
starstarstarstarstar
Benedicta
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Maintenance
Negatives
Increasing rent is possible
almost perfect location to stay in Dubai; excellent maintenance and facilities provided; nice neighborhood and walking around the community; recently provided with the public transport BUS from MOE station; all in all, almost perfect
almost perfect location to stay in Dubai; excellent maintenance and facilities provided; nice neighborhood and walking around the community; recently provided with the public transport BUS from MOE station; all in all, almost perfect
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
New Bridge Hills review, July 2014
Motor City Apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Suzanne
From Europe
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Space inside & outside
Negatives
Noise from neighbours upstairs
Motor City is a great community, very green and suitable for singles, families and pets. Apartment is a great size, with good finishing, and great outdoor space. Only downside is there is absolutely no sound-proofing between the apartments and we have had issues with the people staying above us. One more… of the best apartments I've seen, but rents are spiralling out of control and residents are getting nothing extra to justify the increases. Other issue is Emicool - ridiculous standing charge with absolutely no justification, makes a/c almost as expensive as rest of DEWA. Show less
Motor City is a great community, very green and suitable for singles, families and pets. Apartment is a great size, with good finishing, and great outdoor space. Only downside is there is absolutely no sound-proofing between the apartments and we have had issues with the people staying above us. One of the best apartments I've seen, but rents are spiralling out of control and residents are getting nothing extra to justify the increases. Other issue is Emicool - ridiculous standing charge with absolutely no justification, makes a/c almost as expensive as rest of DEWA.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Fox Hill review, July 2014
Friendly community
starstarstarstarstar
Kylie
From Europe
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Restaurants, being near the track, relaxing atmosphere
Negatives
District cooling, management comany
This is a great area to live. There are enough shops and restaurants to mean that you don't need to leave the area over a relaxing weekend and you actually feel out of the 'rat race'. Also good if you want a cheeky takeaway in the week. It is also more… very family orientated. Traffic is really good, hardly any even in the mornings, although we will need to see how things are when the new school opens! Show less
This is a great area to live. There are enough shops and restaurants to mean that you don't need to leave the area over a relaxing weekend and you actually feel out of the 'rat race'. Also good if you want a cheeky takeaway in the week. It is also very family orientated. Traffic is really good, hardly any even in the mornings, although we will need to see how things are when the new school opens!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Green Community Motor City review, July 2014
Great but expensive!
starstarstarstarstar
David
From Europe
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Space inside and out.
Negatives
District cooling is awful and expensive.
Motor City Green Community Villas is an awesome area to live in - far quieter and more cosmopolitan/global than Ranches, far quieter, quicker to get to and largely pretty quiet. Theres lots of space, it feels green and lush - I guess the lakes and gardens help - and there is more… lots of space for kids and animals to play and run about. Exactly why we live here. However, its expensive (although all of Dubai is overly expensive and will only get worse.Show less
Motor City Green Community Villas is an awesome area to live in - far quieter and more cosmopolitan/global than Ranches, far quieter, quicker to get to and largely pretty quiet. Theres lots of space, it feels green and lush - I guess the lakes and gardens help - and there is lots of space for kids and animals to play and run about. Exactly why we live here. However, its expensive (although all of Dubai is overly expensive and will only get worse.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you