Jebel Ali District, Dubai, UAE

The Gardens

25 Reviews
star 3.5
The Gardens is a district located in Jebel Ali District, United Arab Emirates
The Gardens is a district located in Jebel Ali District, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

The Gardens receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 27
The Gardens review, November 2020
Awesome place
starstarstarstarstar
Amal
From India
Moved here in 2019, Family with children.
Positives
Greenery and the ambiance. Best place 2 Stay Fit
Negatives
No small time groceries, stationary & laundry.
I moved in August 2019 with lot of anxiety after living in Sharjah for 17 years but this is a good move if I look back after a year. The Place is filled with Trees & Plants which makes it so nice on the Eyes and morning walks & cycling more… makes it so special. I love my Balcony view of the Greenery and Bird's chirping. The IBN Mall is right in front of us and manage most of the things but most of the options there are quite expensive. Luckily we have FESTIVAL PLAZA opened up and has IKEA & LULU which is a Double prize in the same place. The Exits & Entries are increased now in the last 6-8 months so it makes it much easier than before. We are waiting for the METRO works to finish so that the Roads between Gardens & Discovery Gardens open too. Only drawback is the District Cooling charges which is expensive apart from the DEWA & RENT. In short this is one of the Best place to live in Dubai & I simply Love it :)Show less
I moved in August 2019 with lot of anxiety after living in Sharjah for 17 years but this is a good move if I look back after a year. The Place is filled with Trees & Plants which makes it so nice on the Eyes and morning walks & cycling makes it so special. I love my Balcony view of the Greenery and Bird's chirping. The IBN Mall is right in front of us and manage most of the things but most of the options there are quite expensive. Luckily we have FESTIVAL PLAZA opened up and has IKEA & LULU which is a Double prize in the same place. The Exits & Entries are increased now in the last 6-8 months so it makes it much easier than before. We are waiting for the METRO works to finish so that the Roads between Gardens & Discovery Gardens open too. Only drawback is the District Cooling charges which is expensive apart from the DEWA & RENT. In short this is one of the Best place to live in Dubai & I simply Love it :)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, December 2015
Garden apartments rating
starstarstarstarstar
MAHER
From Egypt
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The view
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, November 2015
Average flat, nice sorroundings
starstarstarstarstar
Orsi
From Hungary
Moved here in 2021, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The greenery, parks and the community pool
Negatives
No facilities in walking distance (during the summer)
The Gardens is definitely nicer and older version of Discovery Gardens. The flats had an average/medium finishing with nice spacious balconies and plenty of greenery around. The community pools were well kept and quite nice but there are no gyms. Playing sports outside is a popular pass time amongst families more… and children on the large greens areas. Having a car a is still essential unless you live right behind Battuta Mall. There are a couple of schools nearby but no shops except for Battuta Mall. The traffic can be very challenging in the peak hours and with Discovery Gardens being next door it is always busy. Parking can be challenging as there are only common areas, no underground or allocated parking. Show less
The Gardens is definitely nicer and older version of Discovery Gardens. The flats had an average/medium finishing with nice spacious balconies and plenty of greenery around. The community pools were well kept and quite nice but there are no gyms. Playing sports outside is a popular pass time amongst families and children on the large greens areas. Having a car a is still essential unless you live right behind Battuta Mall. There are a couple of schools nearby but no shops except for Battuta Mall. The traffic can be very challenging in the peak hours and with Discovery Gardens being next door it is always busy. Parking can be challenging as there are only common areas, no underground or allocated parking.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, May 2015
Very bad place to stay in
starstarstarstarstar
Nadine
From Syrian Arab Republic
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Ibn Battuta Mall
Negatives
Everything
I preferred to move from 2 bed to one bed in better area. The traffic is very bad all times and the neighbors were very bad and noisy. The service company is very bad. The street near my building was under construction for 2 years and area is always flooding in more… the rain in addition to the bad smell coming from the drainage factory.Show less
I preferred to move from 2 bed to one bed in better area. The traffic is very bad all times and the neighbors were very bad and noisy. The service company is very bad. The street near my building was under construction for 2 years and area is always flooding in the rain in addition to the bad smell coming from the drainage factory.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, March 2015
Home sweet home!
starstarstarstarstar
Hamriya
From India
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
The serene, scenic and rustic beauty and well-kept neighbourhood
Negatives
Proposal to increase the rent to 25%
The idea of moving into a new community was a daunting one for me. Add to that the responsibilities of a working mother having to raise two toddlers and my hands were full. It was about four years back on 6th June, also my birthday that we moved to The more… Gardens residential apartments. Having been raised in the U.A.E and lived here for the past 32years, we have shifted our apartments several times. However, I and my entire family today vouch shifting to Gardens as one of the best choices that we have made. The community is abundant with recreational facilities like several football / cricket grounds, swimming pools, basketball and volley ball courts and most importantly the place is gifted with natural wildlife beauty. I love waking up early morning to the chirping of birds and the fresh smell of nature around me. Only after enjoying and good 15 minutes the scenic beauty from my balcony located on the ground floor ( a deliberate choice I made so that I could grow a beautiful garden and which I did!) would I move on with the other chores of the day. Both my sons aged 12 and 10 are ardent football players and there was no better place to stay where they could practice their soccer skills better. They learn at the Winchester School which is a good 20minutes walk from our building and both myself and my kids avail this beautiful landscape and community to commute to school on foot especially when the weather is beautiful from November to March. The Ibn Battuta metro station is also very close and I daily go walking to the metro station enjoying the scenic beauty. there is also adequate stilt parking for the residential apartments and even for the guests. Abundant restaurants are located in the close locale of discovery gardens and is flanked by two great mosques. Traffic in The Gardens is very less with RTA buses frequenting the locale often. Speaking of drawbacks, finding a taxi is often problematic in this area. Although the beauty of the community is in the scanty lighting , at times it has proven to be a bit problematic especially after sunset when the whole area looks eerie with the scanty lightning. Security and patrolling is excellent as we have a patrol stationed at our apartment for major part of the day and they are well trained and helpful. Home delivery of grocery items, laundry, food etc are also easily available. There is also a petrol pump that is closely located to the community. The gardens are very well maintained and it is a cool sight to see how many residents including myself have taken up to gardening by making use of the fertile soil and lovely atmosphere thus adding more beauty to the locality. The travel from the area to Abu Dhabi is also hassle free. Nakheel has indeed provided a very serene and calm neighborhood to stay. I would highly recommend The Gardens an ideal place to live to anyone who loves scenic beauty and would prefer to spend a serene lovely day away from the daily chaos of Dubai life. However, we recently received a letter informing about the possibility of a rent hike of 25% which I feel is really unjustifiable and would vehemently implore the officials to kindly revise this proposal. It is indeed a feeling of home away from home. Enclosed are a few snapshots of the vegetables I have managed to grow in this beautiful locale!Show less
The idea of moving into a new community was a daunting one for me. Add to that the responsibilities of a working mother having to raise two toddlers and my hands were full. It was about four years back on 6th June, also my birthday that we moved to The Gardens residential apartments. Having been raised in the U.A.E and lived here for the past 32years, we have shifted our apartments several times. However, I and my entire family today vouch shifting to Gardens as one of the best choices that we have made. The community is abundant with recreational facilities like several football / cricket grounds, swimming pools, basketball and volley ball courts and most importantly the place is gifted with natural wildlife beauty. I love waking up early morning to the chirping of birds and the fresh smell of nature around me. Only after enjoying and good 15 minutes the scenic beauty from my balcony located on the ground floor ( a deliberate choice I made so that I could grow a beautiful garden and which I did!) would I move on with the other chores of the day. Both my sons aged 12 and 10 are ardent football players and there was no better place to stay where they could practice their soccer skills better. They learn at the Winchester School which is a good 20minutes walk from our building and both myself and my kids avail this beautiful landscape and community to commute to school on foot especially when the weather is beautiful from November to March. The Ibn Battuta metro station is also very close and I daily go walking to the metro station enjoying the scenic beauty. there is also adequate stilt parking for the residential apartments and even for the guests. Abundant restaurants are located in the close locale of discovery gardens and is flanked by two great mosques. Traffic in The Gardens is very less with RTA buses frequenting the locale often. Speaking of drawbacks, finding a taxi is often problematic in this area. Although the beauty of the community is in the scanty lighting , at times it has proven to be a bit problematic especially after sunset when the whole area looks eerie with the scanty lightning. Security and patrolling is excellent as we have a patrol stationed at our apartment for major part of the day and they are well trained and helpful. Home delivery of grocery items, laundry, food etc are also easily available. There is also a petrol pump that is closely located to the community. The gardens are very well maintained and it is a cool sight to see how many residents including myself have taken up to gardening by making use of the fertile soil and lovely atmosphere thus adding more beauty to the locality. The travel from the area to Abu Dhabi is also hassle free. Nakheel has indeed provided a very serene and calm neighborhood to stay. I would highly recommend The Gardens an ideal place to live to anyone who loves scenic beauty and would prefer to spend a serene lovely day away from the daily chaos of Dubai life. However, we recently received a letter informing about the possibility of a rent hike of 25% which I feel is really unjustifiable and would vehemently implore the officials to kindly revise this proposal. It is indeed a feeling of home away from home. Enclosed are a few snapshots of the vegetables I have managed to grow in this beautiful locale!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, February 2015
One hottest location
starstarstarstarstar
Gursharan
From India
Moved here in 2010, Living alone.
Positives
Location ,Transportation, Restaurant
Negatives
Nothing
Well, I have stayed there for 2 years since It was part of Jumeirah group hotel staff accommodation, which is now of Nakheel. It was always nice to stay in Nakheel properties The garden was nice experience , good location feels like luxury, big space , nice design Good more… number of restaurants, transport is easy, more over its near IBN Batuta mall and metro. I strongly recommended these properties . Now there many school around ,private gyms , Its full of fun place .Show less
Well, I have stayed there for 2 years since It was part of Jumeirah group hotel staff accommodation, which is now of Nakheel. It was always nice to stay in Nakheel properties The garden was nice experience , good location feels like luxury, big space , nice design Good number of restaurants, transport is easy, more over its near IBN Batuta mall and metro. I strongly recommended these properties . Now there many school around ,private gyms , Its full of fun place .
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, January 2015
Garden apartments rating
starstarstarstarstar
Hamza
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2009, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, December 2014
1 Bedroom apartment, The Gardens
starstarstarstarstar
Edward
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2011, Living with spouse.
Positives
Space, price.
Negatives
Outside areas need love.
This is a great apartment. It's within walking distance of Ibn Battuta Mall and has a spacious living room, bedroom and kitchen. It's also a Nakheel property who seem to play by the RERA rules. As such, it's still affordable compared to other areas. The only real downside is that the areas more… outside could do with being looked after better. Flower beds look very bare.Show less
This is a great apartment. It's within walking distance of Ibn Battuta Mall and has a spacious living room, bedroom and kitchen. It's also a Nakheel property who seem to play by the RERA rules. As such, it's still affordable compared to other areas. The only real downside is that the areas outside could do with being looked after better. Flower beds look very bare.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, December 2014
Garden Apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Sanjay
From India
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
The locality and the green environment
Negatives
Simply nothing
I am staying in a 2 bedroom apartment in The Gardens behind Ibn Batuta Mall. It has lot of greenery around, lot of trees, a park, football and cricket ground. There are 2 swimming pools as well nearby my apartment with proper security and a trainer. Once inside the Gardens, more… you don't feel like you are in a desert. For me its a perfect place for my family to stay. My wife and children interact with people in the evenings, when everyone tends to come in the open parks/lawns. Ample space is there to play and move around and meet many people from Indian Community as well. Only thing is that this place is far from the city. But once inside, its a self contained township. Also with 2 schools (DPS and Westminster) within the premises it solves the education problem as well. Also Ibn Batuta mall is one of the iconic shopping mall of UAE. Parking is never a problem as there are enough parking for the residents and visitors. The maintenance service is excellent and security guards are always on the round 24/7. Overall its a perfect and suitable place for family.Show less
I am staying in a 2 bedroom apartment in The Gardens behind Ibn Batuta Mall. It has lot of greenery around, lot of trees, a park, football and cricket ground. There are 2 swimming pools as well nearby my apartment with proper security and a trainer. Once inside the Gardens, you don't feel like you are in a desert. For me its a perfect place for my family to stay. My wife and children interact with people in the evenings, when everyone tends to come in the open parks/lawns. Ample space is there to play and move around and meet many people from Indian Community as well. Only thing is that this place is far from the city. But once inside, its a self contained township. Also with 2 schools (DPS and Westminster) within the premises it solves the education problem as well. Also Ibn Batuta mall is one of the iconic shopping mall of UAE. Parking is never a problem as there are enough parking for the residents and visitors. The maintenance service is excellent and security guards are always on the round 24/7. Overall its a perfect and suitable place for family.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, December 2014
A lovely place to live!
starstarstarstarstar
Jyoti
From Canada
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Proximity to schools/mall/gas station/Sheik Zayed road/maintenance/safety/community
Negatives
Rush hour traffic/street plumbing/enforced DEWA fees
The Positives: The Jebel Ali Gardens is approximately 11 plus years old. All the buildings are only 3 stories tall and maintained adequately. Inaya, is the private maintenance company Nakheel has employed whose rates are acceptable and call time efficient. The family communities are predominantly south asian and a lively bunch too! more… Children feel safe to play and many community groups are active all year round: Cricket, Football, Yoga, etc... With 3 nearby schools, many teachers live in the area and offer tuition classes which often enough older kids can walk/bike to themselves. Parking isn't often a problem - even when guests visit on a Friday night. The Gardens is true to its' name with beautiful trees creating canopies over every inner road and expansive playing fields and running tracks. A spider network of trails connect every building to each other allowing for wonderful bike routes and early morning walks. The Negatives: As a family of 5, even the three bedroom (largest available in The Gardens), is starting to close in as storage space is minimal. Location wise, it is the furthest you can get from the heart of Dubai, so partying in town sometimes requires a second thought and taxi bills on an extra fun night are a little steeper :) DEWA costs are a flat fee. So even if you use 50% of it - you still pay the same amount as the person who uses 100% - and that is almost impossible to obtain when we all tend to shut it off in the winter. Entering and exiting The Gardens has always been lengthy process as there are only two of each - one coming in from AUH and one from DXB. The same refers to exits. This is slowly getting better as they recently added a spin off from behind the Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel. Street plumbing - the less I say the better. It's an ongoing problem with the one intersection (Discovery Gardens/Gardens) smelling like ripe sewage every evening. They just can't figure it out. On the main Ibn Battuta road and the streets connected, if it rains, then be prepared to be Superman as you find a way out without smoking your engine or throw on your favorite rubber boots. Like I said, they just can't figure it out. Conclusion: I wouldn't leave for the world. I've got another year or so until my youngest gets too big for her boots and starts demanding more space. Until then, i'm rooted. So, my advice, get on the waiting list.Show less
The Positives: The Jebel Ali Gardens is approximately 11 plus years old. All the buildings are only 3 stories tall and maintained adequately. Inaya, is the private maintenance company Nakheel has employed whose rates are acceptable and call time efficient. The family communities are predominantly south asian and a lively bunch too! Children feel safe to play and many community groups are active all year round: Cricket, Football, Yoga, etc... With 3 nearby schools, many teachers live in the area and offer tuition classes which often enough older kids can walk/bike to themselves. Parking isn't often a problem - even when guests visit on a Friday night. The Gardens is true to its' name with beautiful trees creating canopies over every inner road and expansive playing fields and running tracks. A spider network of trails connect every building to each other allowing for wonderful bike routes and early morning walks. The Negatives: As a family of 5, even the three bedroom (largest available in The Gardens), is starting to close in as storage space is minimal. Location wise, it is the furthest you can get from the heart of Dubai, so partying in town sometimes requires a second thought and taxi bills on an extra fun night are a little steeper :) DEWA costs are a flat fee. So even if you use 50% of it - you still pay the same amount as the person who uses 100% - and that is almost impossible to obtain when we all tend to shut it off in the winter. Entering and exiting The Gardens has always been lengthy process as there are only two of each - one coming in from AUH and one from DXB. The same refers to exits. This is slowly getting better as they recently added a spin off from behind the Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel. Street plumbing - the less I say the better. It's an ongoing problem with the one intersection (Discovery Gardens/Gardens) smelling like ripe sewage every evening. They just can't figure it out. On the main Ibn Battuta road and the streets connected, if it rains, then be prepared to be Superman as you find a way out without smoking your engine or throw on your favorite rubber boots. Like I said, they just can't figure it out. Conclusion: I wouldn't leave for the world. I've got another year or so until my youngest gets too big for her boots and starts demanding more space. Until then, i'm rooted. So, my advice, get on the waiting list.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, November 2014
Accomodation suited for families.
starstarstarstarstar
Charlotte
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Trees and plant, park, sports facilities and mall
Negatives
Foul smell in some parts of DG area, bad traffic going inside the community.
I love the place because it is full of trees and plants, the park and the sports facilities. The Gardens is suitable for families because it has everything, there's a shopping mall nearby, restaurants and schools you don't really need to go far because everything is within your reach inside more… the community. Show less
I love the place because it is full of trees and plants, the park and the sports facilities. The Gardens is suitable for families because it has everything, there's a shopping mall nearby, restaurants and schools you don't really need to go far because everything is within your reach inside the community.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, November 2014
Gardens - A Breath of Freshness, A Breath of Life
starstarstarstarstar
Zohair
From India
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
The Greenery
Negatives
The Security
The Gardens is a good location to stay in. Many reasons for this being the gardens itself. It always green and flowing with life no matter what time it is. One will always feel fresh and at ease here. The 3 bedroom flats here are spacious and big. The maintenance more… is regularly followed through with and there are no problems with any home equipments. If any, there are solved quickly. The security here is horrible. They don't act quickly, many are unable to understand English and most don't care. This is the only downside to this location. All in all, it's a good location to stay in. Obviously not the best but if you're green, you'll love the organic nature here. Show less
The Gardens is a good location to stay in. Many reasons for this being the gardens itself. It always green and flowing with life no matter what time it is. One will always feel fresh and at ease here. The 3 bedroom flats here are spacious and big. The maintenance is regularly followed through with and there are no problems with any home equipments. If any, there are solved quickly. The security here is horrible. They don't act quickly, many are unable to understand English and most don't care. This is the only downside to this location. All in all, it's a good location to stay in. Obviously not the best but if you're green, you'll love the organic nature here.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, November 2014
The Gardens
starstarstarstarstar
Walid
From Egypt
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Value for money
Negatives
Security, noise and parking
Its nice but noisy, no security and the traffic is crazy in the morning, but nightmare in the evening and you will be lucky if you can park at your spot. The best thing about it is the money.
Its nice but noisy, no security and the traffic is crazy in the morning, but nightmare in the evening and you will be lucky if you can park at your spot. The best thing about it is the money.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, November 2014
Enjoy
starstarstarstarstar
Imane
From Morocco
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The size
Negatives
The noise of the AC
I'm living in the Gardens in a 3 bed room and 3 bathroom apartment, the bedrooms are good and I find the apartment very well designed. The kitchen is well furnished with a lot of cupboard. The apartment has a terrace, and there is a swimming pool close to more… my buliding, unfortunately I still don't know where is it exactly. The place is very familiar and secure. There are just few inconveniences, the AC is very noisy and the bus didn't go to the center of Dubai it just make a tour of the Gardens. Show less
I'm living in the Gardens in a 3 bed room and 3 bathroom apartment, the bedrooms are good and I find the apartment very well designed. The kitchen is well furnished with a lot of cupboard. The apartment has a terrace, and there is a swimming pool close to my buliding, unfortunately I still don't know where is it exactly. The place is very familiar and secure. There are just few inconveniences, the AC is very noisy and the bus didn't go to the center of Dubai it just make a tour of the Gardens.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, November 2014
not Bad not Good
starstarstarstarstar
Mohmaed
From Egypt
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
A lot of green areas & private parking
Negatives
Noise from Neighbours & Exit and enter Traffic
Nice green place, but buildings are not well maintained not so clean paint in the building entrance are very old. And what i don't understand why are all people living in gardens and discovery has to pay dewa for the cooling fees which more than 1000 dirhams isn't this should be more… paid by the landlord and tenant should pay his water and electricity that he consume this is bothering me alot I have to pay 1500 to 1600 each month for DewaShow less
Nice green place, but buildings are not well maintained not so clean paint in the building entrance are very old. And what i don't understand why are all people living in gardens and discovery has to pay dewa for the cooling fees which more than 1000 dirhams isn't this should be paid by the landlord and tenant should pay his water and electricity that he consume this is bothering me alot I have to pay 1500 to 1600 each month for Dewa
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, November 2014
Good value for money
starstarstarstarstar
Lana
From Jordan
Moved here in 2021, Family with children.
Positives
The greenery, proximity to Ibn Battuta Mall, value for money
Negatives
Lack of security, littering by neighbors
Pros: green and serene community. Close proximity to Ibn Battuta Mall, parks, schools and gas station. Cons: lack of security (no access cards or intercom), no maid room, no covered parking, limited storage space (bicycles in the corridors), sewage smell in some areas.
Pros: green and serene community. Close proximity to Ibn Battuta Mall, parks, schools and gas station. Cons: lack of security (no access cards or intercom), no maid room, no covered parking, limited storage space (bicycles in the corridors), sewage smell in some areas.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, November 2014
We love to live in the Gardens Dubai UAE
starstarstarstarstar
GulmirA
From Uzbekistan
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
Parrots in the winter eating yellow fruits
Negatives
Sometimes smell from irrigation water especialy when it bursts
We live in The Gardens since 2010. We love it here. Kids have place to play, to swim, nannies to chat :), kids take stairs to reach home which I am no scared to let them go by themselves. Parking and public area are clean. And the most important that more… guests can go to Ibn Batuta walking distance and use metro to reach beach!!! We love The Gardens.Show less
We live in The Gardens since 2010. We love it here. Kids have place to play, to swim, nannies to chat :), kids take stairs to reach home which I am no scared to let them go by themselves. Parking and public area are clean. And the most important that guests can go to Ibn Batuta walking distance and use metro to reach beach!!! We love The Gardens.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, November 2014
The garden review
starstarstarstarstar
Randhir
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The garden
Negatives
No shops
Very private environment, quiet if you want it or with children's laughter in the gardens. The neighborhood is serene. Less traffic and away from the noisy city life, get a village kind of feel with the greenery, gardens and apartments that are well spaced out. Lot of open space. Safe more… & secure for the children to play. Schools, mall, petrol station, hospital all very close by. Only major shortfall is no nearby grocery shops for emergency shopping and availability of skilled maintenance people in case of any breakdowns which are rare though.Show less
Very private environment, quiet if you want it or with children's laughter in the gardens. The neighborhood is serene. Less traffic and away from the noisy city life, get a village kind of feel with the greenery, gardens and apartments that are well spaced out. Lot of open space. Safe & secure for the children to play. Schools, mall, petrol station, hospital all very close by. Only major shortfall is no nearby grocery shops for emergency shopping and availability of skilled maintenance people in case of any breakdowns which are rare though.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, October 2014
Gardens
starstarstarstarstar
Raed
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2021, Living with spouse.
Positives
Quiet place
Negatives
No security
The compound (The Gardens) doesn't have a security for each building. Maintenance response is also bad.
The compound (The Gardens) doesn't have a security for each building. Maintenance response is also bad.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, October 2014
The Gardens
starstarstarstarstar
Amir
From Tunisia
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, July 2014
The Gardens - A good place to live
starstarstarstarstar
Merin
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Living with parents.
Positives
Open spaces, nature, ibn battuta mall
Negatives
Morning traffic, unshaded parking.
To get an apartment in The Gardens is not the easiest thing, but it was well worth the wait. I love the public open spaces they have here and they are very well maintained. As the community is not new, the trees in the area have all matured and provide more… excellent shade and completely unique microclimate to the area. Tucked away from the city , its close enough yet feels like a haven of its own.- an affordable one at that. The maintenance facilities are very good and all complaints are attended to quickly.Show less
To get an apartment in The Gardens is not the easiest thing, but it was well worth the wait. I love the public open spaces they have here and they are very well maintained. As the community is not new, the trees in the area have all matured and provide excellent shade and completely unique microclimate to the area. Tucked away from the city , its close enough yet feels like a haven of its own.- an affordable one at that. The maintenance facilities are very good and all complaints are attended to quickly.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, July 2014
Quiet Community
starstarstarstarstar
Aneliya
From Europe
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
It is very quiet and affortable
Negatives
The palm district cooling is very expensive
The Gardens is a very quiet and very green community. The Gardens community is located just a short distance from Ibn Battuta Mall, and the Dubai Metro. The community has 2 schools , medical center . It is provide the residents with amenities like tenis corts, swimming pools more… and athletic ground. Show less
The Gardens is a very quiet and very green community. The Gardens community is located just a short distance from Ibn Battuta Mall, and the Dubai Metro. The community has 2 schools , medical center . It is provide the residents with amenities like tenis corts, swimming pools and athletic ground.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, July 2014
Garden apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Al Ameen
From Asia
Moved here in 2011, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
The Gardens is a lovely place to live in with a lot of greenery and open space around. I don’t think there is any other neighborhood in Dubai which is so calm, tranquil and full of birds, trees and natural habitat. The only bad thing is that the morning traffic is more… a little heavy as there are no many exits and hence it takes times to get out of the community. Also, sometimes water clogs in certain round-a-bouts as well as there is this rotten smell coming out of the water used for gardening…These things needs to be addressed immediately.Show less
The Gardens is a lovely place to live in with a lot of greenery and open space around. I don’t think there is any other neighborhood in Dubai which is so calm, tranquil and full of birds, trees and natural habitat. The only bad thing is that the morning traffic is a little heavy as there are no many exits and hence it takes times to get out of the community. Also, sometimes water clogs in certain round-a-bouts as well as there is this rotten smell coming out of the water used for gardening…These things needs to be addressed immediately.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, July 2014
The Gardens - Apartments
starstarstarstarstar
Rachel
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The community
Negatives
There is no security
Been living here for past 12 years. For a new resident to move in ,considering the flat space rent is steep. For us, rent is moderate but water and electricity bill is a killer- average AED 1500 -2000 per month !
Been living here for past 12 years. For a new resident to move in ,considering the flat space rent is steep. For us, rent is moderate but water and electricity bill is a killer- average AED 1500 -2000 per month !
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, July 2014
Great place to live
starstarstarstarstar
Ansgar
From Europe
Moved here in 2008, Living with spouse.
Positives
The quality of the interior
Negatives
The off side location from the rest of the town
Lived 3 years in the Gardens and the appartment was a quality. The inside was greatly layed out with sufficient space. The location of the gardens was rather off side, but the closed by Battuta mall was a great replacement for the loss of community and shops. By now the more… place grew even better and more shops are available - almost its own little county. Show less
Lived 3 years in the Gardens and the appartment was a quality. The inside was greatly layed out with sufficient space. The location of the gardens was rather off side, but the closed by Battuta mall was a great replacement for the loss of community and shops. By now the place grew even better and more shops are available - almost its own little county.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you