Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai, UAE

Gold Crest Executive

8 Reviews
star 3.5
Year built
2009
Floors
40
Gold Crest Executive is a 40 storey mixed-use building located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Gold Crest Executive is a 40 storey mixed-use building located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Gold Crest Executive receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 8 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-8 of 8
Gold Crest Executive review, February 2017
Goldcrest Executive rating
starstarstarstarstar
Bash
From Syrian Arab Republic
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
Swimming pool
Negatives
Neibghours
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Executive review, March 2015
Beware
starstarstarstarstar
Rachael
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Terrible apartment
A/C in the apartments is nothing more than a warm breeze and no maintenance has been carried out, toilet needs to be assisted to flush with a plunger! Extremely old furniture in the furnished places. Good location, close to metro and local amenities. You wouldn't want to bring guests more… though! Show less
A/C in the apartments is nothing more than a warm breeze and no maintenance has been carried out, toilet needs to be assisted to flush with a plunger! Extremely old furniture in the furnished places. Good location, close to metro and local amenities. You wouldn't want to bring guests though!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Executive review, February 2015
Great area to live in
starstarstarstarstar
Alex
From Greece
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location, parking, 24h super market, 10 min walking distance to Marina and 15min to JBR, metro, tram, no traffic problems, fully furnished apt. rooftop swimming pool (39th floor, among the tallest buildings around, apart from Almas which is double) (quite rare for Dubai)
Negatives
Small size apt. not the best fixtures and fittings, swimming pool has unnecessarily high concrete wall all around it blocking the view! (view can be enjoyed from one floor higher - 40th, tallest building in the area)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Executive review, January 2015
Great value for money
starstarstarstarstar
Laurent
From France
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Value
Negatives
I visited plenty of apartments in JLT but this tower offers a very good value for money. Maintenance is done regularly, public areas are always clean. The pool is a bit small. Facilities are good (gym, sauna, steam...) Carrefour market is located in the same cluster C. I do recommend more… this tower to anyone.Show less
I visited plenty of apartments in JLT but this tower offers a very good value for money. Maintenance is done regularly, public areas are always clean. The pool is a bit small. Facilities are good (gym, sauna, steam...) Carrefour market is located in the same cluster C. I do recommend this tower to anyone.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Executive review, November 2014
Terrible experience overall
starstarstarstarstar
Claire
From South Africa
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The view and convenience.
Negatives
The maintenance at the building which is non existent.
My landlord was terrible and although the apartment looked nice and neat on arrival, it started falling apart shortly after I moved in. The security was not helpful when I tried to fix things myself and would not allow people in. The flooring lifted and toilet broke and more… aircon started leaking but nobody helped. Eventually I had to move out.Show less
My landlord was terrible and although the apartment looked nice and neat on arrival, it started falling apart shortly after I moved in. The security was not helpful when I tried to fix things myself and would not allow people in. The flooring lifted and toilet broke and aircon started leaking but nobody helped. Eventually I had to move out.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Executive review, November 2014
JLT Goldcrest Executive Studio
starstarstarstarstar
Raja Jahanzeb
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2009, Living with spouse.
Positives
High living standard.
Negatives
Nothing.
Nice building. All the amenities of life are available. Location is good. Lake View is good too. Nice and and clean enviroment. Security of Goldcrest is very good as compare to others.
Nice building. All the amenities of life are available. Location is good. Lake View is good too. Nice and and clean enviroment. Security of Goldcrest is very good as compare to others.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Executive review, November 2014
Goldcrest Executive studio
starstarstarstarstar
Robert
From Switzerland
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
The apartment where I live, for a single person is more than comfortable and spacious enough . In addition, the bathroom is large and functional kitchen . As for the other tenants are all quiet and respectful, as indeed most of the people I have met so far in Dubai.
The apartment where I live, for a single person is more than comfortable and spacious enough . In addition, the bathroom is large and functional kitchen . As for the other tenants are all quiet and respectful, as indeed most of the people I have met so far in Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Executive review, September 2014
Living in JLT
starstarstarstarstar
Miklos
From Hungary
Moved here in 2011, Living alone.
Positives
Carrefour 24/7 downstairs
Negatives
Can`t say anything bad really.
My company has arranged the flat before my arrival to Dubai. I only new it`s going to be a studio and will be close by our office, only 2 metro stops away. I had a look on Google before arriving to JLT to get an idea what to expect and more… was anxious to move in. I did like living there. I've heard and seen horrible stories in other buildings, elevator being broken at least once a week or fire alarms being faulty and going off in the middle of the night. I had none of this. In 1 years time the elevator didn't work twice (lived on the 25th floor :( ) and apart from testing the fire alarms there was no false alarm at all. Building maintenance was responsive, did things by the required time, cleaners kept the common areas clean. There is a Carrefour 24/7 open just in the neighboring building (in the same cluster) which is super convenient. Traffic can be a nightmare sometimes, but again, being in Cluster C had/has it`s advantages. There is a slip road , leading down towards Bonnington, so it`s easy to get out to Sheikh Zayed road (both direction) in just 5 min. Overall, I was very happy there and would move back any time. Show less
My company has arranged the flat before my arrival to Dubai. I only new it`s going to be a studio and will be close by our office, only 2 metro stops away. I had a look on Google before arriving to JLT to get an idea what to expect and was anxious to move in. I did like living there. I've heard and seen horrible stories in other buildings, elevator being broken at least once a week or fire alarms being faulty and going off in the middle of the night. I had none of this. In 1 years time the elevator didn't work twice (lived on the 25th floor :( ) and apart from testing the fire alarms there was no false alarm at all. Building maintenance was responsive, did things by the required time, cleaners kept the common areas clean. There is a Carrefour 24/7 open just in the neighboring building (in the same cluster) which is super convenient. Traffic can be a nightmare sometimes, but again, being in Cluster C had/has it`s advantages. There is a slip road , leading down towards Bonnington, so it`s easy to get out to Sheikh Zayed road (both direction) in just 5 min. Overall, I was very happy there and would move back any time.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you