Dubai Marina, Dubai, UAE

Bay Central

12 Reviews
star 3.5
Year built
2012
Developer
Select Group
Bay Central is a multi-building complex located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Bay Central is a multi-building complex located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Bay Central receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 12 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-12 of 12
Bay Central review, May 2017
1 bed in Central Tower - Marina View
starstarstarstarstar
Louise
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2017, Living alone.
Positives
Being close to the beach, restaurants, bars
Negatives
The noise!
Lovely flat, nice finishings although a few things keep going wrong such as the toilet, boilers etc - unfortunately its at that stage now where you have to get a few things fixed. Building is great, staff are great, but sadly the fire alarms keep going off, pretty much more… every day so everyone just ignores them. Location is of course amazing, although allow an extra 10 minutes to get out of the building at night if going by car/taxi due to the traffic, I find the traffic in the mornings absolutely fine, but I start work at 8am. Also my view is stunning which of course I have to pay top dollar for, and sadly live opposite Atelier M night club on the other side of the marina which is extremely noisy till 3am 5 days a week pretty much, along with the party boats down in the marina, appreciate this is the Marina and there will be some noise, but not to this extent. Been in the building 2 years, but time to move out. Show less
Lovely flat, nice finishings although a few things keep going wrong such as the toilet, boilers etc - unfortunately its at that stage now where you have to get a few things fixed. Building is great, staff are great, but sadly the fire alarms keep going off, pretty much every day so everyone just ignores them. Location is of course amazing, although allow an extra 10 minutes to get out of the building at night if going by car/taxi due to the traffic, I find the traffic in the mornings absolutely fine, but I start work at 8am. Also my view is stunning which of course I have to pay top dollar for, and sadly live opposite Atelier M night club on the other side of the marina which is extremely noisy till 3am 5 days a week pretty much, along with the party boats down in the marina, appreciate this is the Marina and there will be some noise, but not to this extent. Been in the building 2 years, but time to move out.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bay Central review, November 2015
Loved it!
starstarstarstarstar
Chris
From United States
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Perfect for Young Professionals. Good Building, Great Views, Great Pool, Walking distance to so many things.
Negatives
Traffic, No Guest Parking, No Wifi Lounge
If you are looking for a small, high quality apartment for 1-2 people, the 1-bedroom apartments at Bay Central can't be beat. Although they are small, they are well designed (floors 20+) and the view of the Marina is magnificent. The building isn't perfect but the maintenance crew and more… building management genuinely try hard to keep the place in good shape. There is a grocery store/market in the basement and you can walk to all the restaurants in the beach in less than 5 minutes. I don't know if this was by design, but the the pool is one of the best features because in the summer its mostly in the shade and in the winter it's mostly in the sun, and its almost always busy. Although it isn't cheap, It delivers everything I would expect for the price. I'd highly recommend living at Bay Central if you are a young professional. Show less
If you are looking for a small, high quality apartment for 1-2 people, the 1-bedroom apartments at Bay Central can't be beat. Although they are small, they are well designed (floors 20+) and the view of the Marina is magnificent. The building isn't perfect but the maintenance crew and building management genuinely try hard to keep the place in good shape. There is a grocery store/market in the basement and you can walk to all the restaurants in the beach in less than 5 minutes. I don't know if this was by design, but the the pool is one of the best features because in the summer its mostly in the shade and in the winter it's mostly in the sun, and its almost always busy. Although it isn't cheap, It delivers everything I would expect for the price. I'd highly recommend living at Bay Central if you are a young professional.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bay Central review, November 2015
Bay Central rating
starstarstarstarstar
Mohamed
From Egypt
Moved here in 2012, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bay Central review, January 2015
Accessibility
starstarstarstarstar
Jordan
From United States
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
View, Location, Commodities.
Negatives
Cost, Traffic, Noise.
After living in the Dubai Marina - Bay Central Tower for roughly 3 years now, I can say that this is one of the more "centrally" located building's in the area. Which has great access to the Dubai Tram (which connects to the Metro), and also walking access to more… JBR/The Beach/Marina Mall, etc. The cost of the flat is definitely higher due to the nature of the location and these commodities, however it does come with spectaculars views every which way of the Marina & Gulf Sea!Show less
After living in the Dubai Marina - Bay Central Tower for roughly 3 years now, I can say that this is one of the more "centrally" located building's in the area. Which has great access to the Dubai Tram (which connects to the Metro), and also walking access to JBR/The Beach/Marina Mall, etc. The cost of the flat is definitely higher due to the nature of the location and these commodities, however it does come with spectaculars views every which way of the Marina & Gulf Sea!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bay Central review, January 2015
Overpriced for what it
starstarstarstarstar
Pera
From United States
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Neighborhood
Negatives
Fittings quality, parking spaces, price
Buildings itself are located great but after end of 2013 price bump it's ridiculous for anyone to pay ongoing rents for this quality/features. I'm staying here only because law protects me from greedy landlord and I can pay lower rent than currently asking for new tenants. Pool is small puddle more… which you cross with 3-4 swings, gym is good with quality equipment, corridors and building interior is plain, elevators are noisy and never happened that all of them are in working order at the same time. Apartment fittings are lower quality and susceptible to moist (cabinet doors expanding). Ants infestation is noticeable even though apartment is kept impeccably clean. Parking spaces are classic for most of Dubai "Everyone dreams of driving a Land Cruiser but makes a parking for Yaris", half of them being unusable either because of bad positioning (walls, pillars or people who drive Land Cruisers and don't care about others). Security is a joke, everyone can enter the building as long as they don't wear delivery boy's clothes with restaurant/shop logo. Half of maintenance people don't speak english. Apartments are small comparing to most of Dubai (for same room number). Garbage smell can often be felt in building corridors coming from the garbage chute. To sum, if you are getting a new apartment, look away you can find much better deal for same amount of money than Bay CentralShow less
Buildings itself are located great but after end of 2013 price bump it's ridiculous for anyone to pay ongoing rents for this quality/features. I'm staying here only because law protects me from greedy landlord and I can pay lower rent than currently asking for new tenants. Pool is small puddle which you cross with 3-4 swings, gym is good with quality equipment, corridors and building interior is plain, elevators are noisy and never happened that all of them are in working order at the same time. Apartment fittings are lower quality and susceptible to moist (cabinet doors expanding). Ants infestation is noticeable even though apartment is kept impeccably clean. Parking spaces are classic for most of Dubai "Everyone dreams of driving a Land Cruiser but makes a parking for Yaris", half of them being unusable either because of bad positioning (walls, pillars or people who drive Land Cruisers and don't care about others). Security is a joke, everyone can enter the building as long as they don't wear delivery boy's clothes with restaurant/shop logo. Half of maintenance people don't speak english. Apartments are small comparing to most of Dubai (for same room number). Garbage smell can often be felt in building corridors coming from the garbage chute. To sum, if you are getting a new apartment, look away you can find much better deal for same amount of money than Bay Central
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bay Central review, December 2014
Maintenance is not the best, but it is a great place to live
starstarstarstarstar
Liz
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
View of the sea
Negatives
Maintenance
I really enjoy living in Bay Central. When the tram was being built we had huge traffic issue but the are no longer there, so ignore any reviews that mention that. On that note, we have a tram station a minute walk away as well as the bus stops right more… outside, both going the Media City so its good for people working locally to there and have no car. Marina Mall is 15 minutes walk away, and the new 'The Beach' area is 10 minutes walk if that. Our apartment faces the front and we have a lovely view of the sea. The bad bits... The apartment was not finished to the greatest standard, but any issues could be fixed, though maintenance is very slow to solve them. The lifts, all 5 of them, have never all worked at the same time, one or 2 are always out of order. The road on weekend nights can get a bit loud with sports cars but that's hard to avoid anywhere in Dubai! I enjoy living here, if you are wanting a one bed would recommend the ones with the long balconies as they have the best views.Show less
I really enjoy living in Bay Central. When the tram was being built we had huge traffic issue but the are no longer there, so ignore any reviews that mention that. On that note, we have a tram station a minute walk away as well as the bus stops right outside, both going the Media City so its good for people working locally to there and have no car. Marina Mall is 15 minutes walk away, and the new 'The Beach' area is 10 minutes walk if that. Our apartment faces the front and we have a lovely view of the sea. The bad bits... The apartment was not finished to the greatest standard, but any issues could be fixed, though maintenance is very slow to solve them. The lifts, all 5 of them, have never all worked at the same time, one or 2 are always out of order. The road on weekend nights can get a bit loud with sports cars but that's hard to avoid anywhere in Dubai! I enjoy living here, if you are wanting a one bed would recommend the ones with the long balconies as they have the best views.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bay Central review, November 2014
False fire alarm during early morning. A permanent problem!
starstarstarstarstar
Carol
From Brazil
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Location
Negatives
THE FIRE ALARM SYSTEM !!!
I've been living in Bay Central for almost 3 years, but I've decided to move to a different building in the next year. The apartment is not bad, the public transport is great and I love the location, but I've had a lot of problems with my apartment since I more… moved in. A false fire alarm is a major problem (it affects all the building, not only my apartment) and the maintenance team is not capable to solve the issue. After 3 years they always say the same thing about it: There is someone smoking or cooking below the fire detector! My last night was terrible, a false fire alarm at 3AM and than again at 5AM! Someone cooking at 3AM? What a joke! This is a recurrent problem and I can't take it anymore. If you want to have good nights sleep all around the year, this is not the right place to live.Show less
I've been living in Bay Central for almost 3 years, but I've decided to move to a different building in the next year. The apartment is not bad, the public transport is great and I love the location, but I've had a lot of problems with my apartment since I moved in. A false fire alarm is a major problem (it affects all the building, not only my apartment) and the maintenance team is not capable to solve the issue. After 3 years they always say the same thing about it: There is someone smoking or cooking below the fire detector! My last night was terrible, a false fire alarm at 3AM and than again at 5AM! Someone cooking at 3AM? What a joke! This is a recurrent problem and I can't take it anymore. If you want to have good nights sleep all around the year, this is not the right place to live.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bay Central review, November 2014
Dubai Marina, Bay Central
starstarstarstarstar
Natasha
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The view
Negatives
The lifts
There are always very mixed reviews when it comes to Bay Central. Having lived here for over a year and a half, and with the aim of being here another year and a half I can honestly say it is a great place to live. The building has its flaws more… at times i.e. over the summer there were some issues with lifts and the pool. But once they actually invest time and money into the dark areas things seem to get fixed pretty quickly. The views are amazing (Marina & sea), the public transport is great - both a tram and bus stop right outside the front and the overall location in relevance to the mall, hotels, restaurants & bars in just great. The East Tower is almost completed as well so I as well as a lot of the other residents are hugely excited to see what the new hotel will have in store for us!Show less
There are always very mixed reviews when it comes to Bay Central. Having lived here for over a year and a half, and with the aim of being here another year and a half I can honestly say it is a great place to live. The building has its flaws at times i.e. over the summer there were some issues with lifts and the pool. But once they actually invest time and money into the dark areas things seem to get fixed pretty quickly. The views are amazing (Marina & sea), the public transport is great - both a tram and bus stop right outside the front and the overall location in relevance to the mall, hotels, restaurants & bars in just great. The East Tower is almost completed as well so I as well as a lot of the other residents are hugely excited to see what the new hotel will have in store for us!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bay Central review, September 2014
TRAFFIC !!!
starstarstarstarstar
Fanny
From France
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Apartment & swimming pool
Negatives
Construcation & traffic
The location is great near Marina Walk but with the construction of the tram it was a mess during more than one year and too much traffic. The swimming pool is perfect and the size of the apartment. The price is still ok but in Marina it begins to be more… expensiveShow less
The location is great near Marina Walk but with the construction of the tram it was a mess during more than one year and too much traffic. The swimming pool is perfect and the size of the apartment. The price is still ok but in Marina it begins to be expensive
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bay Central review, August 2014
Bay Central 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Elizabeth
From Sweden
Moved here in 2012, Living alone.
Positives
Access to beach and walking possibilieties
Negatives
Rent
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bay Central review, July 2014
Bay Central Dubai Marina living
starstarstarstarstar
Jack
From Europe
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Price
A great location in the heart of the Marina, it is noisy and traffic is bad until the tram is complete. But if your used to living in Central London like I am, this is nothing. The building is great with a great group of people from all over the more… world. The price of living in the Marina is very expensive especially if living on your own, but like I said if your used to living in London the price is the same and you get 10X more quality, convenience and size. Show less
A great location in the heart of the Marina, it is noisy and traffic is bad until the tram is complete. But if your used to living in Central London like I am, this is nothing. The building is great with a great group of people from all over the world. The price of living in the Marina is very expensive especially if living on your own, but like I said if your used to living in London the price is the same and you get 10X more quality, convenience and size.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bay Central review, June 2014
Not the best value for money
starstarstarstarstar
Hala
From Europe
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you