Bur Dubai, Dubai, UAE

Al Karama

25 Reviews
star 3.5
Al Karama is a district located in Bur Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Al Karama is a district located in Bur Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Al Karama receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 40
Al Karama review, June 2015
Hadi Building / Zabeel Building / near zomurada building
starstarstarstarstar
Mohnish
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with parents.
Positives
Spacious Apartments/ Value for Money / Great View From Home
Negatives
Waste of Garden Space / Lack of Parking / Traffic Noise
We have lived here for almost 3 years now. We had renovated the home, and spent a lot of effort and time to replenish the whole house. Our new neighbours have done the same... however, the moment you step out of home, you realize that your walking in a tacky, maintained building, more… lifts out of order most of the time, several attempts to request maintenance guys to repair the lift has had no impact... our HUGE garden space is just vacant and deserted without any *GARDEN LIKE* properties. No benches, no maintenance. Its basically a dump yard... its upsetting how such a massive space has been wasted, due to lack of maintenance. The cleaners are great... as you see them every morning sweeping and mopping the passage outside home, but how much more can they help? We love our home, but the building requires some serious effort to make itself presentable.. Parking is IMPOSSIBLE anytime after 8pm, so its like a lottery if we finally find one in the evenings. the last resort is to park near Mr. Baker & the laboratory and walk back home... Hard luck if you've had a really hard day at work... and returned at 10:00 PM... get ready to tire yourself further... Thers a lotta scope for improvement in this bldg... if only the management put in the efforts.. Thanks for readingShow less
We have lived here for almost 3 years now. We had renovated the home, and spent a lot of effort and time to replenish the whole house. Our new neighbours have done the same... however, the moment you step out of home, you realize that your walking in a tacky, maintained building, lifts out of order most of the time, several attempts to request maintenance guys to repair the lift has had no impact... our HUGE garden space is just vacant and deserted without any *GARDEN LIKE* properties. No benches, no maintenance. Its basically a dump yard... its upsetting how such a massive space has been wasted, due to lack of maintenance. The cleaners are great... as you see them every morning sweeping and mopping the passage outside home, but how much more can they help? We love our home, but the building requires some serious effort to make itself presentable.. Parking is IMPOSSIBLE anytime after 8pm, so its like a lottery if we finally find one in the evenings. the last resort is to park near Mr. Baker & the laboratory and walk back home... Hard luck if you've had a really hard day at work... and returned at 10:00 PM... get ready to tire yourself further... Thers a lotta scope for improvement in this bldg... if only the management put in the efforts.. Thanks for reading
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, May 2015
Best View at a Cheap Price
starstarstarstarstar
Anjali
From India
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
View
Negatives
Noise
Love the view of the house..Less rent as compared to other buildings , affordable is pretty ok
Love the view of the house..Less rent as compared to other buildings , affordable is pretty ok
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, March 2015
Karama review
starstarstarstarstar
Netra
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Metro and buses are near
Negatives
Street noise
My building is on main street of Karama. I like that it is close to the metro, bus stations, lot of different shops and good restaurants. I dont like the noise of cars on the street which is very annoying sometimes. I think Karama is good for working people, but more… not very good for children because big traffic and no area to play safely. Show less
My building is on main street of Karama. I like that it is close to the metro, bus stations, lot of different shops and good restaurants. I dont like the noise of cars on the street which is very annoying sometimes. I think Karama is good for working people, but not very good for children because big traffic and no area to play safely.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, February 2015
Karama 2 Bedroom apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Suraj
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with parents.
Positives
The view of Zabeel park and the huge balcony connecting living and both bedrooms
Negatives
The maintenance
The only prob is maintenance which is like almost zero. It takes forever to repair any small thing such as a door lock and the building management never answers the calls.
The only prob is maintenance which is like almost zero. It takes forever to repair any small thing such as a door lock and the building management never answers the calls.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, January 2015
My Apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Arti
From India
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Value for money
Negatives
Gym is not very up to date
Located in the very prime location in Karama where I can avail all the necessary facilities with ease I have a beautiful flat with 1 BHK and balcony , nice restaurants down and school bus service also available easily. Very near to the metro and malls where I can find more… Carrefour and Spinneys in a 10 min walk distance. Very spacious flat with top Burj view from the bedroom and big spacious kitchen with nice storage facilities. People who come to our house just love the flat and layout and the finishing is also very nice. Its a good building the only thing which is not there is a proper maintenance for gym and also security is no that good. But I like my apartment as it is spacious and peaceful. Show less
Located in the very prime location in Karama where I can avail all the necessary facilities with ease I have a beautiful flat with 1 BHK and balcony , nice restaurants down and school bus service also available easily. Very near to the metro and malls where I can find Carrefour and Spinneys in a 10 min walk distance. Very spacious flat with top Burj view from the bedroom and big spacious kitchen with nice storage facilities. People who come to our house just love the flat and layout and the finishing is also very nice. Its a good building the only thing which is not there is a proper maintenance for gym and also security is no that good. But I like my apartment as it is spacious and peaceful.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, January 2015
Best at a lower place with comfortability
starstarstarstarstar
Anjali
From India
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Pool
Negatives
No immediate grocery beside
I really love my apartment as it has a big hall which so much required for growing kids and if u r a party lover ..so as to accommodate as many friends as u can .. and it also has a big round balcony which gives the view of the more… Dubai creek so beautifully and so i like it ..as it also gives proper sun light and good air also.. Then comes and 2 rooms adjacent to each other.. so all rooms including kitchen gets the same view like the Main hall.. and I have 2 full baths . which has a bath tub in both and commode....One is attached to the room and one is free for the guests to use.. Also a small store or a laundry room is provided to store ur junk n washing clothes..which some people have also used as a maids room.. I love this apartment because of sunlight and fresh air and this building has an exotic open swimming pool which gives u a fresh feeling always .. Most important what i believe there is no building standing near to our building which also gives us a feeling of openness and we are also out of fear someone peeping to our windows ..hence the Privacy is maintained .. Show less
I really love my apartment as it has a big hall which so much required for growing kids and if u r a party lover ..so as to accommodate as many friends as u can .. and it also has a big round balcony which gives the view of the Dubai creek so beautifully and so i like it ..as it also gives proper sun light and good air also.. Then comes and 2 rooms adjacent to each other.. so all rooms including kitchen gets the same view like the Main hall.. and I have 2 full baths . which has a bath tub in both and commode....One is attached to the room and one is free for the guests to use.. Also a small store or a laundry room is provided to store ur junk n washing clothes..which some people have also used as a maids room.. I love this apartment because of sunlight and fresh air and this building has an exotic open swimming pool which gives u a fresh feeling always .. Most important what i believe there is no building standing near to our building which also gives us a feeling of openness and we are also out of fear someone peeping to our windows ..hence the Privacy is maintained ..
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, December 2014
A place we call HOME
starstarstarstarstar
Suma
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The ambience and the Neighbours
Negatives
The exit road from the building once you come from the Parking.
Lulu Hypermarket, Al Manama Supermarket, Union Cooperative store and the ADCB Metro station are all around this beautiful building. The facilities are not much as we only have a Gym, but the maintenance of the building and its surroundings are superlative. The neighbours are great and the ambience in the more… building is of a large family - mainly Indian families. The rent is reasonable. It is a great place to live.Show less
Lulu Hypermarket, Al Manama Supermarket, Union Cooperative store and the ADCB Metro station are all around this beautiful building. The facilities are not much as we only have a Gym, but the maintenance of the building and its surroundings are superlative. The neighbours are great and the ambience in the building is of a large family - mainly Indian families. The rent is reasonable. It is a great place to live.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, December 2014
Economically ideal home
starstarstarstarstar
JAYSHANKAR
From India
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
It suits my personality and requirement
Negatives
I miss the green
Proximity to all parts of the Emirates from this property, the Burj Khalifa view is amazing, the gym is nice and well maintained, 24 hours security and cctv camera monitored and basement parking is well maintained and managed and all kind of public transport is accessed and supermarkets and restaurants more… are in walking distance. This property is near to Karama post office and visa medical is below the property. Jogging is possible by walk to Dubai creek.Show less
Proximity to all parts of the Emirates from this property, the Burj Khalifa view is amazing, the gym is nice and well maintained, 24 hours security and cctv camera monitored and basement parking is well maintained and managed and all kind of public transport is accessed and supermarkets and restaurants are in walking distance. This property is near to Karama post office and visa medical is below the property. Jogging is possible by walk to Dubai creek.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, December 2014
Buildings in Al Karama
starstarstarstarstar
UAE
From India
Moved here in 2021, Living with spouse.
Positives
I live in the heart of the city.
Negatives
I live in the heart of the city!
While we still pay a reasonable amount of rent for our apartment, I still feel that once the building starts getting older, the rents should come down. There can be no comparison with the rents in other surrounding buildings, as they may be new, with central air-conditioning, 2 parking slots, more… health club, security, etc... Where I reside, the building is over 10 years old, with 1 parking spot and a window air-conditioning slot. Security is available, but only on 1 side of the entrance. I do not think it is fair to compare a 10 year old building to a new building and increase the rents just because the new building's rent is higher !Show less
While we still pay a reasonable amount of rent for our apartment, I still feel that once the building starts getting older, the rents should come down. There can be no comparison with the rents in other surrounding buildings, as they may be new, with central air-conditioning, 2 parking slots, health club, security, etc... Where I reside, the building is over 10 years old, with 1 parking spot and a window air-conditioning slot. Security is available, but only on 1 side of the entrance. I do not think it is fair to compare a 10 year old building to a new building and increase the rents just because the new building's rent is higher !
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, November 2014
Old but Gold
starstarstarstarstar
Nazia
From India
Moved here in 2008, Family with children.
Positives
The area
Negatives
The cracked walls, bathroom and the kitchen cabinets.
A very old building probably will be demolished in the coming year. But its the place where my life in Dubai began. Even though the building is not well maintained I cant complain at all becoz of the area which I live in. It has access to everything at walkable more… distance. The metro, bus stand, hypermarket, mosque, grocery, pharmacy, doctor and the list just goes on. Cant say I have not been dreaming of a better apartment. Yes i have been....but I dont think any apartment with an affordable rent as this one will have so many facilities. I pray that Sheikha Maryam Building remains as long as I am here in Dubai.Show less
A very old building probably will be demolished in the coming year. But its the place where my life in Dubai began. Even though the building is not well maintained I cant complain at all becoz of the area which I live in. It has access to everything at walkable distance. The metro, bus stand, hypermarket, mosque, grocery, pharmacy, doctor and the list just goes on. Cant say I have not been dreaming of a better apartment. Yes i have been....but I dont think any apartment with an affordable rent as this one will have so many facilities. I pray that Sheikha Maryam Building remains as long as I am here in Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, November 2014
Our Flat
starstarstarstarstar
Lesly Ann
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Strategically located
Negatives
High rent compare to others
I like the location of our flat. It is strategically located in Burjuman area. It is near to many establishments like supermarket so you don't have to worry whenever you need something like food and toiletries. It is also near the metro station so transportation is very easy.
I like the location of our flat. It is strategically located in Burjuman area. It is near to many establishments like supermarket so you don't have to worry whenever you need something like food and toiletries. It is also near the metro station so transportation is very easy.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, November 2014
Old Flat
starstarstarstarstar
Saher
From India
Moved here in 2011, Living with parents.
Positives
Negatives
I lived in a 2 bed room apartment in a building next to Bikanerwala restaurant in Karama. Initially the maintenance and security system was top class. Password entry system, 24 hours security, neat and clean gym, childrens play area and swimming pool. 4 -5 years ago the management of the more… building changed and since then things have been different. The recreational floor that is the locker rooms, shower and steam rooms, gym, play area was broken down to make more flats. The pool area was re constructed to accommodate a gym and a pool. The floor occupied bachelors. Securities no longer showed professionalism, the security system was abandoned. This made a lot of families to move out of the building.Show less
I lived in a 2 bed room apartment in a building next to Bikanerwala restaurant in Karama. Initially the maintenance and security system was top class. Password entry system, 24 hours security, neat and clean gym, childrens play area and swimming pool. 4 -5 years ago the management of the building changed and since then things have been different. The recreational floor that is the locker rooms, shower and steam rooms, gym, play area was broken down to make more flats. The pool area was re constructed to accommodate a gym and a pool. The floor occupied bachelors. Securities no longer showed professionalism, the security system was abandoned. This made a lot of families to move out of the building.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, November 2014
Old dog, same trick
starstarstarstarstar
Mae
From Philippines
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
I guess the location, since its just opposite of Burjuman and next to metro station.
Negatives
Parking is really terrible. If its allowed to remove the garbage bins on the street just to have a parking for a small car.
Its an old building, painted to look new and collects high rent.
Its an old building, painted to look new and collects high rent.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, November 2014
Al Mansoori 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
John Winston
From Philippines
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
With regards to our building accommodation, the location is great, near to Dubai Metro, Fish Market Karama, LULU Hypermarket, pharmacies, clinic, hospitals etc. One of my concern is the cleanliness within our building. Garbage room should not locate inside the building as cockroaches and other insects are playing around and worst more… is, increasing exponentially. All landlords should look the matter of cleanliness of their own buildings/properties. Secondly, children are playing on lobby creating noise, playing on parking area on the basement which is really dangerous. Some flats are overcrowded too, and obviously bachelors accommodating these flats. It is unfair when the cost of rents increases with same rates on all flats while your room is purely occupied by a family member. Lack of security is also my concern, because outsiders can enter the building without the knowledge of the caretaker. No CCTV, no guards, nothing at all. I am just thankful as I am in Dubai, one of the safest place on earth. But despite of the above, I appreciate the representative and the staff of Al Mansoori bldg., they are just simply accommodating and kind people. Show less
With regards to our building accommodation, the location is great, near to Dubai Metro, Fish Market Karama, LULU Hypermarket, pharmacies, clinic, hospitals etc. One of my concern is the cleanliness within our building. Garbage room should not locate inside the building as cockroaches and other insects are playing around and worst is, increasing exponentially. All landlords should look the matter of cleanliness of their own buildings/properties. Secondly, children are playing on lobby creating noise, playing on parking area on the basement which is really dangerous. Some flats are overcrowded too, and obviously bachelors accommodating these flats. It is unfair when the cost of rents increases with same rates on all flats while your room is purely occupied by a family member. Lack of security is also my concern, because outsiders can enter the building without the knowledge of the caretaker. No CCTV, no guards, nothing at all. I am just thankful as I am in Dubai, one of the safest place on earth. But despite of the above, I appreciate the representative and the staff of Al Mansoori bldg., they are just simply accommodating and kind people.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, November 2014
The Building.
starstarstarstarstar
Kishan
From India
Moved here in 2010, Living with parents.
Positives
The community/neighbours
Negatives
Not been painted in years.
My building that I stay in Is in probably the best place a building should be in. Despite the fact that it has literally nothing other than a central AC, the building's community is Just amazing. The people living in the building are probably ones in no other. The Building more… is 10 minutes away from Burjuman Metro Station and Karama Metro Station on either side. The Building is close to almost everything you need such as McDonald's, KFC, Pizza Hut,3 Supermarkets, And Union Medical Centre. But the downside of the building is when it comes to cleanliness. The building has not been painted in say about 10 years (from observation). The building's parking is very dirty and probably never cleaned! The Building Has nothing other than a central AC. The parking by itself is very crowded. Show less
My building that I stay in Is in probably the best place a building should be in. Despite the fact that it has literally nothing other than a central AC, the building's community is Just amazing. The people living in the building are probably ones in no other. The Building is 10 minutes away from Burjuman Metro Station and Karama Metro Station on either side. The Building is close to almost everything you need such as McDonald's, KFC, Pizza Hut,3 Supermarkets, And Union Medical Centre. But the downside of the building is when it comes to cleanliness. The building has not been painted in say about 10 years (from observation). The building's parking is very dirty and probably never cleaned! The Building Has nothing other than a central AC. The parking by itself is very crowded.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, November 2014
Nice and convenient location
starstarstarstarstar
Mansi
From India
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Maintenance
Public transportation is good as metro station and bus stop is nearby. You get taxi easily. So many good restaurants and grocery shops are there. Flat is clean and newly constructed with decent size bedroom. View of Burj Khalifa from balcony is also good.
Public transportation is good as metro station and bus stop is nearby. You get taxi easily. So many good restaurants and grocery shops are there. Flat is clean and newly constructed with decent size bedroom. View of Burj Khalifa from balcony is also good.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, October 2014
About my flat and review regarding Real Estate
starstarstarstarstar
CHRISTEL
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Bed Bugs :)
Building in Karama is most conveniently located in the midst of the city, 10-15 minute walk from Burjuman Metro Station. Specious room with kitchenette with Burj Khalifa far view. The price is affordable. It is located in the heart of the city hence everything is easily accessible and I must more… say it was just value for money. This excellent location is perfect for keen shoppers and diners alike, with easy access to some of the finest shops and boutiques in the city, and a wide range of restaurants, bars and cafes to enjoy. Show less
Building in Karama is most conveniently located in the midst of the city, 10-15 minute walk from Burjuman Metro Station. Specious room with kitchenette with Burj Khalifa far view. The price is affordable. It is located in the heart of the city hence everything is easily accessible and I must say it was just value for money. This excellent location is perfect for keen shoppers and diners alike, with easy access to some of the finest shops and boutiques in the city, and a wide range of restaurants, bars and cafes to enjoy.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, October 2014
Been living in Dubai for 15 years and this is the best place to live in!
starstarstarstarstar
Galina
From Bulgaria
Moved here in 2021, Family with children.
Positives
Close to everywhere
Negatives
Neighbors
The community is not that great, but the location, size and value for money is perfect. It's in the heart of Dubai, close to everywhere and everything. The park opposite is the best for family with children and all the perks around. Only there is no facilities like pool, gym more… etc...but for that price and size I don't need one.Show less
The community is not that great, but the location, size and value for money is perfect. It's in the heart of Dubai, close to everywhere and everything. The park opposite is the best for family with children and all the perks around. Only there is no facilities like pool, gym etc...but for that price and size I don't need one.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, October 2014
Wonderful building but a congested area
starstarstarstarstar
Mohan
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Maintenance, Quality of Finish, Security, Loads of Indian Restaurant around, City Centre
Negatives
Congested Area.
It is a very well maintained building by Wasl Properties, It is a congested area, getting in and out of this area takes a long time. No swimming pool, but wonderful maintenance. No guest parking available.
It is a very well maintained building by Wasl Properties, It is a congested area, getting in and out of this area takes a long time. No swimming pool, but wonderful maintenance. No guest parking available.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, October 2014
Home sweet home
starstarstarstarstar
ZAITOON
From India
Moved here in 2021, Family with children.
Positives
Area
Negatives
I came to Dubai in 1991. The day I entered Dubai I entered this building (Sana fashion building) Karama. Opposite Zabeel park. Its 23 years now and I am still living in this building. My two sons childhood was spent in this building. Now they are 21 and 18 years more… old. From the last 4 years I am planning to change the house, want to shift to three bedroom, but I go see the apartments and come back. I dont like the size or the area or the atmosphere of the building.Show less
I came to Dubai in 1991. The day I entered Dubai I entered this building (Sana fashion building) Karama. Opposite Zabeel park. Its 23 years now and I am still living in this building. My two sons childhood was spent in this building. Now they are 21 and 18 years old. From the last 4 years I am planning to change the house, want to shift to three bedroom, but I go see the apartments and come back. I dont like the size or the area or the atmosphere of the building.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, October 2014
Karama 2 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Pauline Olivia
From India
Moved here in 2021, Living with spouse.
Positives
Very close to all the supermarkets and restaurants
Negatives
No proper parking facilities
An old building, but maintenance is OK.
An old building, but maintenance is OK.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, October 2014
Description of house, locality and if worth the rent we pay
starstarstarstarstar
Jeanette
From India
Moved here in 2021, Family with children.
Positives
The neighbours, Karama being a place for the middle class the neighbours are the only good thing.
Negatives
The tension when the house agreement comes up for renewal and your nightmare come true, rent has increased.
I pay way too high for the flat I live in, no maintenance or pest control done in the building. Every year comes summer and flats are infested with bed bugs. Parking is first come first serve.
I pay way too high for the flat I live in, no maintenance or pest control done in the building. Every year comes summer and flats are infested with bed bugs. Parking is first come first serve.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, October 2014
Heart of the city
starstarstarstarstar
Anjali
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The locality, neighbourhood and the flat
Negatives
The maintenance and finish of the flat
Its an amazing place specially for the South Asian community. The place has almost everything around within a km radius, like restaurants, schools, dance classes, supermarkets, parlours, book libraries etc. The building is pretty ok maintained but they could do a lot better. Flat is pretty spacious too.
Its an amazing place specially for the South Asian community. The place has almost everything around within a km radius, like restaurants, schools, dance classes, supermarkets, parlours, book libraries etc. The building is pretty ok maintained but they could do a lot better. Flat is pretty spacious too.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, August 2014
Karama 2 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Smriti
From India
Moved here in 2021, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, August 2014
Home sweet home
starstarstarstarstar
Seema
From India
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Location is fantabulous
Negatives
Rent factor needs to be streamlined across Dubai
We moved into this 1 BHK apartment just last year and are happy to have this one as our cosy nest. We are in the heart of Karama city and hope to continue with our stay here, as long as we can afford. What more you can say in more… this ever growing city which is well-known for its modern luxurious communities, high-rises and massive homes. Really, I do not crave for theme based apartment, luxury based penthouses either, but a place where Love can make our house a HOME...Show less
We moved into this 1 BHK apartment just last year and are happy to have this one as our cosy nest. We are in the heart of Karama city and hope to continue with our stay here, as long as we can afford. What more you can say in this ever growing city which is well-known for its modern luxurious communities, high-rises and massive homes. Really, I do not crave for theme based apartment, luxury based penthouses either, but a place where Love can make our house a HOME...
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you