JVC District 12, Jumeirah Village Circle, Dubai, UAE

Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia

11 Reviews
star 3
Year built
2015
Developer
Damac Properties
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia is a multi-building complex located in Jumeirah Village Circle, United Arab Emirates
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia is a multi-building complex located in Jumeirah Village Circle, United Arab Emirates
star 3

Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia receives an overall rating of 3 based on 11 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-11 of 11
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, November 2015
My Flat + JVC Community
starstarstarstarstar
Issam
From Romania
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Pet friendly, lots of parks to walk, close the city.
Negatives
Construction noise, slow actions from management
The flat is very spacious. The finishing is quite good. I live at the 4th floor, I can feel the heat from the roof during summer which is really bad in this country. The security guys of the building are very nice and friendly. However the management should take into consideration tenant's more… complaints/suggestions. They action very slowly (handle of the door in the parking was left on the floor for 3 weeks). The gym is poor, it should have more variety and advanced equipment. Since there are plenty of parks in JVC and lots of dogs, they should do at least 1 park for dogs, where we can keep them off leash without people complaining.Show less
The flat is very spacious. The finishing is quite good. I live at the 4th floor, I can feel the heat from the roof during summer which is really bad in this country. The security guys of the building are very nice and friendly. However the management should take into consideration tenant's complaints/suggestions. They action very slowly (handle of the door in the parking was left on the floor for 3 weeks). The gym is poor, it should have more variety and advanced equipment. Since there are plenty of parks in JVC and lots of dogs, they should do at least 1 park for dogs, where we can keep them off leash without people complaining.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, February 2015
Jumeirah Village - Emirates Garden
starstarstarstarstar
Edina
From Kenya
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Safety, cleanliness and Maintance
Negatives
Noisy contruction sites
Nice place to live in. I have stayed there for three years now, no issues in terms of security and cleanliness. Friendly neighbours. The only issue is that there are a few buildings coming up in the surrounding areas and the noise especially in the early mornings is horrible. Public transport should more… also be introduced soon.Show less
Nice place to live in. I have stayed there for three years now, no issues in terms of security and cleanliness. Friendly neighbours. The only issue is that there are a few buildings coming up in the surrounding areas and the noise especially in the early mornings is horrible. Public transport should also be introduced soon.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, February 2015
Biggest and Cleanest in JVC
starstarstarstarstar
PHILIP
From Syrian Arab Republic
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
The size of the units is the best in the whole development
Negatives
Construction never stops
The Building is always clean and the developer always maintain the common areas with out fail. The apartments from studios to 2 bedrooms are spacious ranging from Sq.ft 700 for the studio, Sq.Ft 1,000 to Sq.Ft 1,100 for the 1 bed and Sq.Ft 1,400 to Sq.Ft 2,200 for the more… 2 beds Rents is high Studios are 55K, 1 bed are 70k and 2 beds are 100K There is no children play area and BBQ is banned. AC is split units and not a chiller. DEWA bill for a 1 bed will run from 800 to 1000 and 1000 to 1200 for a 2 bed No noise from neighbours as everything is very well insulated Show less
The Building is always clean and the developer always maintain the common areas with out fail. The apartments from studios to 2 bedrooms are spacious ranging from Sq.ft 700 for the studio, Sq.Ft 1,000 to Sq.Ft 1,100 for the 1 bed and Sq.Ft 1,400 to Sq.Ft 2,200 for the 2 beds Rents is high Studios are 55K, 1 bed are 70k and 2 beds are 100K There is no children play area and BBQ is banned. AC is split units and not a chiller. DEWA bill for a 1 bed will run from 800 to 1000 and 1000 to 1200 for a 2 bed No noise from neighbours as everything is very well insulated
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, February 2015
Village in the Desert
starstarstarstarstar
Jean-Paul
From South Africa
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Large 1 bedroom, quiet community
Negatives
The early properties were never built with neighbours in mind. Paper thin walls that can hear pin drop next door.
JVC still has value for money but the road infrastructure still leaves much to be desired. Construction cranes still dot the skyline but rising from the desert sand are wonderful townhouses that still offer value for money if you snap them up quickly as this dusty suburb will surely be more… a sought after part of Dubai.Show less
JVC still has value for money but the road infrastructure still leaves much to be desired. Construction cranes still dot the skyline but rising from the desert sand are wonderful townhouses that still offer value for money if you snap them up quickly as this dusty suburb will surely be a sought after part of Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, December 2014
Need plants and green trees in JVC !
starstarstarstarstar
Christina
From Greece
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
No traffic, easy access to the roads
Negatives
No gardens and trees in the area
Regarding the building where I live (Lavender 1, Emirates gardens 1, Jumeirah Village Circle) I would say: WHAT I DO NOT LIKE The quality of the bldg is very poor. The outdoor wall just next to my entrance door is almost falling. From humidity or most probably needs to change the more… pipes as the wall is connected with the kitchen. And this is going on for 2 years... Security is not doing their job at the best level.... Mostly I see them just chatting to each other or playing on their phones. For 2 weeks there is no light in the staircase. I look forward when they will start to plant some greens, even the new community parks still are full of sand... And planted palms in the community are dried... WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THE AREA 2.5 years ago when I moved leasing price was still reasonable. I like that in the area a lot of groceries, laundries and anything you need for daily life... Neighbors are very good and pets are always welcome in the area. No traffics and easy access to the roads. Spacious 1 bedroom apartment. (One of the biggest in Dubai I ever saw) Show less
Regarding the building where I live (Lavender 1, Emirates gardens 1, Jumeirah Village Circle) I would say: WHAT I DO NOT LIKE The quality of the bldg is very poor. The outdoor wall just next to my entrance door is almost falling. From humidity or most probably needs to change the pipes as the wall is connected with the kitchen. And this is going on for 2 years... Security is not doing their job at the best level.... Mostly I see them just chatting to each other or playing on their phones. For 2 weeks there is no light in the staircase. I look forward when they will start to plant some greens, even the new community parks still are full of sand... And planted palms in the community are dried... WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THE AREA 2.5 years ago when I moved leasing price was still reasonable. I like that in the area a lot of groceries, laundries and anything you need for daily life... Neighbors are very good and pets are always welcome in the area. No traffics and easy access to the roads. Spacious 1 bedroom apartment. (One of the biggest in Dubai I ever saw)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, December 2014
Not a bad place at all
starstarstarstarstar
Muhammad
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Peacefulness & Satisfaction
Negatives
No traffic signals which causes accidents because people drive recklessly
If the rent rates wont shoot that high i would love to live at same place till forever
If the rent rates wont shoot that high i would love to live at same place till forever
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, December 2014
Emirates Gardens II
starstarstarstarstar
Ibrahim
From Jordan
Moved here in 2012, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
Buildings are clean and well maintained. Neighbourhood is quite and friendly. Although it is still under construction which create some noises from time to time. The worst thing about this area is the mobile coverage, as Etisalat don’t have a good coverage at all but Du is somewhat acceptable.
Buildings are clean and well maintained. Neighbourhood is quite and friendly. Although it is still under construction which create some noises from time to time. The worst thing about this area is the mobile coverage, as Etisalat don’t have a good coverage at all but Du is somewhat acceptable.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, November 2014
Nice Family Community
starstarstarstarstar
Khatib
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Size of the Bedroom
Negatives
Internal infrastructure
Nice place to live in, Value for Money, probably the biggest two bedroom in Dubai. The apartment is quite spacious and the best value for space in New Dubai. The apartments, that I had a look at earlier were way to small to accommodate a family of 3. The amenities such as more… Gym, Sauna, steam, Swimming Pool and the common terrace give an excellent opportunity for one to follow a healthy regime.Show less
Nice place to live in, Value for Money, probably the biggest two bedroom in Dubai. The apartment is quite spacious and the best value for space in New Dubai. The apartments, that I had a look at earlier were way to small to accommodate a family of 3. The amenities such as Gym, Sauna, steam, Swimming Pool and the common terrace give an excellent opportunity for one to follow a healthy regime.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, September 2014
JVC 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Tannous
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Very quiet not noisy
Negatives
N/A
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, July 2014
Lots of dust and sand
starstarstarstarstar
Doaa
From Egypt
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
On high way
Negatives
A lot of dust and sand no green places
JVC is place nice to live in if it has greens and trees not just sand everywhere .
JVC is place nice to live in if it has greens and trees not just sand everywhere .
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Emirates Gardens 1 Gardenia review, July 2014
Just another review
starstarstarstarstar
Garen
From Middle East
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The size is big for a studio. Can easily turn into a one bedroom.
Negatives
Too many cockroaches.
The studio itself is quite large and well finished. The previous owner used to stuff hair down the sink i'm guessing cuz the water still doesn't go away easily, after using every kind of sink opening product I could find. There are some cockroaches lying around every now and then more… but on the overall, it's a good house. There's the usual authentic food smells in the corridors but once you're in the house, do whatever you want from sprinkling curry on the floor to using a CK perfume for an odor dispenser.Show less
The studio itself is quite large and well finished. The previous owner used to stuff hair down the sink i'm guessing cuz the water still doesn't go away easily, after using every kind of sink opening product I could find. There are some cockroaches lying around every now and then but on the overall, it's a good house. There's the usual authentic food smells in the corridors but once you're in the house, do whatever you want from sprinkling curry on the floor to using a CK perfume for an odor dispenser.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you