Dubai, UAE

Jumeirah Lakes Towers

25 Reviews
star
Master developer
DMCC
Jumeirah Lakes Towers is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Jumeirah Lakes Towers is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star

Jumeirah Lakes Towers receives an overall rating of based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 183
Concorde Tower review, August 2017
Good Tower in JLT
starstarstarstarstar
Demha
From Estonia
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Views, walkways, garden
Negatives
Small Gym
Good place to live, Children friendly.
Good place to live, Children friendly.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Lake Side Residence review, August 2017
One of the best
starstarstarstarstar
Mirella
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2017, Living with spouse.
Positives
Panoramic view, kitchen layout, maintenance, finishing, neighborhood
Negatives
The pool in the 15th floor so no sun, high bills and rent, not so spacious living room
We didn't face any problem in the apartment or in the tower since we moved in. The apartment has a panoramic view and that was one of the main reasons that made us choose this tower. The kitchen layout is great.The security are very helpful and friendly. You barely hear more… any noise from outside and there is no loud neighbours or children screaming. It is a pet friendly neighborhood and near to everything: pharmacies, supermarkets, malls... The advantage of cluster A is that there is no traffic and it has an easy access to SZR, Al khail, and Mohammad bin Zayed Road. I recommend this tower.Show less
We didn't face any problem in the apartment or in the tower since we moved in. The apartment has a panoramic view and that was one of the main reasons that made us choose this tower. The kitchen layout is great.The security are very helpful and friendly. You barely hear any noise from outside and there is no loud neighbours or children screaming. It is a pet friendly neighborhood and near to everything: pharmacies, supermarkets, malls... The advantage of cluster A is that there is no traffic and it has an easy access to SZR, Al khail, and Mohammad bin Zayed Road. I recommend this tower.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers review, July 2017
Do not move here
starstarstarstarstar
Beverley
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2017, Living alone.
Positives
Size of apartment
Negatives
Leaks and maintenance issues
The building is only 4 years old and is already falling to pieces. Massive problems with leaks throughout the building and also in the hotel. Leaks from ceilings, in the walls and from the a/c. So property is damp and issues with mould. Building management and more… maintenance don't care as there are so many issues they are just inundated. People in the building leave pets alone to howl and bark day and night. Building management do nothing as building is "pet friendly" - shame it is not resident friendly. Such a shame as the apartment itself is huge with a massive balcony. I cannot wait to move out when my lease is up!Show less
The building is only 4 years old and is already falling to pieces. Massive problems with leaks throughout the building and also in the hotel. Leaks from ceilings, in the walls and from the a/c. So property is damp and issues with mould. Building management and maintenance don't care as there are so many issues they are just inundated. People in the building leave pets alone to howl and bark day and night. Building management do nothing as building is "pet friendly" - shame it is not resident friendly. Such a shame as the apartment itself is huge with a massive balcony. I cannot wait to move out when my lease is up!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Lake City Tower review, March 2017
Dirty, Run down
starstarstarstarstar
Tom
From Austria
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Close to metro
Negatives
Dirty, Run down, Cockroach infested, No maintenance or proper security.
We tried to move in here a couple years ago, realising it was the worst mistake we had made. Cockroaches - Disgusting things hiding everywhere - they come under the door ( from the bin chutes - which is piled up with rubbish..) and even through the AC. Couldn't eat more… or cook in there. Terrible place. The building has pretty much zero maintenance or security. Badly run down. We actually lived there for one month, and had to terminate the contract ( paying a penalty ) because it was so bad. It's a good size ( which is why we moved in ) and close to the metro, that's about it. *** But i would never recommend anyone to move here - because of the price ***. Better to move further from the centre and find a better quality apartment.Show less
We tried to move in here a couple years ago, realising it was the worst mistake we had made. Cockroaches - Disgusting things hiding everywhere - they come under the door ( from the bin chutes - which is piled up with rubbish..) and even through the AC. Couldn't eat or cook in there. Terrible place. The building has pretty much zero maintenance or security. Badly run down. We actually lived there for one month, and had to terminate the contract ( paying a penalty ) because it was so bad. It's a good size ( which is why we moved in ) and close to the metro, that's about it. *** But i would never recommend anyone to move here - because of the price ***. Better to move further from the centre and find a better quality apartment.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Lakeshore Tower review, March 2017
Can't wait to move out
starstarstarstarstar
Dina
From Egypt
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Parking and maintenance and elevator problems
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Executive review, February 2017
Goldcrest Executive rating
starstarstarstarstar
Bash
From Syrian Arab Republic
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
Swimming pool
Negatives
Neibghours
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Lake Point Tower review, February 2017
Bad building and managment
starstarstarstarstar
Sameh
From Egypt
Moved here in 2017, Living alone.
Positives
The view
Negatives
Very bad internet, very bad management, very noisy
I currently stay in this building, since 3 months, it's a very bad management, my room is always full of smoking, noise are all day night. A very bad internet is out of service most of the day..
I currently stay in this building, since 3 months, it's a very bad management, my room is always full of smoking, noise are all day night. A very bad internet is out of service most of the day..
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Views 1 review, January 2017
Great Place
starstarstarstarstar
Luke
From United States
Moved here in 2017, Living with spouse.
Positives
Walking, peacefulness, proximity to metro
Negatives
Unfinished buildings, SZR traffic noise
I moved into Goldcrest Views with my wife from a recommendation from a friend about the JLT. We were not disappointed. The JLT is a nice area to live and the lake which Goldcrest Views is located on was nice, mostly completed, and peaceful. The people who work in the more… building are friendly and responsive. The pool is nice on top of the roof. The gym is not terribly fancy or efficient for those who are gym buffs but if you want to get a run in on the treadmill, then all is good. The thing my wife and I love about the area is the ability to walk in Dubai without fearing for your life from motor vehicles. We enjoy the park on the neighboring lake and the ability to walk to the marina and JBR. It's truly been a pleasure living here. Some of the cons that exist are that there are a lot of unfinished buildings around the lakes in general that won't get finished and are true eyesores. The hum of SZR traffic is forever in the background noise. Show less
I moved into Goldcrest Views with my wife from a recommendation from a friend about the JLT. We were not disappointed. The JLT is a nice area to live and the lake which Goldcrest Views is located on was nice, mostly completed, and peaceful. The people who work in the building are friendly and responsive. The pool is nice on top of the roof. The gym is not terribly fancy or efficient for those who are gym buffs but if you want to get a run in on the treadmill, then all is good. The thing my wife and I love about the area is the ability to walk in Dubai without fearing for your life from motor vehicles. We enjoy the park on the neighboring lake and the ability to walk to the marina and JBR. It's truly been a pleasure living here. Some of the cons that exist are that there are a lot of unfinished buildings around the lakes in general that won't get finished and are true eyesores. The hum of SZR traffic is forever in the background noise.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Bay review, December 2016
I loved it!
starstarstarstarstar
Rawan
From Palestine
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Finishing and Layout of Apt
Negatives
Closet space
I lived in X1 for about 2 years and my experience was generally pleasant..I never had too many issues! Pros Rent at the time I was there was 45,000 DHS - so JLT studio it was reasonable Had ceiling to floor french windows over looking SZR Separated Kitchen area Open and more… bright living/bedroom area Security were always very friendly Spinney's supermarket right under the house Many shops and restaurants around the area Cons Little closet space 2 x elevators designated to 5th floor so sometimes it took some time to get an elevator Bathroom was slightly tight and had no cupboards Show less
I lived in X1 for about 2 years and my experience was generally pleasant..I never had too many issues! Pros Rent at the time I was there was 45,000 DHS - so JLT studio it was reasonable Had ceiling to floor french windows over looking SZR Separated Kitchen area Open and bright living/bedroom area Security were always very friendly Spinney's supermarket right under the house Many shops and restaurants around the area Cons Little closet space 2 x elevators designated to 5th floor so sometimes it took some time to get an elevator Bathroom was slightly tight and had no cupboards
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers review, December 2016
Spacious apartment but terrible Maintenance problems
starstarstarstarstar
Lisa
From New Zealand
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Layout and space
Negatives
Maintenance
The apartment looks amazing and is probably the largest in JLT. The layout and view is great. But there is constant water leakage issues in ac and wall which leads to severe mold build up destroying your clothes and shoes. There is no restriction on number of pets so some more… apartments have 4 to 5 pets to the extent that the building is like an animal farm with dogs barking all day and night and the pet owners don't care. Noise from sheikh Zayed road is heard in the rooms resulting in poor sleep. It's a pity such a beautiful apartment is destroyed through poor maintenance and lax building rules. Bathroom fittings aren't great either, keeps breakingShow less
The apartment looks amazing and is probably the largest in JLT. The layout and view is great. But there is constant water leakage issues in ac and wall which leads to severe mold build up destroying your clothes and shoes. There is no restriction on number of pets so some apartments have 4 to 5 pets to the extent that the building is like an animal farm with dogs barking all day and night and the pet owners don't care. Noise from sheikh Zayed road is heard in the rooms resulting in poor sleep. It's a pity such a beautiful apartment is destroyed through poor maintenance and lax building rules. Bathroom fittings aren't great either, keeps breaking
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mag 214 review, November 2016
Select your landlord carefully
starstarstarstarstar
Jan
From Norway
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
Spacious, nearby park area, nearby shops, restaurants and facilities. Near metro if you use.
Negatives
For my apartment, the lack of maintenance, unfinished building in cluster, and the landlord
The MAG214 apartments, assuming you have JLT/Springs view (not view of the unfinished building in the cluster) are spacious and great. But they are old for Dubai, so select your landlord carefully. I have personally ended up with an apartment where the landlord has chosen the quick route with repairs more… and maintenance, as a result, I am almost bi-weekly ending up doing smaller repairs and maintenance myself (spotlights, cupboards etc). So don't sign a contract with a "small maintenance fee". I've had a long standing battle with landlord/property management company, to get aircon units maintained. I had professionals in to look at them, and their view was, they've never been maintained or cleaned and are about to fall apart. The bathrooms in the building sadly have ugly tiling, weird color schemes, but otherwise fine. However, the master bedroom has a shower for children, most adult could not fit into it. So I've chosen to use second bedroom as master. Many landlords have sold their car park, and its not included in the lease. Worth also checking before you sign a contract. I spent months fighting to keep the car park which came with the flat, as others kept taking it (presumably because when I moved in, it had been free for a while). Nearby park and running track (1.2km/1 mile) is very nice. The gym is a laugh, it's in a terrible state and neither myself, nor guests visiting have wanted to use it. Pool area is quite nice, with great views and although small its a well kept and cosy little pool area. Security are really friendly and helpful, so are the building staff generally. The building itself is kept in fairly good state generally. However, the cluster and outside area is in a poor state, with plastic bollards to prevent long term parking in short term stay etc. Looks horrible.Show less
The MAG214 apartments, assuming you have JLT/Springs view (not view of the unfinished building in the cluster) are spacious and great. But they are old for Dubai, so select your landlord carefully. I have personally ended up with an apartment where the landlord has chosen the quick route with repairs and maintenance, as a result, I am almost bi-weekly ending up doing smaller repairs and maintenance myself (spotlights, cupboards etc). So don't sign a contract with a "small maintenance fee". I've had a long standing battle with landlord/property management company, to get aircon units maintained. I had professionals in to look at them, and their view was, they've never been maintained or cleaned and are about to fall apart. The bathrooms in the building sadly have ugly tiling, weird color schemes, but otherwise fine. However, the master bedroom has a shower for children, most adult could not fit into it. So I've chosen to use second bedroom as master. Many landlords have sold their car park, and its not included in the lease. Worth also checking before you sign a contract. I spent months fighting to keep the car park which came with the flat, as others kept taking it (presumably because when I moved in, it had been free for a while). Nearby park and running track (1.2km/1 mile) is very nice. The gym is a laugh, it's in a terrible state and neither myself, nor guests visiting have wanted to use it. Pool area is quite nice, with great views and although small its a well kept and cosy little pool area. Security are really friendly and helpful, so are the building staff generally. The building itself is kept in fairly good state generally. However, the cluster and outside area is in a poor state, with plastic bollards to prevent long term parking in short term stay etc. Looks horrible.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Madina Tower review, October 2016
Not recommended
starstarstarstarstar
Khaled
From Egypt
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
SZR and Marina view
Negatives
Dedicated parking
I stayed in Madina Tower from Oct'15 to Oct'16. I liked the SZR and Marina view from living room and bedroom, this is possibly the only good thing... 1- Access to and from JLT is not the best, 15 mins gets added to your trip every time you leave home. Traffic more… towards the evening (between 4:30-5:30pm). 2- Madina Tower is approx. 12 mins walk to Metro which is fine except during summer. 3- Building maintenance is very poor especially plumbing, lots of water leakage from the roof and the walls, there is always some leak somewhere in the building. 4- Dedicated parking slots are taken by others, security doesn't care despite of multiple complaints, they only put a notice on the cars to be removed but owners don't care much about the notice as security cannot do anything. I even called police but they said it should be handled by building security. This is by far the most annoying thing especially when come from office to find some car using my spot. 5- I had some ants issue in my apartment, not sure if it is all the building or only me. 6- I had very noisy neighbors. 7- The gym is not very well equipped but all devices work fine. 8- Swimming pool is fine but it is covered. I don't recommend JLT in general unless you plan to live, work and socialize within JLT.Show less
I stayed in Madina Tower from Oct'15 to Oct'16. I liked the SZR and Marina view from living room and bedroom, this is possibly the only good thing... 1- Access to and from JLT is not the best, 15 mins gets added to your trip every time you leave home. Traffic towards the evening (between 4:30-5:30pm). 2- Madina Tower is approx. 12 mins walk to Metro which is fine except during summer. 3- Building maintenance is very poor especially plumbing, lots of water leakage from the roof and the walls, there is always some leak somewhere in the building. 4- Dedicated parking slots are taken by others, security doesn't care despite of multiple complaints, they only put a notice on the cars to be removed but owners don't care much about the notice as security cannot do anything. I even called police but they said it should be handled by building security. This is by far the most annoying thing especially when come from office to find some car using my spot. 5- I had some ants issue in my apartment, not sure if it is all the building or only me. 6- I had very noisy neighbors. 7- The gym is not very well equipped but all devices work fine. 8- Swimming pool is fine but it is covered. I don't recommend JLT in general unless you plan to live, work and socialize within JLT.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Gold Crest Views 1 review, October 2016
Studio apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Andrea
From Italy
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
Swimming pool and gym
Negatives
Price - too expensive
Lived 1 year with wife and am leaving because won't fit in the studio with newborn. Expensive compared to other towers but very good security and facilities. The pool is the best. Rooftop - view of marina and approx. 15m long. Went swimming often in the evening after work as more… it was not crowded at all. JLT as a neighbourhood is perfect. Close to metro and main attractions but away from chaos! Show less
Lived 1 year with wife and am leaving because won't fit in the studio with newborn. Expensive compared to other towers but very good security and facilities. The pool is the best. Rooftop - view of marina and approx. 15m long. Went swimming often in the evening after work as it was not crowded at all. JLT as a neighbourhood is perfect. Close to metro and main attractions but away from chaos!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Saba Towers review, September 2016
Love It
starstarstarstarstar
Pooja
From India
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
Everything about Saba
Negatives
Seepage and dampness in the apartment
I love being in JLT.. I have been staying here since 2 years and I have no complaints so far..Only thing is there is some seepage in the house I am staying in but apart from that I have no complaints..Great locality, good community, its like a must stay place more… in Dubai! Not all buildings are regarded as the best but It is one of the best buildings with regards to construction and infrastructure in JLT. Show less
I love being in JLT.. I have been staying here since 2 years and I have no complaints so far..Only thing is there is some seepage in the house I am staying in but apart from that I have no complaints..Great locality, good community, its like a must stay place in Dubai! Not all buildings are regarded as the best but It is one of the best buildings with regards to construction and infrastructure in JLT.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Waleed Paradise review, March 2016
Great Value for Money
starstarstarstarstar
Norman
From Malaysia
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Location, view & maintenance
Negatives
The a/c compressor unit on GF could be a bit too loud for lower floors
The developer's core biz is property leasing, this is among the few (if not only) property sold to private owners i.e. they are very well verse in sourcing decent maintenance which is clearly reflected in Al Waleed Paradise. I say the building is pretty well maintain for AED11psf per annum. more… This is among the few buildings with its own a/c system i.e. not subjected to extortion of chilled water bill from utilities. Metro station 4mins walking distance while the only park in JLT is right downstairs. Flat with park view is highly recommended, it's very quiet compare to SZR view and I love waking up every morning with a luscious green view.Show less
The developer's core biz is property leasing, this is among the few (if not only) property sold to private owners i.e. they are very well verse in sourcing decent maintenance which is clearly reflected in Al Waleed Paradise. I say the building is pretty well maintain for AED11psf per annum. This is among the few buildings with its own a/c system i.e. not subjected to extortion of chilled water bill from utilities. Metro station 4mins walking distance while the only park in JLT is right downstairs. Flat with park view is highly recommended, it's very quiet compare to SZR view and I love waking up every morning with a luscious green view.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Indigo Tower review, March 2016
JLT is the perfect location for those looking for good views and great apartments along with facilities
starstarstarstarstar
Poornima
From India
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
Restaurants,supermarkets,close proximity to the metro, cabs easily available, beauty salons after every 200 meters,
Negatives
Nothing worst yet
JLT is a beautiful locality with supermarkets, beauty salons, restaurants and cafes and much more. This place is divided into clusters and each cluster has two to three residential towers with 1BHK, 2BHK, 3BHK and even 4BHK apartments along with facilities like gyms, swimming pool and reading areas in most more… buildings. Alongside this, the lobby of most residential apartments are as good as hotel lobbies and the security is tight, so its safe to live here. So safe, that most of the times we don't even lock our houses. Every apartment has a great view. There are also many hotels and service apartments around the corner, so if you have family or friends visiting, you can conventionally book their stay near your house, without much trouble so they stay close to you while basking in the glory of view and premium facilities. I have lived here for a year, and I am determined to stay in this area for as long as am in Dubai. They have parks, jogging and walking area around the lake, so not only does this location give you a great view but also the convenience of connecting with nature.Show less
JLT is a beautiful locality with supermarkets, beauty salons, restaurants and cafes and much more. This place is divided into clusters and each cluster has two to three residential towers with 1BHK, 2BHK, 3BHK and even 4BHK apartments along with facilities like gyms, swimming pool and reading areas in most buildings. Alongside this, the lobby of most residential apartments are as good as hotel lobbies and the security is tight, so its safe to live here. So safe, that most of the times we don't even lock our houses. Every apartment has a great view. There are also many hotels and service apartments around the corner, so if you have family or friends visiting, you can conventionally book their stay near your house, without much trouble so they stay close to you while basking in the glory of view and premium facilities. I have lived here for a year, and I am determined to stay in this area for as long as am in Dubai. They have parks, jogging and walking area around the lake, so not only does this location give you a great view but also the convenience of connecting with nature.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Waleed Paradise review, February 2016
Young Professional living in JLT
starstarstarstarstar
Sarah
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2016, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Not modern enough
I lived in many different areas of Dubai before moving to JLT: Business Bay, Dubai Marina and JBR. In all honesty, if you are looking for value for money, walking distance to the metro, close to the buzz but far enough away to enjoy the peace and an area to more… exercise or walk your dog, you have a winner. In addition, three new restaurants opened late last year/early this year and you are spoilt for choice on where to grab a coffee and cake :) Granted the building is not the most modern however it is safe, secure and there is a maintenance team available should you require any immediate assistance. The pool has views of the marina skyline, lovely for sunset, with Burj Al Arab in the distance and the gym is not bad. Small? Yes but offering 6 cardio machines and some free weights, what more do you expect for a free gym?! Show less
I lived in many different areas of Dubai before moving to JLT: Business Bay, Dubai Marina and JBR. In all honesty, if you are looking for value for money, walking distance to the metro, close to the buzz but far enough away to enjoy the peace and an area to exercise or walk your dog, you have a winner. In addition, three new restaurants opened late last year/early this year and you are spoilt for choice on where to grab a coffee and cake :) Granted the building is not the most modern however it is safe, secure and there is a maintenance team available should you require any immediate assistance. The pool has views of the marina skyline, lovely for sunset, with Burj Al Arab in the distance and the gym is not bad. Small? Yes but offering 6 cardio machines and some free weights, what more do you expect for a free gym?!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dubai Gate 1 review, February 2016
Dubai Gate rating
starstarstarstarstar
Reema
From United States
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Location, view, amenities outside
Negatives
Layout, poor finishings, cheap quality furniture
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
O2 Residence review, January 2016
Hear from 3 year resident: not recommended
starstarstarstarstar
Egge
From Turkey
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
There is nothing best
Negatives
Maintenance
I have spent 3 years; not because I enjoyed building but both my laziness and my budget. Pros: - There is carrefour and green field (This is nothing with the building itself. Building is rather lucky to be there) Cons: - Very loud and smelly AC - Fire alarms starts running very frequently; after more… sometime you ignore if it is real or not - Rarely saw all elevators functioning at the same time - NO PLACE FOR DISH MACHINE! There is only one available slot in kitchen, which we installed washing machine. - Don't be surprised if you see muddy water coming out of the bathroom tabs. - Frequent leakages from pipes in bathroom. - Awful swimming pool - You have to drive all over JLT to exit SZR Show less
I have spent 3 years; not because I enjoyed building but both my laziness and my budget. Pros: - There is carrefour and green field (This is nothing with the building itself. Building is rather lucky to be there) Cons: - Very loud and smelly AC - Fire alarms starts running very frequently; after sometime you ignore if it is real or not - Rarely saw all elevators functioning at the same time - NO PLACE FOR DISH MACHINE! There is only one available slot in kitchen, which we installed washing machine. - Don't be surprised if you see muddy water coming out of the bathroom tabs. - Frequent leakages from pipes in bathroom. - Awful swimming pool - You have to drive all over JLT to exit SZR
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Palladium review, January 2016
Quite a nightmare
starstarstarstarstar
Rosemarie
From Italy
Moved here in 2016, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Maintenance
Apartment looked nice and cosy at first, it soon turned out it was a big bug. AC gave us the hardest time: its terrible system, awful noise and water leakages made sleeping almost impossible. On top of this, maintenance was not just unhelpful, but aggressive and rude too. Gym is more… small but functional, just like the swimming pool. Nice table-tennis facility! Location is excellent: almost in front of the JLT metro station, with 24/7 Carrefour shop just down the building and several eateries in the nearby. Show less
Apartment looked nice and cosy at first, it soon turned out it was a big bug. AC gave us the hardest time: its terrible system, awful noise and water leakages made sleeping almost impossible. On top of this, maintenance was not just unhelpful, but aggressive and rude too. Gym is small but functional, just like the swimming pool. Nice table-tennis facility! Location is excellent: almost in front of the JLT metro station, with 24/7 Carrefour shop just down the building and several eateries in the nearby.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Saba Towers review, December 2015
The best in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
TS
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Wide space, peace in the air, excellent building and cluster, garden next to the building, kids play area just downstairs, look and feel of the apartment, view, security, gym, rooftop pool, wide roads, retail shops, restaurants, residential feel, location, high class community!
Negatives
Nothing honestly!
I being the owner of a 2-bed apartment in Saba 3 am extremely happy with the investment. I own this since 2012 and rented it out thrice - all these times found the tenants immediately. JLT area in general and Saba Towers in particular are hot-sell. And I feel that more… this is true "value for money" because similar quality built-up and planned areas like Dubai Marina, Palm, JBR and Down Town will cost you much more for the same size. So if you are looking for quality infrastructure with wide road networks, retail shops, plenty of restaurants, lakes, gardens, peace in the air and perfect neighborhood of class-A+ I would strongly suggest JLT. Many of the viewers during the renting out exercise told me that they had seen dozens of apartments elsewhere but this is the one they would like to take immediately because of it's neatness, size, finish, security, surrounding, views, quality and proximity! The road network has improved recently with addition of lanes, bridges and backside roads - so access-in and out to JLT is the best in town now. The lake portion just behind the Saba Towers has been converted into well planned garden and basketball court adding more value and usefulness to the neighborhood. Another plus which makes JLT better for living is that the outsider tourists don't really pop up here (they have Dubai Marina for that), and the thing which makes Saba Towers stand out is that in this cluster there is no office building so the environment is fully residential and guest parking spaces are mostly available. Show less
I being the owner of a 2-bed apartment in Saba 3 am extremely happy with the investment. I own this since 2012 and rented it out thrice - all these times found the tenants immediately. JLT area in general and Saba Towers in particular are hot-sell. And I feel that this is true "value for money" because similar quality built-up and planned areas like Dubai Marina, Palm, JBR and Down Town will cost you much more for the same size. So if you are looking for quality infrastructure with wide road networks, retail shops, plenty of restaurants, lakes, gardens, peace in the air and perfect neighborhood of class-A+ I would strongly suggest JLT. Many of the viewers during the renting out exercise told me that they had seen dozens of apartments elsewhere but this is the one they would like to take immediately because of it's neatness, size, finish, security, surrounding, views, quality and proximity! The road network has improved recently with addition of lanes, bridges and backside roads - so access-in and out to JLT is the best in town now. The lake portion just behind the Saba Towers has been converted into well planned garden and basketball court adding more value and usefulness to the neighborhood. Another plus which makes JLT better for living is that the outsider tourists don't really pop up here (they have Dubai Marina for that), and the thing which makes Saba Towers stand out is that in this cluster there is no office building so the environment is fully residential and guest parking spaces are mostly available.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
O2 Residence review, December 2015
One of the best buildings and locations
starstarstarstarstar
Malone
From South Africa
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Cleanliness of O2 Residences and JLT community in general
Negatives
No additional exit once on the loop.
We chose this building because of the initial impression of cleanliness and the proximity to the park, basketball, kids play area. Having lived here for a year, over summer and winter my view is that JLT is the best Dubai area to live in - if you are an "Apartment" person. more… Lots of walking areas, clean and pet friendly. We were wary of traffic congestion getting in and out of Cluster O - and for sure the need to go all the way around the loop to get to SZR was an initial concern, but the one direction loop mean traffic is always flowing, so no traffic jams. But I do think they can do something to add an exit along the loop. With regard to O2 Residence, it is clean, secure, well maintained (except maybe the window cleaning which could be more frequent), good quality and peaceful. A WestZone supermarket is downstairs - and they deliver anything - which can make one lazy and addicted to the convenience. JLT in general is a family friendly suburb with ample walking areas.Show less
We chose this building because of the initial impression of cleanliness and the proximity to the park, basketball, kids play area. Having lived here for a year, over summer and winter my view is that JLT is the best Dubai area to live in - if you are an "Apartment" person. Lots of walking areas, clean and pet friendly. We were wary of traffic congestion getting in and out of Cluster O - and for sure the need to go all the way around the loop to get to SZR was an initial concern, but the one direction loop mean traffic is always flowing, so no traffic jams. But I do think they can do something to add an exit along the loop. With regard to O2 Residence, it is clean, secure, well maintained (except maybe the window cleaning which could be more frequent), good quality and peaceful. A WestZone supermarket is downstairs - and they deliver anything - which can make one lazy and addicted to the convenience. JLT in general is a family friendly suburb with ample walking areas.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Lake City Tower review, November 2015
Lake city jlt review
starstarstarstarstar
Susan
From India
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Metro access and surrounding
Negatives
I am a working mother, and I don't drive hence Lake City is very accessible to the metro. It makes my life easier. There are hospitals, supermarkets, restaurants, pharmacy around and plenty of taxis available. Only the building needs to be maintained. The surrounding is good for a walk. The basement area more… smells bad and the people do not put the garbage in the chute which is very irritating and our flat is exactly opposite the garbage chute.Show less
I am a working mother, and I don't drive hence Lake City is very accessible to the metro. It makes my life easier. There are hospitals, supermarkets, restaurants, pharmacy around and plenty of taxis available. Only the building needs to be maintained. The surrounding is good for a walk. The basement area smells bad and the people do not put the garbage in the chute which is very irritating and our flat is exactly opposite the garbage chute.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Madina Tower review, November 2015
Premium Building- You get what you pay for
starstarstarstarstar
Antoine
From France
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Good quality and quiet large apartment
Negatives
Rent is more expensive than other JLT towers
The good: Madina tower is known to be one of the best buildings in JLT. The apartments are all extremely spacious. My one bedroom is larger than most one bedrooms in Dubai and my kitchen is also very spacious. The kitchen counter tops and the marble tilings in the bathrooms give more… the apartment a premium finish. The gym and the swimming pool areas are always kept clean by the building staff and the security staff are very nice. I have lived in other expensive towers in Marina and the maintenance team is extremely effective. I had an issue with my water heater and it had to be replaced. The maintenance team booked a time slot and sent someone from their technical team the next day.The apartment is also much larger and calmer than the marina apartment that I used to live in. The view is also very nice, it overlooks the new JLT park and the Jumeirah Islands. There is a park a running track and a basketball court downstairs which is great. The bad: The rent is more expensive than smaller units in JLT but then again, you get a larger apartment and higher quality of living for not that much of a difference/month. Show less
The good: Madina tower is known to be one of the best buildings in JLT. The apartments are all extremely spacious. My one bedroom is larger than most one bedrooms in Dubai and my kitchen is also very spacious. The kitchen counter tops and the marble tilings in the bathrooms give the apartment a premium finish. The gym and the swimming pool areas are always kept clean by the building staff and the security staff are very nice. I have lived in other expensive towers in Marina and the maintenance team is extremely effective. I had an issue with my water heater and it had to be replaced. The maintenance team booked a time slot and sent someone from their technical team the next day.The apartment is also much larger and calmer than the marina apartment that I used to live in. The view is also very nice, it overlooks the new JLT park and the Jumeirah Islands. There is a park a running track and a basketball court downstairs which is great. The bad: The rent is more expensive than smaller units in JLT but then again, you get a larger apartment and higher quality of living for not that much of a difference/month.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Lake Point Tower review, November 2015
JLT - Lake Point
starstarstarstarstar
Robert
From Hungary
Moved here in 2011, Living alone.
Positives
The apartment layout and size.
Negatives
The maintenance including the elevator( Too slow and just 1-2 worked out of the 4)
-
-
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you