Dubai, UAE

Bur Dubai

25 Reviews
star 3.5
Bur Dubai is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Bur Dubai is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Bur Dubai receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 156
Etjar 56 review, May 2020
Great location
starstarstarstarstar
AQ
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2019, Living with parents.
Positives
Close to burjuman mall and metro, equipped gym
Negatives
Small kitchen, thin walls, high DEWA
2019 completed building, the rooms other than the master are a bit small, as is the kitchen which along with the noise that travels in this house is the reason we will move.
2019 completed building, the rooms other than the master are a bit small, as is the kitchen which along with the noise that travels in this house is the reason we will move.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bur Dubai review, February 2016
Best first impression
starstarstarstarstar
Anila
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Travelling and Ease Access
Negatives
Garden for kids play
This was the first time for me for living in Dubai for employment purpose, and Bur Dubai, was very convenient for travel and for places to visit on my free time. Restaurants, Malls, grocery Stores everything was nearby and easy to access. And not to mention my window had a more… beautiful glimpse of the Burj Khalifa too.Show less
This was the first time for me for living in Dubai for employment purpose, and Bur Dubai, was very convenient for travel and for places to visit on my free time. Restaurants, Malls, grocery Stores everything was nearby and easy to access. And not to mention my window had a beautiful glimpse of the Burj Khalifa too.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Oud Metha review, February 2016
About rent apartments
starstarstarstarstar
Neha
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Accessibility of public transports and groceries, restaurants, hospital, schools
Negatives
Price of the apartment
Due to the area rent is high compared to the size of apartment. Here apartments are so costly and those which suits our pocket are small. Living with toddlers need space.
Due to the area rent is high compared to the size of apartment. Here apartments are so costly and those which suits our pocket are small. Living with toddlers need space.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Mankhool review, November 2015
Costly area behind Burjuman Mall
starstarstarstarstar
Mohammedisteyaq
From India
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Location near metrostation
Negatives
Gym, parking and cost
The price is paid only for the Area the building's internal facilities are not much enough good. Gym is there but only for name. No machines are working in Gym. No swimming pool. Good thing is Metro station and bus stations are very near for transportation.
The price is paid only for the Area the building's internal facilities are not much enough good. Gym is there but only for name. No machines are working in Gym. No swimming pool. Good thing is Metro station and bus stations are very near for transportation.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bur Dubai review, November 2015
Perfect Place for Indian Community
starstarstarstarstar
Haresh
From India
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
Transportation is so easy
Negatives
No parking
As we are Indians its really nice to live in such place. Al Ghubaiba Bus and Metro are just few steps far. Carrefour and latest city center is open already just 5 min away. Temple,Creek side and park area near Metro is just awesome Easy Acess to Deira by shindga tunnel and sharjah . Meena more… Bazar very famous market is just 5 min far from our place. Al Rafa Police station is just next to our building so full of security. less noise and clean area to have a happy life. Show less
As we are Indians its really nice to live in such place. Al Ghubaiba Bus and Metro are just few steps far. Carrefour and latest city center is open already just 5 min away. Temple,Creek side and park area near Metro is just awesome Easy Acess to Deira by shindga tunnel and sharjah . Meena Bazar very famous market is just 5 min far from our place. Al Rafa Police station is just next to our building so full of security. less noise and clean area to have a happy life.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Mankhool review, October 2015
Al Mankhool rating
starstarstarstarstar
Gaurav
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with parents.
Positives
Size of The Apartment
Negatives
Parking And Facilities are not upto the standards
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Oud Metha review, October 2015
Family friendly and accessible
starstarstarstarstar
LEENA
From India
Moved here in 2009, Family with children.
Positives
Connectivity
Negatives
None
The location of Oud Metha makes it very central. Oud Metha provides excellent connectivity to Dubai-Al Ain Road (that further leads to Business Bay, Dubai Festival City, Silicon Oasis, Academic City), Dubai-Abu Dhabi Road (leading into Dubai World Trade Center, DIFC, Dubai Mall, MOE and further to Ibn Batuta), Dubai-Hatta more… Oman road (leading to Dragon Mart) and ofcourse into Downtown Dubai. Oud Metha hosts several restaurants serving a variety of cuisines, several schools like Indian High School, Dubai Gem, Dubai English Speaking School, etc, hospitals like American Hospital and a neighborhood mall, Lamcy plaza that caters to the residents daily requirements. Oud Metha consists of residential, commercial and office spaces. The area also has its own metro station called "Oud Metha Metro Station". The area is yet less noisy and maintains its exclusivity. High recommended for families.Show less
The location of Oud Metha makes it very central. Oud Metha provides excellent connectivity to Dubai-Al Ain Road (that further leads to Business Bay, Dubai Festival City, Silicon Oasis, Academic City), Dubai-Abu Dhabi Road (leading into Dubai World Trade Center, DIFC, Dubai Mall, MOE and further to Ibn Batuta), Dubai-Hatta Oman road (leading to Dragon Mart) and ofcourse into Downtown Dubai. Oud Metha hosts several restaurants serving a variety of cuisines, several schools like Indian High School, Dubai Gem, Dubai English Speaking School, etc, hospitals like American Hospital and a neighborhood mall, Lamcy plaza that caters to the residents daily requirements. Oud Metha consists of residential, commercial and office spaces. The area also has its own metro station called "Oud Metha Metro Station". The area is yet less noisy and maintains its exclusivity. High recommended for families.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Hamriya review, June 2015
One of the best places to stay
starstarstarstarstar
Mohnish
From India
Moved here in 2012, Living with parents.
Positives
The people / Access / Area/ Amenities / Size of house / VIEWS
Negatives
Rents / RakBank traffic early mornings / Noises in the night(traffic) during late hours
So we lived in a 2 BR hall on the 2nd floor of Rak Building, Diagonally opp to Burjuman. First Things First, 1) I lived there for about 3 years, i worked across the road in Burjuman Business tower, Walked up to office and back every single day. It was one of more… the best feelings ever. 2) Our flat was the Road Facing one, which gives you a direct view of Burjuman, Metro Stations, Day2Day, No buildings on either sides, Though now i believe there's a construction in process, We had the best of neighbours, A dedicated rooftop swimming pool and Gym, 2 Central Ac controls, for the hall and rooms separate. 3) A dedicated Basement parking was provided to my family of 4 and we had a very understanding watchman - Mr. Abbas, whose kind understanding allowed us to park our second car for a couple of hours during the night after which we vacated the space in the early mornings. (There are 2*B + M + 3 floors in this building excluding the R floor) 4) I have specifically made several friends in this area, and its a very work friendly area. Access to salons, restaurants, hotels, malls, metros, supermarket/groceries, clinics, coffeeshops, etc, every thing was truly a walk away... I will always miss this building, and would love to stay here again, when given the chance. Unfortunately , we vacated to move to a bigger house, and the rents immediately hiked up after the land lord realized that the location was extremely central.Show less
So we lived in a 2 BR hall on the 2nd floor of Rak Building, Diagonally opp to Burjuman. First Things First, 1) I lived there for about 3 years, i worked across the road in Burjuman Business tower, Walked up to office and back every single day. It was one of the best feelings ever. 2) Our flat was the Road Facing one, which gives you a direct view of Burjuman, Metro Stations, Day2Day, No buildings on either sides, Though now i believe there's a construction in process, We had the best of neighbours, A dedicated rooftop swimming pool and Gym, 2 Central Ac controls, for the hall and rooms separate. 3) A dedicated Basement parking was provided to my family of 4 and we had a very understanding watchman - Mr. Abbas, whose kind understanding allowed us to park our second car for a couple of hours during the night after which we vacated the space in the early mornings. (There are 2*B + M + 3 floors in this building excluding the R floor) 4) I have specifically made several friends in this area, and its a very work friendly area. Access to salons, restaurants, hotels, malls, metros, supermarket/groceries, clinics, coffeeshops, etc, every thing was truly a walk away... I will always miss this building, and would love to stay here again, when given the chance. Unfortunately , we vacated to move to a bigger house, and the rents immediately hiked up after the land lord realized that the location was extremely central.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, June 2015
Hadi Building / Zabeel Building / near zomurada building
starstarstarstarstar
Mohnish
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with parents.
Positives
Spacious Apartments/ Value for Money / Great View From Home
Negatives
Waste of Garden Space / Lack of Parking / Traffic Noise
We have lived here for almost 3 years now. We had renovated the home, and spent a lot of effort and time to replenish the whole house. Our new neighbours have done the same... however, the moment you step out of home, you realize that your walking in a tacky, maintained building, more… lifts out of order most of the time, several attempts to request maintenance guys to repair the lift has had no impact... our HUGE garden space is just vacant and deserted without any *GARDEN LIKE* properties. No benches, no maintenance. Its basically a dump yard... its upsetting how such a massive space has been wasted, due to lack of maintenance. The cleaners are great... as you see them every morning sweeping and mopping the passage outside home, but how much more can they help? We love our home, but the building requires some serious effort to make itself presentable.. Parking is IMPOSSIBLE anytime after 8pm, so its like a lottery if we finally find one in the evenings. the last resort is to park near Mr. Baker & the laboratory and walk back home... Hard luck if you've had a really hard day at work... and returned at 10:00 PM... get ready to tire yourself further... Thers a lotta scope for improvement in this bldg... if only the management put in the efforts.. Thanks for readingShow less
We have lived here for almost 3 years now. We had renovated the home, and spent a lot of effort and time to replenish the whole house. Our new neighbours have done the same... however, the moment you step out of home, you realize that your walking in a tacky, maintained building, lifts out of order most of the time, several attempts to request maintenance guys to repair the lift has had no impact... our HUGE garden space is just vacant and deserted without any *GARDEN LIKE* properties. No benches, no maintenance. Its basically a dump yard... its upsetting how such a massive space has been wasted, due to lack of maintenance. The cleaners are great... as you see them every morning sweeping and mopping the passage outside home, but how much more can they help? We love our home, but the building requires some serious effort to make itself presentable.. Parking is IMPOSSIBLE anytime after 8pm, so its like a lottery if we finally find one in the evenings. the last resort is to park near Mr. Baker & the laboratory and walk back home... Hard luck if you've had a really hard day at work... and returned at 10:00 PM... get ready to tire yourself further... Thers a lotta scope for improvement in this bldg... if only the management put in the efforts.. Thanks for reading
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Oud Metha review, May 2015
Lahej apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Ayaz
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Surrounding location
Negatives
Flaws in building construction
The location of my apartment ideal, American Hospital, pharmacy, schools and mall is on walking distance. The problem which I am facing is the building entrance where waste drums are present 24x7. All restaurants are dumping their waste which causes a bad smell when passing through that passage. Basement parking more… is not for every one, kitchen is spacious but having cabinet made of Tin where rusting started after 6 months. Building is very old but the rents are same as other buildings in this area.Show less
The location of my apartment ideal, American Hospital, pharmacy, schools and mall is on walking distance. The problem which I am facing is the building entrance where waste drums are present 24x7. All restaurants are dumping their waste which causes a bad smell when passing through that passage. Basement parking is not for every one, kitchen is spacious but having cabinet made of Tin where rusting started after 6 months. Building is very old but the rents are same as other buildings in this area.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Oud Metha review, May 2015
Home sweet home
starstarstarstarstar
Vinoy
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Our balcony which is bigger than my apartment
Negatives
Nothing
Been living here for the past 4 years. Started off as a bachelor pad and been living here with my wife for the past 2 years now. Love the ambience of Reem, have had hassle free neighbours, good maintenance and love the view of the Burj Khalifa ever morning. Most specially more… enjoy the fireworks display every 31st of December and having our friends over to celebrate the nite on ours.Show less
Been living here for the past 4 years. Started off as a bachelor pad and been living here with my wife for the past 2 years now. Love the ambience of Reem, have had hassle free neighbours, good maintenance and love the view of the Burj Khalifa ever morning. Most specially enjoy the fireworks display every 31st of December and having our friends over to celebrate the nite on ours.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bur Dubai review, May 2015
Bur Dubai review
starstarstarstarstar
Promise
From India
Moved here in 2021, Family with children.
Positives
Convenient place for day to day needs
Negatives
Less parking place is the worst
Its the heart of Dubai. Convenience for everything like hospitals,school ,shops and restaurants. But rent here is little high .
Its the heart of Dubai. Convenience for everything like hospitals,school ,shops and restaurants. But rent here is little high .
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, May 2015
Best View at a Cheap Price
starstarstarstarstar
Anjali
From India
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
View
Negatives
Noise
Love the view of the house..Less rent as compared to other buildings , affordable is pretty ok
Love the view of the house..Less rent as compared to other buildings , affordable is pretty ok
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bur Dubai review, April 2015
New City,New Life,New Place
starstarstarstarstar
Judy marie
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Nearby to supermarkets, clinics,bus stop, gym on our building, pool and good maintenance
Negatives
Too much population, busy streets
We are living in a 3-bedroom apartment/flat in one of the populated, not luxurious place in Dubai but the advantage in our place, we are nearby to restaurants, supermarkets which you kind find just beside our building, few minutes walk to bank, hotels, clinics, salon, bus stop, metro station,b us more… station and anything you need you kind find it in our place. But as we know that place has disadvantages too like too much populated and busy streets. Living in these kind of place is ao new to me but I'm loving my stay here in Dubai. Working in a real state company, sometimes I'm wishing also one day I could also live in one of the luxurious places here in Dubai such as JLT, Marina, JBR and etc but what is important for me right now is comfort because living in these area, you can't feel that you are away from home because most people residing here are Filipinos or what so called "Kabayans". We may live in different places here in Dubai, what is important also is to enjoy our stay and cherish the memories in this such beautiful city.Show less
We are living in a 3-bedroom apartment/flat in one of the populated, not luxurious place in Dubai but the advantage in our place, we are nearby to restaurants, supermarkets which you kind find just beside our building, few minutes walk to bank, hotels, clinics, salon, bus stop, metro station,b us station and anything you need you kind find it in our place. But as we know that place has disadvantages too like too much populated and busy streets. Living in these kind of place is ao new to me but I'm loving my stay here in Dubai. Working in a real state company, sometimes I'm wishing also one day I could also live in one of the luxurious places here in Dubai such as JLT, Marina, JBR and etc but what is important for me right now is comfort because living in these area, you can't feel that you are away from home because most people residing here are Filipinos or what so called "Kabayans". We may live in different places here in Dubai, what is important also is to enjoy our stay and cherish the memories in this such beautiful city.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Mankhool review, March 2015
Old Bldg good size, would be great if there was some Maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
Rajesh
From India
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
View and location
Negatives
Maintenance, upkeep and services
Landlord does no maintenance inside the flat, each time they do any forced maintenance the quality of fittings get worst. Rent goes up every year but quality of service is poor. Room size is good, view is good, locality is good.
Landlord does no maintenance inside the flat, each time they do any forced maintenance the quality of fittings get worst. Rent goes up every year but quality of service is poor. Room size is good, view is good, locality is good.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bur Dubai review, March 2015
Bur Dubai review
starstarstarstarstar
Gaurav
From India
Moved here in 2012, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Central location
Negatives
Poorly maintained
The location is great as there is really easy access to everthing. There are plenty of shops around. The pool and gym are poorly maintained. There is one upside, it is good value for money In all, a good central location that is within reach of everything in the Dubai.
The location is great as there is really easy access to everthing. There are plenty of shops around. The pool and gym are poorly maintained. There is one upside, it is good value for money In all, a good central location that is within reach of everything in the Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, March 2015
Karama review
starstarstarstarstar
Netra
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Metro and buses are near
Negatives
Street noise
My building is on main street of Karama. I like that it is close to the metro, bus stations, lot of different shops and good restaurants. I dont like the noise of cars on the street which is very annoying sometimes. I think Karama is good for working people, but more… not very good for children because big traffic and no area to play safely. Show less
My building is on main street of Karama. I like that it is close to the metro, bus stations, lot of different shops and good restaurants. I dont like the noise of cars on the street which is very annoying sometimes. I think Karama is good for working people, but not very good for children because big traffic and no area to play safely.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bur Dubai review, March 2015
Poor Maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
Marwah
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with parents.
Positives
Negatives
The building is hardly 4 years old yet there are huge cracks and terrible paint peeling of the wall. The building was built in a shabby and unfashionable manner with ugly bathrooms. Even though it's a two bedroom apartment our bathroom has NO bath and just a basic shower head on more… the wall. To curb the problem of flooding the bathroom, the building decided to build a 5 inch marble slab on our bathroom floor rather than investing in a glass partition or a better solution! Maintenance is bad and walls are anything BUT sound proof. The building security decided to install doors with keys to unlock them that are usually changed every few months or so because they end up not working. Show less
The building is hardly 4 years old yet there are huge cracks and terrible paint peeling of the wall. The building was built in a shabby and unfashionable manner with ugly bathrooms. Even though it's a two bedroom apartment our bathroom has NO bath and just a basic shower head on the wall. To curb the problem of flooding the bathroom, the building decided to build a 5 inch marble slab on our bathroom floor rather than investing in a glass partition or a better solution! Maintenance is bad and walls are anything BUT sound proof. The building security decided to install doors with keys to unlock them that are usually changed every few months or so because they end up not working.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Karama review, February 2015
Karama 2 Bedroom apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Suraj
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with parents.
Positives
The view of Zabeel park and the huge balcony connecting living and both bedrooms
Negatives
The maintenance
The only prob is maintenance which is like almost zero. It takes forever to repair any small thing such as a door lock and the building management never answers the calls.
The only prob is maintenance which is like almost zero. It takes forever to repair any small thing such as a door lock and the building management never answers the calls.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bur Dubai review, February 2015
Bur Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Dany
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2021, Living with parents.
Positives
Spacious rooms
Negatives
Commute time to work
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Mankhool review, February 2015
My home in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
ASHU
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Easy acess to restaurants and public transport
Negatives
No gym, no garden nearby
I have been living in Old Sterling apartment for more than 18 months now. I have been residing in around this area since in Dubai 2012. Therefore this place is my HOME now. Love Bur Dubai it makes me feel right at home. To stay in the central hub of more… Dubai, Bur Dubai which is old Dubai makes me happy, being part of traditional Dubai and skyscrapers. Longing hours to reach my flat in Sterling apartments makes me wish, I am so lucky girl to live in a neat, organized surrounding with all the amenities making my life easier.Show less
I have been living in Old Sterling apartment for more than 18 months now. I have been residing in around this area since in Dubai 2012. Therefore this place is my HOME now. Love Bur Dubai it makes me feel right at home. To stay in the central hub of Dubai, Bur Dubai which is old Dubai makes me happy, being part of traditional Dubai and skyscrapers. Longing hours to reach my flat in Sterling apartments makes me wish, I am so lucky girl to live in a neat, organized surrounding with all the amenities making my life easier.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Mankhool review, February 2015
Flat Review
starstarstarstarstar
Rustica
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Nearby Restaurants and Public Transportation
Negatives
Our residential flat is not that cozy type of flat but we are very comfortable because it was very near to public transportation, groceries and restaurants. There is also a big space where I can bring my kids to play with. As an expats the rent cost is the most more… important, our annual rent is very affordable and very convenient for us.Show less
Our residential flat is not that cozy type of flat but we are very comfortable because it was very near to public transportation, groceries and restaurants. There is also a big space where I can bring my kids to play with. As an expats the rent cost is the most important, our annual rent is very affordable and very convenient for us.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Bur Dubai review, February 2015
2 bedroom in Bur Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Joyce
From India
Moved here in 2010, Living with spouse.
Positives
Very convenient place
Negatives
Nothing
We are very happy with the apartment we are living in as it is very convenient for us, be it Metro, Bus Depot, Creek to go for walks, shopping, Carrefour etc. There is 24-hour security and the building is well maintained. The rent is also very reasonable and we have more… our family and friends living in the same building. Show less
We are very happy with the apartment we are living in as it is very convenient for us, be it Metro, Bus Depot, Creek to go for walks, shopping, Carrefour etc. There is 24-hour security and the building is well maintained. The rent is also very reasonable and we have our family and friends living in the same building.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Mankhool review, January 2015
Bur Dubai living
starstarstarstarstar
Vineet
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Amenities
Negatives
Noisy
I have moved to Bur Dubai last year and moved into Golden Sands 1, my apartment is facing the road and on the first floor which makes it a bit noisy especially on weekend nights. The building is very old but properly maintained. I am very happy with the services and more… safety provided in the building, if there is any maintenance issue it is usually resolved in a very prompt and efficient manner, but if you have a major maintenance issue which may involve replacement of a part then the repair guys will try their best not to replace it and just to fix it enough so you wont complain again. Parking is a major hassle as there is very little space in the building and thus we have to park in another building 5 mins away, which is fine on most days but a major problem if you go grocery shopping, also the building will not provide parking for 1 car even if you're renting a 3 bedroom - their biggest apartment as far as I know. There are enough chemist shops and also doctor clinics nearby. The area boasts of being just behind the Burjuman mall although part of it is closed off these days for renovation. The location is excellent in terms of available amenities, such as grocery shops, super markets, restaurants especially Indians, there are plenty of all variety of restaurants which can satisfy the foodies as well as take care of quick and cheap hunger. We are 15 mins walk away from Mina Bazar, 20 mins away from the Dubai creek, from where an abra can also be caught to travel to Deira as well. I dont have kids but from the number of school buses I see, there are several good quality schools in the vicinity. The area is largely safe and secure, with police patrols visible regularly and plenty of cars passing by at all times of the day. We are 15 mins away from the Dubai Mall, as well as Deira Dubai depending on where you are going, the Al Fahidi metro station is 15 mins walking distance from the building itself. so going anywhere in Dubai using the public transport is very convenient, finding a taxi is usually easy but somedays you just cant find a cab but then thats true for all of Dubai. All in all this is a good location if you are just moving into Dubai, although for new rentals the annual rent can be very high as most tenants are living in the same place for a long time and thus enjoy excellent rents.Show less
I have moved to Bur Dubai last year and moved into Golden Sands 1, my apartment is facing the road and on the first floor which makes it a bit noisy especially on weekend nights. The building is very old but properly maintained. I am very happy with the services and safety provided in the building, if there is any maintenance issue it is usually resolved in a very prompt and efficient manner, but if you have a major maintenance issue which may involve replacement of a part then the repair guys will try their best not to replace it and just to fix it enough so you wont complain again. Parking is a major hassle as there is very little space in the building and thus we have to park in another building 5 mins away, which is fine on most days but a major problem if you go grocery shopping, also the building will not provide parking for 1 car even if you're renting a 3 bedroom - their biggest apartment as far as I know. There are enough chemist shops and also doctor clinics nearby. The area boasts of being just behind the Burjuman mall although part of it is closed off these days for renovation. The location is excellent in terms of available amenities, such as grocery shops, super markets, restaurants especially Indians, there are plenty of all variety of restaurants which can satisfy the foodies as well as take care of quick and cheap hunger. We are 15 mins walk away from Mina Bazar, 20 mins away from the Dubai creek, from where an abra can also be caught to travel to Deira as well. I dont have kids but from the number of school buses I see, there are several good quality schools in the vicinity. The area is largely safe and secure, with police patrols visible regularly and plenty of cars passing by at all times of the day. We are 15 mins away from the Dubai Mall, as well as Deira Dubai depending on where you are going, the Al Fahidi metro station is 15 mins walking distance from the building itself. so going anywhere in Dubai using the public transport is very convenient, finding a taxi is usually easy but somedays you just cant find a cab but then thats true for all of Dubai. All in all this is a good location if you are just moving into Dubai, although for new rentals the annual rent can be very high as most tenants are living in the same place for a long time and thus enjoy excellent rents.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Mankhool review, January 2015
Ajdan Building Mankhool Bur Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Rishi
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with parents.
Positives
Swimming Pool/Security/Squash Courts
Negatives
Parking Issue
I've been living here for the past 3 years, and I wish I can continue for as long as I'm here in Dubai. The maintenance is taken care by Better Homes and not me but the entire community has absolutely no trouble with them. The security is at their best 24 more… hours a day. The only issue is that there is a major shortage of parking in the building. We all have a single parking space for a 3 bedroom apartment and it becomes very difficult as all families have at least 2 cars which are parked outside. Size - 3 bedroom hall with maids room/walk in closet for the master bedroom. Attached bath for all the rooms/1 store room Views - One facing the main Mankhool Road/The other facing the swimming pool Swimming Pool/Gym/Sauna/Steam/2 Squash Courts/Aerobics Room/Party Hall/24 Hours Security with CCTV’s/Play Room for kidsShow less
I've been living here for the past 3 years, and I wish I can continue for as long as I'm here in Dubai. The maintenance is taken care by Better Homes and not me but the entire community has absolutely no trouble with them. The security is at their best 24 hours a day. The only issue is that there is a major shortage of parking in the building. We all have a single parking space for a 3 bedroom apartment and it becomes very difficult as all families have at least 2 cars which are parked outside. Size - 3 bedroom hall with maids room/walk in closet for the master bedroom. Attached bath for all the rooms/1 store room Views - One facing the main Mankhool Road/The other facing the swimming pool Swimming Pool/Gym/Sauna/Steam/2 Squash Courts/Aerobics Room/Party Hall/24 Hours Security with CCTV’s/Play Room for kids
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you