Deira, Dubai, UAE

Al Muraqqabat

18 Reviews
star 3
Al Muraqqabat is a district located in Deira, United Arab Emirates
Al Muraqqabat is a district located in Deira, United Arab Emirates
star 3

Al Muraqqabat receives an overall rating of 3 based on 18 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-18 of 18
Al Muraqqabat review, November 2015
Muraqqabat rating
starstarstarstarstar
Jay Paul
From Philippines
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Near to Metro Station and Bus Stops
Negatives
Kitchen is very small and dirty
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, November 2015
Staying for the sake of accessibility
starstarstarstarstar
Arnold
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Accessable to metro supermarket and shops
Negatives
Maintenance
The building is old and is starting to have problems with water leaking on floors and ceilings. no proper maintenance on the part of the landlord. it was at a reasonable price when we got it 3 years ago but it increased to about 20,000 for the last three more… years. Show less
The building is old and is starting to have problems with water leaking on floors and ceilings. no proper maintenance on the part of the landlord. it was at a reasonable price when we got it 3 years ago but it increased to about 20,000 for the last three years.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, November 2015
Awesone Flat Location
starstarstarstarstar
Praful
From India
Moved here in 2010, Living with spouse.
Positives
Awesome Location, Lively atmosphere
Negatives
A bit of Traffic whole day due to Shopping mall
The flat location is just behind Al Ghurair Centre, Its just awesome with very lively atmosphere. All the best Shopping malls are just few steps away: Al Ghurair, reef mall, Ansar gallery, Brand for Less, Al Baraeim. The best grocery stores at few steps available: Carrefour, spinneys, Al Maya. The best value for more… money & the best location ever.. dosen't, feel like changing till I stay in Dubai.. Staying since day 1 of my life in Dubai.. Just like my building, location , neighbours, everything.Show less
The flat location is just behind Al Ghurair Centre, Its just awesome with very lively atmosphere. All the best Shopping malls are just few steps away: Al Ghurair, reef mall, Ansar gallery, Brand for Less, Al Baraeim. The best grocery stores at few steps available: Carrefour, spinneys, Al Maya. The best value for money & the best location ever.. dosen't, feel like changing till I stay in Dubai.. Staying since day 1 of my life in Dubai.. Just like my building, location , neighbours, everything.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, May 2015
Ideal place to Stay is Rigga/ Murraqqabat Area
starstarstarstarstar
Praful
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
All Shopping malls very close like Al Ghurair Centre, Ansar gallery, Reef Mall, Gift Village, Lulu hence making it the most ideal place to shop n stay.. And last the most active road on this planet.. My favourite Rigga Road with my favourite food joints.
Negatives
There is lot of NOISE pollution because of Spinneys vans loading/unloading.
The best place to stay is just near Al Ghurair Centre as its the most happening & lively mall, you are always active. Then we have Reef Mall, Ansar Gallery, Newly opened Al Baraheim Centre, Gift Village, Muteena park, two very close metro stations Union & Salah Al Din.. Hence more… I really love staying at this place & am happily staying for more than 4 years now.. Would recommend everybody to assess & finally settle here, it would really be a good deal n worth staying here.Show less
The best place to stay is just near Al Ghurair Centre as its the most happening & lively mall, you are always active. Then we have Reef Mall, Ansar Gallery, Newly opened Al Baraheim Centre, Gift Village, Muteena park, two very close metro stations Union & Salah Al Din.. Hence I really love staying at this place & am happily staying for more than 4 years now.. Would recommend everybody to assess & finally settle here, it would really be a good deal n worth staying here.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, March 2015
Al Muraqqabat
starstarstarstarstar
JS
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Nearby restaurants, no traffic, access to public transport
Negatives
Old building
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, March 2015
Lootah building rating
starstarstarstarstar
Krystle Fe
From Philippines
Moved here in 2012, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Walking distance from everything
Negatives
Rent is too high
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, January 2015
Accessibility
starstarstarstarstar
Vangie
From Philippines
Moved here in 2011, Family with children.
Positives
Accessible to everything
Negatives
Security
My place is along Salah Al Din road in Deira. Below our building is a bus stop and 200 meters from ours is the Metro Station. Got plenty of hotels around and very close to malls like Reef Mall and Al Ghurair Centre. It's quite hugh two bedroom apartment more… though rent is bit high but it's worth the money.Show less
My place is along Salah Al Din road in Deira. Below our building is a bus stop and 200 meters from ours is the Metro Station. Got plenty of hotels around and very close to malls like Reef Mall and Al Ghurair Centre. It's quite hugh two bedroom apartment though rent is bit high but it's worth the money.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, January 2015
A lucky find.
starstarstarstarstar
JD
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
The area, the neighbors and the ease of access.
Negatives
I wish the building was cheered up with plants and better colours in the lobby. The automatic doors are permanently closed.
I love Dubai and used to live in JLT. Unfortunately, due to a job change I needed to relocate closer to Sharjah and so I landed up in this apartment of mine. The building is a 2.5 minute walk to Reef Mall and one is spoiled for choice when it comes more… to dining options. There are lots of little and tasteful restaurants and hotels with fine dining options in the area. There are ample ATMs, medical and dental centers within walking distance and pharmacies that deliver too. Speaking of delivery, there is a grocery store for every 50 mts in the area. The building is located 5 -7 mins away from the Al Rigga Metro station and is very close to bus stops too. Taxis are easy to get and the police station is within walking range too. The best thing about my particular apartment is that I have an open view to empty grounds. It is not the most scenic view in Dubai, I agree, but I get to see open sky. Show less
I love Dubai and used to live in JLT. Unfortunately, due to a job change I needed to relocate closer to Sharjah and so I landed up in this apartment of mine. The building is a 2.5 minute walk to Reef Mall and one is spoiled for choice when it comes to dining options. There are lots of little and tasteful restaurants and hotels with fine dining options in the area. There are ample ATMs, medical and dental centers within walking distance and pharmacies that deliver too. Speaking of delivery, there is a grocery store for every 50 mts in the area. The building is located 5 -7 mins away from the Al Rigga Metro station and is very close to bus stops too. Taxis are easy to get and the police station is within walking range too. The best thing about my particular apartment is that I have an open view to empty grounds. It is not the most scenic view in Dubai, I agree, but I get to see open sky.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, January 2015
My experience
starstarstarstarstar
Helena Joy
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Transportation is very easy
Negatives
The noise of the AC
Living for 5 years in Al Satwa then shifting to Deira is a really big adjustment for me. In Al Satwa there are a lot of convenient groceries, fish market etc. In Deira, our building is surrounded by mall :) where it is easy for me to buy gifts etc. more… Overall, I may not be very convenient where I stay now but my flatmates made me feel I am home :) Show less
Living for 5 years in Al Satwa then shifting to Deira is a really big adjustment for me. In Al Satwa there are a lot of convenient groceries, fish market etc. In Deira, our building is surrounded by mall :) where it is easy for me to buy gifts etc. Overall, I may not be very convenient where I stay now but my flatmates made me feel I am home :)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, December 2014
Old but large building
starstarstarstarstar
Mrs.V
From Netherlands
Moved here in 2022, Family with children.
Positives
Location and Size
Negatives
Tenants in building
Apartments are large with big kitchens and hallways. Two bathrooms for one bedroom. No balcony. Some apartments do have balcony. No security, no pool, no gym. Just a watchman that collects trash and cleans. Building maintenance reacts fast when asked to fix something however the landlord charges tenants for things more… that break when he is supposed to pay for it like the water heater! We also had to buy a water pump as the water pressure in the building is poor. The rent amount is good and the apartment is huge compared to the new dubai apartments so that is the only reason why we stay here. Its also around the corner from the Al Rigga metro station and plenty of restaurant and shops. Al Ghurair mall is very close by too. Plenty of pharmacies in the area and hotels too. Building full of people sharing apartments and they usually have people moving in or out at weekends which can be annoying as they take up the elevator with their stuff. I wish the landlord would make it a family building.Show less
Apartments are large with big kitchens and hallways. Two bathrooms for one bedroom. No balcony. Some apartments do have balcony. No security, no pool, no gym. Just a watchman that collects trash and cleans. Building maintenance reacts fast when asked to fix something however the landlord charges tenants for things that break when he is supposed to pay for it like the water heater! We also had to buy a water pump as the water pressure in the building is poor. The rent amount is good and the apartment is huge compared to the new dubai apartments so that is the only reason why we stay here. Its also around the corner from the Al Rigga metro station and plenty of restaurant and shops. Al Ghurair mall is very close by too. Plenty of pharmacies in the area and hotels too. Building full of people sharing apartments and they usually have people moving in or out at weekends which can be annoying as they take up the elevator with their stuff. I wish the landlord would make it a family building.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, November 2014
Bin Ladin Building Review
starstarstarstarstar
Shivon
From India
Moved here in 2013, Living with parents.
Positives
The location
Negatives
High rent
I live in Bin Ladin Building in Deira, Dubai, UAE. The building is the main city of Dubai right next to traders hotel & the building is excellent & very secure !!! The apartments are so spacious, my apartment is around 2500 square feet !! The room sizes are very big more… & very comfortable !! I have 2 large bed rooms which include 1 master bed room with bathroom, 1 maid room inside the kitchen with bathroom & central a/c & also central gas / electricity & water !!! The nearby supermarket is United hypermarket & there is an Emirates NBD Bank also nearby !!! I love this house !!!Show less
I live in Bin Ladin Building in Deira, Dubai, UAE. The building is the main city of Dubai right next to traders hotel & the building is excellent & very secure !!! The apartments are so spacious, my apartment is around 2500 square feet !! The room sizes are very big & very comfortable !! I have 2 large bed rooms which include 1 master bed room with bathroom, 1 maid room inside the kitchen with bathroom & central a/c & also central gas / electricity & water !!! The nearby supermarket is United hypermarket & there is an Emirates NBD Bank also nearby !!! I love this house !!!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, October 2014
Peace at heart where I live
starstarstarstarstar
MunMun
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
The best part about our building is that it is so peaceful in terms of surrounding and well as locality.The entire building so clean and I really find my living a wonderful experience. It is not only a value for money but a place where I get awesome peace.
The best part about our building is that it is so peaceful in terms of surrounding and well as locality.The entire building so clean and I really find my living a wonderful experience. It is not only a value for money but a place where I get awesome peace.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, October 2014
The Traffic Capital of Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Sherrie
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Duh??
Negatives
Everything!!!
If you happen to live here, roads are congested from morning going to work and at night going back home. The flat is very small and the bedroom doesn't have enough space even for your personal things despite the fact that the rent is very high. This area (Deira) is more… very crowded.Show less
If you happen to live here, roads are congested from morning going to work and at night going back home. The flat is very small and the bedroom doesn't have enough space even for your personal things despite the fact that the rent is very high. This area (Deira) is very crowded.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, October 2014
Decent place to live
starstarstarstarstar
Aparna
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with parents.
Positives
Lively atmosphere
Negatives
No swimming pool
I love my area. It is very lively and active especially in the evenings when everyone is jogging or walking their pets or practising dance. A lot of kids play football, badminton etc. I have even seen some people practising skating.
I love my area. It is very lively and active especially in the evenings when everyone is jogging or walking their pets or practising dance. A lot of kids play football, badminton etc. I have even seen some people practising skating.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, September 2014
Muraqqabat
starstarstarstarstar
MICHAEL
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Accesibility
Negatives
High price not worthy
The place is convenient to visit shops/mall and transportation is quite favourable especially the metro which is 2-minute walk from the flat.
The place is convenient to visit shops/mall and transportation is quite favourable especially the metro which is 2-minute walk from the flat.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, July 2014
it's nice to be home
starstarstarstarstar
Ronalyn
From Asia
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Flat is maintained and clean
Negatives
Our apartment is near to the mosque th
our flat is situated near hamarain center, with 2 bedroom hall. what i like about our flat is the space we have because we can move freely inside the house especially when everybody is around. security is good because there's a person in the recption 24/7, and more… there's also a cctv in the building. whenever we are in the house, we always feel comfortable, and well rested especially during weekend we can enjoy our day off .Show less
our flat is situated near hamarain center, with 2 bedroom hall. what i like about our flat is the space we have because we can move freely inside the house especially when everybody is around. security is good because there's a person in the recption 24/7, and there's also a cctv in the building. whenever we are in the house, we always feel comfortable, and well rested especially during weekend we can enjoy our day off .
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, July 2014
In terms of accessibility
starstarstarstarstar
Maurine Michelle
From Asia
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Near to grocery and metro
Negatives
Small parking
When your looking for a flat. It is important that you check the location. We're it's accessible to everything, safety, atmosphere, and the neighbors. In terms of accessibility. The flat is near to mall, grocery and metro. Not to mention the salon / parlor, banks, gym, clinics and restaurants all more… walking distance from the flat. Neighbors are nice and friendly. The place around is quiet. In terms of the flat it self the people who lives has discipline. Maintenance is good as they do take care of the building. If the paint is fading, they will definitely change the paint as soon as possible. Any problem inside the unit, the management is easy to contact to fix the problem. The price of the flat? It is worth it and sure you will enjoy the stay.Show less
When your looking for a flat. It is important that you check the location. We're it's accessible to everything, safety, atmosphere, and the neighbors. In terms of accessibility. The flat is near to mall, grocery and metro. Not to mention the salon / parlor, banks, gym, clinics and restaurants all walking distance from the flat. Neighbors are nice and friendly. The place around is quiet. In terms of the flat it self the people who lives has discipline. Maintenance is good as they do take care of the building. If the paint is fading, they will definitely change the paint as soon as possible. Any problem inside the unit, the management is easy to contact to fix the problem. The price of the flat? It is worth it and sure you will enjoy the stay.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Muraqqabat review, July 2014
Muraqqabat
starstarstarstarstar
Ramesh
From Asia
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
The location is such that it is within less than 1/2 km of almost all the daily amenities like metro station (3 stations), supermarkets (more than 2), shopping mall (more that 2), bus station...etc
The location is such that it is within less than 1/2 km of almost all the daily amenities like metro station (3 stations), supermarkets (more than 2), shopping mall (more that 2), bus station...etc
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you