DubaiLand Residence Complex, DubaiLand, Dubai, UAE

Skycourts Towers

25 Reviews
star 3.5
Year built
2011
Developer
Dubai Properties Group
Skycourts Towers is a multi-building complex located in DubaiLand, United Arab Emirates
Skycourts Towers is a multi-building complex located in DubaiLand, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Skycourts Towers receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 26-50 of 51
Skycourts Towers review, November 2014
District Cooling
starstarstarstarstar
Anthony
From Brazil
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
District cooling bills/Dirty neighbors/Broken down gym facilities/Dirty area surrounding the buildings
I chose to rent in this location away from the city because it was more affordable but I did not factor in the chiller charges that are forced on all residents. I do not only get a DEWA bill every month, I also get a bill from a company called more… Alpha Utilities Management who are responsible for the district cooling in all the Skycourts towers. The average Alpha cooling bill per month for my 2 bedroom apartment is AED 1,000 which adds up to an extra AED 12,000 on top of my annual rent. So if you want to invest or rent here, just keep that in mind, because I regret it and would have happily paid that extra AED 12,000 as rent and stayed closer to the city. Also the area around the building is extremely dirty with leftovers garbage since it was a construction site.Show less
I chose to rent in this location away from the city because it was more affordable but I did not factor in the chiller charges that are forced on all residents. I do not only get a DEWA bill every month, I also get a bill from a company called Alpha Utilities Management who are responsible for the district cooling in all the Skycourts towers. The average Alpha cooling bill per month for my 2 bedroom apartment is AED 1,000 which adds up to an extra AED 12,000 on top of my annual rent. So if you want to invest or rent here, just keep that in mind, because I regret it and would have happily paid that extra AED 12,000 as rent and stayed closer to the city. Also the area around the building is extremely dirty with leftovers garbage since it was a construction site.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, November 2014
Suits me fine
starstarstarstarstar
Mita
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The space and the price
Negatives
The gym
It's not bells and whistles but for a budget area/building, I think it is not bad. I have seen worse. The gym and security leaves quite a bit to be desired, but I have lived here for the past 2+ years and have had no major problems with the flat more… or with it's upkeep. The air-conditioning bills seem a bit erratic but then I find it tough to keep up with the regulations or understand what I should compare it to. It's a bit far off the beaten track so you do need your own transport but the flat is spacious and well laid out and makes good use of space. The fittings are not wow but they've lasted me well and haven't fallen off. Show less
It's not bells and whistles but for a budget area/building, I think it is not bad. I have seen worse. The gym and security leaves quite a bit to be desired, but I have lived here for the past 2+ years and have had no major problems with the flat or with it's upkeep. The air-conditioning bills seem a bit erratic but then I find it tough to keep up with the regulations or understand what I should compare it to. It's a bit far off the beaten track so you do need your own transport but the flat is spacious and well laid out and makes good use of space. The fittings are not wow but they've lasted me well and haven't fallen off.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, October 2014
Skycourts Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Karishma
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Area,building and things around the building like restaurants and super market
Negatives
Directions and road to the tower and street lights
Good place to stay but expenses and no proper road and street lighting. Can improve on few things to make it a good place to stay.
Good place to stay but expenses and no proper road and street lighting. Can improve on few things to make it a good place to stay.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, October 2014
Great Size for a Studio
starstarstarstarstar
Candice
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Size & Layout
Negatives
After looking for studio apartments for a couple of months, I came across Sky Courts and was just amazed by the size of the apartment for a Studio. It's possibly one of the largest studios I have seen. I am extremely impressed with the finishing and the cleanliness of the apartment when more… it was handed over to me. The view is amazing and I love the big windows. Everything was immaculate condition. Show less
After looking for studio apartments for a couple of months, I came across Sky Courts and was just amazed by the size of the apartment for a Studio. It's possibly one of the largest studios I have seen. I am extremely impressed with the finishing and the cleanliness of the apartment when it was handed over to me. The view is amazing and I love the big windows. Everything was immaculate condition.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, October 2014
Community Living - A blessing
starstarstarstarstar
Hasan
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Peaceful Environment, No traffic Jams even in rush hours.
Negatives
Lack of Public Transport
I am living in Skycourt Towers A which is not very close to the city but it takes literally only 20 minutes reaching Dubai Mall from my apartment. The apartment itself is a big one bed apartment approximately 900 sqft which in comparison to the apartments in Downtown and Business more… Bay is bigger in size. Show less
I am living in Skycourt Towers A which is not very close to the city but it takes literally only 20 minutes reaching Dubai Mall from my apartment. The apartment itself is a big one bed apartment approximately 900 sqft which in comparison to the apartments in Downtown and Business Bay is bigger in size.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, October 2014
Justified
starstarstarstarstar
Vivek
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Atmosphere
Negatives
NO ATM Machine!
If you are stumped on where to look between Sharjah to International City to Discovery Gardens. I suggest to take a look at apartments in Skycourts. They are not over priced, their services are good for the price we pay. Necessary attractions like a basic GYM, swimming pool and 1 more… parking per apartment with the option of purchasing more. One thing I wish someone told me earlier is about the ALPHA Facilities Management which handles the district cooling for Skycourts, for people who don't follow; You pay ALPHA Facilities Management for making your Central A/C work as opposed to DEWA which you only pay electricity bills to. The DEWA & ALPHA deposits are AED 2000 each. For Alpha, the minimum to pay a month is AED 130/- whether you've used your A/C or not, and as per what people tell me, the airconditioning bill during the summer maxes up to not more than AED 400/- which is pretty standard. Security are extremely helpful and professional as well as ALPHA Facilities Management who are based in Tower A of Skycourts. If you are one who does not cook, or just having a lazy day, there are restaurants downstairs and a supermarket which are well facilitated. As far as kids are concerned for families, I don't think you have to worry at all for the safety of your children when they have to go outside and play, because Skycourts has an enormous outdoor play area at level P3 within the community which are guarded by high walls so as to keep them from outside exposure with a mini playground. They also have a nursery set up in Skycourts for Daycare. There are occasional times when somebody else parks on your spot which you cannot even be angry about because it is pointless. I only say pointless because there is so much parking space that you'd rather be picking a parking slot than raging into thin air. The layouts at Skycourts are absolutely comfortable with regards to the apartment and yes they have in-built wardrobes. Now if you're thinking "it is too far away", it takes 30 minutes with morning traffic (on Umm Suqeim Road exiting Arabian Ranches caused by a traffic light) to Dubai Internet City where I work and it takes 15 minutes for me to get to Dubai when I have to meet my friends on the weekend. Which is actually better than coming from Deira to Internet City in the morning that takes an hour. As far as distance, it is not that bad, besides distance increases favor on consumption of Petrol. Directly connected to E611(Current Emirates Road), sub connected to E311 (Current Mohammed Bin Zayed Road) and directly connected to E66 (Dubai Al Ain Road); which means you really wouldnt need Sh. Zayed Road E11. All and all I am happy with my decision to move to Skycourts and think its a pleasing and comfortable atmosphere. Show less
If you are stumped on where to look between Sharjah to International City to Discovery Gardens. I suggest to take a look at apartments in Skycourts. They are not over priced, their services are good for the price we pay. Necessary attractions like a basic GYM, swimming pool and 1 parking per apartment with the option of purchasing more. One thing I wish someone told me earlier is about the ALPHA Facilities Management which handles the district cooling for Skycourts, for people who don't follow; You pay ALPHA Facilities Management for making your Central A/C work as opposed to DEWA which you only pay electricity bills to. The DEWA & ALPHA deposits are AED 2000 each. For Alpha, the minimum to pay a month is AED 130/- whether you've used your A/C or not, and as per what people tell me, the airconditioning bill during the summer maxes up to not more than AED 400/- which is pretty standard. Security are extremely helpful and professional as well as ALPHA Facilities Management who are based in Tower A of Skycourts. If you are one who does not cook, or just having a lazy day, there are restaurants downstairs and a supermarket which are well facilitated. As far as kids are concerned for families, I don't think you have to worry at all for the safety of your children when they have to go outside and play, because Skycourts has an enormous outdoor play area at level P3 within the community which are guarded by high walls so as to keep them from outside exposure with a mini playground. They also have a nursery set up in Skycourts for Daycare. There are occasional times when somebody else parks on your spot which you cannot even be angry about because it is pointless. I only say pointless because there is so much parking space that you'd rather be picking a parking slot than raging into thin air. The layouts at Skycourts are absolutely comfortable with regards to the apartment and yes they have in-built wardrobes. Now if you're thinking "it is too far away", it takes 30 minutes with morning traffic (on Umm Suqeim Road exiting Arabian Ranches caused by a traffic light) to Dubai Internet City where I work and it takes 15 minutes for me to get to Dubai when I have to meet my friends on the weekend. Which is actually better than coming from Deira to Internet City in the morning that takes an hour. As far as distance, it is not that bad, besides distance increases favor on consumption of Petrol. Directly connected to E611(Current Emirates Road), sub connected to E311 (Current Mohammed Bin Zayed Road) and directly connected to E66 (Dubai Al Ain Road); which means you really wouldnt need Sh. Zayed Road E11. All and all I am happy with my decision to move to Skycourts and think its a pleasing and comfortable atmosphere.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, October 2014
Nice location to stay
starstarstarstarstar
Shazia
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Quiet atmosphere and clean community
Negatives
Nothing particular
I work in Sharjah, so this is quite good location for me to stay. What I love about this place is you will get all the basic necessary stuffs near by. Like a big super market in just of the building, a ladies saloon, good eatery and take away more… places. Varieties of restaurant... so it is all just perfect for me. You can reach Bur Dubai within 30 minutes of drive from Skycourt and so do to Dubai Marina.Show less
I work in Sharjah, so this is quite good location for me to stay. What I love about this place is you will get all the basic necessary stuffs near by. Like a big super market in just of the building, a ladies saloon, good eatery and take away places. Varieties of restaurant... so it is all just perfect for me. You can reach Bur Dubai within 30 minutes of drive from Skycourt and so do to Dubai Marina.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, October 2014
Skycourts Studio
starstarstarstarstar
Haitham
From Syrian Arab Republic
Moved here in 2012, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
I'm currently living in Skycourts towers in Dubai Land, the location is not bad at least there isn't any major daily traffics on my way to work, and also in less than 20 minutes I can reach downtown Dubai very easily. The public transportation is still weak but as long as more… you own a car you won't face any problem. And the rent is increasing but still convenient comparing to other places.Show less
I'm currently living in Skycourts towers in Dubai Land, the location is not bad at least there isn't any major daily traffics on my way to work, and also in less than 20 minutes I can reach downtown Dubai very easily. The public transportation is still weak but as long as you own a car you won't face any problem. And the rent is increasing but still convenient comparing to other places.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, September 2014
Well...
starstarstarstarstar
Marc
From Canada
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Full-wall window
Negatives
Kitchen cupboards are soooo small
Skycourts Tower studios are small, but the layout is fine. At the beginning you feel like it is tiny, but you get use to it. It is soooo far from everything though. Elevators are super slow and it isn't super clean. A lot of children playing soccer and cricket in more… the hallways. Garden is not maintain and the building feels like it's falling apart. Although it seems like I'm the first to live in this apartment, everything keeps breaking.Show less
Skycourts Tower studios are small, but the layout is fine. At the beginning you feel like it is tiny, but you get use to it. It is soooo far from everything though. Elevators are super slow and it isn't super clean. A lot of children playing soccer and cricket in the hallways. Garden is not maintain and the building feels like it's falling apart. Although it seems like I'm the first to live in this apartment, everything keeps breaking.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, September 2014
Skycourts 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Dinesh
From India
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Ease of Traffic chows, parking. Easily accessible to any part of Dubai.
Negatives
No public Transport.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, September 2014
No public transportation
starstarstarstarstar
Jose
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Surrounding
All residents would really love if RTA buses connects directly to Skycourts.
All residents would really love if RTA buses connects directly to Skycourts.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, September 2014
Not worth it
starstarstarstarstar
Yaseen
From Sudan
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Close to highway for easy access into inside dubai
Negatives
Very far away from everything
I have lived here for 2 years now, and I'm not even a little satisfied with what i'm living with. The finishing is bad, no maintenance, poor security, dried gardens and trees, and every time you encounter a problem, security would come and see it but no one would do more… anything about it. The central air conditioning costs a fortune even if you DON'T use it you still have to pay around 340 - 360 dirhams a month, and it carries a horrible smell. The views all around are bad, absolutely no public transportation other than a taxi at times, gym is nearly destroyed, pools are very dirty and it is very noisy.Show less
I have lived here for 2 years now, and I'm not even a little satisfied with what i'm living with. The finishing is bad, no maintenance, poor security, dried gardens and trees, and every time you encounter a problem, security would come and see it but no one would do anything about it. The central air conditioning costs a fortune even if you DON'T use it you still have to pay around 340 - 360 dirhams a month, and it carries a horrible smell. The views all around are bad, absolutely no public transportation other than a taxi at times, gym is nearly destroyed, pools are very dirty and it is very noisy.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, September 2014
Economic place with good facilities
starstarstarstarstar
Anasuya
From India
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
No noise pollution
Negatives
No public transport
I feel this place is good. We go for walking in the morning and evening. Swimming pool is nice. And one lifeguard is available. Thomsun supermarket is available. Its costly but everything is available. Now al madina super market is opening shortly. All kinds of restaurant available. more… Nursery is also there, but expensive. Only drawback is no public transport. Only taxi's available. RTA should think about bus facility.Show less
I feel this place is good. We go for walking in the morning and evening. Swimming pool is nice. And one lifeguard is available. Thomsun supermarket is available. Its costly but everything is available. Now al madina super market is opening shortly. All kinds of restaurant available. Nursery is also there, but expensive. Only drawback is no public transport. Only taxi's available. RTA should think about bus facility.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, September 2014
Skycourts 2 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Ala Eddine
From Tunisia
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
No traffic, no salik, new building
Negatives
Garbage room
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, August 2014
Skycourts studio
starstarstarstarstar
Adel
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
No traffic
Negatives
Maintenance is bad, and the smell of cooking food
The location is good, there is no traffic. But the area is dusty, and no cleaning for the streets. Plus the maintenance is bad in the towers.
The location is good, there is no traffic. But the area is dusty, and no cleaning for the streets. Plus the maintenance is bad in the towers.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, August 2014
A humble abode
starstarstarstarstar
Donnabel
From Philippines
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
It a quite place, with good amenities. No traffic.
Negatives
No common means of transportation except for taxi and quite far from the metropolis.
Staying in the Deira is like living in a comfort zone, malls are left and right, supermarket and fast food chains are everywhere, and most of my friends are just a few block away. That's why I was very reluctant to shift to a new place especially somewhere 28 kilometers more… far from the metropolis. But I had no choice, my loving husband opted to stay in Dubailand, (which is indeed a far way land for me as I was so comfortable living in a hype environment), and it served as our first ever apartment as a married couple. However, the very minute I stepped in the house, I immediately fell in love with the place. I love the spacious rooms, kitchen and even the bathrooms. From the balcony, it gives you the chance to relax while exploring the scenic view of the iconic buildings and nearby communities. The 2 swimming pools, kid's playground and 2 level gymnasium in each of the 6 towers are great amenities to enjoy. Everyone who pays a visit to our flat always leaves with a smile for a time was spent not less worthwhile. Not to mention that all of our guests have nothing but good words to say about our chosen place. And till this day, I've never enjoyed making our house a special home, indeed it is a humble abode to love and adore! Yes, it may be quite a distant from the city but it's a haven to start a family. Show less
Staying in the Deira is like living in a comfort zone, malls are left and right, supermarket and fast food chains are everywhere, and most of my friends are just a few block away. That's why I was very reluctant to shift to a new place especially somewhere 28 kilometers far from the metropolis. But I had no choice, my loving husband opted to stay in Dubailand, (which is indeed a far way land for me as I was so comfortable living in a hype environment), and it served as our first ever apartment as a married couple. However, the very minute I stepped in the house, I immediately fell in love with the place. I love the spacious rooms, kitchen and even the bathrooms. From the balcony, it gives you the chance to relax while exploring the scenic view of the iconic buildings and nearby communities. The 2 swimming pools, kid's playground and 2 level gymnasium in each of the 6 towers are great amenities to enjoy. Everyone who pays a visit to our flat always leaves with a smile for a time was spent not less worthwhile. Not to mention that all of our guests have nothing but good words to say about our chosen place. And till this day, I've never enjoyed making our house a special home, indeed it is a humble abode to love and adore! Yes, it may be quite a distant from the city but it's a haven to start a family.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, July 2014
Amazing place!
starstarstarstarstar
Anam
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
View, layout, access to everything you need
Negatives
Air conditioning bills
We looked at a lot of apartments when we planned on buying our first home, and we fell in love with this apartment at the first sight! The view is to die for, it's. About 15 minutes drive from the city but we can see burj Khalifa's fireworks without getting more… struck in the traffic ;). It has a very intelligent layout, the space is used very creatively. The living room is completely separate from the bedrooms, giving you privacy. The bathrooms are spacious and very we'll built. There is a laundry, medic enter, pharmacy, supermarket, few grocery stores, restaurants ranging from Lebanese to Italian, basically everything you may need. The only major issue is the air conditioning, it's not included under dewa and is quite expensive. Show less
We looked at a lot of apartments when we planned on buying our first home, and we fell in love with this apartment at the first sight! The view is to die for, it's. About 15 minutes drive from the city but we can see burj Khalifa's fireworks without getting struck in the traffic ;). It has a very intelligent layout, the space is used very creatively. The living room is completely separate from the bedrooms, giving you privacy. The bathrooms are spacious and very we'll built. There is a laundry, medic enter, pharmacy, supermarket, few grocery stores, restaurants ranging from Lebanese to Italian, basically everything you may need. The only major issue is the air conditioning, it's not included under dewa and is quite expensive.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, July 2014
My views
starstarstarstarstar
Rashmi
From Sri Lanka
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The view and the balcony, plus the huge bathrooms and spacious hall
Negatives
Crossing the road
The apartment is lovely and has a beautiful view with a huge balcony which I love the most. Everything in the building is really good except the rent. It's so unfair with the owners. Tenants who have been living here are enjoying the best rents, but the renewals have more… increased and new rents have hiked by 100%. How can anyone cope like this? We have no choice but to give in.....Also, getting across to the bus stop is another nightmare for someone who doesn't have a vehicle. This means, whoever lives here, have to have a vehicle. Or else, pray a prayer of survival before you cross the high way. Everything else is fine other than the rent and crossing the road. Value for money is not there comparing to the rents last year. Show less
The apartment is lovely and has a beautiful view with a huge balcony which I love the most. Everything in the building is really good except the rent. It's so unfair with the owners. Tenants who have been living here are enjoying the best rents, but the renewals have increased and new rents have hiked by 100%. How can anyone cope like this? We have no choice but to give in.....Also, getting across to the bus stop is another nightmare for someone who doesn't have a vehicle. This means, whoever lives here, have to have a vehicle. Or else, pray a prayer of survival before you cross the high way. Everything else is fine other than the rent and crossing the road. Value for money is not there comparing to the rents last year.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, July 2014
Happy Studio
starstarstarstarstar
Jackie Mae
From Philippines
Moved here in 2011, Living with spouse.
Positives
No traffics and peaceful area
Negatives
Fire alarms setting off at the middle of the night
My husband and I started living here in Skycourts as the one of the first few occupants and leaser of my current studio. I have seen a very big change in this area, from being a secluded place now complete with nearby shops and restaurants. Now, Skycourts I might say more… is one of those area that are preferred by many to settle in due to its less hassle on traffics, and away from the buzzing noise of the downtown area where you can have a peaceful evening with your family.Show less
My husband and I started living here in Skycourts as the one of the first few occupants and leaser of my current studio. I have seen a very big change in this area, from being a secluded place now complete with nearby shops and restaurants. Now, Skycourts I might say is one of those area that are preferred by many to settle in due to its less hassle on traffics, and away from the buzzing noise of the downtown area where you can have a peaceful evening with your family.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, July 2014
Skycourts studio
starstarstarstarstar
Neethu Treasa
From UAE
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Common areas are very clean, less noise, more families, no traffic jams
Negatives
No public transport system, less option for restaurants n shops
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, July 2014
Over all
starstarstarstarstar
Noor
From Asia
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
Community, security
Negatives
Alpha charges, rent
Skycourts security, community, location good, but rent and alpha charges are too much a man with under 10 salary can,t survive here in Dubai. Low income high expensive
Skycourts security, community, location good, but rent and alpha charges are too much a man with under 10 salary can,t survive here in Dubai. Low income high expensive
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, July 2014
Our Place
starstarstarstarstar
Gemivy
From Asia
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
AC Maintenance
Negatives
Not accessible to Public Transportation
Dubailand is now booming and more residential construction emerging. I would say that our neighborhood is quite okay and suitable for family, security and cleaning maintenance are carefully checked time to time. There are leisure time for kids on the play area and swimming pool, there are nearby restaurants and more… coffee shops too, and easy access to the supermarket.Show less
Dubailand is now booming and more residential construction emerging. I would say that our neighborhood is quite okay and suitable for family, security and cleaning maintenance are carefully checked time to time. There are leisure time for kids on the play area and swimming pool, there are nearby restaurants and coffee shops too, and easy access to the supermarket.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, July 2014
public trasportation
starstarstarstarstar
Sunita
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The flat and the building security and most of all kids play area
Negatives
Far away from city
There is not much public transportation e.g less routes of buses and no metro. there is no parking for guest if you have 2 cars than i have to be park outside and gets dirty in 2 days.
There is not much public transportation e.g less routes of buses and no metro. there is no parking for guest if you have 2 cars than i have to be park outside and gets dirty in 2 days.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, July 2014
Love Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Imran
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Access, Parking, Locality, Transportation, Facilities , view, Size
Negatives
Maintenance and unreasonable Chiller Charges
I am living in this community since the last 3 years. I love to live here as it has excellent access and is quiet a peaceful place with almost all the facilities available in locality. There are few things needs to improved otherwise I would call it the best every more… possible community in Dubai. Show less
I am living in this community since the last 3 years. I love to live here as it has excellent access and is quiet a peaceful place with almost all the facilities available in locality. There are few things needs to improved otherwise I would call it the best every possible community in Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, July 2014
Skycourts 2 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Jaspreet
From UAE
Moved here in 2013, Living with parents.
Positives
The view
Negatives
Maintenance
I live in a 2 bedroom hall apartment without balcony. The view is really distinguished with large windows. It is really peaceful and neighbors with good background. The percentage of bachelors staying in the society is very low, so its mostly families. The society has 2 large swimming pools and more… it is cleaned everyday thoroughly, the garden is moderate because sometimes due to high wind, people are not able to visit the garden properly. Maintenance is fine, cleaning progress is perfect, cleaners clean the corridors, gym and the garden daily. DEWA charges are fine but the air conditioner charges are bit high. Show less
I live in a 2 bedroom hall apartment without balcony. The view is really distinguished with large windows. It is really peaceful and neighbors with good background. The percentage of bachelors staying in the society is very low, so its mostly families. The society has 2 large swimming pools and it is cleaned everyday thoroughly, the garden is moderate because sometimes due to high wind, people are not able to visit the garden properly. Maintenance is fine, cleaning progress is perfect, cleaners clean the corridors, gym and the garden daily. DEWA charges are fine but the air conditioner charges are bit high.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you