Dubai, UAE

Dubai Marina

25 Reviews
star 3.5
Master developer
Emaar Properties
Dubai Marina is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Dubai Marina is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Dubai Marina receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 51-75 of 456
Princess Tower review, March 2016
Solid building with great features
starstarstarstarstar
Esben
From Denmark
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
The view and the features
Negatives
Noise
Been living in Princess Tower for 3 years now, and just renewed for another year. I live in a 1 bedroom with marina view and a fairly large balcony. Layout is ok, and size of bedroom and living room are good. My layout only has 1 bathroom, but I'm not bothered by it, more… I dont get the need for having 2-3-4 bathrooms in apartments. Show less
Been living in Princess Tower for 3 years now, and just renewed for another year. I live in a 1 bedroom with marina view and a fairly large balcony. Layout is ok, and size of bedroom and living room are good. My layout only has 1 bathroom, but I'm not bothered by it, I dont get the need for having 2-3-4 bathrooms in apartments.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mag 218 Tower review, February 2016
Construction site making very high noise and closing all the view of the building soon
starstarstarstarstar
Bastian
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
Walking possibilities & Community
Negatives
Noise & view at construction side
Nice building and nice community, however the landlords are asking for high rental prices which is not really justified especially on the construction side. Do not take from the construction side. Strong noise. The view is getting blocked soon for this whole side. Another bad thing is that 1BR don't have more… balcony. Sometimes elevator is slow because it's a high rise building.Show less
Nice building and nice community, however the landlords are asking for high rental prices which is not really justified especially on the construction side. Do not take from the construction side. Strong noise. The view is getting blocked soon for this whole side. Another bad thing is that 1BR don't have balcony. Sometimes elevator is slow because it's a high rise building.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Elite Residence review, February 2016
Elite Res
starstarstarstarstar
Felice
From United States
Moved here in 2016, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Gym
Negatives
None
The Building is one of the nicest in the Marina, definitely in this area of Mina Seyahi -- particularly, the pool, gym, and maintenance stand out. The rooms themselves that I've seen are very well maintained and still seem new, and ideal would be to get the upper floor xx04 more… rooms, which look out onto the Palm and have generally great views. Finally, quality of people in the building is generally higher than others -- mostly young 30s, not too many kids, etc.Show less
The Building is one of the nicest in the Marina, definitely in this area of Mina Seyahi -- particularly, the pool, gym, and maintenance stand out. The rooms themselves that I've seen are very well maintained and still seem new, and ideal would be to get the upper floor xx04 rooms, which look out onto the Palm and have generally great views. Finally, quality of people in the building is generally higher than others -- mostly young 30s, not too many kids, etc.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, February 2016
Best View Apartment in Marina Bay
starstarstarstarstar
Xuyen
From Vietnam
Moved here in 2016, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Definitely the view and the location
Negatives
Sometime you get disturb from the Ferrari
I found this apparment on floor 27, It was one of the best apparment i have live in Dubai with stunning view facing the Marina Bay and perfect walking location, its right in the heart of Dubai Marina where you easily found plenty options of good restaurants (walking distance, more… or online delivery), bars, water sports, right opposite with Dubai Skydive, close by to the free zone where i used to work. The apparment alone are modern , clean and spacious. Due of it location and standard so the rental price pretty high but Its definitely worth it. Oh dont forget to check out the top view of this tallest residential building in the world ;) Show less
I found this apparment on floor 27, It was one of the best apparment i have live in Dubai with stunning view facing the Marina Bay and perfect walking location, its right in the heart of Dubai Marina where you easily found plenty options of good restaurants (walking distance, or online delivery), bars, water sports, right opposite with Dubai Skydive, close by to the free zone where i used to work. The apparment alone are modern , clean and spacious. Due of it location and standard so the rental price pretty high but Its definitely worth it. Oh dont forget to check out the top view of this tallest residential building in the world ;)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Crown review, February 2016
Marina Crown Residence
starstarstarstarstar
Ana
From Georgia
Moved here in 2016, Family with children.
Positives
Location, Tram station, Carrefour market and Pharmacy below and Marina Walk near.
Negatives
Dust, Noise
Perfect Stay for anyone. Especially because this building has a Carrefour Market, pharmacy and pizzeria below, as well as tram station MINA SEYAHI. Plus view is great and it's always windy here. It blows from beach side even in hot days, so it's more possible to breath. Marina Walk is more… near. You need 5 minutes only to get there when walking. Maintenance is normal, I may say good. Gym is little, as well as swimming pool. But the worst thing is that it's dusty and noisy here. I can barely use balcony. approximately in 200 meters are 2 buildings under construction. But some other buildings in this area are in worst conditions because of this. Show less
Perfect Stay for anyone. Especially because this building has a Carrefour Market, pharmacy and pizzeria below, as well as tram station MINA SEYAHI. Plus view is great and it's always windy here. It blows from beach side even in hot days, so it's more possible to breath. Marina Walk is near. You need 5 minutes only to get there when walking. Maintenance is normal, I may say good. Gym is little, as well as swimming pool. But the worst thing is that it's dusty and noisy here. I can barely use balcony. approximately in 200 meters are 2 buildings under construction. But some other buildings in this area are in worst conditions because of this.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Pinnacle review, February 2016
My home
starstarstarstarstar
Savleen
From India
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Parking
It was my first home in Dubai, with some initial difficulties which are now absolutely gone this building has proved to be a complete value for money. With almost everything accessible and door step service it makes life so much easier .
It was my first home in Dubai, with some initial difficulties which are now absolutely gone this building has proved to be a complete value for money. With almost everything accessible and door step service it makes life so much easier .
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Crown review, February 2016
Worst Building around that zone
starstarstarstarstar
Antonio
From Mexico
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Carrefour down the building and tram station crossing the street.
Negatives
Everything else inside the building.
If you're going to spend a big amount of money in a rent on Marina don't do it here, you can find better flats on the buildings around that one. I don't know how the owners dare to rent these flats at the same price than luxury buildings like The more… Torch.Show less
If you're going to spend a big amount of money in a rent on Marina don't do it here, you can find better flats on the buildings around that one. I don't know how the owners dare to rent these flats at the same price than luxury buildings like The Torch.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dreams Towers review, February 2016
Under no circumstances move to Dream Tower 1
starstarstarstarstar
Maria
From Ireland
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
Proximity to Marina and JBR
Negatives
THE NOISE!!!!!
I have lived in Dream Tower 1 for almost a year and thankfully my lease is up in the middle of March 2016 and I can leave The apartment is big and in good condition and the facilities are ok - nice pool but the gym equipment doesn't work! But Please more… listen to me ... if you value your sleep and peace of mind / sanity do not move in to this building. A building started to be constructed about 4 months in to my moving in and they build constantly... and I mean constantly. 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Drilling, banging, etc. Ear plugs I promise you will not cut it Think long and hard before moving inShow less
I have lived in Dream Tower 1 for almost a year and thankfully my lease is up in the middle of March 2016 and I can leave The apartment is big and in good condition and the facilities are ok - nice pool but the gym equipment doesn't work! But Please listen to me ... if you value your sleep and peace of mind / sanity do not move in to this building. A building started to be constructed about 4 months in to my moving in and they build constantly... and I mean constantly. 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Drilling, banging, etc. Ear plugs I promise you will not cut it Think long and hard before moving in
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Crown review, February 2016
Better than more recent buildings
starstarstarstarstar
Irvin
From Austria
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Rooms and space utilization and value for money
Negatives
Neighbors and bachelor tenants
We have been living for the past few years and the initial maintenance issues have been fixed by the FM company and relatively the services are smooth and compared to nearby buildings, this is value for money. Nice views, Best size utilization and safe without Aluminium facade The building offers fantastic more… views and space inside the apartments. Easy and friendly staff and some times Residents misuse the facility creates problems for permanent residents. Owners should rent for responsible residents and avoid shared tenants. Recent maintenance and make over internally by the team has given fresh lobbies. Show less
We have been living for the past few years and the initial maintenance issues have been fixed by the FM company and relatively the services are smooth and compared to nearby buildings, this is value for money. Nice views, Best size utilization and safe without Aluminium facade The building offers fantastic views and space inside the apartments. Easy and friendly staff and some times Residents misuse the facility creates problems for permanent residents. Owners should rent for responsible residents and avoid shared tenants. Recent maintenance and make over internally by the team has given fresh lobbies.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Time Place review, February 2016
Time Place rating
starstarstarstarstar
Farah
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zumurud Tower review, January 2016
Issue with Security Deposit
starstarstarstarstar
Mel
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
None.
Negatives
Management and security deposit retreival
I lived in this building for two years 2013-2015 and had very little issues when I was living there. There was tram noise with the works that were ongoing and the traffic system changed following that installation which made things a little more testing getting around. Since moving out of more… the apartment the building manager has been nothing but difficult, I was charged for items that were not even damaged, I had issues with them letting my own cleaners in to finalise cleaning of the apartment and the release of my security deposit cheque has lead me to raising a case with the Rental Dispute Centre to help retrieve this. The building manager was very rude on the telephone to me and the third party of Zumurud Management was also very unhelpful. I have had this case ongoing since May 2015, it is now January 2016! Following the issues I have had with Zumurud and how unfair and unprofessionally it is managed I would not recommend this building to anyone. Show less
I lived in this building for two years 2013-2015 and had very little issues when I was living there. There was tram noise with the works that were ongoing and the traffic system changed following that installation which made things a little more testing getting around. Since moving out of the apartment the building manager has been nothing but difficult, I was charged for items that were not even damaged, I had issues with them letting my own cleaners in to finalise cleaning of the apartment and the release of my security deposit cheque has lead me to raising a case with the Rental Dispute Centre to help retrieve this. The building manager was very rude on the telephone to me and the third party of Zumurud Management was also very unhelpful. I have had this case ongoing since May 2015, it is now January 2016! Following the issues I have had with Zumurud and how unfair and unprofessionally it is managed I would not recommend this building to anyone.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Blakely Tower review, January 2016
Not happy resident
starstarstarstarstar
Egge
From Turkey
Moved here in 2016, Family with children.
Positives
Good finishing and maintenance
Negatives
Disturbing noise from road
Pros: - Very good maintained building - Good security - Good swimming pool and gym Cons: - Extremely disturbing noise from the road nearby. There is traffic light just opposite to building, after green light sports cars start racing with extremely loud exhaust sound. Your baby may wake up couple of times in the night. - more… Terrible layout, not specious rooms. - For landlords: Not good for investment as return of investment per year is weak compare to other similar quality buildings. Show less
Pros: - Very good maintained building - Good security - Good swimming pool and gym Cons: - Extremely disturbing noise from the road nearby. There is traffic light just opposite to building, after green light sports cars start racing with extremely loud exhaust sound. Your baby may wake up couple of times in the night. - Terrible layout, not specious rooms. - For landlords: Not good for investment as return of investment per year is weak compare to other similar quality buildings.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
DEC Towers review, December 2015
Will be moving away
starstarstarstarstar
Jana
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Pool and size
Negatives
Traffic and noise pollution
Living here for almost 2 years in 2 different flats. The only good thing about this flat was the size and location. Now the location has become a massive problem (#1) because of crazy traffic we have to deal with, caused by road works around the area (and possibly more… JBR). It can take up to an hour and a half just to get on SZR in the morning. And although it's a 2 bed apt, we only have 1 parking space which is used by my flatmate. On weekends you will struggle to park back if you leave. There is a tennis court and a big swimming pool - but NO TOILETS BY ANY OF THESE FACILITIES (not even by the old, falling apart gym or the so called "hot tub") The finishing of the apt and maintenance is terrible. All the bathrooms are rusty and smell.( In the appt we lived before we had a lot of mould in the bedroom and were not able to open the windows as they were sealed.) The AC only works properly in one of the bedrooms but the maintenance won't fix anything permanently so no point of calling them back again. The 2nd reason why we'll be moving is the noise coming from the outside. You can hear absolutely everything thanks to the quality of the windows. The roadworks on the bridge won't let you sleep either. It's a nonstop agony. As much as I loved living in the Marina I'll now happily move to the desert to get some sleep and have a stressless drive to work. The rent also went up like 30% in the 1 bed where i lived before and I'm sure this flat will increase too but that doesn't bother us as we will not be staying here any longer!Show less
Living here for almost 2 years in 2 different flats. The only good thing about this flat was the size and location. Now the location has become a massive problem (#1) because of crazy traffic we have to deal with, caused by road works around the area (and possibly JBR). It can take up to an hour and a half just to get on SZR in the morning. And although it's a 2 bed apt, we only have 1 parking space which is used by my flatmate. On weekends you will struggle to park back if you leave. There is a tennis court and a big swimming pool - but NO TOILETS BY ANY OF THESE FACILITIES (not even by the old, falling apart gym or the so called "hot tub") The finishing of the apt and maintenance is terrible. All the bathrooms are rusty and smell.( In the appt we lived before we had a lot of mould in the bedroom and were not able to open the windows as they were sealed.) The AC only works properly in one of the bedrooms but the maintenance won't fix anything permanently so no point of calling them back again. The 2nd reason why we'll be moving is the noise coming from the outside. You can hear absolutely everything thanks to the quality of the windows. The roadworks on the bridge won't let you sleep either. It's a nonstop agony. As much as I loved living in the Marina I'll now happily move to the desert to get some sleep and have a stressless drive to work. The rent also went up like 30% in the 1 bed where i lived before and I'm sure this flat will increase too but that doesn't bother us as we will not be staying here any longer!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Heights Tower review, December 2015
Great Building until construction began infront
starstarstarstarstar
HC
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Big Pool and Gym and everything is on your doorstep
Negatives
Noise due to construction and no guest parking or close car parks
This is one of the best buildings in Dubai Marina. I am only moving now because of the construction of 3 new towers right in front of the building and my apartment. This will also block the sunlight to the large pool. It was worth the higher price but the more… noise is now 24/7. However you may find it is quieter around the side or rear of the building. The apartments are big and bright, small balcony, plenty of lifts and great maintenance. Metro, Tram and watertaxi are all with a minutes walk. Show less
This is one of the best buildings in Dubai Marina. I am only moving now because of the construction of 3 new towers right in front of the building and my apartment. This will also block the sunlight to the large pool. It was worth the higher price but the noise is now 24/7. However you may find it is quieter around the side or rear of the building. The apartments are big and bright, small balcony, plenty of lifts and great maintenance. Metro, Tram and watertaxi are all with a minutes walk.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ocean Heights review, November 2015
Love it
starstarstarstarstar
Sharan
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Pool
Negatives
Lack of parking
I currently live in a 2 bedroom flat above the 40th floor. The value for money is pretty good here in comparison to other buildings in the Marina. The pool and gym are great and the apartments are spacious. Security and maintenance are also great.
I currently live in a 2 bedroom flat above the 40th floor. The value for money is pretty good here in comparison to other buildings in the Marina. The pool and gym are great and the apartments are spacious. Security and maintenance are also great.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bay Central review, November 2015
Loved it!
starstarstarstarstar
Chris
From United States
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Perfect for Young Professionals. Good Building, Great Views, Great Pool, Walking distance to so many things.
Negatives
Traffic, No Guest Parking, No Wifi Lounge
If you are looking for a small, high quality apartment for 1-2 people, the 1-bedroom apartments at Bay Central can't be beat. Although they are small, they are well designed (floors 20+) and the view of the Marina is magnificent. The building isn't perfect but the maintenance crew and more… building management genuinely try hard to keep the place in good shape. There is a grocery store/market in the basement and you can walk to all the restaurants in the beach in less than 5 minutes. I don't know if this was by design, but the the pool is one of the best features because in the summer its mostly in the shade and in the winter it's mostly in the sun, and its almost always busy. Although it isn't cheap, It delivers everything I would expect for the price. I'd highly recommend living at Bay Central if you are a young professional. Show less
If you are looking for a small, high quality apartment for 1-2 people, the 1-bedroom apartments at Bay Central can't be beat. Although they are small, they are well designed (floors 20+) and the view of the Marina is magnificent. The building isn't perfect but the maintenance crew and building management genuinely try hard to keep the place in good shape. There is a grocery store/market in the basement and you can walk to all the restaurants in the beach in less than 5 minutes. I don't know if this was by design, but the the pool is one of the best features because in the summer its mostly in the shade and in the winter it's mostly in the sun, and its almost always busy. Although it isn't cheap, It delivers everything I would expect for the price. I'd highly recommend living at Bay Central if you are a young professional.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Torch review, November 2015
The Torch rating
starstarstarstarstar
Luke
From South Africa
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Situation
Negatives
Traffic and noise
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silverene review, November 2015
Best location but poor quality build
starstarstarstarstar
ARC
From New Zealand
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Is easy to access for marina and is well located for shops and mall
Negatives
Noise, lack of storage, smells,
My husband and I moved into this building in 2011 and were the first tenants in our apartment. During the handover phase many problems with the building were raised with the building company but these were never corrected properly but sufficiently hidden that it was signed off. Within months of more… the hand over the issues started to reappear. Problems with the drainage, risers, A.C, leaks, electrics, doors, security systems, fittings, paint work, window seals, sewerage systems etc etc. Some of these issues have been dealt with by the building management but a lot still remain. No parking for guests only valet at 20AED per hour, Noisy road and construction on 2 sides, Chiller charges high, small apartments compared to most other marina buildings, narrow balconies, security is very lax and security doors often broken, NO STORAGE at all except small wardrobes. Other than this the property is in a great location and very modern finishing. Show less
My husband and I moved into this building in 2011 and were the first tenants in our apartment. During the handover phase many problems with the building were raised with the building company but these were never corrected properly but sufficiently hidden that it was signed off. Within months of the hand over the issues started to reappear. Problems with the drainage, risers, A.C, leaks, electrics, doors, security systems, fittings, paint work, window seals, sewerage systems etc etc. Some of these issues have been dealt with by the building management but a lot still remain. No parking for guests only valet at 20AED per hour, Noisy road and construction on 2 sides, Chiller charges high, small apartments compared to most other marina buildings, narrow balconies, security is very lax and security doors often broken, NO STORAGE at all except small wardrobes. Other than this the property is in a great location and very modern finishing.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Quays review, November 2015
We truly loved this one bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Simone
From Italy
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Layout, view and position
Negatives
Bathrooms are bit old
Amazing view on marina, Very quiet even at the 2nd floor if on marina side Size and Layout is very efficient and spacious Facilities are simply amazing Bathrooms can be better Parking for 1 bedrooms apartments are 3 floors underground
Amazing view on marina, Very quiet even at the 2nd floor if on marina side Size and Layout is very efficient and spacious Facilities are simply amazing Bathrooms can be better Parking for 1 bedrooms apartments are 3 floors underground
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Elite Residence review, November 2015
Elite Residence rating
starstarstarstarstar
Jaime
From Brazil
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Maintenance
Negatives
The bad smell if you use the exit from the garage as a pedestrian
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Seef Tower review, November 2015
The best apartment building in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Prannay
From India
Moved here in 2021, Living with parents.
Positives
Security, Maintenance, Quality of finishings, Atmosphere and the amenities
Negatives
Getting into the parking
From the security to the quality of finishing, Seef Tower is by far the best building I have seen, and I would know as I'm a realtor. Living in it has been a privilege and has been the best decision I made a decade ago.
From the security to the quality of finishing, Seef Tower is by far the best building I have seen, and I would know as I'm a realtor. Living in it has been a privilege and has been the best decision I made a decade ago.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Diamond 1 review, November 2015
The best and value for money
starstarstarstarstar
Balaji
From India
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Everything
Negatives
Traffic sometimes
Dubai Marina is the best place to live in with very easy access to Dubai Tram, Dubai Metro, Marina Walk, Super markets, Restaurants and what not. Love this place
Dubai Marina is the best place to live in with very easy access to Dubai Tram, Dubai Metro, Marina Walk, Super markets, Restaurants and what not. Love this place
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bay Central review, November 2015
Bay Central rating
starstarstarstarstar
Mohamed
From Egypt
Moved here in 2012, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Majara Towers review, November 2015
Al Majara 2
starstarstarstarstar
Dan
From United Arab Emirates
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location, finishing
Negatives
Small bedroom with not enough storage space, unexplained damp near the laundry room
You get what you pay for with Emaar properties in terms of service. The security is excellent and the buildings are finished to a higher standard than other companies. Had a few issues with damp and electrics, but only minor and the elevators are almost always up and running. Facilities are more… really good. Good pool - if a little small for the amount of space that's available. The view from the pool area is magnificent. It just gets a bit busy with the hotel apartments sharing it. The gym is up there with the best, no complaints here at all. The view is poor, but I live on a low floor facing SZR so it's to be expected, on the opposite side of the tower, the views are amazing. The balconies are also very small. The location is 5 mins from the beach, with good access to the marina. Couldn't ask for much more really. The building overall very high-end and it's been a pleasure living there for the last 2 years. It's just a shame about the small bedrooms.Show less
You get what you pay for with Emaar properties in terms of service. The security is excellent and the buildings are finished to a higher standard than other companies. Had a few issues with damp and electrics, but only minor and the elevators are almost always up and running. Facilities are really good. Good pool - if a little small for the amount of space that's available. The view from the pool area is magnificent. It just gets a bit busy with the hotel apartments sharing it. The gym is up there with the best, no complaints here at all. The view is poor, but I live on a low floor facing SZR so it's to be expected, on the opposite side of the tower, the views are amazing. The balconies are also very small. The location is 5 mins from the beach, with good access to the marina. Couldn't ask for much more really. The building overall very high-end and it's been a pleasure living there for the last 2 years. It's just a shame about the small bedrooms.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, October 2015
Good location in Marina
starstarstarstarstar
Mahmood
From Bahrain
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Location, location, location
Negatives
Average finishing, small balconies, no sound insulation
I moved into princess tower 6 months ago from DSC. Very good location in terms of traffic compared to other marina apartments. Everything is nearby so I walk a lot: Marina walk and Barasti are a 2 minute walk. However, the finishing is just average. I expected it to be more… more fancy. And balconies are small too. If you are feeling like appreciate the nice view you have, you will be lucky to fit 2 chairs in most of apartments. One more thing, I'm surprised how a building like this does not have sound insulation!! I can hear car/construction noise from my bedroom on the 58th floor!!Show less
I moved into princess tower 6 months ago from DSC. Very good location in terms of traffic compared to other marina apartments. Everything is nearby so I walk a lot: Marina walk and Barasti are a 2 minute walk. However, the finishing is just average. I expected it to be more fancy. And balconies are small too. If you are feeling like appreciate the nice view you have, you will be lucky to fit 2 chairs in most of apartments. One more thing, I'm surprised how a building like this does not have sound insulation!! I can hear car/construction noise from my bedroom on the 58th floor!!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you