Emirates Living, Dubai, UAE

The Greens

25 Reviews
star 4
Master developer
Emaar Properties
The Greens is a district located in Emirates Living, United Arab Emirates
The Greens is a district located in Emirates Living, United Arab Emirates
star 4

The Greens receives an overall rating of 4 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 34
Al Ghozlan review, September 2016
Overpriced
starstarstarstarstar
Ana
From Serbia
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
Location and green surrounding
Negatives
Quality and price
I am moving out now because 80k (one cheque) for one bedroom is just too much and quality of building is bad, in my apartment all tiles started cracking due to humidity, landlord couldn't be bothered. I really enjoyed park and pool, and generally location is great, very close more… to everything i needed, but for that bad quality i think its just overpriced. Show less
I am moving out now because 80k (one cheque) for one bedroom is just too much and quality of building is bad, in my apartment all tiles started cracking due to humidity, landlord couldn't be bothered. I really enjoyed park and pool, and generally location is great, very close to everything i needed, but for that bad quality i think its just overpriced.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Samar review, February 2016
Disappointed, hate coming home
starstarstarstarstar
Stef
From South Africa
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
Road noise!
Moved in about 3 months ago and still doesn't feel like home. Samar 2 is the only building in Old Greens with NO nearby parking for guests (paid or free). My apartment looks out over the construction site in Tecom with the super noisy main road right outside my window. more… Forget about relaxing on the balcony, the traffic noise never stops! Even with all windows closed the constant drone of buses, SUV's, trucks and speeding motorcycles are always present. Feels like a cheap highway motel. (At ridiculous 'Greens' prices mind you). Floor sounds hollow in places and I'm constantly aware of disturbing downstairs neighbour just by walking around my living room. Walls are also paper thin. Samar street lights never work and it's pitch dark outside, with illegally parked cars everywhere. Greens might be a nice community elsewhere- but steer clear of Samar 2 or view at multiple times during day. Cant wait for lease to expire, feels like I'm a convict serving a sentence.Show less
Moved in about 3 months ago and still doesn't feel like home. Samar 2 is the only building in Old Greens with NO nearby parking for guests (paid or free). My apartment looks out over the construction site in Tecom with the super noisy main road right outside my window. Forget about relaxing on the balcony, the traffic noise never stops! Even with all windows closed the constant drone of buses, SUV's, trucks and speeding motorcycles are always present. Feels like a cheap highway motel. (At ridiculous 'Greens' prices mind you). Floor sounds hollow in places and I'm constantly aware of disturbing downstairs neighbour just by walking around my living room. Walls are also paper thin. Samar street lights never work and it's pitch dark outside, with illegally parked cars everywhere. Greens might be a nice community elsewhere- but steer clear of Samar 2 or view at multiple times during day. Cant wait for lease to expire, feels like I'm a convict serving a sentence.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Ghozlan review, October 2015
The greens
starstarstarstarstar
Parissa
From Iran
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
The walking area and being pet friendly
Negatives
Landscape
I am happy generally with the environment but recently they are not attending the landscaping and the grasses are yellow and there is unattended construction which ruins the view and creates a lot of dust. It is not as clean as used to be.
I am happy generally with the environment but recently they are not attending the landscaping and the grasses are yellow and there is unattended construction which ruins the view and creates a lot of dust. It is not as clean as used to be.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nakheel review, June 2015
Al Nakheel Villas
starstarstarstarstar
Caffrey
From Ireland
Moved here in 2021, Family with children.
Positives
The community spirit
Negatives
Terrible Property Management and Maintenance company. They always fight each other and blame each other and nothing get's done for the tenants
Great location and compound. Has it's own bar Community social side is fantastic
Great location and compound. Has it's own bar Community social side is fantastic
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Samar review, February 2015
Greens, Al Samar review
starstarstarstarstar
Jane
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
The Greens is a great community to live in! It's well maintained and the shared areas make a big difference to the surrounding environment. Walking through the trees around the lake and passing neighbours walking children and pets makes it a truly individual place to set up home. My apartment more… in particular is lovely and light with a great view of the pool area. Sitting on my balcony in the cooler months gives me a great sense of peace and tranquility.Show less
The Greens is a great community to live in! It's well maintained and the shared areas make a big difference to the surrounding environment. Walking through the trees around the lake and passing neighbours walking children and pets makes it a truly individual place to set up home. My apartment in particular is lovely and light with a great view of the pool area. Sitting on my balcony in the cooler months gives me a great sense of peace and tranquility.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Thayyal review, December 2014
The Greens
starstarstarstarstar
Sam
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Quiet but handy
Negatives
Parking for visitors
I enjoy living here as it is quiet and not too much traffic. Emaar maintain the gardens well so it looks pretty. Handy to get to everywhere, very central and a free bus on a morning evening to the metro. Enough shops and supermarkets close by and most restaurants more… deliever quickly. Downside is parking for visitors, if I have family over and they rent a car they have to pay for parking, would be nice to have a few visitors spots in the carpark. Pool is lovely, gym pretty good Is expensive here though for rentShow less
I enjoy living here as it is quiet and not too much traffic. Emaar maintain the gardens well so it looks pretty. Handy to get to everywhere, very central and a free bus on a morning evening to the metro. Enough shops and supermarkets close by and most restaurants deliever quickly. Downside is parking for visitors, if I have family over and they rent a car they have to pay for parking, would be nice to have a few visitors spots in the carpark. Pool is lovely, gym pretty good Is expensive here though for rent
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Ghozlan review, December 2014
The Greens
starstarstarstarstar
Nazih
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2008, Living alone.
Positives
Community
Negatives
Maintenance
The best
The best
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Greens review, November 2014
Family community feeling without the gated part
starstarstarstarstar
Starik70
From Canada
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Everything is within walking distance
Negatives
No indoor parking
The Views and Greens have the best combination of everything. The area is pretty much built so there's no construction noise nor traffic, it's pretty close to everything especially if you work in DIC, Media City or JLT. The apartments are great, except the finishing can be better.
The Views and Greens have the best combination of everything. The area is pretty much built so there's no construction noise nor traffic, it's pretty close to everything especially if you work in DIC, Media City or JLT. The apartments are great, except the finishing can be better.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Ghozlan review, November 2014
Al Ghozlan 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Svetlana
From Serbia
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Garden and pool area
Negatives
Tecom side traffic
We are living in Greens, Al Ghozlan 3 building...this is a one bedroom apartment, located on first floor facing street. Apartment is nice, since building is part of Emaar property, maintenance is on high level, must say, including maintenance of pool area and inner courtyard as well. Size of apartment is more… good and all in all we are quite satisfied - that is why this is a third year that we are in same apartment. My only objection is noise coming from the street (direction Jebel Ali Camel Race Course) - will be useful to put some "laying policemen" to slow down a bit vehicles ( since they are speeding a lot). Show less
We are living in Greens, Al Ghozlan 3 building...this is a one bedroom apartment, located on first floor facing street. Apartment is nice, since building is part of Emaar property, maintenance is on high level, must say, including maintenance of pool area and inner courtyard as well. Size of apartment is good and all in all we are quite satisfied - that is why this is a third year that we are in same apartment. My only objection is noise coming from the street (direction Jebel Ali Camel Race Course) - will be useful to put some "laying policemen" to slow down a bit vehicles ( since they are speeding a lot).
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Thayyal review, November 2014
Living internationally in the Greens
starstarstarstarstar
Ine-Mari
From South Africa
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The playground, swimming pool, neighbors etc
Negatives
Dirty mouldy ceilings etc
We moved into the Greens (Al Thayyal) in the beginning of 2014. It is a wonderful place for us to start our lives in Dubai. The kids quickly made friends in the communal areas and can run and play. We swim often and the apartment is very close to shops more… and the kids' school. It is also easy to come from here onto all the main roads without being in a main road. Access to public transport is superb. The maintenance on the building itself is a big concern, as there were mould seen everywhere on the ceilings - which is very bad for our health. However, concerns were mentioned to the developer with a quick response to when maintenance will take place. We are still waiting for the big insulation work to be done, but at least the ceilings were promptly cleaned. We would love to stay here as long as possible, maybe get a 3 bedroom if possible, however the pricing is high if you compare to nearby villa - villages. There is no place to accommodate visitors and parking for visitors is also a problem. It seems to be sorted out by placing parking meters. Show less
We moved into the Greens (Al Thayyal) in the beginning of 2014. It is a wonderful place for us to start our lives in Dubai. The kids quickly made friends in the communal areas and can run and play. We swim often and the apartment is very close to shops and the kids' school. It is also easy to come from here onto all the main roads without being in a main road. Access to public transport is superb. The maintenance on the building itself is a big concern, as there were mould seen everywhere on the ceilings - which is very bad for our health. However, concerns were mentioned to the developer with a quick response to when maintenance will take place. We are still waiting for the big insulation work to be done, but at least the ceilings were promptly cleaned. We would love to stay here as long as possible, maybe get a 3 bedroom if possible, however the pricing is high if you compare to nearby villa - villages. There is no place to accommodate visitors and parking for visitors is also a problem. It seems to be sorted out by placing parking meters.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Thayyal review, November 2014
Al Thayyal 2
starstarstarstarstar
Melissa
From Denmark
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The green areas
Negatives
State of the apartment
The Greens is a nice place, and certainly one of the best areas in Dubai to live if you want to live close to the metro and close to malls, but still want green areas. In The Greens you can actually walk around which is perfect. There are several lakes more… which is nice and there is a nice community. Regarding the buildings, as most buildings in Dubai they suffer from mold during the summer but some of it is ridiculous and the developer refuse to do anything about it. Our cabinets in the bathroom are useless, we can't even have toilet paper in there as the wood is filled with mold, the cabinet doors are falling off, but apparently can't be fixed. The build-in closets in the bedroom are just as bad. We have a huge crack in the wall in our bedroom, again, the developer refuses to fix. So, other than the run down state of the apartment, The Greens is a really nice and quiet place to live Show less
The Greens is a nice place, and certainly one of the best areas in Dubai to live if you want to live close to the metro and close to malls, but still want green areas. In The Greens you can actually walk around which is perfect. There are several lakes which is nice and there is a nice community. Regarding the buildings, as most buildings in Dubai they suffer from mold during the summer but some of it is ridiculous and the developer refuse to do anything about it. Our cabinets in the bathroom are useless, we can't even have toilet paper in there as the wood is filled with mold, the cabinet doors are falling off, but apparently can't be fixed. The build-in closets in the bedroom are just as bad. We have a huge crack in the wall in our bedroom, again, the developer refuses to fix. So, other than the run down state of the apartment, The Greens is a really nice and quiet place to live
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Ghozlan review, November 2014
The Greens - not what it used to be
starstarstarstarstar
Yury
From Russian Federation
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
The garden and play area for kids.
Negatives
Everything else
First phase of The Greens back in 2003/2004 was great - quiet, no traffic, large apartments. Now The Greens have become an overpriced destination where time has taken its toll on the quality of the apartments and buildings. In the summer it's impossible to walk to any convenience store as more… there are none nearby (Choithrams doesn't count because for most Greens buildings it's just too far for the +45 degree heat). Parking is ok if you have 1 car and make sure you do own a car because public transport is the nearby metro but depending on the building it could be a good 15-20min walk (can't consider public buses because they are few and far between, it would be quicker to walk to the metro). It's also not guest friendly at all, so you better cab it if you're visiting friends or relatives. Swimming pool seems to be closed half the time for some maintenance but it's just standing empty. The gym is outdated and lacks equipment. The Greens may seem close to Jebel Ali but reaching it can be a nightmare with all the traffic around it, I think coming from the other side or Media City is easy though. I think the only positive side is the inner garden/play areas - they're excellent for families if you can afford the rent. Overall it's no longer the value for money that it once was but is now an overpriced destination without the justifiable merits.Show less
First phase of The Greens back in 2003/2004 was great - quiet, no traffic, large apartments. Now The Greens have become an overpriced destination where time has taken its toll on the quality of the apartments and buildings. In the summer it's impossible to walk to any convenience store as there are none nearby (Choithrams doesn't count because for most Greens buildings it's just too far for the +45 degree heat). Parking is ok if you have 1 car and make sure you do own a car because public transport is the nearby metro but depending on the building it could be a good 15-20min walk (can't consider public buses because they are few and far between, it would be quicker to walk to the metro). It's also not guest friendly at all, so you better cab it if you're visiting friends or relatives. Swimming pool seems to be closed half the time for some maintenance but it's just standing empty. The gym is outdated and lacks equipment. The Greens may seem close to Jebel Ali but reaching it can be a nightmare with all the traffic around it, I think coming from the other side or Media City is easy though. I think the only positive side is the inner garden/play areas - they're excellent for families if you can afford the rent. Overall it's no longer the value for money that it once was but is now an overpriced destination without the justifiable merits.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Jaz review, November 2014
The best for family
starstarstarstarstar
Zbigniew
From Poland
Moved here in 2008, Family with children.
Positives
Pool, courtyard, no traffic
Negatives
Relatively small kitchen
We have moved in with children - excellent pool and courtyard. Appartment very functional and convenient. I love master bedroom. Our place has been recently upgraded, significantly increasing standard. 7 minutes drive from Wellington International - no traffic in the morning peak saves us at least 1 hour of life per day!
We have moved in with children - excellent pool and courtyard. Appartment very functional and convenient. I love master bedroom. Our place has been recently upgraded, significantly increasing standard. 7 minutes drive from Wellington International - no traffic in the morning peak saves us at least 1 hour of life per day!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Greens review, November 2014
Best in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Sandip
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Views .. Supermarket and Restaurant Access ... easy access to SZR / Emirates Rd / Al Khail Rd and into Greens
Negatives
I am still tyring to figure that out ....
The Greens is by far the best place to live in Dubai as it's a beautiful community with loads of lovely people making the surrounding safe and secure. In the Greens... The UNA is by far the BESTEST Apartment / building to live in as its centrally located with supermarkets more… and restaurants downstairs and over looks the lake and park. UNA is very well maintained and EMAAR Maintenance Service has not let me down in the past 8 years that we have lived here. It's truly a home away from home. The finishing inside the apartments are also excellent. Security guards are friendly and still maintain vigilance and calm. The cleaners make sure the corridors and windows are sparkling clean all the while. Truly value for money...Show less
The Greens is by far the best place to live in Dubai as it's a beautiful community with loads of lovely people making the surrounding safe and secure. In the Greens... The UNA is by far the BESTEST Apartment / building to live in as its centrally located with supermarkets and restaurants downstairs and over looks the lake and park. UNA is very well maintained and EMAAR Maintenance Service has not let me down in the past 8 years that we have lived here. It's truly a home away from home. The finishing inside the apartments are also excellent. Security guards are friendly and still maintain vigilance and calm. The cleaners make sure the corridors and windows are sparkling clean all the while. Truly value for money...
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Ghozlan review, November 2014
One of the last affordable yet lovely places to live in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Mitch
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Green and quiet
Negatives
People complaining about there not being free parking! As if!
Awesome location. Everything you need nearby. Great environment.
Awesome location. Everything you need nearby. Great environment.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nakheel review, October 2014
The Townhouses
starstarstarstarstar
Jason
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location, location, location... and the pub!
Negatives
Age and in need of a face lift.
Al Nakheel Villas is the quintessential Dubai compound. Perfectly located on the edge of knowledge village in close proximity to SZR, 3 mins from the (4x4) beach and the metro network. Its old, but is full of charm and character, with lush greenery very well established which offers a great sense more… of departure when you drive through the security barrier. Located in the centre of the compound is a community area with bar, swimming pool, tennis courts, squash courts and gym - meaning its the perfect place for young families to relax in a safe convenient space. We live in the townhouses street which has its own little entrance next to the community area offering a slightly more private location - apart from the noise of SZR, which is the other side of the wall. The townhouses are in need of a little renovation but are perfect for a young professional couple looking for outdoor garden space and ample parking. its a simple 2 bedroom property, but unlike the Springs, the rooms are more than big enough with full height windows allowing for lots of natural light.Show less
Al Nakheel Villas is the quintessential Dubai compound. Perfectly located on the edge of knowledge village in close proximity to SZR, 3 mins from the (4x4) beach and the metro network. Its old, but is full of charm and character, with lush greenery very well established which offers a great sense of departure when you drive through the security barrier. Located in the centre of the compound is a community area with bar, swimming pool, tennis courts, squash courts and gym - meaning its the perfect place for young families to relax in a safe convenient space. We live in the townhouses street which has its own little entrance next to the community area offering a slightly more private location - apart from the noise of SZR, which is the other side of the wall. The townhouses are in need of a little renovation but are perfect for a young professional couple looking for outdoor garden space and ample parking. its a simple 2 bedroom property, but unlike the Springs, the rooms are more than big enough with full height windows allowing for lots of natural light.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nakheel review, October 2014
Greens rating
starstarstarstarstar
Rana
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Sidir review, October 2014
Best apartment living for family this side of the town
starstarstarstarstar
Sid
From India
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Sound of birds chirping, huge airy living rooms
Negatives
Rent!!!
The 2000+ sft apts are among the biggest 3BR apartments that one can get this side of town. The secure access to the communities + good size pool + kids play area are great for families. Access to SZR is a breeze and the metro is a only a short more… walk away (besides the hop on hop off bus service offered by Emaar). You can actually wake up and hear the birds (myna, sparrows, hudhud) chirping and if you have a pet, the community also has a dog park. However, with new construction coming up on Street 1, the view and sound ratings could be changing. Better check it out. Show less
The 2000+ sft apts are among the biggest 3BR apartments that one can get this side of town. The secure access to the communities + good size pool + kids play area are great for families. Access to SZR is a breeze and the metro is a only a short walk away (besides the hop on hop off bus service offered by Emaar). You can actually wake up and hear the birds (myna, sparrows, hudhud) chirping and if you have a pet, the community also has a dog park. However, with new construction coming up on Street 1, the view and sound ratings could be changing. Better check it out.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nakheel review, October 2014
Al Nakheel 3 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Umaiz
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The thing I liked most is that I bought it. : ))
Negatives
The worst thing is that I didnt buy the 4 BHK at that time.
I have family of 6 (my parents, sister, wife and my son) living altogether. And we all love this community and the apartment more than any other area of Dubai. It is peaceful, filled with parks and community areas and lovely people around us. All utilities, restaurants and cafes are at more… walking distance. If we have to invest and buy another property we will buy in Greens again, probably a four bedroom this time.Show less
I have family of 6 (my parents, sister, wife and my son) living altogether. And we all love this community and the apartment more than any other area of Dubai. It is peaceful, filled with parks and community areas and lovely people around us. All utilities, restaurants and cafes are at walking distance. If we have to invest and buy another property we will buy in Greens again, probably a four bedroom this time.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Dhafra review, October 2014
The Greens - Friendly neighbourhood living
starstarstarstarstar
Aideen
From Ireland
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Pet Friendly, Quiet Neighbourhood
Negatives
Slightly Dated finishings
The Greens is a slight older yet well maintained community that is close to most malls and has a very well connected road network. There are many families as well as single people residing in the studio, 1- bed and 2-bed apartments. The community area with pool & gym are more… more than adequate with full time lifeguards and there is a constant presence of cleaning staff. Show less
The Greens is a slight older yet well maintained community that is close to most malls and has a very well connected road network. There are many families as well as single people residing in the studio, 1- bed and 2-bed apartments. The community area with pool & gym are more than adequate with full time lifeguards and there is a constant presence of cleaning staff.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Jaz review, October 2014
Living In Greens
starstarstarstarstar
Ravi
From India
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
Green environment, Community Living, Access to DIC/TECOM/Media City/Knowledge Village, Mall of Emirates, Ibn Battuta Mall, Dubai Marina etc
Negatives
Good Restaurants
Great place to have a family & community living with excellent facilities.
Great place to have a family & community living with excellent facilities.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Thayyal review, August 2014
My first property in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
RAKESH
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Children's play area
Negatives
High Maintenance charges
worth living in a community feel with children !!
worth living in a community feel with children !!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nakheel review, August 2014
Greens
starstarstarstarstar
Elie
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Location, great area and great amenities
Negatives
False fire Alarms
What i like the most about my app in Greens is the location especially if you work in @City + the community and the amenities are awesome, pool is big and water is always convenient during the hottest days and open 365 days. Security is another + along with the diversity more… of the tenants, having people from every corner of the world is really nice. In summary i adore my place.Show less
What i like the most about my app in Greens is the location especially if you work in @City + the community and the amenities are awesome, pool is big and water is always convenient during the hottest days and open 365 days. Security is another + along with the diversity of the tenants, having people from every corner of the world is really nice. In summary i adore my place.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Sidir review, August 2014
Al Sidir 3 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Priyanka
From India
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
The park area
Negatives
I have been living in this apartment since the last 4 years. It is a very safe and secure compound so I feel comfortable letting my kids go down to the playground by themselves. My apartment overlooks the central park area which has a playground, a gym, a swimming pool more… and the party hall. The swimming pool has a lifeguard and is well maintained. The gym has all the necessary equipment and is again well maintained. In the evening a lot of kids come out to play so my kids have a lot of company and so do I. I think it is an excellent place to live with your family, especially if you have small kids.Show less
I have been living in this apartment since the last 4 years. It is a very safe and secure compound so I feel comfortable letting my kids go down to the playground by themselves. My apartment overlooks the central park area which has a playground, a gym, a swimming pool and the party hall. The swimming pool has a lifeguard and is well maintained. The gym has all the necessary equipment and is again well maintained. In the evening a lot of kids come out to play so my kids have a lot of company and so do I. I think it is an excellent place to live with your family, especially if you have small kids.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Nakheel review, August 2014
Good for family with young children
starstarstarstarstar
Wan
From Malaysia
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Convenient
Negatives
Car park
We moved from Downtown to The Greens 2 years ago and never regret with our move. This small community is very children friendly. There is always many kids in the playground where my little one has made plenty of friends and attend to their birthday parties in the community hall. more… The gym is situated next to the playground where my husband can do his gym while watching my 5 years old playing football in the playground. Our favorite time of the year is the Halloween as they joined other kids in the same community going from house to house and collected a bucket of candies. Restaurant, supermarket, pharmacy and bookshop is just within 2 mins walk. Walking outside during summer in the evening time is still ok. The apartment is a bit old but overall it is very spacious and convenient. The only lacking is car park as we have 2 cars but with only one parking bay. Also, the lift is small so if you have a big piece of furniture you might need to go up by stair.Show less
We moved from Downtown to The Greens 2 years ago and never regret with our move. This small community is very children friendly. There is always many kids in the playground where my little one has made plenty of friends and attend to their birthday parties in the community hall. The gym is situated next to the playground where my husband can do his gym while watching my 5 years old playing football in the playground. Our favorite time of the year is the Halloween as they joined other kids in the same community going from house to house and collected a bucket of candies. Restaurant, supermarket, pharmacy and bookshop is just within 2 mins walk. Walking outside during summer in the evening time is still ok. The apartment is a bit old but overall it is very spacious and convenient. The only lacking is car park as we have 2 cars but with only one parking bay. Also, the lift is small so if you have a big piece of furniture you might need to go up by stair.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you