Dubai Production City, Dubai, UAE

The Crescent

10 Reviews
star 3.5
Year built
2008
Developer
Damac Properties
The Crescent is a multi-building complex located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
The Crescent is a multi-building complex located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

The Crescent receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 10 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-10 of 10
The Crescent review, March 2017
Avoid the traffic
starstarstarstarstar
Asim
From Canada
Moved here in 2017, Living alone.
Positives
The clean air and the minimal traffic
Negatives
The parking situation for myself but especially for guests
The best thing about Crescent tower, and IMPZ in general, is the limited traffic on the road. Also, if you drive Al Khail Road and Shk Mohamed Bin Zayed road are right there and they are main arteries of Dubai. The restaurants around are not that good, but some decent more… restaurants are willing to deliver there. The large Carrefour at the city centre is a blessing. Lots of Dust. Make sure you get parking with your apartment.Show less
The best thing about Crescent tower, and IMPZ in general, is the limited traffic on the road. Also, if you drive Al Khail Road and Shk Mohamed Bin Zayed road are right there and they are main arteries of Dubai. The restaurants around are not that good, but some decent restaurants are willing to deliver there. The large Carrefour at the city centre is a blessing. Lots of Dust. Make sure you get parking with your apartment.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Crescent review, October 2015
Ideal for Bachelors
starstarstarstarstar
Donna marie
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Size of the apartment, good neighbors
Negatives
No parking, roads are always under construction,
I have been living on the same studio for 3 years and I am a happy camper. The layout of the unit is great and it is well lit. The bathroom is spacious. I have a nice sized balcony that gives me a view of the golf course and of more… course I get to appreciate the fireworks on special days like new years day or national day. The type of people who live in the building has also changed - and it is now mostly bachelors and young couples. Some of us don't have parking space so we park outside the building, the only thing that worries most of us is where are we going to park when they decides to build on all the empty lots around the building. The common areas are mostly well maintained including the hallways and the swimming pool. Show less
I have been living on the same studio for 3 years and I am a happy camper. The layout of the unit is great and it is well lit. The bathroom is spacious. I have a nice sized balcony that gives me a view of the golf course and of course I get to appreciate the fireworks on special days like new years day or national day. The type of people who live in the building has also changed - and it is now mostly bachelors and young couples. Some of us don't have parking space so we park outside the building, the only thing that worries most of us is where are we going to park when they decides to build on all the empty lots around the building. The common areas are mostly well maintained including the hallways and the swimming pool.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Crescent review, February 2015
Affordable and livable
starstarstarstarstar
Sanjeet
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Traffic and price
Negatives
Parking
The Crescent is a good option if you are on a budget. It doesn't have fancy finishing or spectaculer views, but it provides good living conditions for an affordable price. The number of shops nearby is limited and the parking on the sandpit isn't the best either. But the location more… is very good because it is on Al Khail and Sh. Mohammed Bin Zayed road, so you can reach any part of Dubai without having to go on busy Sh. Zayed road.Show less
The Crescent is a good option if you are on a budget. It doesn't have fancy finishing or spectaculer views, but it provides good living conditions for an affordable price. The number of shops nearby is limited and the parking on the sandpit isn't the best either. But the location is very good because it is on Al Khail and Sh. Mohammed Bin Zayed road, so you can reach any part of Dubai without having to go on busy Sh. Zayed road.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Crescent review, January 2015
Crescent rating
starstarstarstarstar
Laarni
From Philippines
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
I like the area
Negatives
Rental Increase
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Crescent review, December 2014
IMPZ Crescent C
starstarstarstarstar
Yulia
From Russian Federation
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Value for money
Negatives
Infrastructure is still under development
Good value for money! I personally like the view on Dubai Marina skyline from my window and view on Golf Course from balcony of my huge and lovely 2 bedroom apartment - 1300 sq.ft. It costs me 1.5 times less then my previous apartment in Marina - size is more… the same. No traffic problems at all. It takes me 20 minutes to get to Downtown or 15 minutes to Burj Al Arab beach or 15 minutes to Dubai Marina area. Shops, pharmacy, restaurants are already in place and are opening every day in IMPZ. Besides there is big shopping mall under fast construction in walking distance from Crescent.Show less
Good value for money! I personally like the view on Dubai Marina skyline from my window and view on Golf Course from balcony of my huge and lovely 2 bedroom apartment - 1300 sq.ft. It costs me 1.5 times less then my previous apartment in Marina - size is the same. No traffic problems at all. It takes me 20 minutes to get to Downtown or 15 minutes to Burj Al Arab beach or 15 minutes to Dubai Marina area. Shops, pharmacy, restaurants are already in place and are opening every day in IMPZ. Besides there is big shopping mall under fast construction in walking distance from Crescent.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Crescent review, November 2014
The Crescent
starstarstarstarstar
Sahar
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2010, Living with spouse.
Positives
Pet allowed, great pool,
Negatives
Very small kitchen, AC and pipes bad finishing, no visitor
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Crescent review, July 2014
Crescent studio
starstarstarstarstar
Shamsiddin
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Fountain, BBQ area, gym, sauna, people
Negatives
Sometimes smell, noise and absence of parking
Good budget living. In comparison to other building in the community very good. 200 metres around building is good.
Good budget living. In comparison to other building in the community very good. 200 metres around building is good.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Crescent review, July 2014
Perfect Location, No Traffic, 10 minutes drive to City
starstarstarstarstar
Rasha
From Asia
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Play Area for kids
Negatives
Parking must to pay separately
Fantastic accommodation for families and they have a good kitchen. Sports and entertainment facilities were provided such as tennis court, swimming pools with Jacuzzi, Gardens, Gym, Sauna and Steam Rooms separate Men and Women plus a play area for kids. Crescent Tower in IMPZ is a family orientated environment having more… 24/7 security service. You can enjoy the swimming pool without feeling worried as the Lifeguard is available there too. You don't need to worry for having quick shop as Groceries are available around. Even if you sometimes don't like to cook, restaurant is also available there. It's quite far from the city but the quiet environment makes you feel like an exclusive place. The apartment itself is very spacious, I was living in 1,200 Sq.Ft. 1 Bedroom apartment. As well as the interior has it's interesting look.Show less
Fantastic accommodation for families and they have a good kitchen. Sports and entertainment facilities were provided such as tennis court, swimming pools with Jacuzzi, Gardens, Gym, Sauna and Steam Rooms separate Men and Women plus a play area for kids. Crescent Tower in IMPZ is a family orientated environment having 24/7 security service. You can enjoy the swimming pool without feeling worried as the Lifeguard is available there too. You don't need to worry for having quick shop as Groceries are available around. Even if you sometimes don't like to cook, restaurant is also available there. It's quite far from the city but the quiet environment makes you feel like an exclusive place. The apartment itself is very spacious, I was living in 1,200 Sq.Ft. 1 Bedroom apartment. As well as the interior has it's interesting look.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Crescent review, July 2014
Living in the outskirts
starstarstarstarstar
Victoria
From North America
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Size for Money
Negatives
Parking and transportation
I love the area I live in, except public transportation ends at 930pm and is not functioning during the day which costs a minimum of 20-30aed to go anywhere. As well the parking in the building is expensive and the police always ticket for parking outside. Other than that for more… Dubai its cheap and a safe building.Show less
I love the area I live in, except public transportation ends at 930pm and is not functioning during the day which costs a minimum of 20-30aed to go anywhere. As well the parking in the building is expensive and the police always ticket for parking outside. Other than that for Dubai its cheap and a safe building.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Crescent review, July 2014
IMPZ Studio
starstarstarstarstar
Saurabh
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
View, cleanliness and friendly attitude of staff
Negatives
Transportation, parking
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you