Dubai, UAE

Jebel Ali District

25 Reviews
star 3.5
Jebel Ali District is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Jebel Ali District is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Jebel Ali District receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 175
East 40 review, September 2021
Terrible low quality materials and interior
starstarstarstarstar
Manoj
From India
Moved here in 2020, Family with children.
Positives
Nothing
Negatives
Everything is low quality
The building interiors are very low quality materials as I rented the flat for one year and ran away after one year. Even one day the ceiling fell down on our head. You will get too better flats in Dubai so I would like to recommend don't spend your money more… to struggle with their low quality interiors and materials. I don't want to give any star, unfortunately without at least one star it's not allowing to post.Show less
The building interiors are very low quality materials as I rented the flat for one year and ran away after one year. Even one day the ceiling fell down on our head. You will get too better flats in Dubai so I would like to recommend don't spend your money to struggle with their low quality interiors and materials. I don't want to give any star, unfortunately without at least one star it's not allowing to post.
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, November 2020
Awesome place
starstarstarstarstar
Amal
From India
Moved here in 2019, Family with children.
Positives
Greenery and the ambiance. Best place 2 Stay Fit
Negatives
No small time groceries, stationary & laundry.
I moved in August 2019 with lot of anxiety after living in Sharjah for 17 years but this is a good move if I look back after a year. The Place is filled with Trees & Plants which makes it so nice on the Eyes and morning walks & cycling more… makes it so special. I love my Balcony view of the Greenery and Bird's chirping. The IBN Mall is right in front of us and manage most of the things but most of the options there are quite expensive. Luckily we have FESTIVAL PLAZA opened up and has IKEA & LULU which is a Double prize in the same place. The Exits & Entries are increased now in the last 6-8 months so it makes it much easier than before. We are waiting for the METRO works to finish so that the Roads between Gardens & Discovery Gardens open too. Only drawback is the District Cooling charges which is expensive apart from the DEWA & RENT. In short this is one of the Best place to live in Dubai & I simply Love it :)Show less
I moved in August 2019 with lot of anxiety after living in Sharjah for 17 years but this is a good move if I look back after a year. The Place is filled with Trees & Plants which makes it so nice on the Eyes and morning walks & cycling makes it so special. I love my Balcony view of the Greenery and Bird's chirping. The IBN Mall is right in front of us and manage most of the things but most of the options there are quite expensive. Luckily we have FESTIVAL PLAZA opened up and has IKEA & LULU which is a Double prize in the same place. The Exits & Entries are increased now in the last 6-8 months so it makes it much easier than before. We are waiting for the METRO works to finish so that the Roads between Gardens & Discovery Gardens open too. Only drawback is the District Cooling charges which is expensive apart from the DEWA & RENT. In short this is one of the Best place to live in Dubai & I simply Love it :)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mogul Cluster review, November 2019
Average rent. Peaceful environment
starstarstarstarstar
Krishna
From India
Moved here in 2019, Family with children.
Positives
Swimming pool, greenery, average rent
Negatives
Open parking, bad interior quality, security
Slightly higher rent than furjan and other neighbouring areas but the greenery makes up for it. The interiors are worn down. Bathroom fixtures are very outdated. Expect a lot of issues while moving in which can be fixed within a week. Pest issues due to the greenery. Pool more… is decent.Show less
Slightly higher rent than furjan and other neighbouring areas but the greenery makes up for it. The interiors are worn down. Bathroom fixtures are very outdated. Expect a lot of issues while moving in which can be fixed within a week. Pest issues due to the greenery. Pool is decent.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, March 2017
Don't do it
starstarstarstarstar
Fatima
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2017, Living with spouse.
Positives
The price - You get what you pay for.
Negatives
Filthy, parking, maintence.
We moved from marina with hopes to live somewhere bigger and save money. The day we moved in we were told they had decided to do pest control and we could not stay inside, not the best start. I did think, why is this suddenly being done. Maintence said it more… was a normal routine and had took notices down as everyone had been informed. We moved in, and there were a few problems with broken cupboards etc which maintence quickly fixed. Within 2 months we noticed cockroaches in the corridors, absolutely disgusted. I had never seen a roach in Dubai having lived here for over 10 years. We started to notice more and more, and in time they appeared in our flat. I was mortified, we are stupidly clean and take our rubbish out daily. Wash dishes immediately and clean the cooker after each use, how could we be getting these? We called maintence and they said they would send pest control. Within a  week they did, and the problem was sorted. 5 months later, I noticed that the flat opposite us had roaches outside their door all the time. One day when we arrived home at the same time, I noticed 7 bunk beds in the living room alone. A number of different people would be coming in and out. I told them they need to address the roaches and they werent bothered. Once again, in time our flat was full with roaches that came over. We couldn't get rid of them. Maintence wert bothered so we paid for our own pest control. Over time maintence became more lax,they didn't come when you called them. If they did, they said they would come back days later to fix the problem and never did. Now we have mould, black mould that is growing so fast if smells musty all the time. We call maintence weekly and they don't appear to care nor have the knowledge of how to fix it other than to suggest painting over it or calling pest control to spray over it?! I couldn't possibly cover all the problems with this one post. We thought it was a nice spacious apartment with extra storage initially, however it's a nightmare. The whole building is not sanitary. You will see rubbish outside the lift for days. Parking is also a nightmare, it's all outside and because you have multiple people living in 1 flat, they all have their own cars. If you try to arrive after 8pm - Goodluck finding parking. We have parked a few streets behind on many occasions and walked to our building. This is awful in the summertime when it's scorching outside and you have shopping bags. Basically - Avoid at all costs. It isn't worth the hassle, no security,no allocated parking, very poor maintence. Also, we have "massage cards" put through our door on a daily basis. This is the most terrible place I have ever lived in and warn anyone else against it. I wish someone had warned us. Show less
We moved from marina with hopes to live somewhere bigger and save money. The day we moved in we were told they had decided to do pest control and we could not stay inside, not the best start. I did think, why is this suddenly being done. Maintence said it was a normal routine and had took notices down as everyone had been informed. We moved in, and there were a few problems with broken cupboards etc which maintence quickly fixed. Within 2 months we noticed cockroaches in the corridors, absolutely disgusted. I had never seen a roach in Dubai having lived here for over 10 years. We started to notice more and more, and in time they appeared in our flat. I was mortified, we are stupidly clean and take our rubbish out daily. Wash dishes immediately and clean the cooker after each use, how could we be getting these? We called maintence and they said they would send pest control. Within a  week they did, and the problem was sorted. 5 months later, I noticed that the flat opposite us had roaches outside their door all the time. One day when we arrived home at the same time, I noticed 7 bunk beds in the living room alone. A number of different people would be coming in and out. I told them they need to address the roaches and they werent bothered. Once again, in time our flat was full with roaches that came over. We couldn't get rid of them. Maintence wert bothered so we paid for our own pest control. Over time maintence became more lax,they didn't come when you called them. If they did, they said they would come back days later to fix the problem and never did. Now we have mould, black mould that is growing so fast if smells musty all the time. We call maintence weekly and they don't appear to care nor have the knowledge of how to fix it other than to suggest painting over it or calling pest control to spray over it?! I couldn't possibly cover all the problems with this one post. We thought it was a nice spacious apartment with extra storage initially, however it's a nightmare. The whole building is not sanitary. You will see rubbish outside the lift for days. Parking is also a nightmare, it's all outside and because you have multiple people living in 1 flat, they all have their own cars. If you try to arrive after 8pm - Goodluck finding parking. We have parked a few streets behind on many occasions and walked to our building. This is awful in the summertime when it's scorching outside and you have shopping bags. Basically - Avoid at all costs. It isn't worth the hassle, no security,no allocated parking, very poor maintence. Also, we have "massage cards" put through our door on a daily basis. This is the most terrible place I have ever lived in and warn anyone else against it. I wish someone had warned us.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jebel Ali District review, January 2017
Suburbia rating
starstarstarstarstar
Ahmed
From Egypt
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
On sheikh zayed, Clean Building
Negatives
No nearby anything, high management fees paid monthly
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, December 2016
Wasn't worth it
starstarstarstarstar
Rawan
From Palestine
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Layout of Apt and Chiller Free
Negatives
Parking, Facilities, Unclean
I lived in Discovery Gardens for about 2 years and my feelings are still mixed to this day. The area's winning attribute is mainly the nature surrounding the buildings but overall the pros + cons are listed below Pro's Greenery Big size + airy layout Balcony although small After more… they opened the new exits/entrances traffic was not much of an issue Ibn Battuta Mall in very close proximity Many shops/supermarkets around Although not dedicated areas - but you could still take a stroll or go for a run Was Chiller Free when I was there Con's Insects/Ants always in the house no matter what you do The walls are paper thin so you can hear you're neighbors My building in particular was not cleaned continuously Strong smells of cooking always filled the corridors People tended to leave their garbage/unwanted items in the middle of the hallway Parents let their kids running around screaming at all hours Security was practically non existent in my building Since we were not part of Nakheel buildings we did not have access to pool or gym We did not have any assigned parking - so it always depended on you're luck Barely any lighting at night in the parking/between buildings Show less
I lived in Discovery Gardens for about 2 years and my feelings are still mixed to this day. The area's winning attribute is mainly the nature surrounding the buildings but overall the pros + cons are listed below Pro's Greenery Big size + airy layout Balcony although small After they opened the new exits/entrances traffic was not much of an issue Ibn Battuta Mall in very close proximity Many shops/supermarkets around Although not dedicated areas - but you could still take a stroll or go for a run Was Chiller Free when I was there Con's Insects/Ants always in the house no matter what you do The walls are paper thin so you can hear you're neighbors My building in particular was not cleaned continuously Strong smells of cooking always filled the corridors People tended to leave their garbage/unwanted items in the middle of the hallway Parents let their kids running around screaming at all hours Security was practically non existent in my building Since we were not part of Nakheel buildings we did not have access to pool or gym We did not have any assigned parking - so it always depended on you're luck Barely any lighting at night in the parking/between buildings
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ritaj review, September 2016
Ritaj Community- Dubai Investment Park
starstarstarstarstar
Bahti
From Kazakhstan
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location
Negatives
I would like to share with my opinion of Ritaj Community in DIP-2. This is the worst choice you can make! First of all: fire alarm rings like 6-8 times a day, more often it happens in night time (from 12 till 4 am). Second reason is security which you more… won't be able to find easily. And the last point I would like to mark is dirty elevators. But for me location is quite comfi, as I work in Jebel Ali Free Zone, so as of now have to suffer of insomnia and dirty/smelly place. Show less
I would like to share with my opinion of Ritaj Community in DIP-2. This is the worst choice you can make! First of all: fire alarm rings like 6-8 times a day, more often it happens in night time (from 12 till 4 am). Second reason is security which you won't be able to find easily. And the last point I would like to mark is dirty elevators. But for me location is quite comfi, as I work in Jebel Ali Free Zone, so as of now have to suffer of insomnia and dirty/smelly place.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Garden View Villas review, March 2016
For the starters only
starstarstarstarstar
Tamby
From Jordan
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Close to the marina JLT and JBR
Negatives
Bad buildings bad finishing
Start there your life in Dubai ... but dont live there for ever
Start there your life in Dubai ... but dont live there for ever
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, March 2016
Life in Discovery Gardens
starstarstarstarstar
Ma. Cecilia
From Philippines
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Place and ambiance
Negatives
Nothing
I've been in Dubai for more than a year now and I can say that I am happy to live in what I can call home away from home. Discovery Gardens is a very quiet, peaceful and beautiful place to live. The design of the buildings are really amazing! There more… are many trees and birds all over DG and that makes me look forward to going home after work because it makes me more relaxed. Security is not a worry. Swimming pools, basketball courts and tennis courts are very accessible as well as grocery stores, mall, metro station and many more establishments. I definitely recommend this to all Expats like me. All I can say is DG gives me more reasons to stay there and enjoy my Dubai life!Show less
I've been in Dubai for more than a year now and I can say that I am happy to live in what I can call home away from home. Discovery Gardens is a very quiet, peaceful and beautiful place to live. The design of the buildings are really amazing! There are many trees and birds all over DG and that makes me look forward to going home after work because it makes me more relaxed. Security is not a worry. Swimming pools, basketball courts and tennis courts are very accessible as well as grocery stores, mall, metro station and many more establishments. I definitely recommend this to all Expats like me. All I can say is DG gives me more reasons to stay there and enjoy my Dubai life!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, February 2016
Discovery Gardens A place for Family
starstarstarstarstar
Sree
From India
Moved here in 2016, Family with children.
Positives
Calm family environment
Negatives
Traffic.....
I'm living here for the past 7 years with family. I just love it in terms of the green that they maintain, type of people around you, layout, space of the apartment. But YES Traffic is still a concern, hopefully will be handled well by RTA. Lacking Gyms. Supermarkets only more… available in Street 1. At least they should allow some mini-marts near by for every 15 buildings for example. Show less
I'm living here for the past 7 years with family. I just love it in terms of the green that they maintain, type of people around you, layout, space of the apartment. But YES Traffic is still a concern, hopefully will be handled well by RTA. Lacking Gyms. Supermarkets only available in Street 1. At least they should allow some mini-marts near by for every 15 buildings for example.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, February 2016
Finding a studio in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Nisha
From India
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
The space
Negatives
Not pet friendly
Discovery Gardens, after alot of searching, was a great relief. The surroundings are gorgeous with great views and walks. As compared to a studio in JLT or Marina, the space to breathe really makes all of the difference. We found a studio in the Zen Clusters, a building managed by more… Asteco and it works out because of security, maintenance and a good living experience altogether. I work at Dubai Media City which has great bus connectivity and Ibn Battuta metro station is not too far away and well connected. Show less
Discovery Gardens, after alot of searching, was a great relief. The surroundings are gorgeous with great views and walks. As compared to a studio in JLT or Marina, the space to breathe really makes all of the difference. We found a studio in the Zen Clusters, a building managed by Asteco and it works out because of security, maintenance and a good living experience altogether. I work at Dubai Media City which has great bus connectivity and Ibn Battuta metro station is not too far away and well connected.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ritaj review, January 2016
Ideal for families
starstarstarstarstar
Kumar
From India
Moved here in 2016, Family with children.
Positives
Peaceful environment
Negatives
Sitting in traffic on the way back home
Ritaj is a great choice for families, as it is a safe and family friendly environment with lots of nurseries and schools in the area. Different supermarkets and restaurants also easy to reach and dont have to travel to the city. But if you need to go to work in more… the city, the traffic can be a problem, specially coming back home in the evening. The situation got better since the opening of Al Yalayis street, but the big roundabout on E311 is still just under construction. Show less
Ritaj is a great choice for families, as it is a safe and family friendly environment with lots of nurseries and schools in the area. Different supermarkets and restaurants also easy to reach and dont have to travel to the city. But if you need to go to work in the city, the traffic can be a problem, specially coming back home in the evening. The situation got better since the opening of Al Yalayis street, but the big roundabout on E311 is still just under construction.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, December 2015
Discovery Gardens rating
starstarstarstarstar
Maxim
From Russian Federation
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, December 2015
Garden apartments rating
starstarstarstarstar
MAHER
From Egypt
Moved here in 2013, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The view
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, November 2015
Community for UAE middle class earners
starstarstarstarstar
Kaye
From Philippines
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
People living in are friendly
Negatives
There is still traffic at 6-8pm going in. The stinky water that sprays in the garden
I think most of people are completely aware that Discovery Gardens apartments are for middle class earners. It is considered as that because of the price and as well as the facilities it provides. Some apartments are really well-maintained from ceilings, paintings, plumbings and even cleaning the common areas.
I think most of people are completely aware that Discovery Gardens apartments are for middle class earners. It is considered as that because of the price and as well as the facilities it provides. Some apartments are really well-maintained from ceilings, paintings, plumbings and even cleaning the common areas.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Green Community review, November 2015
Green Community, the peaceful area
starstarstarstarstar
Abdul
From Jordan
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
The area, the park, the trees, the birds
Negatives
Distance from the city center
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, November 2015
Average flat, nice sorroundings
starstarstarstarstar
Orsi
From Hungary
Moved here in 2021, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The greenery, parks and the community pool
Negatives
No facilities in walking distance (during the summer)
The Gardens is definitely nicer and older version of Discovery Gardens. The flats had an average/medium finishing with nice spacious balconies and plenty of greenery around. The community pools were well kept and quite nice but there are no gyms. Playing sports outside is a popular pass time amongst families more… and children on the large greens areas. Having a car a is still essential unless you live right behind Battuta Mall. There are a couple of schools nearby but no shops except for Battuta Mall. The traffic can be very challenging in the peak hours and with Discovery Gardens being next door it is always busy. Parking can be challenging as there are only common areas, no underground or allocated parking. Show less
The Gardens is definitely nicer and older version of Discovery Gardens. The flats had an average/medium finishing with nice spacious balconies and plenty of greenery around. The community pools were well kept and quite nice but there are no gyms. Playing sports outside is a popular pass time amongst families and children on the large greens areas. Having a car a is still essential unless you live right behind Battuta Mall. There are a couple of schools nearby but no shops except for Battuta Mall. The traffic can be very challenging in the peak hours and with Discovery Gardens being next door it is always busy. Parking can be challenging as there are only common areas, no underground or allocated parking.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, November 2015
Traffic mayhem
starstarstarstarstar
Orsi
From Hungary
Moved here in 2008, Living alone.
Positives
Small shops around
Negatives
The traffic
Discovery Gardens planning has not been thought through. Even these days its infamous for the horrendous traffic at the peak hours. There is only one entrance and exit onto Sheik Zayed wich is simply not enough. The flat for a studio was a decent size with a balcony with decent more… finishing. The corridors, hallways resemble a dorm and the constant smell of food can be quite disturbing. In the Zen Clusters shops and even Battuta Mall is a walk away so you don't always have to get in to the car. There is underground parking as well as visitor parking outside. There were no pools or gyms at the time. Show less
Discovery Gardens planning has not been thought through. Even these days its infamous for the horrendous traffic at the peak hours. There is only one entrance and exit onto Sheik Zayed wich is simply not enough. The flat for a studio was a decent size with a balcony with decent finishing. The corridors, hallways resemble a dorm and the constant smell of food can be quite disturbing. In the Zen Clusters shops and even Battuta Mall is a walk away so you don't always have to get in to the car. There is underground parking as well as visitor parking outside. There were no pools or gyms at the time.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Furjan review, November 2015
The worst builiding
starstarstarstarstar
Mindy
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Discovery Pavilion is over the road, as is the bus stop.
Negatives
Ineffective managers/contractors/developers
Poor design. Crumbling walls. Stinky drains. Constant A/C problems. Other tenants ignore rules of pool area etc and let their kids run wild in communal areas playing games, shouting and screaming and making a racket and mess. Violation of regs re. swimming area. Security ineffective and always out somewhere smoking. Poor communication between different departments more… and confusing system of contractors and sub contractors responsible for maintenance etc. I say 'responsible' when actually nobody takes any responsibility... No proper crossing to shopping centre and cars racing like they're on SZR. Show less
Poor design. Crumbling walls. Stinky drains. Constant A/C problems. Other tenants ignore rules of pool area etc and let their kids run wild in communal areas playing games, shouting and screaming and making a racket and mess. Violation of regs re. swimming area. Security ineffective and always out somewhere smoking. Poor communication between different departments and confusing system of contractors and sub contractors responsible for maintenance etc. I say 'responsible' when actually nobody takes any responsibility... No proper crossing to shopping centre and cars racing like they're on SZR.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mogul Cluster review, June 2015
Discovery Garden view
starstarstarstarstar
JULIUS CESAR
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The ambience
Negatives
The price
Discovery garden is best suit for people who wants to have a peaceful and relaxing place. I'm currently living on mogul cluster which is a good ambiance and as for the apartment I really find it so quiet, relaxing and comfortable nevertheless you have to pay for this kind of comfort more… ability and privacy as the price is quite high compare to previous years.Show less
Discovery garden is best suit for people who wants to have a peaceful and relaxing place. I'm currently living on mogul cluster which is a good ambiance and as for the apartment I really find it so quiet, relaxing and comfortable nevertheless you have to pay for this kind of comfort ability and privacy as the price is quite high compare to previous years.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Contemporary Cluster review, May 2015
Spacious with good finishing
starstarstarstarstar
Tehseen
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Family place and most importantly my wife is happy to live here :)
Negatives
Greenery needs to be improved
Nice area, family oriented, quiet, easy access to Sheikh Zayed road, Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed road and other prime areas.
Nice area, family oriented, quiet, easy access to Sheikh Zayed road, Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed road and other prime areas.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, May 2015
Noisy neighbours
starstarstarstarstar
Mohamed
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Quiet surroundings
Negatives
Neighbours and labours living in residential apartments
The neighbours in this building are very noisy. Especially in the third floor. There are studios in this building where about 5-6 labours living in. Massage cards are distributed every day right at your doorstep - which makes it an inconvenient place to live for families. This should be addressed more… by the developerl.Show less
The neighbours in this building are very noisy. Especially in the third floor. There are studios in this building where about 5-6 labours living in. Massage cards are distributed every day right at your doorstep - which makes it an inconvenient place to live for families. This should be addressed by the developerl.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mogul Cluster review, May 2015
Recommended place to live -DG
starstarstarstarstar
Tosca Rose
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Parking, garden
Negatives
I love it where I am living right now. It is far from downtown Dubai but if you have your own car, it is easy for you to travel from home to your work. I travel that long but I don't complain because when you get home, you will feel more… that relaxed environment. It is laid back as compared if you are living especially in the busy areas of Dubai. Another good thing is that if you have your own car, you can park it anywhere and no need to pay for any parking fees. If you feel like going out and be active, they have swimming pool and basketball court near your building. Show less
I love it where I am living right now. It is far from downtown Dubai but if you have your own car, it is easy for you to travel from home to your work. I travel that long but I don't complain because when you get home, you will feel that relaxed environment. It is laid back as compared if you are living especially in the busy areas of Dubai. Another good thing is that if you have your own car, you can park it anywhere and no need to pay for any parking fees. If you feel like going out and be active, they have swimming pool and basketball court near your building.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, May 2015
Very bad place to stay in
starstarstarstarstar
Nadine
From Syrian Arab Republic
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Ibn Battuta Mall
Negatives
Everything
I preferred to move from 2 bed to one bed in better area. The traffic is very bad all times and the neighbors were very bad and noisy. The service company is very bad. The street near my building was under construction for 2 years and area is always flooding in more… the rain in addition to the bad smell coming from the drainage factory.Show less
I preferred to move from 2 bed to one bed in better area. The traffic is very bad all times and the neighbors were very bad and noisy. The service company is very bad. The street near my building was under construction for 2 years and area is always flooding in the rain in addition to the bad smell coming from the drainage factory.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, May 2015
Discovery Gardens - One of the best for Family Living.
starstarstarstarstar
Ashwani
From India
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Family living, nearby Market, access to main areas like Mall, Marina beach, Metro station
Negatives
For streets 4 onwards, access to market is an issue. Not a walled society.
Discovery Gardens is by far one of the best areas for a family living, it offers a good surroundings for a family with children - play areas, green areas, number of trees, supermarkets, etc. I stay in Zen cluster on Street 1B, Building 34 which again is one of the more… best located building in Discovery Gardens, being stones throw away from supermarkets, restaurants and also a walk away to Ibn Batuta Mall. But Discovery Gardens overall has its negatives also. Market is accessible by walking to Street 1, 2 and may be up to 3 only. For other streets, residents have to travel all the way to street 1 for any shopping. It is not a walled locality and so the area outside the building is not secure. Every building though has its own security. Those who are used to living in a big society, green society compared to the high rises, this offers a good option. Traffic was a problem till sometime back, but now with multiple exits, this problem is solved to some extent. Kindergarten and a couple of good schools are within the vicinity. Other options nearby are in Al Barsha, which is not very far...just 25 mins away. Bus service to Metro is pretty good. Ibn Batuta Mall with almost all options of shopping is very near - minutes drive away. Dubai Marina, JLT are minutes away. Marina Beach, Jumeirah Beach, The Walk are just 15 Dhs away by Taxi or say minutes away by car. Overall me and my family are very much satisfied staying in Discovery Gardens and specifically in Zen Cluster, near street 1. Show less
Discovery Gardens is by far one of the best areas for a family living, it offers a good surroundings for a family with children - play areas, green areas, number of trees, supermarkets, etc. I stay in Zen cluster on Street 1B, Building 34 which again is one of the best located building in Discovery Gardens, being stones throw away from supermarkets, restaurants and also a walk away to Ibn Batuta Mall. But Discovery Gardens overall has its negatives also. Market is accessible by walking to Street 1, 2 and may be up to 3 only. For other streets, residents have to travel all the way to street 1 for any shopping. It is not a walled locality and so the area outside the building is not secure. Every building though has its own security. Those who are used to living in a big society, green society compared to the high rises, this offers a good option. Traffic was a problem till sometime back, but now with multiple exits, this problem is solved to some extent. Kindergarten and a couple of good schools are within the vicinity. Other options nearby are in Al Barsha, which is not very far...just 25 mins away. Bus service to Metro is pretty good. Ibn Batuta Mall with almost all options of shopping is very near - minutes drive away. Dubai Marina, JLT are minutes away. Marina Beach, Jumeirah Beach, The Walk are just 15 Dhs away by Taxi or say minutes away by car. Overall me and my family are very much satisfied staying in Discovery Gardens and specifically in Zen Cluster, near street 1.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you