Al Nahda, Deira, Dubai, UAE

Al Nahda 2

12 Reviews
star 3.5
Al Nahda 2 is a district located in Al Nahda, United Arab Emirates
Al Nahda 2 is a district located in Al Nahda, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Al Nahda 2 receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 12 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 26-37 of 37
Al Nahda 2 review, September 2014
My apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Sheba
From India
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
My long balcony
Negatives
Bathroom
I love the location, neighbourhood and community. Sadly maintenance is bad. No swimming pool. Overall I am happy where I am as it is very convenient.
I love the location, neighbourhood and community. Sadly maintenance is bad. No swimming pool. Overall I am happy where I am as it is very convenient.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, August 2014
Nahda 2
starstarstarstarstar
SHARIKA
From India
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
AREA
Negatives
NOTHING
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, August 2014
Expensive old flats
starstarstarstarstar
Ephralin
From Philippines
Moved here in 2021, Family with children.
Positives
The building is near to hospital which is for me one of the most important thing to consider in finding a place to stay.
Negatives
Very old building where the lift is always not available.
Our Flat in Al Nahda is an old 3 story building. Our Room is spacious compared to new flats but no attached cupboard so we brought our own which makes the room looks small. It has 1 1/2 bath and a small kitchen. No facilities like swimming pool or gym. more… Parking lot is crowded and small.Show less
Our Flat in Al Nahda is an old 3 story building. Our Room is spacious compared to new flats but no attached cupboard so we brought our own which makes the room looks small. It has 1 1/2 bath and a small kitchen. No facilities like swimming pool or gym. Parking lot is crowded and small.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, August 2014
Nahda 2
starstarstarstarstar
Tasneem
From India
Moved here in 2009, Family with children.
Positives
Location & proximity
Negatives
Rent, traffic & maintenance is worst
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, August 2014
A safe and happy place to live in
starstarstarstarstar
Sabiha
From India
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
The neighborhood and apartment size
Negatives
Traffic
I moved to Al Nahda 2 an year back and must say it has really developed over the years. The neighborhood is really friendly and safe for families to stay. Convenient in terms of supermarkets, restaurants, hospitals and a lot of other factors. The building that i live in is more… quite well maintained and has a very efficient watchman. The only drawback i find staying in Nahda is the distance i need to travel to work or for that matter anywhere else! But given that of course the reason i choose to stay here is the fact that the rent is bit more affordable that anywhere else in Dubai at the moment!Show less
I moved to Al Nahda 2 an year back and must say it has really developed over the years. The neighborhood is really friendly and safe for families to stay. Convenient in terms of supermarkets, restaurants, hospitals and a lot of other factors. The building that i live in is quite well maintained and has a very efficient watchman. The only drawback i find staying in Nahda is the distance i need to travel to work or for that matter anywhere else! But given that of course the reason i choose to stay here is the fact that the rent is bit more affordable that anywhere else in Dubai at the moment!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, August 2014
EXCELLENT
starstarstarstarstar
SREEHARI VIJAYAKUMAR
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
SWIMMING POOL, SECURITY
Negatives
NO NORMAL TEMPERATURE WATER IN SUMMER
AL GURG TOWERS SITUATED IN AL NAHDA 2 IS AN EXCELLENT OPTION, EASY ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT , AND EVEN WALK ABLE TO PUBLIC SCHOOL, ZULEKHA HOSPITAL, CAREFFOUR , SAHARA CENTER MALL..VERY CLEAN AREA..DESCENT CAR PARKING SYSTEM HIGHLY SECURED WITH SURVEILLANCE CAMERAS AND 24HRS SECURITY PERSONNEL S SWIMMING POOL IS AWESOME..VERY WELL more… PERIODICALLY MAINTAINED.. WELL EQUIPPED GYM.. WELL CULTURED AND MANNERED TENANTSShow less
AL GURG TOWERS SITUATED IN AL NAHDA 2 IS AN EXCELLENT OPTION, EASY ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT , AND EVEN WALK ABLE TO PUBLIC SCHOOL, ZULEKHA HOSPITAL, CAREFFOUR , SAHARA CENTER MALL..VERY CLEAN AREA..DESCENT CAR PARKING SYSTEM HIGHLY SECURED WITH SURVEILLANCE CAMERAS AND 24HRS SECURITY PERSONNEL S SWIMMING POOL IS AWESOME..VERY WELL PERIODICALLY MAINTAINED.. WELL EQUIPPED GYM.. WELL CULTURED AND MANNERED TENANTS
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, August 2014
Great to Good
starstarstarstarstar
Ali
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The Big rooms, great layout of apartment
Negatives
Maintenance issues
Have been living in this place for 5 years. Its a one bedroom unit in Al Nahda 2, and after seeing more than 20 apartments, we found this to be the best in terms of layout, size, and commute (bus stop just outside). The house has lived up to its expectations, more… and liked by everyone who visits, but over the years, the maintenance has declined, the gym is out of service, walls are showing signs of wear and tear, the front automatic door is out of service half the time, the garage doors have been replaced by bars, so building security is compromised as its basically open 24 hours now. The landlord manager simply says if you have a problem you can vacate we will not help with any maintenance. But the neighbors are good, location is good, the house itself is very comfortable so we are overall very satisfied in living hereShow less
Have been living in this place for 5 years. Its a one bedroom unit in Al Nahda 2, and after seeing more than 20 apartments, we found this to be the best in terms of layout, size, and commute (bus stop just outside). The house has lived up to its expectations, and liked by everyone who visits, but over the years, the maintenance has declined, the gym is out of service, walls are showing signs of wear and tear, the front automatic door is out of service half the time, the garage doors have been replaced by bars, so building security is compromised as its basically open 24 hours now. The landlord manager simply says if you have a problem you can vacate we will not help with any maintenance. But the neighbors are good, location is good, the house itself is very comfortable so we are overall very satisfied in living here
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, July 2014
Al Nahda 2 area
starstarstarstarstar
Zarine
From Asia
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
All amenities are within reach
Negatives
If your looking for a quiet place to settle with family or parents then this is the most ideal place as there are schools and hospitals with reach. Also quite a few restaurants and cafe to keep the palate happy. Easy access to various parts of dubai and easy access more… to public transport. Mostly Asian settled area so one is most likely to bump into friends and relatives quite often.Show less
If your looking for a quiet place to settle with family or parents then this is the most ideal place as there are schools and hospitals with reach. Also quite a few restaurants and cafe to keep the palate happy. Easy access to various parts of dubai and easy access to public transport. Mostly Asian settled area so one is most likely to bump into friends and relatives quite often.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, July 2014
Al Wasl Property in Al Nahda 2
starstarstarstarstar
Karen
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Fairly close to husband's work, park, metro stations and grocery stores (but still need to take a car)
Negatives
Faulty AC, noisy kids and construction
the good: Pretty decent (size and looks) as compared to others for the same price in the area. separate kitchen room so whole flat do not smell when you cook. enough drawers and storage in the bedroom and kitchen so no need to buy extra drawers if you have minimal more… stuff. no increase in rent in the first 3 years, 10% increase in the succeeding years after that. the bad: used to be clean but recent change in watchman not so good. parking very narrow, have to go reverse all the way back to fit in. AC faulty, had to call maintenance 3 times last month (they should have fixed it in the first call) and one time it took 3 days before they came in. no security personnel. since still many vacant lots nearby, new construction are being built and are a bit noisy. no play area so neighbors kids play noisily and run around the hallway and sometimes kick the door. Show less
the good: Pretty decent (size and looks) as compared to others for the same price in the area. separate kitchen room so whole flat do not smell when you cook. enough drawers and storage in the bedroom and kitchen so no need to buy extra drawers if you have minimal stuff. no increase in rent in the first 3 years, 10% increase in the succeeding years after that. the bad: used to be clean but recent change in watchman not so good. parking very narrow, have to go reverse all the way back to fit in. AC faulty, had to call maintenance 3 times last month (they should have fixed it in the first call) and one time it took 3 days before they came in. no security personnel. since still many vacant lots nearby, new construction are being built and are a bit noisy. no play area so neighbors kids play noisily and run around the hallway and sometimes kick the door.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, July 2014
Al Nahda 2
starstarstarstarstar
Joan
From Asia
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Location and price
Negatives
Maintenance
Community is perfect! However, after 6 months of stay, paints started to flake off, water started to drip from the walls coming out from nowhere and molds started to form. The building management has been informed and to date for almost 6 months since the report was done, there hasn't more… been any decent action done. It could have been a perfect place for family and people are hoping it's not too late.Show less
Community is perfect! However, after 6 months of stay, paints started to flake off, water started to drip from the walls coming out from nowhere and molds started to form. The building management has been informed and to date for almost 6 months since the report was done, there hasn't been any decent action done. It could have been a perfect place for family and people are hoping it's not too late.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, July 2014
Not quite good Flat
starstarstarstarstar
Marian
From Asia
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
Noise from outside
Please refer below detailed issues for our Flat; 1. Low Maintenance 2. AC are not working properly! We need additional Fan to make our room cold! 3. Water charge are so EXPENSIVE! As if we have our own pool at home. Not sure if meter working properly. 4. Exhaust are not working properly, food more… smells from other rooms invades our room 5. Door Knobs, ohhh - damaged and not good quality. 6. Small Hallway inside room 7. Small Pantry/Kitchen 8. Warm Building Hallway! These are so far issues we are currently facing with our Flat, and no actions from Maintenance team.....>;< Show less
Please refer below detailed issues for our Flat; 1. Low Maintenance 2. AC are not working properly! We need additional Fan to make our room cold! 3. Water charge are so EXPENSIVE! As if we have our own pool at home. Not sure if meter working properly. 4. Exhaust are not working properly, food smells from other rooms invades our room 5. Door Knobs, ohhh - damaged and not good quality. 6. Small Hallway inside room 7. Small Pantry/Kitchen 8. Warm Building Hallway! These are so far issues we are currently facing with our Flat, and no actions from Maintenance team.....>;<
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nahda 2 review, July 2014
Al Nahda 2 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Prasanth
From Asia
Moved here in 2010, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Ambiance
Negatives
NIL
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you