Dubai Marina, Dubai, UAE

Princess Tower

16 Reviews
star 3.5
Year built
2012
Floors
101
Developer
Tameer Holdings
Princess Tower is a 101 storey residential building located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Princess Tower is a 101 storey residential building located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Princess Tower receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 16 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-16 of 16
Princess Tower review, October 2016
Garbage smell all over the lower floors, noise from the construction across the street
starstarstarstarstar
Pao
From Belarus
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
View from the 97th floor
Negatives
Foul smell and noise
Garbage smell, mentioned by others as limited to the garage (through which is one of the entries in to the building), is spewing (thru A/C presumably) to all lower floors of the building. I am on the 12th floor and the stench is unbearable. Same on the lower floors, until more… 14th or so. While I am currently talking with the building management company about this issue, I don't expect a quick resolution. Higher floors (20+?) don't seem to have this problem, but beware of the lower ones! Also watch out for noise - this building is surrounded by very busy streets, with almost constant honking and across the street two new buildings are under construction, 24/7.Show less
Garbage smell, mentioned by others as limited to the garage (through which is one of the entries in to the building), is spewing (thru A/C presumably) to all lower floors of the building. I am on the 12th floor and the stench is unbearable. Same on the lower floors, until 14th or so. While I am currently talking with the building management company about this issue, I don't expect a quick resolution. Higher floors (20+?) don't seem to have this problem, but beware of the lower ones! Also watch out for noise - this building is surrounded by very busy streets, with almost constant honking and across the street two new buildings are under construction, 24/7.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, March 2016
Solid building with great features
starstarstarstarstar
Esben
From Denmark
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
The view and the features
Negatives
Noise
Been living in Princess Tower for 3 years now, and just renewed for another year. I live in a 1 bedroom with marina view and a fairly large balcony. Layout is ok, and size of bedroom and living room are good. My layout only has 1 bathroom, but I'm not bothered by it, more… I dont get the need for having 2-3-4 bathrooms in apartments. Show less
Been living in Princess Tower for 3 years now, and just renewed for another year. I live in a 1 bedroom with marina view and a fairly large balcony. Layout is ok, and size of bedroom and living room are good. My layout only has 1 bathroom, but I'm not bothered by it, I dont get the need for having 2-3-4 bathrooms in apartments.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, February 2016
Best View Apartment in Marina Bay
starstarstarstarstar
Xuyen
From Vietnam
Moved here in 2016, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Definitely the view and the location
Negatives
Sometime you get disturb from the Ferrari
I found this apparment on floor 27, It was one of the best apparment i have live in Dubai with stunning view facing the Marina Bay and perfect walking location, its right in the heart of Dubai Marina where you easily found plenty options of good restaurants (walking distance, more… or online delivery), bars, water sports, right opposite with Dubai Skydive, close by to the free zone where i used to work. The apparment alone are modern , clean and spacious. Due of it location and standard so the rental price pretty high but Its definitely worth it. Oh dont forget to check out the top view of this tallest residential building in the world ;) Show less
I found this apparment on floor 27, It was one of the best apparment i have live in Dubai with stunning view facing the Marina Bay and perfect walking location, its right in the heart of Dubai Marina where you easily found plenty options of good restaurants (walking distance, or online delivery), bars, water sports, right opposite with Dubai Skydive, close by to the free zone where i used to work. The apparment alone are modern , clean and spacious. Due of it location and standard so the rental price pretty high but Its definitely worth it. Oh dont forget to check out the top view of this tallest residential building in the world ;)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, October 2015
Good location in Marina
starstarstarstarstar
Mahmood
From Bahrain
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Location, location, location
Negatives
Average finishing, small balconies, no sound insulation
I moved into princess tower 6 months ago from DSC. Very good location in terms of traffic compared to other marina apartments. Everything is nearby so I walk a lot: Marina walk and Barasti are a 2 minute walk. However, the finishing is just average. I expected it to be more… more fancy. And balconies are small too. If you are feeling like appreciate the nice view you have, you will be lucky to fit 2 chairs in most of apartments. One more thing, I'm surprised how a building like this does not have sound insulation!! I can hear car/construction noise from my bedroom on the 58th floor!!Show less
I moved into princess tower 6 months ago from DSC. Very good location in terms of traffic compared to other marina apartments. Everything is nearby so I walk a lot: Marina walk and Barasti are a 2 minute walk. However, the finishing is just average. I expected it to be more fancy. And balconies are small too. If you are feeling like appreciate the nice view you have, you will be lucky to fit 2 chairs in most of apartments. One more thing, I'm surprised how a building like this does not have sound insulation!! I can hear car/construction noise from my bedroom on the 58th floor!!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, January 2015
Dubai Marina - Princess Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Frank
From Germany
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
View
Negatives
Noise on windy days
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, January 2015
Amazing view in very well kept tower
starstarstarstarstar
Palladium-tenant
From Germany
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
View, location
Negatives
This is the tallest residential tower in the world and we had a 1 bedroom on a high floor overlooking the palm and media city. Above the 50th floor you are higher than the next tower and have an unobstructed view that we enjoyed a lot. The building is very well maintained, more… the pool is very nice, but in the shade most of the day. There is a second indoor pool as well. The gym (actually two gyms) is state of the art with all the newest equipment one could think of. There is a ping-pong and table football room as well as a seperate pool table room. On the top floor there is a common area with wifi for sipping coffee and enjoying 360 views of the marina and a room for playing squash or other activities. We greatly enjoyed living in the marina with all the different restaurants and clubs. The traffic is ok and far better than the rest of the marina as you are right at the entrance of the marina and do not have the traffic going into or out of the marina/jbr. Very nice staff and good maintenance. While we were living here the tram was still under construction, but now it is finished and stops right outside the building.Show less
This is the tallest residential tower in the world and we had a 1 bedroom on a high floor overlooking the palm and media city. Above the 50th floor you are higher than the next tower and have an unobstructed view that we enjoyed a lot. The building is very well maintained, the pool is very nice, but in the shade most of the day. There is a second indoor pool as well. The gym (actually two gyms) is state of the art with all the newest equipment one could think of. There is a ping-pong and table football room as well as a seperate pool table room. On the top floor there is a common area with wifi for sipping coffee and enjoying 360 views of the marina and a room for playing squash or other activities. We greatly enjoyed living in the marina with all the different restaurants and clubs. The traffic is ok and far better than the rest of the marina as you are right at the entrance of the marina and do not have the traffic going into or out of the marina/jbr. Very nice staff and good maintenance. While we were living here the tram was still under construction, but now it is finished and stops right outside the building.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, January 2015
Princess Tower - Dubai Marina
starstarstarstarstar
TK
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
View, apartment layout & Gym
Negatives
Parking, no guest parking, garbage smell at the parking back entrance, small pool, noisy specially the construction at night as well as traffic, no pets allowed
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, November 2014
Princess tower
starstarstarstarstar
Frank
From Germany
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
View
Negatives
Noise of traffic and construction
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, October 2014
My take on Princess Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Shahryar
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The view, the proximity to marina walk, the gym and other facilities (minus the pool)
Negatives
No guest parking!
I was among the first tenants of Princess Tower in 2012. The construction work had not yet begun around the building so there was never any traffic issue back then. I had seen a lot of towers in Marina and jlt and undoubteldy, Princess Tower came on top back then. more… Its access to SZR, proximity to Marina Walk as well as Barasti, JBR made it a perfect choice for me. The building itself boasts of a super GYM and an observation deck that no one else have. The pool was small, atleast for a building which boasts of being the Highest Residential Tower of the world. 8 sets of lifts makes the wait time very less, but when one of the lifts is not working, it definitely creates problem. I have a sea view apartment, so needless to say I feel blessed to live here. Two years down the lane, I still feel Princess Tower is a great place to live. There were times when the traffic was miserable due to the construction but those times have passed now, The tram is complete and now the roads look much wider, no traffic jams. However the pool is still an issue, the lifts do stop working from time to time and well the guest parking is the biggest issue here. You cant call a friend over as there is no place for them to park their car, Wish they could do something about it, Show less
I was among the first tenants of Princess Tower in 2012. The construction work had not yet begun around the building so there was never any traffic issue back then. I had seen a lot of towers in Marina and jlt and undoubteldy, Princess Tower came on top back then. Its access to SZR, proximity to Marina Walk as well as Barasti, JBR made it a perfect choice for me. The building itself boasts of a super GYM and an observation deck that no one else have. The pool was small, atleast for a building which boasts of being the Highest Residential Tower of the world. 8 sets of lifts makes the wait time very less, but when one of the lifts is not working, it definitely creates problem. I have a sea view apartment, so needless to say I feel blessed to live here. Two years down the lane, I still feel Princess Tower is a great place to live. There were times when the traffic was miserable due to the construction but those times have passed now, The tram is complete and now the roads look much wider, no traffic jams. However the pool is still an issue, the lifts do stop working from time to time and well the guest parking is the biggest issue here. You cant call a friend over as there is no place for them to park their car, Wish they could do something about it,
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, October 2014
Overall nice place to live, but...
starstarstarstarstar
Omar
From United States
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Elevators can sometimes take forever, since there are so many people living in the building
Overall, I really enjoy living in Princess Tower. It's a new building in a primary location. The only downside is that parking is terrible. The garage is hard to navigate. It's a very cramped up space.
Overall, I really enjoy living in Princess Tower. It's a new building in a primary location. The only downside is that parking is terrible. The garage is hard to navigate. It's a very cramped up space.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, October 2014
Next year will be better
starstarstarstarstar
Carmen
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
View, gym and pool (when open)
Negatives
My neighbours, they yell a lot
I moved here on 1st January last year so just missed the new year fireworks which was a shame as they would have been amazing from my balcony. I am above 65 and look sideways across the Palm but can see Burj Arab and golf club too if I lean more… out a bit (people freak out when i do that being so high but you get used to it). This year the outside pool has been out of action since June, bit disappointing but apparently it will be awesome when re-opening at the end of October... Inside though the gym is fantastic, there are 2 and also there is an indoor pool and a snooker room. There is a cafe at the bottom where, if you like coffee, you could get your morning cup made for you and delivered to your door. People say Marina is crap for traffic, but now the tram is finished I have 4 ways to get home from work its amazing. Show less
I moved here on 1st January last year so just missed the new year fireworks which was a shame as they would have been amazing from my balcony. I am above 65 and look sideways across the Palm but can see Burj Arab and golf club too if I lean out a bit (people freak out when i do that being so high but you get used to it). This year the outside pool has been out of action since June, bit disappointing but apparently it will be awesome when re-opening at the end of October... Inside though the gym is fantastic, there are 2 and also there is an indoor pool and a snooker room. There is a cafe at the bottom where, if you like coffee, you could get your morning cup made for you and delivered to your door. People say Marina is crap for traffic, but now the tram is finished I have 4 ways to get home from work its amazing.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, October 2014
Princess Tower 3 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Caro
From France
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The view
Negatives
The swimming pool
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, August 2014
Princess Tower 2 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Fiona
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The view
Negatives
The pool
We are the first tenants in our flat. Good finishing and white goods provided. No building maintenance which is annoying as it is a new tower, the office does not seem to know what is required when you ask i.e., paint colour match etc. The pool is more… ridiculously small considering this is the tallest residential building in the world! This has been taken into account by management and owners and the pool deck is being refurbished at the moment. Easy to catch a cab and the metro is only a 10 min walk. Easy walking distance of the marina/JBR/Media City/JLT. We face the beach so have an amazing view over Skydive Dubai & the Palm. The tower has a no pets policy and the marina has now become no pets which is a shame as I used to enjoy watching the pooches being walked. Parking is a bit tight but manageable. Floor 97 has function rooms and a wonderful residents lounge which is nicely decorated and furnished.Show less
We are the first tenants in our flat. Good finishing and white goods provided. No building maintenance which is annoying as it is a new tower, the office does not seem to know what is required when you ask i.e., paint colour match etc. The pool is ridiculously small considering this is the tallest residential building in the world! This has been taken into account by management and owners and the pool deck is being refurbished at the moment. Easy to catch a cab and the metro is only a 10 min walk. Easy walking distance of the marina/JBR/Media City/JLT. We face the beach so have an amazing view over Skydive Dubai & the Palm. The tower has a no pets policy and the marina has now become no pets which is a shame as I used to enjoy watching the pooches being walked. Parking is a bit tight but manageable. Floor 97 has function rooms and a wonderful residents lounge which is nicely decorated and furnished.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, August 2014
Dubai Marina Princess Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Sarah
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Building infrastructure
Negatives
Noise isolation
Ideal for young couples as ideally situated. The flat are big with nice view. Building infrastructure are great with indoor/outdoor pools, pool table, table tennis table, small kid play area, jacuzzi, and they are currently doing some maintenance work to make it even better. However being in the marina the more… noise of construction and traffic is high even at the 36th floor. Best part is probably the common room situated at the 97th floor with an amazing view on all of Dubai. Show less
Ideal for young couples as ideally situated. The flat are big with nice view. Building infrastructure are great with indoor/outdoor pools, pool table, table tennis table, small kid play area, jacuzzi, and they are currently doing some maintenance work to make it even better. However being in the marina the noise of construction and traffic is high even at the 36th floor. Best part is probably the common room situated at the 97th floor with an amazing view on all of Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, July 2014
Nice building, but .....
starstarstarstarstar
Joseph
From Europe
Moved here in 2012, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Noise
It's a very nice bulding, but there is some bad things : 1) - the noise : Even with my earplugs , I cannot sleep because of the noise .. 2) - the parking : I'm one of the first tenant in the building, and my parking is located in the more… 6th basement level. If a big 4x4 is going out before me, I'll need a least 6mns to go out from the parking (they need to maneuver at least 2 times in each level, because of the very small parking space) 3) - the parking : NO GUEST PARKING ! 4) - Neighbors : No one is saying good morning ..Show less
It's a very nice bulding, but there is some bad things : 1) - the noise : Even with my earplugs , I cannot sleep because of the noise .. 2) - the parking : I'm one of the first tenant in the building, and my parking is located in the 6th basement level. If a big 4x4 is going out before me, I'll need a least 6mns to go out from the parking (they need to maneuver at least 2 times in each level, because of the very small parking space) 3) - the parking : NO GUEST PARKING ! 4) - Neighbors : No one is saying good morning ..
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, July 2014
Princess Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Zafar
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The view
Negatives
Sound
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you