Dubai, UAE

Sheikh Zayed Road

25 Reviews
star 4
Sheikh Zayed Road is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Sheikh Zayed Road is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 4

Sheikh Zayed Road receives an overall rating of 4 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 56
Oasis Tower review, September 2020
Bad Management
starstarstarstarstar
Jeff
From Philippines
Moved here in 2019, Family with children.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Management
We moved in due to its location and a better price compared to other buildings nearby. But the problem is the facilities, Sauna/steam room is close since we moved in. Gym equipment are in bad shape. AMCs are not up to date. Parking lot is so narrow, dark and dirty. more… The bad part is, my 11 year old son who has friends with the tower beside us cannot bring his friends to the house if they want to play video or board games. They only allow 1 visitor (child) at a time.Show less
We moved in due to its location and a better price compared to other buildings nearby. But the problem is the facilities, Sauna/steam room is close since we moved in. Gym equipment are in bad shape. AMCs are not up to date. Parking lot is so narrow, dark and dirty. The bad part is, my 11 year old son who has friends with the tower beside us cannot bring his friends to the house if they want to play video or board games. They only allow 1 visitor (child) at a time.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
UP Tower review, August 2020
Great building
starstarstarstarstar
MC
From United States of America
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
Location, Comfort, Security, Views
Negatives
Parking for Guests, no pets
I lived in UP for 3 years and it was a great place, it was a little expensive at the time, but they cover DEWA and Maintenance. During my time living there the washing machine broke and within 2 days it was replaced by their maintenance team. Any maintenance requirements more… were fixed immediately and at no additional cost. The security guards are the nicest guys in Dubai and make sure that only people who should be in the building are. The only downside is that they didn't allow pets.Show less
I lived in UP for 3 years and it was a great place, it was a little expensive at the time, but they cover DEWA and Maintenance. During my time living there the washing machine broke and within 2 days it was replaced by their maintenance team. Any maintenance requirements were fixed immediately and at no additional cost. The security guards are the nicest guys in Dubai and make sure that only people who should be in the building are. The only downside is that they didn't allow pets.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
21st Century Tower review, September 2019
bad management, cockroach infested property
starstarstarstarstar
Khaled
From Jordan
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Safe building and location
Negatives
Cockroaches and management company
The management company is honestly bad. They do not return phone calls and are not interested in helping the tenants. Lived there for 6 years because it is close to my job, and by law I should get fresh paint after three years, but they never did it. more… They will try to take your deposit. I moved out 1 month ago and until now they did not return my deposit. Now they are ignoring my emails. Too bad that I had to tolerate the cockroaches all over the building for 6 years. So glad I am finally out of there.Show less
The management company is honestly bad. They do not return phone calls and are not interested in helping the tenants. Lived there for 6 years because it is close to my job, and by law I should get fresh paint after three years, but they never did it. They will try to take your deposit. I moved out 1 month ago and until now they did not return my deposit. Now they are ignoring my emails. Too bad that I had to tolerate the cockroaches all over the building for 6 years. So glad I am finally out of there.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sheikh Zayed Road review, May 2017
Hassle-free and strategic location
starstarstarstarstar
Cruz
From Philippines
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
Strategically located
Negatives
Nothing except on the higher side of the rent
This place is just perfect. From hotels, restaurants and various shops you can find it. The greatest of all is the Metro which is just walking distance away. Although I am driving my own car parking is not a problem and if I am lazy to drive I can just more… jump on the train to go to work which is 2 stations away only at the Trade Center and very easy to go at different malls around Dubai during spare time. After a long day at work and wanted to stay fit, I can do running or walking around the area with Burj Khalifa as my backdrop. What else could I ask for?Show less
This place is just perfect. From hotels, restaurants and various shops you can find it. The greatest of all is the Metro which is just walking distance away. Although I am driving my own car parking is not a problem and if I am lazy to drive I can just jump on the train to go to work which is 2 stations away only at the Trade Center and very easy to go at different malls around Dubai during spare time. After a long day at work and wanted to stay fit, I can do running or walking around the area with Burj Khalifa as my backdrop. What else could I ask for?
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Manal Tower review, May 2017
Not worth it
starstarstarstarstar
Vanessa
From Brazil
Moved here in 2017, Family with children.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Very old building with poor maintenance, bad finishing and no facilities at all. Management seems to do not care about the residents at all. Rental fees are unrealistic with building conditions. You can find same price apartments on new building with all amenities just next door. The building was good 9 years more… ago, when it was under different management, now mostly of families moved out and it s not safe to leave ur door open anymore.Show less
Very old building with poor maintenance, bad finishing and no facilities at all. Management seems to do not care about the residents at all. Rental fees are unrealistic with building conditions. You can find same price apartments on new building with all amenities just next door. The building was good 9 years ago, when it was under different management, now mostly of families moved out and it s not safe to leave ur door open anymore.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
UP Tower review, November 2016
still reasonable
starstarstarstarstar
H
From Singapore
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Restaurants near by
Negatives
Accessibility, guest parking
a lot of crew still lives here, it's an ok building, nothing great. easy public transport access.
a lot of crew still lives here, it's an ok building, nothing great. easy public transport access.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sheikh Zayed Road review, February 2016
City Life
starstarstarstarstar
Rosalie
From Philippines
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Comfortable to live
Negatives
Nothing, except for the price
Living in my flat located in Sheikh Zayed Road is what I loved most, accessible to all places, like hotels, restaurants, malls and importantly walking distance to my work in DIFC. I can leave peacefully. The price is quite high compared to others but it is very comfortable.
Living in my flat located in Sheikh Zayed Road is what I loved most, accessible to all places, like hotels, restaurants, malls and importantly walking distance to my work in DIFC. I can leave peacefully. The price is quite high compared to others but it is very comfortable.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Oasis Tower review, November 2015
Oasis Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Gregor
From Canada
Moved here in 2010, Living alone.
Positives
Towers grocery downstairs and close to metro and slight view of jumeirah from SZR
Negatives
Delapitated building becoming increasingly delapitated with no care. Owner focus on location to press pricing rather than improving building or even caring about quality of building. Clean in terms of no bugs or smell.
I've lived here for many years now (by Dubai standards) and although the staff that look after the building are nice guys, the building seems to be left to maintain itself. It seems like the owners are banking on location rather than the quality of the building. There are more… 4 lifts/elevators and I have never, in 5 years, seem all of them working at the same time. Ever. Some times just two working and surprisingly, for such a downtown, nice location, the lifts and the hallways of the building look like a bronx NY slum. Especially the lifts. Rent has almost doubled in 5 years. For the positive side, the mgmt are nice guys and fair. Although the building is in a state of constant disrepair and slow decline, the amenities are excellent. Everything is close like metro and restaurants. Very close to Trade Centre roundabout. Towers grocery delivers anything from downstairs in the building to your door quickly and these guys are the lifeblood of the neighbourhood. Should be awarded best business in Dubai. Efficiency extroadinaire.Show less
I've lived here for many years now (by Dubai standards) and although the staff that look after the building are nice guys, the building seems to be left to maintain itself. It seems like the owners are banking on location rather than the quality of the building. There are 4 lifts/elevators and I have never, in 5 years, seem all of them working at the same time. Ever. Some times just two working and surprisingly, for such a downtown, nice location, the lifts and the hallways of the building look like a bronx NY slum. Especially the lifts. Rent has almost doubled in 5 years. For the positive side, the mgmt are nice guys and fair. Although the building is in a state of constant disrepair and slow decline, the amenities are excellent. Everything is close like metro and restaurants. Very close to Trade Centre roundabout. Towers grocery delivers anything from downstairs in the building to your door quickly and these guys are the lifeblood of the neighbourhood. Should be awarded best business in Dubai. Efficiency extroadinaire.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Rolex Tower review, June 2015
People just don't leave often
starstarstarstarstar
Gordon
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location and quality of everything
Negatives
Slight noise of SZR
What can I say about Rolex tower.... Firstly there are the finishes, my wife is an architect and just loves them, everything is "clean and sharp" and the quality is great. Then there are the staff that work here, also great, very friendly and they quickly get to know you, more… also if something does happen to go wrong and break just phone down and they will have maintenance with you in 10 mins. The location speaks for it's self and for us and we are in the smallest flat type there is loads of room. All in all if you get the chance to move in here, jump at it as people don't leave often. Show less
What can I say about Rolex tower.... Firstly there are the finishes, my wife is an architect and just loves them, everything is "clean and sharp" and the quality is great. Then there are the staff that work here, also great, very friendly and they quickly get to know you, also if something does happen to go wrong and break just phone down and they will have maintenance with you in 10 mins. The location speaks for it's self and for us and we are in the smallest flat type there is loads of room. All in all if you get the chance to move in here, jump at it as people don't leave often.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sama Tower review, May 2015
My Sama
starstarstarstarstar
Farook
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Location & GYM
Negatives
Non
Awesome place I have ever lived in since the last 34 years I have been in Dubai.
Awesome place I have ever lived in since the last 34 years I have been in Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sky Tower review, May 2015
From average to worse
starstarstarstarstar
Saul
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Poor quality
i moved in to this apartment for the good location and the fair price. Even though the apartment was not particularly nice, it was a good deal so I could live with it. In the early days the poor fittings, maintenance and facilities I could cope with because the price more… was low. But after they increased the rent 15% per year in the last couple of years and started adding new fees for parking (AED2000) it just wasn't worth it. Not enough parking spaces, A/C not sufficient for hot months, constant cockroach and ant problems, really poor fittings, several floods from burst pipes, damp in the walls, often a bad smell from garbage room and a poor pool which is not heated sufficiently in the winter and not cooled in the summer.Show less
i moved in to this apartment for the good location and the fair price. Even though the apartment was not particularly nice, it was a good deal so I could live with it. In the early days the poor fittings, maintenance and facilities I could cope with because the price was low. But after they increased the rent 15% per year in the last couple of years and started adding new fees for parking (AED2000) it just wasn't worth it. Not enough parking spaces, A/C not sufficient for hot months, constant cockroach and ant problems, really poor fittings, several floods from burst pipes, damp in the walls, often a bad smell from garbage room and a poor pool which is not heated sufficiently in the winter and not cooled in the summer.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ascott Park Place review, February 2015
Love Living Here
starstarstarstarstar
Cheri
From United States
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Guest parking
We moved to Ascott Park Place 2 years ago from the Mirdif area and living back in the city was a great choice. We are lucky to be in such a great location, easy access to Sheik Z, the metro, and everything we need with in walking distance. The longer more… we have lived here, the more families we see moving in. The value for money is a little on the excessive side since we are living in a furnished apartment (top end furnishings) but you can opt for an unfurnished apartment on higher floors. Show less
We moved to Ascott Park Place 2 years ago from the Mirdif area and living back in the city was a great choice. We are lucky to be in such a great location, easy access to Sheik Z, the metro, and everything we need with in walking distance. The longer we have lived here, the more families we see moving in. The value for money is a little on the excessive side since we are living in a furnished apartment (top end furnishings) but you can opt for an unfurnished apartment on higher floors.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Safa Tower review, February 2015
Living in Sheik Zayed Road
starstarstarstarstar
Carla
From Philippines
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Easy Access to everything u need
Negatives
I was in this Building for almost 3 years and I found it so easy in all kinds of way, supermarkets and metro station just in front of this building, taxi is not an issue, there's a lot of taxi available any time. Restaurants and hotels are just beside each more… other, coffee shops and all. It is an excellent place but costly too.Show less
I was in this Building for almost 3 years and I found it so easy in all kinds of way, supermarkets and metro station just in front of this building, taxi is not an issue, there's a lot of taxi available any time. Restaurants and hotels are just beside each other, coffee shops and all. It is an excellent place but costly too.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Maze Tower review, February 2015
Maze tower
starstarstarstarstar
Louis
From France
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Kitchen
Negatives
Service road
Amazing location! Everything is at your doorstep, shops, banks, restaurant, etc. Public transportation is a breeze with Dubai Metro in walking distance. Traffic on the service road can be hectic, but that's true for all towers on Sheikh Zayed Road. The apartment is cozy, I especially like the open kitchen more… which becomes the center of the flat every time I invite people over. Pool and gym both on the smaller side, but well equipped and maintained.Show less
Amazing location! Everything is at your doorstep, shops, banks, restaurant, etc. Public transportation is a breeze with Dubai Metro in walking distance. Traffic on the service road can be hectic, but that's true for all towers on Sheikh Zayed Road. The apartment is cozy, I especially like the open kitchen which becomes the center of the flat every time I invite people over. Pool and gym both on the smaller side, but well equipped and maintained.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
21st Century Tower review, January 2015
21st century tower review
starstarstarstarstar
Mhamad
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The area around, a lot of restaurants and coffee shops
Negatives
Visitors parking
The apartment location is on sheikh zayed road next to financial center metro station. In 21st century tower, starbucks and doha bank are located downstairs. The tower is 15 mins walking distance to dubai mall and burj khalifa. Many restaurants and coffee shops around.
The apartment location is on sheikh zayed road next to financial center metro station. In 21st century tower, starbucks and doha bank are located downstairs. The tower is 15 mins walking distance to dubai mall and burj khalifa. Many restaurants and coffee shops around.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zabeel Tower review, January 2015
Zabeel Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Vanni
From Singapore
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Negatives
Zabeel Tower is a very clean, well-maintained building. Pool and gym are conveniently located on the 4th floor. The security staff is extremely nice and helpful. Supermarket is located on the groundfloor. Living there is great and you find Emirates Tower Metro Station right in front of the door.
Zabeel Tower is a very clean, well-maintained building. Pool and gym are conveniently located on the 4th floor. The security staff is extremely nice and helpful. Supermarket is located on the groundfloor. Living there is great and you find Emirates Tower Metro Station right in front of the door.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sama Tower review, January 2015
Sama tower
starstarstarstarstar
Lana
From Syrian Arab Republic
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Facilities
Negatives
No windows
My apartment is actually one of the best apartments I have lived in (being born and raised in the UAE). From the finishing to the facilities to the maintenance, everything is on the spot. Even the space is amazing. I have seen a lot of one bedroom apartments when searching more… for a house but nothing even compared to the space of this apartment. The only negative thing I would say is that it doesn't have any windows. The entire building doesn't have any single window. Show less
My apartment is actually one of the best apartments I have lived in (being born and raised in the UAE). From the finishing to the facilities to the maintenance, everything is on the spot. Even the space is amazing. I have seen a lot of one bedroom apartments when searching for a house but nothing even compared to the space of this apartment. The only negative thing I would say is that it doesn't have any windows. The entire building doesn't have any single window.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rostamani Towers review, January 2015
Lived here 18 years. (1992-2010)
starstarstarstarstar
Hammad
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2021, Living with parents.
Positives
The bustling 24 hour open street
Negatives
Parking was and is still a major problem here
We moved in this flat in 1992. At that time, Al Rostamani tower A was 8 years old and tower B was 4 years old. One of the oldest buildings on than strip that you may find. It had the largest rooms and most spacious balconies. We lived on the more… 4th floor and all we could see were hills of sand at eye level. The nearest building to ours was Al Moosa Tower followed by Safa Tower and Dubai World Trade center seemed a few steps away. The Crowne Plaza Hotel (then Holiday Inn Crowne Plaza) was under construction where Dubai's first McDonald's was to be opened, and Sheikh Zayed road was a two lane "Dubai-Abu Dhabi Road". There was no Emirates Towers and no Dubai Metro... I remember my father used to help people who got their cars stuck in the dense sand by pulling them out with his Jeep Cherokee. Time passed and one by one skyscrapers pierced through the sands and raised higher than our 15-storey "tower" making it one of the smallest buildings today. We ranked #2 after City Tower 1 down the lane. I have seen this place grow from a massive pile of sand to a concrete jungle of a bustling street. Today the towers are overshadowed by the neighboring skyscrapers, but I would assume that the rents and the size of the flats are of the best rates among all the rest.Show less
We moved in this flat in 1992. At that time, Al Rostamani tower A was 8 years old and tower B was 4 years old. One of the oldest buildings on than strip that you may find. It had the largest rooms and most spacious balconies. We lived on the 4th floor and all we could see were hills of sand at eye level. The nearest building to ours was Al Moosa Tower followed by Safa Tower and Dubai World Trade center seemed a few steps away. The Crowne Plaza Hotel (then Holiday Inn Crowne Plaza) was under construction where Dubai's first McDonald's was to be opened, and Sheikh Zayed road was a two lane "Dubai-Abu Dhabi Road". There was no Emirates Towers and no Dubai Metro... I remember my father used to help people who got their cars stuck in the dense sand by pulling them out with his Jeep Cherokee. Time passed and one by one skyscrapers pierced through the sands and raised higher than our 15-storey "tower" making it one of the smallest buildings today. We ranked #2 after City Tower 1 down the lane. I have seen this place grow from a massive pile of sand to a concrete jungle of a bustling street. Today the towers are overshadowed by the neighboring skyscrapers, but I would assume that the rents and the size of the flats are of the best rates among all the rest.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rostamani Towers review, January 2015
AL Rostamani Twin Tower
starstarstarstarstar
NITIN
From India
Moved here in 2012, Living with parents.
Positives
Nearby restaurants
Negatives
Sport bike sounds
These are one of the oldest towers on this strip. Overall rating Good. Maintenance is good but could have been better. Since we are are highway facing, we are used to the sound levels from mainly SPORT BIKES, (LOOOOOUDD). Good place to rent in.
These are one of the oldest towers on this strip. Overall rating Good. Maintenance is good but could have been better. Since we are are highway facing, we are used to the sound levels from mainly SPORT BIKES, (LOOOOOUDD). Good place to rent in.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Rostamani Towers review, January 2015
Living on Sheikh Zayed Road
starstarstarstarstar
Rajaa
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The size of the apartment
Negatives
The noise is unbearable
One of the biggest mistakes is when we moved to SZR. The noise is unbearable so that when the weather is fine, we cannot enjoy it as we cannot dare open the windows or stay on the balcony. Moreover, the service roads are so crowded with traffic and people that more… it takes me 3-4 minutes extra to drive to Sheikh Zayed Road, which is less than a 100 meters distance. It is true that the shops and restaurants are abundant, but the air is filled with frying oils smells and sheesha smoke from the so many sheesha places on the road. The apartment is huge in size, with a nice large balcony. Since it's one of the oldest towers on the road, the finishing is also old and requires regular maintenance. Luckily the maintenance people are available anytime of the day. The layout is fantastic, with the bedrooms separated by a long corridor from the vast living/dining hall. The kitchen has a semi closed balcony where residents can use it for storage or grilling area. A laundry room is also connected to the kitchen. No maid's room available.Show less
One of the biggest mistakes is when we moved to SZR. The noise is unbearable so that when the weather is fine, we cannot enjoy it as we cannot dare open the windows or stay on the balcony. Moreover, the service roads are so crowded with traffic and people that it takes me 3-4 minutes extra to drive to Sheikh Zayed Road, which is less than a 100 meters distance. It is true that the shops and restaurants are abundant, but the air is filled with frying oils smells and sheesha smoke from the so many sheesha places on the road. The apartment is huge in size, with a nice large balcony. Since it's one of the oldest towers on the road, the finishing is also old and requires regular maintenance. Luckily the maintenance people are available anytime of the day. The layout is fantastic, with the bedrooms separated by a long corridor from the vast living/dining hall. The kitchen has a semi closed balcony where residents can use it for storage or grilling area. A laundry room is also connected to the kitchen. No maid's room available.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zabeel Tower review, December 2014
Zabeel Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Amin
From Malaysia
Moved here in 2011, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Location and Security
Negatives
Rent
It is a very clean and well maintained building. Good location, walkable to Dubai Mall. Plenty of restaurant and next to Emirates Tower Metro Station. However rent was increased tremendously this year.
It is a very clean and well maintained building. Good location, walkable to Dubai Mall. Plenty of restaurant and next to Emirates Tower Metro Station. However rent was increased tremendously this year.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ghaya Residence review, December 2014
Ghaya Residence
starstarstarstarstar
Nizar
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Pool is indoor
One of the oldest buildings on this strip but I bet you it is one of the best maintained buildings with excellent management and follow up.
One of the oldest buildings on this strip but I bet you it is one of the best maintained buildings with excellent management and follow up.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sheikh Zayed Road review, December 2014
Grosvenor tower review
starstarstarstarstar
Alan
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Poor maintenance
Grosvenor Tower (not to be confused with Grosvenor house) is a part residential, part business, and part emirates accommodation. The location is excellent, with metro and taxis a breeze to get anywhere in the city. A bustling local night life including fibbers, rodeo drive and stables literally right next more… door. Big hotels and the clubs Movida, Circque, Cavalli can all be found very close by. The building itself is riddled with problems though: All the corridors seem to have leaking roofs from the air con Both our water heaters failed on the same day and poured down into the kitchen and our bathroom then took 2 weeks to be replaced Our air con seems to only work properly in one room despite being checked twice Should your 50th request for someone to come check a problem, "Maintenance" usually involves the cleaners being sent to look and then someone else with also no English speaking to follow. The electric on our floor went off for a WEEK, luckily we were away for most of it. The gym equipment is all old and broken. All the weights have been stolen so getting much done is not an easy task. The pool furniture includes iron chairs and no loungers. All the cushions sit wet on the floor and mouldy. It does look nice though and the view is decent. The BBQ area was destroyed by inconsiderate tenants. Upon moving in you will constantly be assumed as crew and harassed by security whether you live there or not. Crew in the building treat the place as a college dorm and play music at all hours. On the positive side: Location is excellent Rent is reasonable for area Finishings for bathroom etc nice Coffee shop and supermarket right downstairs New appliances Parking included for one car Two or three beds have nice view of ocean or SZR Show less
Grosvenor Tower (not to be confused with Grosvenor house) is a part residential, part business, and part emirates accommodation. The location is excellent, with metro and taxis a breeze to get anywhere in the city. A bustling local night life including fibbers, rodeo drive and stables literally right next door. Big hotels and the clubs Movida, Circque, Cavalli can all be found very close by. The building itself is riddled with problems though: All the corridors seem to have leaking roofs from the air con Both our water heaters failed on the same day and poured down into the kitchen and our bathroom then took 2 weeks to be replaced Our air con seems to only work properly in one room despite being checked twice Should your 50th request for someone to come check a problem, "Maintenance" usually involves the cleaners being sent to look and then someone else with also no English speaking to follow. The electric on our floor went off for a WEEK, luckily we were away for most of it. The gym equipment is all old and broken. All the weights have been stolen so getting much done is not an easy task. The pool furniture includes iron chairs and no loungers. All the cushions sit wet on the floor and mouldy. It does look nice though and the view is decent. The BBQ area was destroyed by inconsiderate tenants. Upon moving in you will constantly be assumed as crew and harassed by security whether you live there or not. Crew in the building treat the place as a college dorm and play music at all hours. On the positive side: Location is excellent Rent is reasonable for area Finishings for bathroom etc nice Coffee shop and supermarket right downstairs New appliances Parking included for one car Two or three beds have nice view of ocean or SZR
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sheikh Zayed Road review, December 2014
Grosverner Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Michel
From Singapore
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
It is in the city
Negatives
The security and maintenance
Grosverner Tower is a building combined with offices, private living and crew accommodation. Traffic is really bad. The security and maintainence here do not do a good job, it takes ages to fix anything needed. The rent is high and nothing is accommodated to. There is no privacy here as there more… are offices in this buildings. Even on the levels where people are living. The only good thing is it is on Sheikh Zayed Road. Show less
Grosverner Tower is a building combined with offices, private living and crew accommodation. Traffic is really bad. The security and maintainence here do not do a good job, it takes ages to fix anything needed. The rent is high and nothing is accommodated to. There is no privacy here as there are offices in this buildings. Even on the levels where people are living. The only good thing is it is on Sheikh Zayed Road.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sheikh Essa Tower review, December 2014
Sheikh Essah Tower
starstarstarstarstar
CHRISTEL
From Philippines
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
View and Transportation
Negatives
Management
Sheikh Essa Tower is one of my most favorite apartment i lived. Its easily accessible because Financial Metro Station is too near and 5 minutes walking distance only. For the view, it was very nice because you can easily view the BURJ KHALIFA Building in front side, while the view more… at the back you can view the beautiful OPEN BEACH Jumeirah. Maintenance are good and also security. But now, they want the flat to make it as Hotel Apartment that's why they announce evacuation.Show less
Sheikh Essa Tower is one of my most favorite apartment i lived. Its easily accessible because Financial Metro Station is too near and 5 minutes walking distance only. For the view, it was very nice because you can easily view the BURJ KHALIFA Building in front side, while the view at the back you can view the beautiful OPEN BEACH Jumeirah. Maintenance are good and also security. But now, they want the flat to make it as Hotel Apartment that's why they announce evacuation.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you