Dubai, UAE

Jumeirah Lakes Towers

25 Reviews
star
Master developer
DMCC
Jumeirah Lakes Towers is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Jumeirah Lakes Towers is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star

Jumeirah Lakes Towers receives an overall rating of based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 51-75 of 190
Saba Towers review, March 2015
Feels cozy and serene in Saba Tower 2
starstarstarstarstar
Sarah
From Egypt
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
The view, the facilities
Negatives
Nothing
It was nerve wrecking the minute I landed in Dubai, I had no idea how to get around or understood the overall trips down to DEWA or EMPOWER etl al. I also looked at 100 studios and flats, all with ridiculous tariffs and rent plans. I was lucky to have more… located a cute little studio in Saba Towers 2, my studio even though is small has a New York 'penthouse' vibe to it. And my view from the 27th floor is incredible. The security are quite friendly and always asking if you need a helping hand. And the noise levels are nonexistent, you are in for a lovely treat during bedtime after a 12-hour shift at work. As a newcomer to Dubai and hearing all the difficult tales and woes of procuring a flat, I am proud to say that I found the ideal spot in JLT.Show less
It was nerve wrecking the minute I landed in Dubai, I had no idea how to get around or understood the overall trips down to DEWA or EMPOWER etl al. I also looked at 100 studios and flats, all with ridiculous tariffs and rent plans. I was lucky to have located a cute little studio in Saba Towers 2, my studio even though is small has a New York 'penthouse' vibe to it. And my view from the 27th floor is incredible. The security are quite friendly and always asking if you need a helping hand. And the noise levels are nonexistent, you are in for a lovely treat during bedtime after a 12-hour shift at work. As a newcomer to Dubai and hearing all the difficult tales and woes of procuring a flat, I am proud to say that I found the ideal spot in JLT.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Indigo Tower review, March 2015
One of the best places to live in
starstarstarstarstar
Ali
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Public transport
Negatives
The entrance to the area although not a deal killer
This area is one of the best to live in as it satisfies the requirements of pretty much all age groups. The noise level is pretty ok, not loud and the view from the house is also good. A very beautiful area to go for a walk as well and more… the security is pretty tight as well so no worries. Public transportation is a very strong factor of this area. A metro station right outside the building making traveling much easier in the case of traffic on the highway. The only bad thing that I was able to figure out was the entrance to the city. It is a bit confusing at first, takes a little getting used but definitely not a factor to stop you from buying a house here. Overall a very awesome place to live in.Show less
This area is one of the best to live in as it satisfies the requirements of pretty much all age groups. The noise level is pretty ok, not loud and the view from the house is also good. A very beautiful area to go for a walk as well and the security is pretty tight as well so no worries. Public transportation is a very strong factor of this area. A metro station right outside the building making traveling much easier in the case of traffic on the highway. The only bad thing that I was able to figure out was the entrance to the city. It is a bit confusing at first, takes a little getting used but definitely not a factor to stop you from buying a house here. Overall a very awesome place to live in.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Executive review, March 2015
Beware
starstarstarstarstar
Rachael
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Terrible apartment
A/C in the apartments is nothing more than a warm breeze and no maintenance has been carried out, toilet needs to be assisted to flush with a plunger! Extremely old furniture in the furnished places. Good location, close to metro and local amenities. You wouldn't want to bring guests more… though! Show less
A/C in the apartments is nothing more than a warm breeze and no maintenance has been carried out, toilet needs to be assisted to flush with a plunger! Extremely old furniture in the furnished places. Good location, close to metro and local amenities. You wouldn't want to bring guests though!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Lakeshore Tower review, February 2015
Overall good
starstarstarstarstar
Albert
From Korea
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Traffic, walking around lake
Negatives
Maintenance
This is my first flat in dubai. Me and my family is overall satisfied.
This is my first flat in dubai. Me and my family is overall satisfied.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Executive review, February 2015
Great area to live in
starstarstarstarstar
Alex
From Greece
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location, parking, 24h super market, 10 min walking distance to Marina and 15min to JBR, metro, tram, no traffic problems, fully furnished apt. rooftop swimming pool (39th floor, among the tallest buildings around, apart from Almas which is double) (quite rare for Dubai)
Negatives
Small size apt. not the best fixtures and fittings, swimming pool has unnecessarily high concrete wall all around it blocking the view! (view can be enjoyed from one floor higher - 40th, tallest building in the area)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Lakeshore Tower review, February 2015
It's ok
starstarstarstarstar
Sue
From Netherlands
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Our view
Negatives
Poor finishing of walls
Lake shore tower is an OK building to live in. Maintenance in the building itself is done well, but we seem to have bad luck with our landlord who doesn't want to do anything and the plaster is literary falling off the walls in our apartment. We are blessed with a more… large balcony and amazing view over the Golf course so that makes up a bit for the poor finishing inside. JLT is a nice area to live, Metro and tram nearby, traffic is not half as bad as in the Marina and plenty of places to go for a coffee or bite downstairs.Show less
Lake shore tower is an OK building to live in. Maintenance in the building itself is done well, but we seem to have bad luck with our landlord who doesn't want to do anything and the plaster is literary falling off the walls in our apartment. We are blessed with a large balcony and amazing view over the Golf course so that makes up a bit for the poor finishing inside. JLT is a nice area to live, Metro and tram nearby, traffic is not half as bad as in the Marina and plenty of places to go for a coffee or bite downstairs.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Shera Tower review, February 2015
Great location / excellent building
starstarstarstarstar
Daniel
From Romania
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location / facilities / no traffic / large apartment / lake, park and restaurants around
Negatives
N/a
I am living within JLT / Al Shera for the last 7 years (this month) / excellent location and building. Lake / Park within the area, walking distance to METRO / Tram / Marina / The Beach... Pet friendly which is a big plus (I do not have pets but love to more… see that people are able to enjoy friendly companion) Good supermarket ground floor / other 2 available within the next buildings...coffee shops and restaurants. The apartment layout / size / 1,024 sq.ft which is very good good. I love this area...Show less
I am living within JLT / Al Shera for the last 7 years (this month) / excellent location and building. Lake / Park within the area, walking distance to METRO / Tram / Marina / The Beach... Pet friendly which is a big plus (I do not have pets but love to see that people are able to enjoy friendly companion) Good supermarket ground floor / other 2 available within the next buildings...coffee shops and restaurants. The apartment layout / size / 1,024 sq.ft which is very good good. I love this area...
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dubai Gate 1 review, February 2015
An honest review
starstarstarstarstar
Charlotte
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Light & airy & view
Negatives
No storage space & ants
This was my first apartment rental since moving from the UK. It was a 1 bed and i got it for 72k 750sqft with balcony (bargain as it was when the expo 2020 was announced). Pros- - Lovely view of the park - Lots of community activities right below - Good array of restaurants below - more… x2 supermarket at bottom of building - Friendly security - Maintenance are good although they don't like to issue receipts for some reason. - The pool isn't fancy but it is fine and nice size, in the winter it is heated and summer its not which is great for evening swims after work. Cons- - No storage, no place to keep mops and hoovers - No built in wardrobes - Ant problem, there are swarms of them. I tried everything from bleaching to cornflower. Everything google could come up with. - If you live on the 20th floor or above then the lifts NEVER work. Always breaking and there are only 2 so you have to wait a very long time to get anywhere. They were fine for my floor though (3) - A few of the neighbours let their children play and scream around the corridors which is very annoying after a long day at work and you cant hear your tv! - No space for a cooker! I have been surviving on hot plates and a small counter cooker, but I have managed and is fine once you are used to it. All in all if you're strapped for cash then this is a good option, my 1 bed was lovely and light for a small place but i did see some 2 beds that were so dark and depressing. I would say yes to 1 bed but not 2. The only reason i am leaving is because i need more storage space.Show less
This was my first apartment rental since moving from the UK. It was a 1 bed and i got it for 72k 750sqft with balcony (bargain as it was when the expo 2020 was announced). Pros- - Lovely view of the park - Lots of community activities right below - Good array of restaurants below - x2 supermarket at bottom of building - Friendly security - Maintenance are good although they don't like to issue receipts for some reason. - The pool isn't fancy but it is fine and nice size, in the winter it is heated and summer its not which is great for evening swims after work. Cons- - No storage, no place to keep mops and hoovers - No built in wardrobes - Ant problem, there are swarms of them. I tried everything from bleaching to cornflower. Everything google could come up with. - If you live on the 20th floor or above then the lifts NEVER work. Always breaking and there are only 2 so you have to wait a very long time to get anywhere. They were fine for my floor though (3) - A few of the neighbours let their children play and scream around the corridors which is very annoying after a long day at work and you cant hear your tv! - No space for a cooker! I have been surviving on hot plates and a small counter cooker, but I have managed and is fine once you are used to it. All in all if you're strapped for cash then this is a good option, my 1 bed was lovely and light for a small place but i did see some 2 beds that were so dark and depressing. I would say yes to 1 bed but not 2. The only reason i am leaving is because i need more storage space.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Lake City Tower review, February 2015
Great Location
starstarstarstarstar
Lauren
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Amenities
Lake City is in Cluster D of JLT. Although the building is slightly dated and the pool is rather small, this has never really been a negative factor for me as 1: my apartment once you step inside is homely yet quirky and I adore it (hence why im not more… there for the 3rd year) and 2: I don't ever use the pool, I head to the beach if I want a day in the sun. For me the best part of this place, is the location. I cannot begin to list the number of fantastic cafes, restaurants and coffee shops that are within walking distance. Not only that but you are literally 10 minute walk from the heart of the Marina and fantastic places like Pier 7 and Marina Walk. Security in the building are Fab, very friendly always willing to help same with the Tiger maintenance guys. I looked around after my 2nd year in Lake City, just to see what my options were and there was absolutely nothing that drew me away within the same price range. Show less
Lake City is in Cluster D of JLT. Although the building is slightly dated and the pool is rather small, this has never really been a negative factor for me as 1: my apartment once you step inside is homely yet quirky and I adore it (hence why im not there for the 3rd year) and 2: I don't ever use the pool, I head to the beach if I want a day in the sun. For me the best part of this place, is the location. I cannot begin to list the number of fantastic cafes, restaurants and coffee shops that are within walking distance. Not only that but you are literally 10 minute walk from the heart of the Marina and fantastic places like Pier 7 and Marina Walk. Security in the building are Fab, very friendly always willing to help same with the Tiger maintenance guys. I looked around after my 2nd year in Lake City, just to see what my options were and there was absolutely nothing that drew me away within the same price range.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Concorde Tower review, February 2015
Great area, extremely small apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Mohamad
From Syrian Arab Republic
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location, area, building is nice, parking is available, no traffic
Negatives
The apartment is very small and extremely expensive
I swear that this should be a studio not a 1 bedroom, everything in it is extremely small and they rent it for the price of 1-bedroom because it has a wall seperating two rooms! There should be a standard of how small a 1-bedroom should be and not rent anything more… out as 1-bedroom because it has 1.5 bathrooms !Show less
I swear that this should be a studio not a 1 bedroom, everything in it is extremely small and they rent it for the price of 1-bedroom because it has a wall seperating two rooms! There should be a standard of how small a 1-bedroom should be and not rent anything out as 1-bedroom because it has 1.5 bathrooms !
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Bay review, February 2015
Poor value for money
starstarstarstarstar
Penny
From Egypt
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
I find it very expensive for the quality of the building and facilities. Poor level of maintenance, bathroom and kitchen pipes were leaking from day 1 since I moved in and one year later they are still leaking. The gym are of very poor quality. The treadmill key is always kept with more… the reception at level G while the gym is on the 41st floor. Talk about inconvenience. Also, only 2 elevators are assigned for floors 20-41, one if which was always broken so I had to wait a long time every time I needed to go up or down. Lastly but not least, there's a smell and bug problem.Show less
I find it very expensive for the quality of the building and facilities. Poor level of maintenance, bathroom and kitchen pipes were leaking from day 1 since I moved in and one year later they are still leaking. The gym are of very poor quality. The treadmill key is always kept with the reception at level G while the gym is on the 41st floor. Talk about inconvenience. Also, only 2 elevators are assigned for floors 20-41, one if which was always broken so I had to wait a long time every time I needed to go up or down. Lastly but not least, there's a smell and bug problem.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Concorde Tower review, February 2015
Good place to be
starstarstarstarstar
Karl
From Austria
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Pool area
With the traffic sorted out it's much better to get around. The building itself has been quite good and I enjoyed my time there, nothing special but a good average. The barbecue area is non existent, and the pool is in the shade that is quite weird... if the pool more… area is a deal breaker it's not your place. Show less
With the traffic sorted out it's much better to get around. The building itself has been quite good and I enjoyed my time there, nothing special but a good average. The barbecue area is non existent, and the pool is in the shade that is quite weird... if the pool area is a deal breaker it's not your place.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dubai Gate 1 review, January 2015
Good for cost
starstarstarstarstar
Gemma
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Location, community feel and very good rental price for JLT
Negatives
Very limited sunlight reaches the apartment during the day
Considering I moved in a little over 3 years ago, the rent really hasn't increased much over that time which is amazing for Dubai lately. For a 1 bedroom place (facing away from the busy Sheikh Zayed Rd) pretty big, and boasts two baths and two balconies, I've managed to more… somehow get away with paying just AED 58k / year! Show less
Considering I moved in a little over 3 years ago, the rent really hasn't increased much over that time which is amazing for Dubai lately. For a 1 bedroom place (facing away from the busy Sheikh Zayed Rd) pretty big, and boasts two baths and two balconies, I've managed to somehow get away with paying just AED 58k / year!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Indigo Tower review, January 2015
Great building, only if the finishing was good
starstarstarstarstar
Jane
From Italy
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Spacious studio
Negatives
Finishing, maintenance, and price
I've been living in this tower for the past two years -- but planning to move out as soon as my contract expires. The building is great, the studio apartment is spacious compared to other apartments in JLT, and it has an amazing ceiling to floor window + balcony. However, more… I realized recently that the wall separating my apartment with my neighbor's is made of a very low quality material. I can almost hear anything my new neighbor does in his apartment - from watching TV, to listening to music, to cooking (you can actually hear the cabinets open and close!!). On top of that, the building's AC system does not provide adequate cooling during the summer time. And this can increase the AC bill by 3 times! In addition, and since most of the apartments in the building are not sealed properly (there are holes above the gypsum board in the kitchen and bathroom and requires more bricks and cement to close the holes), a very bad smell manages to come back in my apartment every now and then. There are many other issues that I encountered due to poor finishing, for example, water leakage from the joints between the outside pipe and the pipe inside the wall of the sink, AC blower not working (took 2 weeks to replace it since the building maintenance do not keep backup units in store - had to stay at a friend's house during this time), a loud popping noise from the windows whenever the sun is reflected during summer time, and many other issues that you don't normally expect in building that is considered as "on of the best" in JLT. In short, I honestly do not recommend the studio apartments in this building if you are looking for a quiet place with no issues. It seems that the older the building gets, the more the problems. Several of my neighbors also complained of similar issues.Show less
I've been living in this tower for the past two years -- but planning to move out as soon as my contract expires. The building is great, the studio apartment is spacious compared to other apartments in JLT, and it has an amazing ceiling to floor window + balcony. However, I realized recently that the wall separating my apartment with my neighbor's is made of a very low quality material. I can almost hear anything my new neighbor does in his apartment - from watching TV, to listening to music, to cooking (you can actually hear the cabinets open and close!!). On top of that, the building's AC system does not provide adequate cooling during the summer time. And this can increase the AC bill by 3 times! In addition, and since most of the apartments in the building are not sealed properly (there are holes above the gypsum board in the kitchen and bathroom and requires more bricks and cement to close the holes), a very bad smell manages to come back in my apartment every now and then. There are many other issues that I encountered due to poor finishing, for example, water leakage from the joints between the outside pipe and the pipe inside the wall of the sink, AC blower not working (took 2 weeks to replace it since the building maintenance do not keep backup units in store - had to stay at a friend's house during this time), a loud popping noise from the windows whenever the sun is reflected during summer time, and many other issues that you don't normally expect in building that is considered as "on of the best" in JLT. In short, I honestly do not recommend the studio apartments in this building if you are looking for a quiet place with no issues. It seems that the older the building gets, the more the problems. Several of my neighbors also complained of similar issues.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Lake Point Tower review, January 2015
3 years in LakePoint Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Aaron
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Access
Negatives
Lifts
I've been living here for 3 years now. On the plus side - The size of the apartments are great, parking is not an issue unlike most JLT towers and because it's not super luxurious it's not unreasonably priced. On the other hand there are some cons - The finishing more… of the apartments and the common area leaves a lot to be desired. The Lifts problems are frequent and at times very frustrating. Also the alarm does tend to go off very often!Show less
I've been living here for 3 years now. On the plus side - The size of the apartments are great, parking is not an issue unlike most JLT towers and because it's not super luxurious it's not unreasonably priced. On the other hand there are some cons - The finishing of the apartments and the common area leaves a lot to be desired. The Lifts problems are frequent and at times very frustrating. Also the alarm does tend to go off very often!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Green Lakes review, January 2015
A comfortable living space
starstarstarstarstar
Christopher
From South Africa
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Furniture and finishing
Negatives
Price
The finishing and furniture in the Green Lakes Tower is superb. Lovely wood finish with light beige furniture. Very spacious with a decent balcony. Access to many shops around JLT and also right on the Marina metro stop. Friendly security staff and plenty of resident parking. A bit pricey but more… is a great stay if within the budget range. Show less
The finishing and furniture in the Green Lakes Tower is superb. Lovely wood finish with light beige furniture. Very spacious with a decent balcony. Access to many shops around JLT and also right on the Marina metro stop. Friendly security staff and plenty of resident parking. A bit pricey but is a great stay if within the budget range.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
V3 Tower review, January 2015
V3 Tower JLT review
starstarstarstarstar
Hatem
From Egypt
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Service and Maintenance
Negatives
Space and layout for 1 bedroom (no storage room)
Great building , the best isses in this building : - security - cleanness - service & maintenance - great position
Great building , the best isses in this building : - security - cleanness - service & maintenance - great position
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mohammed Ibrahim Tower review, January 2015
JLT is a good place to live....!!!
starstarstarstarstar
Wayne
From United States
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
The availibity of Metro and Taxi. All the wonderful walking paths throughout JLT as well as the many restaurants and supermarkets
Negatives
The one-way traffic going around JLT could have been designed better. It would have been better as two-way with more roundabouts
JLT living has been greatly enhanced with the new Playground / Park recently completed in 2014.
JLT living has been greatly enhanced with the new Playground / Park recently completed in 2014.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Lake Side Residence review, January 2015
Lakeside Residence
starstarstarstarstar
Tamer
From Egypt
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Executive review, January 2015
Great value for money
starstarstarstarstar
Laurent
From France
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Value
Negatives
I visited plenty of apartments in JLT but this tower offers a very good value for money. Maintenance is done regularly, public areas are always clean. The pool is a bit small. Facilities are good (gym, sauna, steam...) Carrefour market is located in the same cluster C. I do recommend more… this tower to anyone.Show less
I visited plenty of apartments in JLT but this tower offers a very good value for money. Maintenance is done regularly, public areas are always clean. The pool is a bit small. Facilities are good (gym, sauna, steam...) Carrefour market is located in the same cluster C. I do recommend this tower to anyone.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
O2 Residence review, January 2015
JLT as one of the best places to live with your Family!
starstarstarstarstar
Adam
From Poland
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Quality of the buiding and having a park right at your doorstep.
Negatives
Growing prices in the area.
We moved to JLT, O2 Residence in August 2013. It was a bit touch in the beginning, as the traffic was a problem due to road construction, and JLT park was still in development. Now, since the roads have been finished, and the new park is opened since Feb 2014, more… JLT has become a great place for anyone enjoying the balance between the vibrant and family life in Dubai. O2 Residence is located just by the park in it's quieter part. There is plenty of places to picnic with your family, a basketball court, kids play area. All surrounded by fountains and palm trees. The building itself is one of the best in JLT. The swimming pools is outstanding. The gyms are great. The maintenance is very efficient. The view from our balcony over the Springs is amazing! And the price is right. Although, JLT is getting closer to Marina and Downtown when it comes up to AEDs paid per sq foot. No wonder though. It is a great place to live. Highly recommend it to any expat with their little ones. Show less
We moved to JLT, O2 Residence in August 2013. It was a bit touch in the beginning, as the traffic was a problem due to road construction, and JLT park was still in development. Now, since the roads have been finished, and the new park is opened since Feb 2014, JLT has become a great place for anyone enjoying the balance between the vibrant and family life in Dubai. O2 Residence is located just by the park in it's quieter part. There is plenty of places to picnic with your family, a basketball court, kids play area. All surrounded by fountains and palm trees. The building itself is one of the best in JLT. The swimming pools is outstanding. The gyms are great. The maintenance is very efficient. The view from our balcony over the Springs is amazing! And the price is right. Although, JLT is getting closer to Marina and Downtown when it comes up to AEDs paid per sq foot. No wonder though. It is a great place to live. Highly recommend it to any expat with their little ones.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Views 1 review, January 2015
Goldcrest rating
starstarstarstarstar
Ibrahim
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Building, Cluster, Security + Maintenance, Good Neighbors
Negatives
Space allocation, unit sizes, guest parking
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Palladium review, January 2015
2br palladium - Great, except for the mold
starstarstarstarstar
Palladium-tenant
From Germany
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Convenient location with nice suroundings
Negatives
Mold
Very nice apartment near to the metro. No traffic issues whatsoever. Our apartment has a beautiful view of the marina, is very spacious and has a good layout. We have one parking spot and visitors can park for free for 2 hours. Nice pool on the rooftop but not good for tanning as more… shaded. Bright gym with the main equipment required. Carrefour in the same building and several restaurants in walking distance. The only issue is the mold that is a problem throughout the building. Not too bad but very noticeable during the humid months of summer. Some maintenance issues: pool was closed one month during winter, only three elevators so when sometimes one is under maintenance it is very annoying and when mold grew in the corridor in the summer it took very long to be addressed and was only painted over.Show less
Very nice apartment near to the metro. No traffic issues whatsoever. Our apartment has a beautiful view of the marina, is very spacious and has a good layout. We have one parking spot and visitors can park for free for 2 hours. Nice pool on the rooftop but not good for tanning as shaded. Bright gym with the main equipment required. Carrefour in the same building and several restaurants in walking distance. The only issue is the mold that is a problem throughout the building. Not too bad but very noticeable during the humid months of summer. Some maintenance issues: pool was closed one month during winter, only three elevators so when sometimes one is under maintenance it is very annoying and when mold grew in the corridor in the summer it took very long to be addressed and was only painted over.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers review, January 2015
Laguna Tower - Bad Maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
Lionel
From Portugal
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Location in JLT
Negatives
Management and Maintenance
The location is good. Near the city and Marina. Building security and pool and location to malls and food outlets is good. Maintenance is the building is very poor and the building is not built to code. Lots of plumbing problems and water in the walls. Management is very poor.
The location is good. Near the city and Marina. Building security and pool and location to malls and food outlets is good. Maintenance is the building is very poor and the building is not built to code. Lots of plumbing problems and water in the walls. Management is very poor.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Madina Tower review, January 2015
Over-priced
starstarstarstarstar
Samer
From Jordan
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Finishing and community
Negatives
Price
Place is nice but quite expensive for chiller and rate is over priced
Place is nice but quite expensive for chiller and rate is over priced
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you