Dubai, UAE

Business Bay

20 Reviews
star 3.5
Business Bay is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Business Bay is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Business Bay receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 20 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 76-95 of 95
Churchill Towers review, October 2014
Churchill 2 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Zeina
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Living with parents.
Positives
View and space
Negatives
Parking
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Executive Towers review, September 2014
Executive Towers 3 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Omar
From Egypt
Moved here in 2014, Living with parents.
Positives
The Location is the best in town, you are always beating the traffic and you are literally 20 min away from the edges of town no matter the direction
Negatives
There is no main entrance everything is through the garage
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mayfair Tower review, August 2014
OK living with good location
starstarstarstarstar
Anna
From Sweden
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Location
Negatives
The small pool
As a resident of Mayfair Tower for the past 9 months I can not complain much apart from the fact that the area is fairly undeveloped and do not provide any opportunity for walking to places. Also during the winter part of the year the heating of the pool was more… not functional so swimming was always a very cold affair and the gym is quite small with old equipment. However the location is excellent with it's close distance to Dubai Mall which offers everything you need. Having an easy access to Al Khail road is also a plus as it takes you to most places in Dubai. Getting home is a bit more difficult than going away as you have to navigate through Dubai Mall traffic or the tiny exit of Business Bay on Sheikh Zayed Road. Whenever we have had problems with AC or other electrical equipment the building management have always been very helpful. Do not have much to complain about the finishing of the apartment either. We have experienced some swelling of some doors which consequentially became hard to shut. This happened because the laundry room is quite humid as air conditioning does not reach in there. Other than that the apartment is easy to clean and the bathroom has a very nice interior. Lastly: the pool is quite small and the air conditioning exhaust makes it quite noisy. Show less
As a resident of Mayfair Tower for the past 9 months I can not complain much apart from the fact that the area is fairly undeveloped and do not provide any opportunity for walking to places. Also during the winter part of the year the heating of the pool was not functional so swimming was always a very cold affair and the gym is quite small with old equipment. However the location is excellent with it's close distance to Dubai Mall which offers everything you need. Having an easy access to Al Khail road is also a plus as it takes you to most places in Dubai. Getting home is a bit more difficult than going away as you have to navigate through Dubai Mall traffic or the tiny exit of Business Bay on Sheikh Zayed Road. Whenever we have had problems with AC or other electrical equipment the building management have always been very helpful. Do not have much to complain about the finishing of the apartment either. We have experienced some swelling of some doors which consequentially became hard to shut. This happened because the laundry room is quite humid as air conditioning does not reach in there. Other than that the apartment is easy to clean and the bathroom has a very nice interior. Lastly: the pool is quite small and the air conditioning exhaust makes it quite noisy.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Clayton Residency review, August 2014
Clayton 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Lina
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2011, Living alone.
Positives
Location approximaty to my work place in DIFC
Negatives
No maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Executive Towers review, August 2014
Executive Towers 4 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Monica
From India
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
The space in the house & the feel of community living
Negatives
There is no lobby as such in the building
I stay at a very nice place called the executive towers is Business Bay. It is a cluster of 12 buildings. I love the community feel I get here. So much of space for the kids to play, an array of restaurants & well established supermarkets, fitness studios, spas are more… just a few amenities that are available here. The fact that the metro station is so close makes it very accessible. I have a view of Dubai mall fountains from my balcony which is a treat to the eyes. My kids just love living here Show less
I stay at a very nice place called the executive towers is Business Bay. It is a cluster of 12 buildings. I love the community feel I get here. So much of space for the kids to play, an array of restaurants & well established supermarkets, fitness studios, spas are just a few amenities that are available here. The fact that the metro station is so close makes it very accessible. I have a view of Dubai mall fountains from my balcony which is a treat to the eyes. My kids just love living here
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Executive Towers review, August 2014
Dream home.
starstarstarstarstar
Vanaja
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Construction around
We are the second owner of this apartment. It is centrally located in Dubai. If you have kids this is a awesome place to stay. there are lot of activities for kids. Near to Dubai mall and Burj Khalifa. We can see Burj Khalifa from our apartment and also the more… musical water fountain of Dubai Mall. Business Bay metro station is walking distance from the building. there is more than enough walking area at the podium level. Security and maintenance is awesome. Apartment is spacious.Show less
We are the second owner of this apartment. It is centrally located in Dubai. If you have kids this is a awesome place to stay. there are lot of activities for kids. Near to Dubai mall and Burj Khalifa. We can see Burj Khalifa from our apartment and also the musical water fountain of Dubai Mall. Business Bay metro station is walking distance from the building. there is more than enough walking area at the podium level. Security and maintenance is awesome. Apartment is spacious.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Falcon Tower review, August 2014
Falcon 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Yulia
From Russian Federation
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Size, view, convenience
Negatives
Parking, gym maintenance, man sauna maintenance, AC maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ubora Tower 1 review, August 2014
Working in this premisis....
starstarstarstarstar
Premalatha
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
View
Negatives
Public transportation
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Escape Tower review, August 2014
Escape Tower - Business Bay's affordable leased apartments
starstarstarstarstar
Maritess
From Asia
Moved here in 2009, Living with spouse.
Positives
The rent is affordable
Negatives
Building is supposed to be rented out to families only, but for sure there are bachelors/bachelorettes sharing flats.
If you're looking for affordable apartments in the Business Bay area, you may want to consider the Escape Tower. Ok this is probably the oldest building in Business Bay (since 2006) but it is well-maintained and the size of the apartments are huge compared to the other buildings in the more… same area.Show less
If you're looking for affordable apartments in the Business Bay area, you may want to consider the Escape Tower. Ok this is probably the oldest building in Business Bay (since 2006) but it is well-maintained and the size of the apartments are huge compared to the other buildings in the same area.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Falcon Tower review, July 2014
Love falcon tower
starstarstarstarstar
Tania
From Germany
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Maintenance
Great apartment in the heart of town
Great apartment in the heart of town
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Residences at Business Central review, July 2014
One of the best places to live close to Downtown/City center
starstarstarstarstar
Fatmah
From Saudi Arabia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Location, Facilities by DAMAC
Negatives
Difficult to find public transportation from 3 PM to 5 PM like a taxi.
I lived in Marina and Barsha but found Business Bay to be much more convenient. While it is a relatively new area, the facilities here are remarkable. I find it very easy to go anywhere. Metro is still not so close to RBC but those with cars wouldn't face any more… issues. So far, the stay here has been one of the best. Show less
I lived in Marina and Barsha but found Business Bay to be much more convenient. While it is a relatively new area, the facilities here are remarkable. I find it very easy to go anywhere. Metro is still not so close to RBC but those with cars wouldn't face any issues. So far, the stay here has been one of the best.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Executive Towers review, July 2014
Executive Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Leila
From Iran
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Windsor Manor review, July 2014
Great apartments with great views
starstarstarstarstar
Ayesha
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Layout and View
Negatives
Nothing on walking distance
The design of our 2 bedroom apartment perfectly suits my little family of 3 (husband, myself and our little daughter) plus a maid. The kitchen has a big size window opening to the hall, with which I can keep an eye on my daughter why she plays and she doesn't more… feel alone either when I am cooking in the kitchen. The maid room has perfect privacy located after the laundry room. Also, both a bedroom have an attached bathroom, which is great!Show less
The design of our 2 bedroom apartment perfectly suits my little family of 3 (husband, myself and our little daughter) plus a maid. The kitchen has a big size window opening to the hall, with which I can keep an eye on my daughter why she plays and she doesn't feel alone either when I am cooking in the kitchen. The maid room has perfect privacy located after the laundry room. Also, both a bedroom have an attached bathroom, which is great!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mayfair Tower review, July 2014
Mayfair Business Bay
starstarstarstarstar
Mai
From Middle East
Moved here in 2011, Living alone.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Noise and maintenance
The Business Bay area is a great place to live, close to down town and DIFC. However, the constant construction and road works make it very difficult to enjoy the area, especially with the noise and non-stop dust. The tower I live in has the ACs right next to the more… building with a horrible noise that makes it impossible to leave the window open for more than 2 minutes. Maintenance services need to be better and not during working hours, otherwise it is useless for people who work. However, the view is great and the area is close to everything. Show less
The Business Bay area is a great place to live, close to down town and DIFC. However, the constant construction and road works make it very difficult to enjoy the area, especially with the noise and non-stop dust. The tower I live in has the ACs right next to the building with a horrible noise that makes it impossible to leave the window open for more than 2 minutes. Maintenance services need to be better and not during working hours, otherwise it is useless for people who work. However, the view is great and the area is close to everything.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mayfair Tower review, July 2014
Mayfair 2 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Azmi
From Middle East
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
The view
Negatives
The constant construction
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Churchill Towers review, July 2014
Churchill 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Zahra
From Europe
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Windsor Manor review, July 2014
Great Place
starstarstarstarstar
Stefany
From Middle East
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ubora Tower 1 review, June 2014
Quality apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Yasmin
From Middle East
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Quality of the apartment
Negatives
Nowhere to walk
We really liked living in Ubora tower, mainly for the apartments exceptional quality. Our apartments was well designed, with good quality finishings, and some high-tech extras. We had a huge balcony, with open view towards Al Khail road and Meydan racecourse. There were some constructions, but the soundproofing was very good, more… and the apartment was always quiet. Except for some weekend nights, as one of our neighbors loved to have parties, and the noise came through the corridor. The pool is nice, but I found the gym too small for a tower this big. There is a small supermarket under the building and a few restaurants. For everything else we drove to Executive Towers or Dubai Mall, as both are very close. I can recommend this tower to anyone who likes good quality and location, but doesn't need green surroundings and walking possibilities.Show less
We really liked living in Ubora tower, mainly for the apartments exceptional quality. Our apartments was well designed, with good quality finishings, and some high-tech extras. We had a huge balcony, with open view towards Al Khail road and Meydan racecourse. There were some constructions, but the soundproofing was very good, and the apartment was always quiet. Except for some weekend nights, as one of our neighbors loved to have parties, and the noise came through the corridor. The pool is nice, but I found the gym too small for a tower this big. There is a small supermarket under the building and a few restaurants. For everything else we drove to Executive Towers or Dubai Mall, as both are very close. I can recommend this tower to anyone who likes good quality and location, but doesn't need green surroundings and walking possibilities.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Executive Towers review, June 2014
Great location, still in construction
starstarstarstarstar
Louis
From Europe
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Perfect location, but traffic can be difficult sometimes, especially at the Sheikh Zayed road exit. My apartment faced towards Business Bay, which basically means a construction view. Some ads call this "lake view"... The building has supermarket, laundry, restaurants, etc. on the ground floor, which is very convenient.
Perfect location, but traffic can be difficult sometimes, especially at the Sheikh Zayed road exit. My apartment faced towards Business Bay, which basically means a construction view. Some ads call this "lake view"... The building has supermarket, laundry, restaurants, etc. on the ground floor, which is very convenient.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Churchill Towers review, May 2014
Churchill tower 2 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Raj
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Location and view
Negatives
Nowhere to walk, no shops and restaurants nearby
-
-
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you