Business Bay, Dubai, UAE

Churchill Towers

12 Reviews
star 4
Year built
2010
Developer
Emirates National Investment
Churchill Towers is a multi-building complex located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Churchill Towers is a multi-building complex located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 4

Churchill Towers receives an overall rating of 4 based on 12 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-12 of 12
Churchill Towers review, July 2015
Good location, no greenery
starstarstarstarstar
Laurent
From Belgium
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Churchill is a good tower if you are looking for something close to Downtown with good traffic and relatively good price. Our 1 bedroom isn't the largest, but the layout is good and we have amazing view of the Business Bay lake with the skyline of Downtown Dubai. I would more… say building quality is OK, we didn't have any major problems and the facilities are nice as well. Only thing that AC isn't very strong, so we have to keep it turned on almost constantly in this heat to make it bearable. Although location is quite good, there is not much to do in walking distance. If you'd like to eat out, do proper shopping or see some greenery, you have to drive to Executive Towers (2 minutes) or Dubai Mall (5 minutes).Show less
Churchill is a good tower if you are looking for something close to Downtown with good traffic and relatively good price. Our 1 bedroom isn't the largest, but the layout is good and we have amazing view of the Business Bay lake with the skyline of Downtown Dubai. I would say building quality is OK, we didn't have any major problems and the facilities are nice as well. Only thing that AC isn't very strong, so we have to keep it turned on almost constantly in this heat to make it bearable. Although location is quite good, there is not much to do in walking distance. If you'd like to eat out, do proper shopping or see some greenery, you have to drive to Executive Towers (2 minutes) or Dubai Mall (5 minutes).
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Churchill Towers review, March 2015
Churchill Residency
starstarstarstarstar
Zee
From United Arab Emirates
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Peaceful place with friendly and nice tenants, good numbers of security patrolling the vincinity, very good amenities
Negatives
Centralised a/c and ventilation, construction routes
Good amenities like nice pool, mini golf, gym and tennis court coming soon. Good view, nice landscape, Nursery downstairs, 2 supermarkets and cafeteria. I used to stay in other side of Business Bay and have difficulties explaining to deliveries or taxi my previous location, however never have this problem more… with CH, most deliveries and taxi drivers know CH. Many securities ensuring safety and security of the environment, Apartment quality is ok for a few years old except centralised a/c is not cold (neither building owner nor maintenance guy can help) and very poor ventilation, whenever neighbour smoke in their apartment, my apartment smelt like chimney. Another bad point is the road to the building, there's only one entrance/exit from Business bay. Otherwise, perfect community, quiet yet family place with decent and friendly tenants. With regards to Pet, very confusing issue, we were told it's allow to have pet as per SP agreement but they issued memo said not allowed except for guide dog! Show less
Good amenities like nice pool, mini golf, gym and tennis court coming soon. Good view, nice landscape, Nursery downstairs, 2 supermarkets and cafeteria. I used to stay in other side of Business Bay and have difficulties explaining to deliveries or taxi my previous location, however never have this problem with CH, most deliveries and taxi drivers know CH. Many securities ensuring safety and security of the environment, Apartment quality is ok for a few years old except centralised a/c is not cold (neither building owner nor maintenance guy can help) and very poor ventilation, whenever neighbour smoke in their apartment, my apartment smelt like chimney. Another bad point is the road to the building, there's only one entrance/exit from Business bay. Otherwise, perfect community, quiet yet family place with decent and friendly tenants. With regards to Pet, very confusing issue, we were told it's allow to have pet as per SP agreement but they issued memo said not allowed except for guide dog!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Churchill Towers review, March 2015
A little bit of everything
starstarstarstarstar
Richard
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
I think Churchill tower's location has every positive and negative that a building in Dubai can. - It is really close to Downtown yet there is still sand everywhere around the tower. There is literally nowhere to walk. However more and more restaurants and shops open in the area within a more… 3 minutes drive. - Very easy to get out onto Al Khail road but practically impossible the way back. - Sheikh Zayed road is close but it can be a real headache to get in and out (actually it got better since they closed the original exit opened the alternative one due to the canal). - Quite nice view of the Business Bay lake but many construction sites and we have no clue what will happen after the canal is open. Apart from the location and the surrounding area I think the building deserves a strong 4 stars in all aspects.Show less
I think Churchill tower's location has every positive and negative that a building in Dubai can. - It is really close to Downtown yet there is still sand everywhere around the tower. There is literally nowhere to walk. However more and more restaurants and shops open in the area within a 3 minutes drive. - Very easy to get out onto Al Khail road but practically impossible the way back. - Sheikh Zayed road is close but it can be a real headache to get in and out (actually it got better since they closed the original exit opened the alternative one due to the canal). - Quite nice view of the Business Bay lake but many construction sites and we have no clue what will happen after the canal is open. Apart from the location and the surrounding area I think the building deserves a strong 4 stars in all aspects.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Churchill Towers review, February 2015
Great location
starstarstarstarstar
Karl
From Austria
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location close to Downtown
Negatives
Nowhere to walk, no parks
Pros - accessibility, location, quality of the flats Cons - guest parking, walking area missing, developing area
Pros - accessibility, location, quality of the flats Cons - guest parking, walking area missing, developing area
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Churchill Towers review, January 2015
Churchill Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Fares
From United States
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
View
Negatives
Maintenance, Gym, Quality of building
I've been living in this apartment for 2 years now with my wife. The building when you look at it is a nice building good location in Business Bay, and the size of the apartment is ok. The security in the building are amazing compared to the level of security we more… found in Dubai, but the best part of it all is the view that we have. We live on the 24th floor and have a view that cover all the way from the flag in Jumeirah 1 till Burj al Arab and Atlantis with nothing to block it. That said, we can move to the negatives of this building: - the quality of the building is really bad, toilet door doesn't close properly, leaking at different places in the shared areas, even the bedroom window doesn't close properly in my apartment so we had to seal it with tape for the dust not to get in. -You have to clean the house on a daily base because its one of the dustiest building you can ever live in, even with everything shut and the AC cleaned, dust still manages to find its way into the apartment. - The gym is pointless. - And the price compared to everything else is just ridiculous. I am moving out soonShow less
I've been living in this apartment for 2 years now with my wife. The building when you look at it is a nice building good location in Business Bay, and the size of the apartment is ok. The security in the building are amazing compared to the level of security we found in Dubai, but the best part of it all is the view that we have. We live on the 24th floor and have a view that cover all the way from the flag in Jumeirah 1 till Burj al Arab and Atlantis with nothing to block it. That said, we can move to the negatives of this building: - the quality of the building is really bad, toilet door doesn't close properly, leaking at different places in the shared areas, even the bedroom window doesn't close properly in my apartment so we had to seal it with tape for the dust not to get in. -You have to clean the house on a daily base because its one of the dustiest building you can ever live in, even with everything shut and the AC cleaned, dust still manages to find its way into the apartment. - The gym is pointless. - And the price compared to everything else is just ridiculous. I am moving out soon
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Churchill Towers review, January 2015
One of the best buildings in Business Bay
starstarstarstarstar
Alaa
From Jordan
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
View, Sleep Quality, Security, Pool and GYM, Clean public areas, good mix of people, surrounded by nice hotels and cool spots, close to Burj and Dubai Mall, easy exit to E11 and Al khail.
Negatives
Small apartment with one bathroom, parking is so big (it takes time to enter and exit), Finishing is not that good, not easy to find a parking if you have more than one car, many construction projects and road diversions around the building, Basketball and tennis court badly maintained.
I am living in a one bedroom apartment in this tower, I have the Pool and lake side view. Overall good building, family friendly and at the same time peaceful.
I am living in a one bedroom apartment in this tower, I have the Pool and lake side view. Overall good building, family friendly and at the same time peaceful.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Churchill Towers review, November 2014
Business Bay, Churchill Tower
starstarstarstarstar
Sana
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
View
Negatives
Amazing view however, the landlords are a pain. We were given an eviction notice only after 3 months of moving into the apartment, as the landlord has sold it to someone. Management is bad. Keep contacting them forever and still your work won't be done. Gym closes at 11 pm; more… it should be open till at least 12.Show less
Amazing view however, the landlords are a pain. We were given an eviction notice only after 3 months of moving into the apartment, as the landlord has sold it to someone. Management is bad. Keep contacting them forever and still your work won't be done. Gym closes at 11 pm; it should be open till at least 12.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Churchill Towers review, October 2014
Building Review
starstarstarstarstar
Hassan
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Gym & Pool
Negatives
Maintenance and visitor's parking
The only thing is the rising prices of rent. It is not anymore equivalent to income & rising of salaries is not right as it will increase inflation. Maintenance is very expensive and not to the standard. Guests parking is not enough to the number of flats in building
The only thing is the rising prices of rent. It is not anymore equivalent to income & rising of salaries is not right as it will increase inflation. Maintenance is very expensive and not to the standard. Guests parking is not enough to the number of flats in building
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Churchill Towers review, October 2014
Churchill Tower Business Bay
starstarstarstarstar
Gurkamal
From Australia
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Apartment finishings and size
Negatives
Not walking distance to metro
Excellent apartment size with breathtaking views. Finishing on the apartment are of high quality and security staff are very friendly and accommodating. Lovely pool with a view of the Burj Khalifa, gym is good but could have a larger variety of machines.
Excellent apartment size with breathtaking views. Finishing on the apartment are of high quality and security staff are very friendly and accommodating. Lovely pool with a view of the Burj Khalifa, gym is good but could have a larger variety of machines.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Churchill Towers review, October 2014
Churchill 2 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Zeina
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Living with parents.
Positives
View and space
Negatives
Parking
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Churchill Towers review, July 2014
Churchill 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Zahra
From Europe
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Churchill Towers review, May 2014
Churchill tower 2 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Raj
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Location and view
Negatives
Nowhere to walk, no shops and restaurants nearby
-
-
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you