Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai, UAE

O2 Residence

10 Reviews
star 3.5
Year built
2009
Floors
41
O2 Residence is a 41 storey residential building located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
O2 Residence is a 41 storey residential building located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

O2 Residence receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 10 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-10 of 10
O2 Residence review, January 2016
Hear from 3 year resident: not recommended
starstarstarstarstar
Egge
From Turkey
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
There is nothing best
Negatives
Maintenance
I have spent 3 years; not because I enjoyed building but both my laziness and my budget. Pros: - There is carrefour and green field (This is nothing with the building itself. Building is rather lucky to be there) Cons: - Very loud and smelly AC - Fire alarms starts running very frequently; after more… sometime you ignore if it is real or not - Rarely saw all elevators functioning at the same time - NO PLACE FOR DISH MACHINE! There is only one available slot in kitchen, which we installed washing machine. - Don't be surprised if you see muddy water coming out of the bathroom tabs. - Frequent leakages from pipes in bathroom. - Awful swimming pool - You have to drive all over JLT to exit SZR Show less
I have spent 3 years; not because I enjoyed building but both my laziness and my budget. Pros: - There is carrefour and green field (This is nothing with the building itself. Building is rather lucky to be there) Cons: - Very loud and smelly AC - Fire alarms starts running very frequently; after sometime you ignore if it is real or not - Rarely saw all elevators functioning at the same time - NO PLACE FOR DISH MACHINE! There is only one available slot in kitchen, which we installed washing machine. - Don't be surprised if you see muddy water coming out of the bathroom tabs. - Frequent leakages from pipes in bathroom. - Awful swimming pool - You have to drive all over JLT to exit SZR
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
O2 Residence review, December 2015
One of the best buildings and locations
starstarstarstarstar
Malone
From South Africa
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Cleanliness of O2 Residences and JLT community in general
Negatives
No additional exit once on the loop.
We chose this building because of the initial impression of cleanliness and the proximity to the park, basketball, kids play area. Having lived here for a year, over summer and winter my view is that JLT is the best Dubai area to live in - if you are an "Apartment" person. more… Lots of walking areas, clean and pet friendly. We were wary of traffic congestion getting in and out of Cluster O - and for sure the need to go all the way around the loop to get to SZR was an initial concern, but the one direction loop mean traffic is always flowing, so no traffic jams. But I do think they can do something to add an exit along the loop. With regard to O2 Residence, it is clean, secure, well maintained (except maybe the window cleaning which could be more frequent), good quality and peaceful. A WestZone supermarket is downstairs - and they deliver anything - which can make one lazy and addicted to the convenience. JLT in general is a family friendly suburb with ample walking areas.Show less
We chose this building because of the initial impression of cleanliness and the proximity to the park, basketball, kids play area. Having lived here for a year, over summer and winter my view is that JLT is the best Dubai area to live in - if you are an "Apartment" person. Lots of walking areas, clean and pet friendly. We were wary of traffic congestion getting in and out of Cluster O - and for sure the need to go all the way around the loop to get to SZR was an initial concern, but the one direction loop mean traffic is always flowing, so no traffic jams. But I do think they can do something to add an exit along the loop. With regard to O2 Residence, it is clean, secure, well maintained (except maybe the window cleaning which could be more frequent), good quality and peaceful. A WestZone supermarket is downstairs - and they deliver anything - which can make one lazy and addicted to the convenience. JLT in general is a family friendly suburb with ample walking areas.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
O2 Residence review, August 2015
Do not recommend
starstarstarstarstar
Olga
From Russian Federation
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Nothing
Negatives
All
If you want to live in this tower you should know about: - fire alarm runs more than 10 times a day - very bad water supply (some times yellow or with sand) - impossible to use AC as you feel smell - manager and security are bad. Very difficult to book more… an appointment (always busy) and never come in time. - you can hear every word of what you neighbors say from other sides of the walls - leaks and all sorts of breaks all the time. We moved out and very happy about itShow less
If you want to live in this tower you should know about: - fire alarm runs more than 10 times a day - very bad water supply (some times yellow or with sand) - impossible to use AC as you feel smell - manager and security are bad. Very difficult to book an appointment (always busy) and never come in time. - you can hear every word of what you neighbors say from other sides of the walls - leaks and all sorts of breaks all the time. We moved out and very happy about it
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
O2 Residence review, January 2015
JLT as one of the best places to live with your Family!
starstarstarstarstar
Adam
From Poland
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Quality of the buiding and having a park right at your doorstep.
Negatives
Growing prices in the area.
We moved to JLT, O2 Residence in August 2013. It was a bit touch in the beginning, as the traffic was a problem due to road construction, and JLT park was still in development. Now, since the roads have been finished, and the new park is opened since Feb 2014, more… JLT has become a great place for anyone enjoying the balance between the vibrant and family life in Dubai. O2 Residence is located just by the park in it's quieter part. There is plenty of places to picnic with your family, a basketball court, kids play area. All surrounded by fountains and palm trees. The building itself is one of the best in JLT. The swimming pools is outstanding. The gyms are great. The maintenance is very efficient. The view from our balcony over the Springs is amazing! And the price is right. Although, JLT is getting closer to Marina and Downtown when it comes up to AEDs paid per sq foot. No wonder though. It is a great place to live. Highly recommend it to any expat with their little ones. Show less
We moved to JLT, O2 Residence in August 2013. It was a bit touch in the beginning, as the traffic was a problem due to road construction, and JLT park was still in development. Now, since the roads have been finished, and the new park is opened since Feb 2014, JLT has become a great place for anyone enjoying the balance between the vibrant and family life in Dubai. O2 Residence is located just by the park in it's quieter part. There is plenty of places to picnic with your family, a basketball court, kids play area. All surrounded by fountains and palm trees. The building itself is one of the best in JLT. The swimming pools is outstanding. The gyms are great. The maintenance is very efficient. The view from our balcony over the Springs is amazing! And the price is right. Although, JLT is getting closer to Marina and Downtown when it comes up to AEDs paid per sq foot. No wonder though. It is a great place to live. Highly recommend it to any expat with their little ones.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
O2 Residence review, December 2014
O2 Residence Review
starstarstarstarstar
Lina
From Brazil
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Its a community, good for single people good for families
Negatives
The finishing and rent price cap
Beautiful from outside and very ordinary almost bad finishing from the inside, like most buildings in JLT. 1yr in a apt in JLT looks like 10 yrs, constant leaking and humidity issues. The rents went up high whereas the quality of apts is really bad.
Beautiful from outside and very ordinary almost bad finishing from the inside, like most buildings in JLT. 1yr in a apt in JLT looks like 10 yrs, constant leaking and humidity issues. The rents went up high whereas the quality of apts is really bad.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
O2 Residence review, November 2014
Elevators and maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
Claudia
From Spain
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Convenient (shops and groceries)
Negatives
Maintenance
Living here is a nightmare! I am just waiting for my contract to finish to move out. Elevators never work, there is mold everywhere, humidity and maintenance in general is poor. The apartment is big and has an amazing view but for the price of this duplex I can afford a more… brand new villa. Think twice if you want to move here.Show less
Living here is a nightmare! I am just waiting for my contract to finish to move out. Elevators never work, there is mold everywhere, humidity and maintenance in general is poor. The apartment is big and has an amazing view but for the price of this duplex I can afford a brand new villa. Think twice if you want to move here.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
O2 Residence review, November 2014
Best tower in JLT
starstarstarstarstar
Jose
From Canada
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Finishing, Views and Park
Negatives
Parking!!!
The tower might not look as fancy from the outside but this tower has the best finishing, security, gym and pool in JLT. It has excellent views and a garden next to it. It has a WestZone grocery store, a bank and a bakery at the ground floors. What more more… can you ask for?Show less
The tower might not look as fancy from the outside but this tower has the best finishing, security, gym and pool in JLT. It has excellent views and a garden next to it. It has a WestZone grocery store, a bank and a bakery at the ground floors. What more can you ask for?
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
O2 Residence review, October 2014
2 years living feedback
starstarstarstarstar
Oleg
From Russian Federation
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
This Building is just good combination of living cost and what it can offer. Positive values: - spacious apartments - one of the largest swimming pools and 2 separate gyms - big balconies with good view - beautiful park at your doorstep - supermarket on the ground floor - attentive building manager! Things to be improved: - parking more… spaces should be provided according to the number of cars you own - lifts need to be changed or upgraded - security need to smile more :)Show less
This Building is just good combination of living cost and what it can offer. Positive values: - spacious apartments - one of the largest swimming pools and 2 separate gyms - big balconies with good view - beautiful park at your doorstep - supermarket on the ground floor - attentive building manager! Things to be improved: - parking spaces should be provided according to the number of cars you own - lifts need to be changed or upgraded - security need to smile more :)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
O2 Residence review, October 2014
Started out nice, but...
starstarstarstarstar
Hollie
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Layout and size
Negatives
Fly infestations, noise, massage parlour cards, bad plumbing, discourteous management and security, poor maintenance, noise/smell pollution
I moved into O2 in September 2011, when the building was brand new. In fact, I was one of the first residents. In my time there I lived in two one-bed apartments, both the same unit but on different floors due to changing landlords. The layout of the apartment is more… lovely; it's the '09' unit, that overlooks Sheikh Zayed Road (naff view) and Reef Tower. Problems I faced while living there include: - Fire alarms constantly going off, day and night for no reason. - Infestation of tiny flies in the kitchen, in both apartments. - Noise from neighbours playing music loud enough for the bass to shake my apartment, with security warnings doing little to curb it. - Smell pollution from a neighbour's excessive smoking habit or from neighbour's food wafting through the air vents. - Constant stream of 'massage parlour' cards being slipped under the door, despite 24 hour security. - Bad-tempered management and unhelpful building manager. - Poor maintenance. - Weak plumbing system in the main bathroom, which would constantly flood due to blocked pipes. - Water issues, with water frequently coming out of the taps a rusty brown colour. - AC issues with excessive 'thumping' noises. I moved out of my apartment due to rising rents in August 2014. They apartment layout is nice and all, but honestly? It's not at ALL worth the rents they're trying to charge. I'm much happier in my cheaper Discovery Gardens apartment, where I don't have half the problems I did in O2.Show less
I moved into O2 in September 2011, when the building was brand new. In fact, I was one of the first residents. In my time there I lived in two one-bed apartments, both the same unit but on different floors due to changing landlords. The layout of the apartment is lovely; it's the '09' unit, that overlooks Sheikh Zayed Road (naff view) and Reef Tower. Problems I faced while living there include: - Fire alarms constantly going off, day and night for no reason. - Infestation of tiny flies in the kitchen, in both apartments. - Noise from neighbours playing music loud enough for the bass to shake my apartment, with security warnings doing little to curb it. - Smell pollution from a neighbour's excessive smoking habit or from neighbour's food wafting through the air vents. - Constant stream of 'massage parlour' cards being slipped under the door, despite 24 hour security. - Bad-tempered management and unhelpful building manager. - Poor maintenance. - Weak plumbing system in the main bathroom, which would constantly flood due to blocked pipes. - Water issues, with water frequently coming out of the taps a rusty brown colour. - AC issues with excessive 'thumping' noises. I moved out of my apartment due to rising rents in August 2014. They apartment layout is nice and all, but honestly? It's not at ALL worth the rents they're trying to charge. I'm much happier in my cheaper Discovery Gardens apartment, where I don't have half the problems I did in O2.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
O2 Residence review, August 2014
O2 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Anya
From Belarus
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you