Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai, UAE

The Palladium

9 Reviews
star 3.5
Year built
2007
Floors
35
The Palladium is a 35 storey residential building located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
The Palladium is a 35 storey residential building located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

The Palladium receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 9 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-9 of 9
The Palladium review, January 2016
Quite a nightmare
starstarstarstarstar
Rosemarie
From Italy
Moved here in 2016, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Maintenance
Apartment looked nice and cosy at first, it soon turned out it was a big bug. AC gave us the hardest time: its terrible system, awful noise and water leakages made sleeping almost impossible. On top of this, maintenance was not just unhelpful, but aggressive and rude too. Gym is more… small but functional, just like the swimming pool. Nice table-tennis facility! Location is excellent: almost in front of the JLT metro station, with 24/7 Carrefour shop just down the building and several eateries in the nearby. Show less
Apartment looked nice and cosy at first, it soon turned out it was a big bug. AC gave us the hardest time: its terrible system, awful noise and water leakages made sleeping almost impossible. On top of this, maintenance was not just unhelpful, but aggressive and rude too. Gym is small but functional, just like the swimming pool. Nice table-tennis facility! Location is excellent: almost in front of the JLT metro station, with 24/7 Carrefour shop just down the building and several eateries in the nearby.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Palladium review, May 2015
Very satisfied
starstarstarstarstar
RS
From India
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Location,Spacious house
Negatives
Mold on bathroom walls
We are going to complete almost 2 years here in Palladium. This has been our first home in Dubai, and Palladium Tower would be our first preference if we have to search for a new accommodation, if need arises, in the future. Very near to the Metro, ample walking/cycling/running space more… below the building that is also very clean, good security and quick response for maintenance issues, spacious home, restaurants of various cuisines, neatly maintained pool and the list goes on. We would definitely recommend Palladium Tower for new tenants. Show less
We are going to complete almost 2 years here in Palladium. This has been our first home in Dubai, and Palladium Tower would be our first preference if we have to search for a new accommodation, if need arises, in the future. Very near to the Metro, ample walking/cycling/running space below the building that is also very clean, good security and quick response for maintenance issues, spacious home, restaurants of various cuisines, neatly maintained pool and the list goes on. We would definitely recommend Palladium Tower for new tenants.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Palladium review, January 2015
2br palladium - Great, except for the mold
starstarstarstarstar
Palladium-tenant
From Germany
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Convenient location with nice suroundings
Negatives
Mold
Very nice apartment near to the metro. No traffic issues whatsoever. Our apartment has a beautiful view of the marina, is very spacious and has a good layout. We have one parking spot and visitors can park for free for 2 hours. Nice pool on the rooftop but not good for tanning as more… shaded. Bright gym with the main equipment required. Carrefour in the same building and several restaurants in walking distance. The only issue is the mold that is a problem throughout the building. Not too bad but very noticeable during the humid months of summer. Some maintenance issues: pool was closed one month during winter, only three elevators so when sometimes one is under maintenance it is very annoying and when mold grew in the corridor in the summer it took very long to be addressed and was only painted over.Show less
Very nice apartment near to the metro. No traffic issues whatsoever. Our apartment has a beautiful view of the marina, is very spacious and has a good layout. We have one parking spot and visitors can park for free for 2 hours. Nice pool on the rooftop but not good for tanning as shaded. Bright gym with the main equipment required. Carrefour in the same building and several restaurants in walking distance. The only issue is the mold that is a problem throughout the building. Not too bad but very noticeable during the humid months of summer. Some maintenance issues: pool was closed one month during winter, only three elevators so when sometimes one is under maintenance it is very annoying and when mold grew in the corridor in the summer it took very long to be addressed and was only painted over.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Palladium review, January 2015
Nice place for a couple
starstarstarstarstar
Chris
From Netherlands
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location and nice area of the Lakes
Negatives
Gypsum ceiling and shiny flooring tiles, but most of the buildings here have this
The Palladium tower is in general a good building. It's not the best you have seen as the newer ones in Business Bay, but definitely better than most one in Al Barsha/Tecom. I would recommend this. They have put some serious effort in creating a very good atmosphere around the lakes, more… with lots of small restaurants and plenty of space to walk the dog/jog. Hardly any traffic jams and metro in front of the door.Show less
The Palladium tower is in general a good building. It's not the best you have seen as the newer ones in Business Bay, but definitely better than most one in Al Barsha/Tecom. I would recommend this. They have put some serious effort in creating a very good atmosphere around the lakes, with lots of small restaurants and plenty of space to walk the dog/jog. Hardly any traffic jams and metro in front of the door.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Palladium review, October 2014
Palladium Tower JLT
starstarstarstarstar
Tomas
From Germany
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
Huge Pool , nice view on the lakes
Negatives
Fire alarms...
We had lived there from 2010 till 2012. Before the prices went nuts. Nice building though not the newest. Very good maintanance and great pool area on the roof. The rooms where not huge but the living room was well sized.
We had lived there from 2010 till 2012. Before the prices went nuts. Nice building though not the newest. Very good maintanance and great pool area on the roof. The rooms where not huge but the living room was well sized.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Palladium review, October 2014
Palladium - JLT
starstarstarstarstar
Danielle
From Brazil
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Good location, with everything around.
Negatives
The fire alarm going off all the time: very noisy and loud.
- Good place to stay, with the metro station close, many restaurants around, pharmacy, supermarkets and walking places. - A bit noisy because of Sheikh Zayed Rd but we can live with that. - The finishing of the apartment is ok, but sometimes we need to call the maintenance. - The fire more… alarm goes off a lot in my opinion, and it is quite disturbing and very loud. - The kitchen is small, but at least is open so I don't feel claustrophobic. Show less
- Good place to stay, with the metro station close, many restaurants around, pharmacy, supermarkets and walking places. - A bit noisy because of Sheikh Zayed Rd but we can live with that. - The finishing of the apartment is ok, but sometimes we need to call the maintenance. - The fire alarm goes off a lot in my opinion, and it is quite disturbing and very loud. - The kitchen is small, but at least is open so I don't feel claustrophobic.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Palladium review, August 2014
JLT PAlladium 2 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Mirela
From Romania
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The view
Negatives
Kitchen size
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Palladium review, July 2014
One of the best 2 bedrooms in JLT
starstarstarstarstar
Senem
From Turkey
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The view and the spacious master bedroom
Negatives
Maintenance problems
It has SZR and partial marina and sea view from all the bedrooms and the balcony. The apartment is very quiet but the balcony gets the traffic buzz from the Sheikh Zayed Road, as any other building near it. The master bedroom is quite spacious compared to the other 2 more… bedrooms in the area. Could benefit from better maintenance, though, since the building is now coming up with new problems like the cracking floor ceramics and water drainage problems. The swimming pool is temperature controlled and even though it is an open pool there is shading on top so direct sunlight can be avoided while swimming, which is a big plus for the summer. Show less
It has SZR and partial marina and sea view from all the bedrooms and the balcony. The apartment is very quiet but the balcony gets the traffic buzz from the Sheikh Zayed Road, as any other building near it. The master bedroom is quite spacious compared to the other 2 bedrooms in the area. Could benefit from better maintenance, though, since the building is now coming up with new problems like the cracking floor ceramics and water drainage problems. The swimming pool is temperature controlled and even though it is an open pool there is shading on top so direct sunlight can be avoided while swimming, which is a big plus for the summer.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Palladium review, July 2014
Palladium
starstarstarstarstar
Ananth
From Europe
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Location, neighborhood.
Negatives
Nothing really...!
Great building, excellent location, and very well managed.
Great building, excellent location, and very well managed.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you