Dubai, UAE

Sheikh Zayed Road

25 Reviews
star 4
Sheikh Zayed Road is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Sheikh Zayed Road is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 4

Sheikh Zayed Road receives an overall rating of 4 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 26-50 of 56
DXB Tower review, November 2014
Good Living
starstarstarstarstar
Sofia
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location, view, house layout and size
Negatives
Cant leave doors open, cant have a pool party
The building is very well located smack in the center of things. Residents facing the SZR have the best view of how lively the city can be with cars buzzing at 3 am leaving you wondering where are people going at this time. Residents facing the Jumeirah area have a more… spectacular view of Jumeirah villas extending into the jumeirah beach where on clear days they can even see the horizon while sipping a cup of tea in their balconies. Those on the two sides, have best of both worlds. The building is full of buzzing neighbours who are not so much interested in peeking than in getting together for a lazy evening talking about life, how great Dubai is and of course, CHILDREN! With Dubai mall so closeby, the City walk coming up recently, excellnet access to Jumeirah Beach, Metro stations, wide range of restaurants from pubs to fine dining to KFC to smaller cafeterias (you name it), there could not be a better place one could ask for to live in. I have stayed in Karama and Bur Dubai and I cant imagine what I was doing there for so many years!Show less
The building is very well located smack in the center of things. Residents facing the SZR have the best view of how lively the city can be with cars buzzing at 3 am leaving you wondering where are people going at this time. Residents facing the Jumeirah area have a spectacular view of Jumeirah villas extending into the jumeirah beach where on clear days they can even see the horizon while sipping a cup of tea in their balconies. Those on the two sides, have best of both worlds. The building is full of buzzing neighbours who are not so much interested in peeking than in getting together for a lazy evening talking about life, how great Dubai is and of course, CHILDREN! With Dubai mall so closeby, the City walk coming up recently, excellnet access to Jumeirah Beach, Metro stations, wide range of restaurants from pubs to fine dining to KFC to smaller cafeterias (you name it), there could not be a better place one could ask for to live in. I have stayed in Karama and Bur Dubai and I cant imagine what I was doing there for so many years!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Blue Tower review, November 2014
Blue Tower 2 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Sheena
From Philippines
Moved here in 2011, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
The safest, grandest and comfiest place to live on Sheikh Zayed Road.
The safest, grandest and comfiest place to live on Sheikh Zayed Road.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Hawai Tower review, November 2014
Al Hawai tower
starstarstarstarstar
Samia
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2011, Living with parents.
Positives
The location
Negatives
The noise coming from our neighbours apartment
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Rolex Tower review, November 2014
The best building in Dubai. More geared towards families though.
starstarstarstarstar
Mike
From United States
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The shower
Negatives
No balcony
My apartment was Rolex tower right by the DIFC. I think this is a steal in Dubai. The finishings are excellent, the location is great if you work and spend time in the DIFC, the pool and gym is nicer than any other apartment I've seen in Dubai, and the more… security staff are very friendly. Highly recommend this place! Show less
My apartment was Rolex tower right by the DIFC. I think this is a steal in Dubai. The finishings are excellent, the location is great if you work and spend time in the DIFC, the pool and gym is nicer than any other apartment I've seen in Dubai, and the security staff are very friendly. Highly recommend this place!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Oasis Tower review, November 2014
It`s a place to live
starstarstarstarstar
Alex
From Australia
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The high ceilings
Negatives
The small kitchen
It's a great apartment if you're looking for something low maintenance and fairly basic. Great location, right about cafes and banks. A short walk to the shops. Right next to a metro station. Everything is at your doorstep or a short taxi/metro ride away.
It's a great apartment if you're looking for something low maintenance and fairly basic. Great location, right about cafes and banks. A short walk to the shops. Right next to a metro station. Everything is at your doorstep or a short taxi/metro ride away.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sheikh Essa Tower review, November 2014
Sheikh Essah Tower Sheikh Zayed Road
starstarstarstarstar
CHRISTEL
From Philippines
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
View, and Transportation
Negatives
Management
Sheikh Essa Tower is one of my most favorite apartment I lived. It's easily accessible because Financial Metro Station is too near and 5 minutes walking distance only. For the view, it was very nice because you can easily view the BURJ KHALIFA Building in front side, while the view more… at the back you can view the beautiful OPEN BEACH Jumeirah. Maintenance are good and also security. But now, they want the flat to make it as Hotel Apartment that's why they announce force evacuation.Show less
Sheikh Essa Tower is one of my most favorite apartment I lived. It's easily accessible because Financial Metro Station is too near and 5 minutes walking distance only. For the view, it was very nice because you can easily view the BURJ KHALIFA Building in front side, while the view at the back you can view the beautiful OPEN BEACH Jumeirah. Maintenance are good and also security. But now, they want the flat to make it as Hotel Apartment that's why they announce force evacuation.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Kharbash Tower review, October 2014
Best spot all year round, especially NYE
starstarstarstarstar
Zohare
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
View, location, rent value, access to major roads and back-roads alike, community
Negatives
White goods not being replaced, cost of renting a new unit now, repeated requests for maintainence support
With a view of Sheikh Zayed from your balcony, Al Kharbash Tower sits nicely on the strip, right next door to Shangri La Hotel and boasts it is the last high-rise before the 1st interchange. If you're lucky to have a south-west/west facing apartment, you get incredible, unadulterated views of more… the Burj Khalifa, a treat and a half on New Years. It's close enough to everything you need (Union Co-op, Jumeirah, Airport, Downtown, a major interchange leading to major areas like Festival City, Meydaan, etc.) with too many options for dining near and around, this is one of the best places to live in Dubai. The building itself is made solid. Built pre-2006 boom, so materials used are generally of good quality. It is owned by a respectable local family, so they follow the rules and don't squeeze tenants just because they can. Unlike many free-zone landlords, the building offers maintenance, chiller services and year-round security. Because of the location of this building, hailing a cab couldn't be easier with less competition trying the same. It's the last building on the service road parallel Sheikh Zayed Road; and with the Shangri La Hotel next door, empty cabs have to float by Kharbash Tower - and do so every 5-10 seconds, any time of the day. Only issues we felt as tenants are to do with the white-goods, once damaged or irreparable, will not be replaced and become the tenants responsibility. Fortunately we already owned what we needed, but had we not - the cost or inconvenience would have been high. In addition to this, getting maintenance to come for repairs or other work is a challenge, even with repeat reminders. This tends to be a reoccuring pain-point. Once they come, the work is done very well and usually to the tenants satisfaction, if not above. Could be that demand for maintenance is high and staffing is low. Show less
With a view of Sheikh Zayed from your balcony, Al Kharbash Tower sits nicely on the strip, right next door to Shangri La Hotel and boasts it is the last high-rise before the 1st interchange. If you're lucky to have a south-west/west facing apartment, you get incredible, unadulterated views of the Burj Khalifa, a treat and a half on New Years. It's close enough to everything you need (Union Co-op, Jumeirah, Airport, Downtown, a major interchange leading to major areas like Festival City, Meydaan, etc.) with too many options for dining near and around, this is one of the best places to live in Dubai. The building itself is made solid. Built pre-2006 boom, so materials used are generally of good quality. It is owned by a respectable local family, so they follow the rules and don't squeeze tenants just because they can. Unlike many free-zone landlords, the building offers maintenance, chiller services and year-round security. Because of the location of this building, hailing a cab couldn't be easier with less competition trying the same. It's the last building on the service road parallel Sheikh Zayed Road; and with the Shangri La Hotel next door, empty cabs have to float by Kharbash Tower - and do so every 5-10 seconds, any time of the day. Only issues we felt as tenants are to do with the white-goods, once damaged or irreparable, will not be replaced and become the tenants responsibility. Fortunately we already owned what we needed, but had we not - the cost or inconvenience would have been high. In addition to this, getting maintenance to come for repairs or other work is a challenge, even with repeat reminders. This tends to be a reoccuring pain-point. Once they come, the work is done very well and usually to the tenants satisfaction, if not above. Could be that demand for maintenance is high and staffing is low.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Oasis Tower review, October 2014
My Oasis
starstarstarstarstar
Alina
From Russian Federation
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Location, view, layout
Negatives
Cannot think of any
I wake up in the morning to plentiful sunshine and stunning panoramic view. It is as pleasurable to enjoy the night view, having Burj Khalifa on your right and awesome Emirates Towers and DIFC on your left. Decent upkeep and facilities. Having my favourite gym, swimming pool and spa right more… on my doorstep is so convenient, same applies to the nearby grocery on the opposite side of the Sheikh Zayed and the Dubai Mall which is within several mins' walking distance! Metro is less than a minute walk as is a beauty salon and Starbucks cafe. Love my nice studio flat welcoming me each evening into a relaxing homely environment.Show less
I wake up in the morning to plentiful sunshine and stunning panoramic view. It is as pleasurable to enjoy the night view, having Burj Khalifa on your right and awesome Emirates Towers and DIFC on your left. Decent upkeep and facilities. Having my favourite gym, swimming pool and spa right on my doorstep is so convenient, same applies to the nearby grocery on the opposite side of the Sheikh Zayed and the Dubai Mall which is within several mins' walking distance! Metro is less than a minute walk as is a beauty salon and Starbucks cafe. Love my nice studio flat welcoming me each evening into a relaxing homely environment.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
API World Tower review, October 2014
Spacious Apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Archana
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Space
Negatives
No greenery
Great size and spaced apartment. One of the best we have seen in the neighbourhood. The area in general lacks greenery so you need to head to the Greens if you want a nice walk. Otherwise great area.
Great size and spaced apartment. One of the best we have seen in the neighbourhood. The area in general lacks greenery so you need to head to the Greens if you want a nice walk. Otherwise great area.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ascott Park Place review, October 2014
Park Place, Sheikh Zayed Road
starstarstarstarstar
Husam
From Jordan
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Finishes, security, and location
Negatives
High rent
Excellent finishes and maintenance. High level of security. Central location. Small in size compared to value. Building management not too friendly though.
Excellent finishes and maintenance. High level of security. Central location. Small in size compared to value. Building management not too friendly though.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sama Tower review, October 2014
Living in Sama Tower, Sheikh Zayed Road
starstarstarstarstar
Eloisa
From Philippines
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
The layout of the apartment and the space.
Negatives
We love our apartment as it is just convenient to everywhere, plus the fact that we have an ample space for an average 2-bedrooms apartment. The security and maintenance of the building are very friendly and efficient. The building facilities are of high-quality i.e. gym, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, more… indoor spa (sauna and steam bath), hot & cold jacuzzi, squash court, play room such as billiards, darts and table tennis. There's also a separate room for children to enjoy, and another room for residents to use for their events (prior bookings required). Show less
We love our apartment as it is just convenient to everywhere, plus the fact that we have an ample space for an average 2-bedrooms apartment. The security and maintenance of the building are very friendly and efficient. The building facilities are of high-quality i.e. gym, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, indoor spa (sauna and steam bath), hot & cold jacuzzi, squash court, play room such as billiards, darts and table tennis. There's also a separate room for children to enjoy, and another room for residents to use for their events (prior bookings required).
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Attar Tower review, October 2014
Apartment on Sheikh Zayed Road
starstarstarstarstar
Mehreen
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
View | Bedroom Size | Location
Negatives
Maintenance
POSITIVE: Overall, I like living in Al Attar Tower on Sheikh Zayed Road. Our apartment is conveniently located over a pharmacy, next to restaurants, near the DIFC metro station, etc. I especially like the size of the bedrooms and the view. In comparison to the rest of Dubai, I believe more… our apartment is fairly priced for its size and location. NEGATIVE: Even though I like our building, I don't like the fact the building is mixed residences / offices. This creates a lot of foot traffic which means it can take quite sometime to get an elevator. Also, the facilities in the building aren't too great. The gym is really small and not convenient. And, the pool never looks 'quite clean' enough to use. Lastly, the maintenance isn't that great either. Overall, they do a good job fixing small problems; however, none of our “bigger issues” get fixed on time. The management office took months to replace our broken dishwasher when we first moved in, and the central AC has leaked and damaged one of our walls. Rather than rushing to fix these problem, the management has been really slow in addressing our needs. Show less
POSITIVE: Overall, I like living in Al Attar Tower on Sheikh Zayed Road. Our apartment is conveniently located over a pharmacy, next to restaurants, near the DIFC metro station, etc. I especially like the size of the bedrooms and the view. In comparison to the rest of Dubai, I believe our apartment is fairly priced for its size and location. NEGATIVE: Even though I like our building, I don't like the fact the building is mixed residences / offices. This creates a lot of foot traffic which means it can take quite sometime to get an elevator. Also, the facilities in the building aren't too great. The gym is really small and not convenient. And, the pool never looks 'quite clean' enough to use. Lastly, the maintenance isn't that great either. Overall, they do a good job fixing small problems; however, none of our “bigger issues” get fixed on time. The management office took months to replace our broken dishwasher when we first moved in, and the central AC has leaked and damaged one of our walls. Rather than rushing to fix these problem, the management has been really slow in addressing our needs.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sheikh Zayed Road review, October 2014
Home Sweet Home
starstarstarstarstar
Ayush
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with parents.
Positives
The rooms are big and spacious and the second best thing about my place is that the metro is very close from my house.
Negatives
There is a problem of pest control in our kitchen which is the worst thing of our flat.
I shifted from Bur Dubai to this place here on SZR and it is a way better place to live at. Other than the constant moving cars and metro noises we hear from the road there are hardly any problems we face. There is even a wonderful Lebanese restaurant being more… built on our building. The neighbors are friendly, the Dubai Mall is just one metro station away, cafes are located all around the area and the metro station is a 5 minutes walk away. Show less
I shifted from Bur Dubai to this place here on SZR and it is a way better place to live at. Other than the constant moving cars and metro noises we hear from the road there are hardly any problems we face. There is even a wonderful Lebanese restaurant being built on our building. The neighbors are friendly, the Dubai Mall is just one metro station away, cafes are located all around the area and the metro station is a 5 minutes walk away.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
API World Tower review, October 2014
API Building Tecom
starstarstarstarstar
Deb
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Light, space , finish, maintenance and price
Negatives
Mmmmm ...the noise from the chiller outside
I've lived in this building since it first opened nearly 4 years ago - even on entering the first apartment I went to see - I fell in love with it - the rooms are wide and have light - with nice high ceilings and full floor to ceiling windows. more… Each bedroom has ample wardrobes with quality wooden fitting and ensuite bathrooms with wide walk in glass shower enclosures with large shower heads ;) no over the bath showers! Although the view isn't spectacular what you lose on aesthetics they certainly made up on the finish. The kitchens are fully equipped with Bosch White goods and appliances - maintenance is on hand 24/7 and the chiller is included. Just over 6 months ago I decided to move - I'm in the real estate market and realistically I just wanted more space without having a villa - luckily for me the penthouse became available and I snapped it up - I now have over 4500 sq ft of space with the most amazing terrace that has a 360 degree view - I'm very blessed and I love my home and I can't rate the company highly enough The building is full and it carries a waiting list! Show less
I've lived in this building since it first opened nearly 4 years ago - even on entering the first apartment I went to see - I fell in love with it - the rooms are wide and have light - with nice high ceilings and full floor to ceiling windows. Each bedroom has ample wardrobes with quality wooden fitting and ensuite bathrooms with wide walk in glass shower enclosures with large shower heads ;) no over the bath showers! Although the view isn't spectacular what you lose on aesthetics they certainly made up on the finish. The kitchens are fully equipped with Bosch White goods and appliances - maintenance is on hand 24/7 and the chiller is included. Just over 6 months ago I decided to move - I'm in the real estate market and realistically I just wanted more space without having a villa - luckily for me the penthouse became available and I snapped it up - I now have over 4500 sq ft of space with the most amazing terrace that has a 360 degree view - I'm very blessed and I love my home and I can't rate the company highly enough The building is full and it carries a waiting list!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zabeel Tower review, October 2014
Views and proxitimity
starstarstarstarstar
Abhishek
From Australia
Moved here in 2014, Living with parents.
Positives
Location, Public Transport, Shops, Restaurants
Negatives
No pets allowed - (Dogs)
The building is located in the heart of the city, a proper in centre between the old town (Bur Dubai, Karama, Deira etc.) and down town (Business Bay, Marina, JLT, etc.) makes it easier to travel around the city with ease. The metro station is less than 20 meters from more… the building which is super, there are two bus stops in front of the building, two at the back of the building and taxi's are available around the clock without waiting long. The street is filled with bars, hotels, clubs, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, coffee shops and there are pharmacies and medical centre less than 20 meters from the building. With an entire dedicated multilevel parking, parking is never an issue for the residents. For guest there is a huge parking lot at the back to add to the parking along the main road. The staff and management are helpful, with 24h security. The pool, gym and lobby is always clean and well maintained. Very satisfactory for anyone to live in even if you are old to this city or fresh. Oh! Not to forget the best views of Shiekh Zayed Road and Jumierah.Show less
The building is located in the heart of the city, a proper in centre between the old town (Bur Dubai, Karama, Deira etc.) and down town (Business Bay, Marina, JLT, etc.) makes it easier to travel around the city with ease. The metro station is less than 20 meters from the building which is super, there are two bus stops in front of the building, two at the back of the building and taxi's are available around the clock without waiting long. The street is filled with bars, hotels, clubs, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, coffee shops and there are pharmacies and medical centre less than 20 meters from the building. With an entire dedicated multilevel parking, parking is never an issue for the residents. For guest there is a huge parking lot at the back to add to the parking along the main road. The staff and management are helpful, with 24h security. The pool, gym and lobby is always clean and well maintained. Very satisfactory for anyone to live in even if you are old to this city or fresh. Oh! Not to forget the best views of Shiekh Zayed Road and Jumierah.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Hawai Tower review, October 2014
Convenience of Location
starstarstarstarstar
Prateek
From India
Moved here in 2009, Living with parents.
Positives
The View
Negatives
Traffic Noise (only in the balcony)
Al Hawai tower is centrally located on the first interchange of Sheikh Zayed Road. The building is located right at the entrance of Dubai Financial Metro Station. Well managed/maintained building, which only allows families and office spaces(front side) as tenants. Great view and comfortable living conditions!
Al Hawai tower is centrally located on the first interchange of Sheikh Zayed Road. The building is located right at the entrance of Dubai Financial Metro Station. Well managed/maintained building, which only allows families and office spaces(front side) as tenants. Great view and comfortable living conditions!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
UP Tower review, September 2014
My review of my apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Maree
From Australia
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Everything is so close can get absolutely anything with only a little walk away
Negatives
Need a storage room
I live in UP Tower and I love my apartment as it is on Sheikh Zayed road across from Emirates Towers and in front of the DIFC which allows me to go meet friends for coffee or food and be sociable with just walking a few steps. Any food outlet more… is walking distance and delivers. I have the metro stations and taxis right out front of my apartment. It is small but cosy and not so modern but nice! I live with two of my flat mates who are amazing and we love to sip coffee or tea whilst admiring our view of Dubai from our wall big windows. All in all I love my apartment and wouldn't swap it for the world.Show less
I live in UP Tower and I love my apartment as it is on Sheikh Zayed road across from Emirates Towers and in front of the DIFC which allows me to go meet friends for coffee or food and be sociable with just walking a few steps. Any food outlet is walking distance and delivers. I have the metro stations and taxis right out front of my apartment. It is small but cosy and not so modern but nice! I live with two of my flat mates who are amazing and we love to sip coffee or tea whilst admiring our view of Dubai from our wall big windows. All in all I love my apartment and wouldn't swap it for the world.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sama Tower review, August 2014
Sama 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Emad
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2012, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Rolex Tower review, August 2014
Rolex tower rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nargiz
From Turkmenistan
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Rolex Tower review, August 2014
Rolex 2 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Alaa
From Syrian Arab Republic
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Big, easy transportation
Negatives
Old
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
DXB Tower review, July 2014
Oasis Tower Sheikh Zayed Road
starstarstarstarstar
Simone
From South Africa
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Well maintained, quiet, there is a supermarket, coffee shop and salon in the building, near to metro station, studio is very big and spacious
Negatives
Gym is not well maintained and equipment needs replacing, car park needs a paint job
The building is very clean and well maintained even though it is an older building. Barely use the AC in summer as the walls are very thick and doesn't get very hot, as well as the fact that once you close the front door you barely hear anything, neighbours etc. (I more… say this because I have had issues in previous buildings) I would say it has been the most value for money in any of the apartment buildings I have lived in in terms of free maintenance, free AC, size of the apartment. The pool is quiet most of the time and a decent size with lovely sun loungers. It is central to most things with restaurants and groceries at the ground level of all buildings in the area. Taxis are always readily available and it is a two minute walk to the metro station (DIFC) There is a salon in the building which is amazing and well priced. The only negative comment I do have is that the Gym is not well maintained and for such a big gym, only a few of the machines work and could do with some sort of make over. Show less
The building is very clean and well maintained even though it is an older building. Barely use the AC in summer as the walls are very thick and doesn't get very hot, as well as the fact that once you close the front door you barely hear anything, neighbours etc. (I say this because I have had issues in previous buildings) I would say it has been the most value for money in any of the apartment buildings I have lived in in terms of free maintenance, free AC, size of the apartment. The pool is quiet most of the time and a decent size with lovely sun loungers. It is central to most things with restaurants and groceries at the ground level of all buildings in the area. Taxis are always readily available and it is a two minute walk to the metro station (DIFC) There is a salon in the building which is amazing and well priced. The only negative comment I do have is that the Gym is not well maintained and for such a big gym, only a few of the machines work and could do with some sort of make over.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ghaya Residence review, July 2014
Ghaya 2 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
TORAL
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Attar Tower review, July 2014
1 Bedroom - Al Meraikhi Towers
starstarstarstarstar
Nidhi
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Central Location, easy access to parks, transport, grocerry
Negatives
Prices
Good building, great facilities and location. Lots of eateries near by, central location. Walking distance to the metro station (Financial Centre), and easy access to taxi's (as Shangrila is right next door). Supermarket across the road The apartment itself has good fittings in the kitchen and great maintenance staff. Good space more… for one bedroom with huge hall. However, with the rise in prices the apartments are getting ridiculously expensiveShow less
Good building, great facilities and location. Lots of eateries near by, central location. Walking distance to the metro station (Financial Centre), and easy access to taxi's (as Shangrila is right next door). Supermarket across the road The apartment itself has good fittings in the kitchen and great maintenance staff. Good space for one bedroom with huge hall. However, with the rise in prices the apartments are getting ridiculously expensive
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dusit Thani Dubai review, July 2014
Dusit Thani
starstarstarstarstar
Shaun
From North America
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Maintenece staff quick to fix problems, handy being next door to a hotel
Negatives
We have really bad neighbors above and down the hall and the construction is such noise travels easily
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Maze Tower review, July 2014
Living in the Maze
starstarstarstarstar
A
From Other Countries
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The apartment finishing is great, and amenities are amazing
Negatives
You cant open the windows if you dont have a balcony, not much natural light. And I must say the Maze Tower's management are very difficult. No notion of customer satisfaction whatsoever.
There are quite a few good things about this apartment building. It is aesthetically very nice, big, and the swimming pool and gym are great! There is even a jacuzzi and steam room. Now onto the bad things. If you have an apartment like mine with no balcony, there is no more… way for you to breath fresh air, ever. In the long run that makes a huge difference. And if you are cooking anything, since the kitchen is open concept, it will smell like food for days. My view is that of the next apartment next to the Maze Tower and unfortunately there is not much privacy if the curtains are up. But I think my biggest disappointment about this building is the management. The security and maintenance people are great, the best in the city, but the management is horrendous. Since these apartments are highly overpriced at the moment, you would expect pristine customer service. Think again, since as soon as you have moved in, you are not worth a second of their day.Show less
There are quite a few good things about this apartment building. It is aesthetically very nice, big, and the swimming pool and gym are great! There is even a jacuzzi and steam room. Now onto the bad things. If you have an apartment like mine with no balcony, there is no way for you to breath fresh air, ever. In the long run that makes a huge difference. And if you are cooking anything, since the kitchen is open concept, it will smell like food for days. My view is that of the next apartment next to the Maze Tower and unfortunately there is not much privacy if the curtains are up. But I think my biggest disappointment about this building is the management. The security and maintenance people are great, the best in the city, but the management is horrendous. Since these apartments are highly overpriced at the moment, you would expect pristine customer service. Think again, since as soon as you have moved in, you are not worth a second of their day.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you