DubaiLand, Dubai, UAE

Sports City

25 Reviews
star 3
Master developer
Dubai Sports City
Sports City is a district located in DubaiLand, United Arab Emirates
Sports City is a district located in DubaiLand, United Arab Emirates
star 3

Sports City receives an overall rating of 3 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 26-50 of 86
The Matrix review, February 2015
Good space, reasonable price, Ok location
starstarstarstarstar
Sarah
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Nice furnishing, spacious, good value
Negatives
Pool and Jacuzzi not maintained, hidden costs, there is no oven in the flat
- If you are looking for value for money I would recommend Sports City, but you will need your own mode of transport. - My studio is 600 Sq Ft fully furnished. - Not all apartments have an Oven! (I missed this detail when I viewed, and they said I can't fit more… my own) - Good insulation, I can barely hear the neighbours - Because Sports City is relatively under developed there is little street noise, except for the buildings being built opposite (but you get this everywhere in Dubai) - There are no shops in the area, it's a 5 minute drive to Motor city where there is a huge Spinneys and Carrefour. - It's a (bearable) 20-30 minute drive to Media City with traffic during rush hour. - WATCH OUT: There are hidden costs everywhere! Security deposit, Chiller deposit, Furnishings deposit, car parking is extra, ADMIN COSTS are on top for pretty much for everything including for monthly Chiller, and their office is terrible at replying (unless they need something)Show less
- If you are looking for value for money I would recommend Sports City, but you will need your own mode of transport. - My studio is 600 Sq Ft fully furnished. - Not all apartments have an Oven! (I missed this detail when I viewed, and they said I can't fit my own) - Good insulation, I can barely hear the neighbours - Because Sports City is relatively under developed there is little street noise, except for the buildings being built opposite (but you get this everywhere in Dubai) - There are no shops in the area, it's a 5 minute drive to Motor city where there is a huge Spinneys and Carrefour. - It's a (bearable) 20-30 minute drive to Media City with traffic during rush hour. - WATCH OUT: There are hidden costs everywhere! Security deposit, Chiller deposit, Furnishings deposit, car parking is extra, ADMIN COSTS are on top for pretty much for everything including for monthly Chiller, and their office is terrible at replying (unless they need something)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Elite 1 Sports Residence review, February 2015
Perfect value for money
starstarstarstarstar
Jose
From Spain
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Price, layout, location
Negatives
No greenery, no shops
Great layout and good size for a 1 bedroom. Provided furniture is far from high-end, but usable. The gym and pool area is really great. Elite 2 is one of the older Elites but I think it has the best location, because it's literally one minute from the direct entry/exit more… to SMBZ road. The open stadium view is also a plus, although can be noisy when a game is on. Show less
Great layout and good size for a 1 bedroom. Provided furniture is far from high-end, but usable. The gym and pool area is really great. Elite 2 is one of the older Elites but I think it has the best location, because it's literally one minute from the direct entry/exit to SMBZ road. The open stadium view is also a plus, although can be noisy when a game is on.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Elite 1 Sports Residence review, January 2015
Every Year Increase in Rent
starstarstarstarstar
Sakshi
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with parents.
Positives
People living there and the maintenance team and the clean area
Negatives
Increase in rent
My flat is fine, but every year there is increase in rent but our salaries are same from last 2 years. For this we are facing so much problem. Normal people working in private companies suffers due to increase in rent. Rest there we also feel that we should have more… park or a garden in between the buildings. They are just constructing buildings everywhere there is no space they are keeping to build a park where we can do jogging or sit and relax. If it continuous like this we will not even get sun rays in our building. So, its a request that we need some park or garden in our area. Show less
My flat is fine, but every year there is increase in rent but our salaries are same from last 2 years. For this we are facing so much problem. Normal people working in private companies suffers due to increase in rent. Rest there we also feel that we should have park or a garden in between the buildings. They are just constructing buildings everywhere there is no space they are keeping to build a park where we can do jogging or sit and relax. If it continuous like this we will not even get sun rays in our building. So, its a request that we need some park or garden in our area.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zenith Tower A1 review, January 2015
Zenith A1 rating
starstarstarstarstar
Sofi
From United Arab Emirates
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Cost is reasonable
Negatives
Cockroaches, poor finishing and maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Elite 1 Sports Residence review, January 2015
Best Value for money these days
starstarstarstarstar
Taison
From Canada
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
The price
Negatives
The fact that there is litteraly no shop around.
Elite 5 is a brand new building in Sports city. I used to live in a studio in Elite 6 , and when the time came for me to renew my contract, I decided to go for a 1 bedroom in Elite 5. I can currently say it was a wise choice. Fortunately more… the landlord/agent agreed to remove their furniture (I still paid for fully furnished). I have a problem with the Elite furniture that is generally super ugly and uncomfortable and not suited for these small spaces. For example, in the studio they had a Queen sized bed. The bed alone covered the whole flat... The sofa was so uncomfortable, I couldn't sit on it for more than 30 minutes. That said, I must admit Elite offers awesome machines in terms of Microwave, Gas Stove , washing machine and fridge. So I removed all their furniture and bought my own . The building is very nice, the security guards are very helpful, the neighbours are sweet as well, smile and greet you in the elevator. Parking spaces are ample but the bridge to go up is a bit narrow so you need to be a good driver. Maintenance guys are really good and can take care of your problems well, but you need to wait a bit for them to come over. There is nothing around so if you're not mobile, you need to walk for about 15 minutes to reach the nearest grocer. There is a bus stop right behind Elite 5 so that's good at least. Sports City is quiet and chill, and most importantly, cheap . If you don't want to pay the hefty prices of Marina , JBR and/or JLT , and work in the area, then why not rent these brand new flats (I think Sports City is only 2 years old or so). Show less
Elite 5 is a brand new building in Sports city. I used to live in a studio in Elite 6 , and when the time came for me to renew my contract, I decided to go for a 1 bedroom in Elite 5. I can currently say it was a wise choice. Fortunately the landlord/agent agreed to remove their furniture (I still paid for fully furnished). I have a problem with the Elite furniture that is generally super ugly and uncomfortable and not suited for these small spaces. For example, in the studio they had a Queen sized bed. The bed alone covered the whole flat... The sofa was so uncomfortable, I couldn't sit on it for more than 30 minutes. That said, I must admit Elite offers awesome machines in terms of Microwave, Gas Stove , washing machine and fridge. So I removed all their furniture and bought my own . The building is very nice, the security guards are very helpful, the neighbours are sweet as well, smile and greet you in the elevator. Parking spaces are ample but the bridge to go up is a bit narrow so you need to be a good driver. Maintenance guys are really good and can take care of your problems well, but you need to wait a bit for them to come over. There is nothing around so if you're not mobile, you need to walk for about 15 minutes to reach the nearest grocer. There is a bus stop right behind Elite 5 so that's good at least. Sports City is quiet and chill, and most importantly, cheap . If you don't want to pay the hefty prices of Marina , JBR and/or JLT , and work in the area, then why not rent these brand new flats (I think Sports City is only 2 years old or so).
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Elite 1 Sports Residence review, January 2015
Not bad
starstarstarstarstar
Reem
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Peaceful
Negatives
Deserted area
Although Sports City is a very nice place to live in, in terms of buildings and demographics, however it is still new, unfortunately there are no shops, no restaurants....literally nothing, but everything will be available in a year. Nonetheless, Motor City is 10 minutes away (by car) where everything is more… available, and for a new residence, Elite is considered pretty cheap, u can rent a fully furnished apartment for 50 K.Show less
Although Sports City is a very nice place to live in, in terms of buildings and demographics, however it is still new, unfortunately there are no shops, no restaurants....literally nothing, but everything will be available in a year. Nonetheless, Motor City is 10 minutes away (by car) where everything is available, and for a new residence, Elite is considered pretty cheap, u can rent a fully furnished apartment for 50 K.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Elite 1 Sports Residence review, January 2015
Elite 6
starstarstarstarstar
Magdalena
From Poland
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
100 sqm balcony (only on floor 1) which we use as a garden and have bbq parties for upto 50 people
Negatives
No walking possibilities, no amenities, ugly furniture
All flats come fully furnished but it's not the type/style of furniture you'd buy if you'd be choosing it yourself (old fashioned, rather ugly looking). All appliances are supplied too but no oven or dish washer (and no space to fit them in even if you want to). All apartments more… in all elite residences have exactly the same furniture and appliances. We started seeing crack on the walls, although the building was completed only in 2013. No pets allowed, nowhere to walk to (no pavements) and not a single shop/restaurant within a walking distance.Show less
All flats come fully furnished but it's not the type/style of furniture you'd buy if you'd be choosing it yourself (old fashioned, rather ugly looking). All appliances are supplied too but no oven or dish washer (and no space to fit them in even if you want to). All apartments in all elite residences have exactly the same furniture and appliances. We started seeing crack on the walls, although the building was completed only in 2013. No pets allowed, nowhere to walk to (no pavements) and not a single shop/restaurant within a walking distance.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hub Canal I review, January 2015
Hub Canal
starstarstarstarstar
Raed
From Jordan
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
No traffic
Negatives
Building managment
The area is very nice and very quiet unless there's a cricket game, the apt is huge with good finishing, but the building is horrible, I've been living here for a year and they have just cleaned the windows from the outside were other buildings in the area do it more… every 3 months max, the lobby is horrible!! there is only a small desk with 2 tiny seats, the worst part is the parking, Its open with no gate and anybody can park inside, I always find someone parked in my space, and the security do nothing about it, plus the entrance of the parking is a disaster, you need a 4*4 car to climb that entrance... The lifts are so bad, personally I do my prayer every time I use those lifts. The service in the area is NILLShow less
The area is very nice and very quiet unless there's a cricket game, the apt is huge with good finishing, but the building is horrible, I've been living here for a year and they have just cleaned the windows from the outside were other buildings in the area do it every 3 months max, the lobby is horrible!! there is only a small desk with 2 tiny seats, the worst part is the parking, Its open with no gate and anybody can park inside, I always find someone parked in my space, and the security do nothing about it, plus the entrance of the parking is a disaster, you need a 4*4 car to climb that entrance... The lifts are so bad, personally I do my prayer every time I use those lifts. The service in the area is NILL
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Elite 1 Sports Residence review, January 2015
Sport City upcoming gem
starstarstarstarstar
Asha
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Nice community
Negatives
Nowhere to walk at the moment
Great place for Expats to start off, mainly for couples and singles, not very child- friendly. Currently Sports City is in construction phase with limited walking pavement however the plan for sports city once complete will be fantastic. Good public transportation buses that take you to central metro station, also more… taxi's available non-stop. Only downfall for me is that all apartments look identical, however the size and layout is good. We opted for furnished as it was a new-build and worked out great value for money however the couch is very cheap and uncomfortable. This is an upcoming place and will be great to live in soon!Show less
Great place for Expats to start off, mainly for couples and singles, not very child- friendly. Currently Sports City is in construction phase with limited walking pavement however the plan for sports city once complete will be fantastic. Good public transportation buses that take you to central metro station, also taxi's available non-stop. Only downfall for me is that all apartments look identical, however the size and layout is good. We opted for furnished as it was a new-build and worked out great value for money however the couch is very cheap and uncomfortable. This is an upcoming place and will be great to live in soon!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Golf Tower review, January 2015
Amazing and Quiet Place
starstarstarstarstar
Yasser
From Egypt
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Quiet and nice views
Negatives
Light in the night needs improvement
We all love the views and the greens, it is a quiet place and suitable for families and individuals. If you have pets it is the ideal place to walk them. Emaar did a great job maintaining this place.
We all love the views and the greens, it is a quiet place and suitable for families and individuals. If you have pets it is the ideal place to walk them. Emaar did a great job maintaining this place.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hub Canal I review, December 2014
Good life in Hub Canal
starstarstarstarstar
Nes
From Turkey
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Access to the main roads are very easy
Negatives
Lots of constructions around, no community centre
I was hesitant to live in an apartment after living in a villa in Arabian Ranches. However, I found it much more comfortable with bigger kitchen and more cabinets, wardrobes. My apartment is also getting lots of sunshine and has a nice balcony with the canal and desert view. Neighbors more… are also nice and quite. Access to the main roads such as Hessa and Um Squem as well as 311 and 611 roads are very easy. Within 10 minutes, you are in the city without any traffic. Show less
I was hesitant to live in an apartment after living in a villa in Arabian Ranches. However, I found it much more comfortable with bigger kitchen and more cabinets, wardrobes. My apartment is also getting lots of sunshine and has a nice balcony with the canal and desert view. Neighbors are also nice and quite. Access to the main roads such as Hessa and Um Squem as well as 311 and 611 roads are very easy. Within 10 minutes, you are in the city without any traffic.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hub Canal I review, December 2014
Hub Canal
starstarstarstarstar
Nader
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The layout of the apartment
Negatives
Not having a bath tub
My apartment is my comfort zone, its layout is amazing! Love it.
My apartment is my comfort zone, its layout is amazing! Love it.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Golf Tower review, December 2014
Golf tower review
starstarstarstarstar
Atul
From South Africa
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
No traffic
Negatives
No shops, poor finishing, poor maintenance
Overall the apartment is in a nice quite area. But they could add some street lights in the area, currently in the evening the area is pitch black. In the surrounding area near Diamond tower if a garden area could be created this would enhance the area as there are more… a lot of people with dogs.Show less
Overall the apartment is in a nice quite area. But they could add some street lights in the area, currently in the evening the area is pitch black. In the surrounding area near Diamond tower if a garden area could be created this would enhance the area as there are a lot of people with dogs.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Olympic Park 1 review, December 2014
Living alone in Sports City Olympic Park 1
starstarstarstarstar
Sarah
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The view and my balcony
Negatives
The badly maintained building
The apartment is a good size and I look over a golf course. This is my second year and because of the contract, to stay put I had to take on an over inflated rent increase. Olympic Park 1 has a very poor Gym for ladies, the sauna, steam room more… and Jacuzzi (ladies) have never worked. The pool is dirty and is in dire need of maintenance. I am pretty sure that there are workers that come in and use the mens facilities on the 15th floor and sleep on the locked roof on a regular basis. As a tenant I have no room to complain and my landlord is an international landlord. There are no nearby facilities, Motor City is the closest and would be a good walk, but it is too dangerous. Street lighting has recently been used, but all paths are now used as carparking placesShow less
The apartment is a good size and I look over a golf course. This is my second year and because of the contract, to stay put I had to take on an over inflated rent increase. Olympic Park 1 has a very poor Gym for ladies, the sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi (ladies) have never worked. The pool is dirty and is in dire need of maintenance. I am pretty sure that there are workers that come in and use the mens facilities on the 15th floor and sleep on the locked roof on a regular basis. As a tenant I have no room to complain and my landlord is an international landlord. There are no nearby facilities, Motor City is the closest and would be a good walk, but it is too dangerous. Street lighting has recently been used, but all paths are now used as carparking places
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hub Canal I review, December 2014
Hub Canal review
starstarstarstarstar
Reyna
From Singapore
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Peacful without any traffic noise
Negatives
No grocery & Cafe around
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Olympic Park 1 review, December 2014
OP1 2 bedroom apartment review
starstarstarstarstar
FJ
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Access to highway is simple and A/C is free
Negatives
Maintenance and lack of supermarkets/grocery stores
Not the best value for money. Honestly I feel the rent for this apartment is over priced. The size is satisfactory but has no store or maids room to keep suitcases or extra stuff. Maintenance is very slow. Generally you feel that you live in the middle of nowhere as more… there are no shops around so you either have to order groceries over the phone or have to drive to Motor City. Also in most cases the view is of incomplete construction projects. Show less
Not the best value for money. Honestly I feel the rent for this apartment is over priced. The size is satisfactory but has no store or maids room to keep suitcases or extra stuff. Maintenance is very slow. Generally you feel that you live in the middle of nowhere as there are no shops around so you either have to order groceries over the phone or have to drive to Motor City. Also in most cases the view is of incomplete construction projects.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Golf Tower review, December 2014
Very good location, lake and gardens
starstarstarstarstar
Chrystel
From France
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The gardens
Negatives
The parking (paid ones recently)
Pet and family friendly environment, nice finishing from Emaar, this area is absolutely ideal.
Pet and family friendly environment, nice finishing from Emaar, this area is absolutely ideal.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hamza Tower review, December 2014
Hamza Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Pero
From Western Sahara
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Chiller is free
Negatives
Everything else
1BR for 65k+. You don't wanna go to swimming pool its to small, sunbath terrace with missing tiles, without chairs and stuff is better to avoid. Sometimes I have feeling that workers are coming there to clean thyself. Building looks a like under construction. There is no sockets in a more… bathroom. Wardrobe is on entrance instead bedroom. I hate sound from cricket stadium when they testing a sound system or whatever they doing early in the morning or late at night. Roads are disaster and you can easily brake your car there. Anyhow, for that area 35k for 1BR is fair price.Show less
1BR for 65k+. You don't wanna go to swimming pool its to small, sunbath terrace with missing tiles, without chairs and stuff is better to avoid. Sometimes I have feeling that workers are coming there to clean thyself. Building looks a like under construction. There is no sockets in a bathroom. Wardrobe is on entrance instead bedroom. I hate sound from cricket stadium when they testing a sound system or whatever they doing early in the morning or late at night. Roads are disaster and you can easily brake your car there. Anyhow, for that area 35k for 1BR is fair price.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Victory Heights review, November 2014
Fabulous
starstarstarstarstar
Carol
From South Africa
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The house
Negatives
Some neighbours
Have lived here for 5 years. Wonderful community. Great walks and easy to get to shops. Close to cycle path and desert which we love.
Have lived here for 5 years. Wonderful community. Great walks and easy to get to shops. Close to cycle path and desert which we love.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Elite 1 Sports Residence review, November 2014
Nice and quiet place to stay - fully furnished
starstarstarstarstar
Samantha
From United Arab Emirates
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The furnished and well made interior of the studio
Negatives
No grocery downstairs for a quick bread
Elite residence is a good place to stay for those singles who work around marina / media city etc. It takes about 1 hr 10 mins to Abu Dhabi from here. Fully furnished with free gym, sauna, steam and swimming pool access in the building. Prompt management specially if there more… are any leakages or problems in the room. Ample parking space including for guests. All rooms are fully furnished with queen sized bed, dressing table, sofa, coffee table, dining table and chairs, washing machine, microwave, refrigerator, cooking stove and some decoration items. There is a lovely connected balcony too. If you are too noisy, the walls/doors are thin enough for the neighbours to hear you so also preferable to keep the noise and music level low. Cooking is done via pre-connected gas supply from the building which you will have to pay extra per month of course. Internet connection is via Du supplier. Airconditioning is billed as Emicool bill, and is separate from the Dewa bill. There are however, no grocery store downstairs so the nearest place to purchase anything would be in motor city which is 10 mins drive from Elite residence. You can, however, make call to the grocery for home delivery which would take roughly 40mins. There are small restaurants in sports city, but most proper fast food/ other dining options are in Motor City. Overall, it is a safe and friendly place to live in as most of the residents are working class professionals of various nationalities including westerners, arabs and sub-continental residents. Show less
Elite residence is a good place to stay for those singles who work around marina / media city etc. It takes about 1 hr 10 mins to Abu Dhabi from here. Fully furnished with free gym, sauna, steam and swimming pool access in the building. Prompt management specially if there are any leakages or problems in the room. Ample parking space including for guests. All rooms are fully furnished with queen sized bed, dressing table, sofa, coffee table, dining table and chairs, washing machine, microwave, refrigerator, cooking stove and some decoration items. There is a lovely connected balcony too. If you are too noisy, the walls/doors are thin enough for the neighbours to hear you so also preferable to keep the noise and music level low. Cooking is done via pre-connected gas supply from the building which you will have to pay extra per month of course. Internet connection is via Du supplier. Airconditioning is billed as Emicool bill, and is separate from the Dewa bill. There are however, no grocery store downstairs so the nearest place to purchase anything would be in motor city which is 10 mins drive from Elite residence. You can, however, make call to the grocery for home delivery which would take roughly 40mins. There are small restaurants in sports city, but most proper fast food/ other dining options are in Motor City. Overall, it is a safe and friendly place to live in as most of the residents are working class professionals of various nationalities including westerners, arabs and sub-continental residents.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Elite 1 Sports Residence review, November 2014
Elite Sports Residence rating
starstarstarstarstar
Alexie
From United States
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Golf View Residences review, November 2014
A nice place to live
starstarstarstarstar
Sam
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Easy access, quiet and peaceful mostly
Negatives
Traffic during cricket matches
I lived in Golf View Residence during 2013. If it wasn't for landlord troubles I may still be there. I had a 2 bed on 2nd floor, which was a nice size and well finished. The view wasn't great being low down but the higher you are the better view more… you get. At the time it could be quite noisy because of the villas being built across the road, although having passed through recently it looks like this is almost done. Since I left public transport has improved with a bus now going to MOE and you are only a 5-10 minute drive from motor city too. Traffic is fine around here but be aware of the timetables of the cricket stadium. When there is a big match on, sports city can become gridlocked. There seemed to be no FM company whilst I was here so it was up to me to get my landlord to find someone to sort out my problems and he didn't live in the UAE, hence why I ended up leaving.Show less
I lived in Golf View Residence during 2013. If it wasn't for landlord troubles I may still be there. I had a 2 bed on 2nd floor, which was a nice size and well finished. The view wasn't great being low down but the higher you are the better view you get. At the time it could be quite noisy because of the villas being built across the road, although having passed through recently it looks like this is almost done. Since I left public transport has improved with a bus now going to MOE and you are only a 5-10 minute drive from motor city too. Traffic is fine around here but be aware of the timetables of the cricket stadium. When there is a big match on, sports city can become gridlocked. There seemed to be no FM company whilst I was here so it was up to me to get my landlord to find someone to sort out my problems and he didn't live in the UAE, hence why I ended up leaving.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Olympic Park 1 review, November 2014
Use to be good...
starstarstarstarstar
Rob
From Australia
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
No traffic noise.
Negatives
The workman ship.
I have been in OP1 for a few years now. When I moved in, everything was perfect. The walls and ceiling and ground is really thin, you can hear everything your neighbors do - sides, as well as below and above. If anyone has a party the music enters your entire more… house. The security is very good - as in kind, they sometimes check people going in, but most of the time not. Parking is a major issue, as only 1 spot is allocated for 2 bedroom and 1 spot of 1 bedroom, which would not be an issue, but many people with no allocations try to sneak into the parking area and take up parking spots. The fittings are very bad, and there are many leaks in the walls. The maintenance attributes this to moisture and simply paints over it. Causing more problems within 3 months, but the same process happens every 3 months. The water pressure is too strong, which causes pipes to break quickly. The Building Maintenance has a motto - maintain - not fix, so expect many things to go wrong after moving in as things will be painted over or cleant so that there is no noticeable damage or leakage until you have moved in. The only way to fix it, is if you pay for it! The main bathroom has a rancid smell, due to the pipes not correctly fitted - yes you guessed it, the maintenance will not fix it, they will try to seal the toilet more to keep the smell building up. The smell comes only when the toilet is used - which is daily. The windows leak water when it rains, so keep towels and clothes near the windows before going to work. - Maintenance will not fix it as it is not broken. The building does not allow pets, yet there are many dogs in the building - strange. The walls are very fragile, so be careful when putting up curtains, chunks of the wall start falling off. Expect massive cracks near the windows as well. The maintenance comes to inject a proxy into the crack and paints over it, only to have the crack come up after 1 month. One massive good point is the view and ZERO traffic noise.Show less
I have been in OP1 for a few years now. When I moved in, everything was perfect. The walls and ceiling and ground is really thin, you can hear everything your neighbors do - sides, as well as below and above. If anyone has a party the music enters your entire house. The security is very good - as in kind, they sometimes check people going in, but most of the time not. Parking is a major issue, as only 1 spot is allocated for 2 bedroom and 1 spot of 1 bedroom, which would not be an issue, but many people with no allocations try to sneak into the parking area and take up parking spots. The fittings are very bad, and there are many leaks in the walls. The maintenance attributes this to moisture and simply paints over it. Causing more problems within 3 months, but the same process happens every 3 months. The water pressure is too strong, which causes pipes to break quickly. The Building Maintenance has a motto - maintain - not fix, so expect many things to go wrong after moving in as things will be painted over or cleant so that there is no noticeable damage or leakage until you have moved in. The only way to fix it, is if you pay for it! The main bathroom has a rancid smell, due to the pipes not correctly fitted - yes you guessed it, the maintenance will not fix it, they will try to seal the toilet more to keep the smell building up. The smell comes only when the toilet is used - which is daily. The windows leak water when it rains, so keep towels and clothes near the windows before going to work. - Maintenance will not fix it as it is not broken. The building does not allow pets, yet there are many dogs in the building - strange. The walls are very fragile, so be careful when putting up curtains, chunks of the wall start falling off. Expect massive cracks near the windows as well. The maintenance comes to inject a proxy into the crack and paints over it, only to have the crack come up after 1 month. One massive good point is the view and ZERO traffic noise.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Hamza Tower review, November 2014
4 years and still here
starstarstarstarstar
Carl
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Peace and quiet.
Negatives
Pool
I enjoy this building. I've been here for 4 years now, moved in when the building was still new and empty. Very easy access to Emirates Road, I'm rarely stuck in traffic. It is honestly quite spacious compared to other areas I've looked around in and price is reasonably well. more… Room is very spacious, living room is large, balcony is quite big as well. Pool is tiny, they recently started cleaning it but it used to be VERY dirty from the construction next door. Gym is very basic. Maintenance is alright, they try atleast and we can see that. Security around 24/7. Only annoying thing I can complain about is the fire alarm going off atleast once a week for testing. In a sense I guess that's safe, but can get annoying at times, especially if an actual fire breaks out how would we know if the alarms real or not. Other than that, walls are quite thick, so not really much noise from neighbours. Motor City is a 2 minute drive, a whole community there with shops, restaurants. Food delivery is very quick. Overall, I'm really happy in this place. Always will recommend it. :)Show less
I enjoy this building. I've been here for 4 years now, moved in when the building was still new and empty. Very easy access to Emirates Road, I'm rarely stuck in traffic. It is honestly quite spacious compared to other areas I've looked around in and price is reasonably well. Room is very spacious, living room is large, balcony is quite big as well. Pool is tiny, they recently started cleaning it but it used to be VERY dirty from the construction next door. Gym is very basic. Maintenance is alright, they try atleast and we can see that. Security around 24/7. Only annoying thing I can complain about is the fire alarm going off atleast once a week for testing. In a sense I guess that's safe, but can get annoying at times, especially if an actual fire breaks out how would we know if the alarms real or not. Other than that, walls are quite thick, so not really much noise from neighbours. Motor City is a 2 minute drive, a whole community there with shops, restaurants. Food delivery is very quick. Overall, I'm really happy in this place. Always will recommend it. :)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ice Hockey Tower review, November 2014
Invisible security guards with alot of stay cats!
starstarstarstarstar
Liam
From Ireland
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Great view over golf course
Negatives
Maintenance never comes and smelly stray cats always in the lobby. Security never around and when he is he is not very helpful.
My apartment is a good size for a one bedroom apartment. The balcony has an amazing view over a golf course and the kitchen is nice and bright with an open veranda into the living room. All in all the apartment itself is really nice if it wasn’t for the more… regular issues which arise due to poor maintenance from the building. In the months of August and September when A/C is essential I regularly had to wait three or four days before maintenance would fix the issue, for it to break down again within a couple of weeks. I also had to wait over two weeks for them to fix a drainage problem in the kitchen which meant I could not run the tap for more than ten seconds without flooding the whole room. My internet provider struggled connecting me as they said the wires had all been damaged by the previous owner even though their was no previous resident in my apartment. The list goes on of ongoing troubles and I wouldn’t recommend the building to anyone. As soon as my lease is up I will be sure to get out of here!! Show less
My apartment is a good size for a one bedroom apartment. The balcony has an amazing view over a golf course and the kitchen is nice and bright with an open veranda into the living room. All in all the apartment itself is really nice if it wasn’t for the regular issues which arise due to poor maintenance from the building. In the months of August and September when A/C is essential I regularly had to wait three or four days before maintenance would fix the issue, for it to break down again within a couple of weeks. I also had to wait over two weeks for them to fix a drainage problem in the kitchen which meant I could not run the tap for more than ten seconds without flooding the whole room. My internet provider struggled connecting me as they said the wires had all been damaged by the previous owner even though their was no previous resident in my apartment. The list goes on of ongoing troubles and I wouldn’t recommend the building to anyone. As soon as my lease is up I will be sure to get out of here!!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you