Dubai, UAE

Downtown Dubai

25 Reviews
star
Master developer
Emaar Properties
Downtown Dubai is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Downtown Dubai is a district located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star

Downtown Dubai receives an overall rating of based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 51-75 of 85
Burj Al Nujoom review, November 2014
Don't rush
starstarstarstarstar
Dana
From Canada
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location, size
Negatives
The smell, the building entrance, the finishing, no storage, no area for washing machine or dryer
The only great thing about Burj Al Nujoom is its location. Right in the middle of downtown, with Carrefour under it and Dubai Mall right across, Burj Al Nujoom's location makes it extremely easy to walk wherever. However, the entrance of the building wasn't thought of well enough (you have to more… walk up a ramp). Also, the bathrooms smell terrible - there's always a sewage smell if we don't light scented candles. The finishing is terrible, for a new building it looks like it's 10 years old. The layout wasn't thought of well enough - we had to remove a counter top in the kitchen and drill the wall to add a washing machine. There's no storage. An area for the washing machine and a storage should be thought of when constructing a building, I'm not sure how the architects of the building missed this. Anyway, long story short, we are really looking forward to move out. For the price we are paying, we could be living in a much more prestigious building in Downtown Dubai.Show less
The only great thing about Burj Al Nujoom is its location. Right in the middle of downtown, with Carrefour under it and Dubai Mall right across, Burj Al Nujoom's location makes it extremely easy to walk wherever. However, the entrance of the building wasn't thought of well enough (you have to walk up a ramp). Also, the bathrooms smell terrible - there's always a sewage smell if we don't light scented candles. The finishing is terrible, for a new building it looks like it's 10 years old. The layout wasn't thought of well enough - we had to remove a counter top in the kitchen and drill the wall to add a washing machine. There's no storage. An area for the washing machine and a storage should be thought of when constructing a building, I'm not sure how the architects of the building missed this. Anyway, long story short, we are really looking forward to move out. For the price we are paying, we could be living in a much more prestigious building in Downtown Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
29 Burj Dubai Boulevard review, November 2014
Good
starstarstarstarstar
Joelle
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
The community and environement
Negatives
Traffic
I like Downtown but it's getting too busy lately. The tram is just meaningless and the traffic is increasing by the sec!
I like Downtown but it's getting too busy lately. The tram is just meaningless and the traffic is increasing by the sec!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
8 Boulevard Walk review, November 2014
Good living
starstarstarstarstar
Jacqueline
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2012, Living alone.
Positives
Area
Negatives
Emmar buildings are the best in my opinion, well maintained safe and secure and provide all the facalities. Apartments are spacious and have excellent finishing.
Emmar buildings are the best in my opinion, well maintained safe and secure and provide all the facalities. Apartments are spacious and have excellent finishing.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Standpoint Residences review, November 2014
Standpoint
starstarstarstarstar
Diane
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Friendly staff and great location
Negatives
Great place to live with all that downtown has to offer from events, free wifi and ample free parking for all. Tallest building in the world next door as well as the Dubai Fountains - it never looked soooo good!!!
Great place to live with all that downtown has to offer from events, free wifi and ample free parking for all. Tallest building in the world next door as well as the Dubai Fountains - it never looked soooo good!!!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Burj Khalifa review, November 2014
Surreal Experience
starstarstarstarstar
Heidi
From Germany
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The location, the flat itself
Negatives
Crowded pool, neighbours
I am fortunate enough to live in Burj Khalifa, which is a wonderful experience. If I had to find a flaw, then the size of the pool areas and how crowded they can get with large families and their visitors coming at the same time can be far from a more… 5 star experience. Also there are a lot of young guys, who keep on entertaining groups till late at night that can very annoying and loud. The flat itself is wonderful, and living in the heart of Dubai, being so close to Dubai Mall is all a huge plus.Show less
I am fortunate enough to live in Burj Khalifa, which is a wonderful experience. If I had to find a flaw, then the size of the pool areas and how crowded they can get with large families and their visitors coming at the same time can be far from a 5 star experience. Also there are a lot of young guys, who keep on entertaining groups till late at night that can very annoying and loud. The flat itself is wonderful, and living in the heart of Dubai, being so close to Dubai Mall is all a huge plus.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
29 Burj Dubai Boulevard review, October 2014
Worst building I have ever lived
starstarstarstarstar
Anna
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Neighbors are Western and you are close to Dubai Mall
Negatives
Would give minus/negative 999 bilion stars to the acoustic or sound proofing of this building.
You can hear the neighbors from all sides and the slabs are not insulated so you will hear super clearly when someone drag a chair, if your neighbor has a party, if someone is leaving their apartment, etc. The balconies have hinged doors with (auto slam) springs; your apartment will more… shake with the sound if one of those doors closes by itself! Super expensive building. Thank god I will leave this ridiculous flat soon.Show less
You can hear the neighbors from all sides and the slabs are not insulated so you will hear super clearly when someone drag a chair, if your neighbor has a party, if someone is leaving their apartment, etc. The balconies have hinged doors with (auto slam) springs; your apartment will shake with the sound if one of those doors closes by itself! Super expensive building. Thank god I will leave this ridiculous flat soon.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Burj View Towers review, October 2014
Burj Views - Awesome place to be at the
starstarstarstarstar
Vijay Subramaniam
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Neighbors, Taxi Queue and access to the Dubai Mall and Metro
Negatives
Expensive
I chose to live in Burj Views, as I work in Business Bay and my daughter's school is near the Safa Park. Though I initially thought it is expensive and would move out after a year, this place is growing on us and we are unable to decide to move more… out... with cosmopolitan neighbors and good facilities, it is going to be difficult to move out. Carefour at the building, a taxi queue virtually 24x7, close to the Dubai Mall and the Business Bay metro, this is a good place to be, just that it is a bit expensive.Show less
I chose to live in Burj Views, as I work in Business Bay and my daughter's school is near the Safa Park. Though I initially thought it is expensive and would move out after a year, this place is growing on us and we are unable to decide to move out... with cosmopolitan neighbors and good facilities, it is going to be difficult to move out. Carefour at the building, a taxi queue virtually 24x7, close to the Dubai Mall and the Business Bay metro, this is a good place to be, just that it is a bit expensive.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Lofts review, October 2014
Great Location, but Loft West is next to construction site!
starstarstarstarstar
Mohammed
From Canada
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Centrally located close to metro, shops and restaurants.
Negatives
Next to a construction site and works not expected to end till 2019
This is part of a 3 building block called the Loft Towers. I'm on the west building which has been next to a construction site since the day we moved in! I was told there will be no construction in the night-time which was a blatant lie and the noise more… was horrendous for the first 6 months! Now it's on and off in the middle of the night and end isn't near. Aside from the the construction, the Lofts is located within a 10 minute walk to the metro and next to tons of restaurants, cafe, parks and Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa. Is it worth the money - not really but since we also own a dog it is a great neighborhood to live in. Those moving here should be weary of the construction and try to get a better deal. Security is very good but maintenance depends on your landlord or if you wish to dish the money out as internal problems will not be solved by the main building crew. Living conditions are very good overall in a centrally located neighborhood. We also have 2 big outdoor pools, squash courts and a well-kept gym.Show less
This is part of a 3 building block called the Loft Towers. I'm on the west building which has been next to a construction site since the day we moved in! I was told there will be no construction in the night-time which was a blatant lie and the noise was horrendous for the first 6 months! Now it's on and off in the middle of the night and end isn't near. Aside from the the construction, the Lofts is located within a 10 minute walk to the metro and next to tons of restaurants, cafe, parks and Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa. Is it worth the money - not really but since we also own a dog it is a great neighborhood to live in. Those moving here should be weary of the construction and try to get a better deal. Security is very good but maintenance depends on your landlord or if you wish to dish the money out as internal problems will not be solved by the main building crew. Living conditions are very good overall in a centrally located neighborhood. We also have 2 big outdoor pools, squash courts and a well-kept gym.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
South Ridge review, October 2014
South Ridge 2 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Rena
From Cyprus
Moved here in 2009, Living alone.
Positives
Security
Negatives
Traffic, over priced
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Burj Al Nujoom review, October 2014
Burj Al Nujoom studio
starstarstarstarstar
Wadad
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Environment, community
Negatives
Expensive Place
Palace place to be called "Home".
Palace place to be called "Home".
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Burj Khalifa review, October 2014
A true icon
starstarstarstarstar
Arun
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Quality of the whole building, amazing view
Negatives
Neighbours having too many parties
We`ve been living here for two years now, and simply love it. Yes the security measures can be a bit too much sometimes, and we have neighbours who like to have parties any day of the week, but it all fades away when we look out our window and see more… the coastline and the beautiful sunset. The apartment itself feels warm and cozy, although the shape of the building results in some unusable spaces in both bedrooms. The pool area is simply breathtaking.Show less
We`ve been living here for two years now, and simply love it. Yes the security measures can be a bit too much sometimes, and we have neighbours who like to have parties any day of the week, but it all fades away when we look out our window and see the coastline and the beautiful sunset. The apartment itself feels warm and cozy, although the shape of the building results in some unusable spaces in both bedrooms. The pool area is simply breathtaking.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Residences review, October 2014
The Residences - Downtown
starstarstarstarstar
Sahil
From India
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
The View, The Maintanence and The Pool
Negatives
Traffic
Fantastic place to live in, If you don't have a major issue with traffic.
Fantastic place to live in, If you don't have a major issue with traffic.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Burj Khalifa review, September 2014
Burj Khalifa
starstarstarstarstar
Ildiko
From Hungary
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
View, service, location, appliances
Negatives
Walls, doors are not soundproofed (noisy, smell can be disturbing sometimes)
Guests can't enter unless the tenant gives advanced permission. Free valet parking for guests. Excellent customer service, kind, professional staff. 24 hours reception, customer service support. In-house dry cleaning, room service. Lot of construction on the fountain side which makes it very noisy 24/7. Can't open any windows.
Guests can't enter unless the tenant gives advanced permission. Free valet parking for guests. Excellent customer service, kind, professional staff. 24 hours reception, customer service support. In-house dry cleaning, room service. Lot of construction on the fountain side which makes it very noisy 24/7. Can't open any windows.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Lofts review, August 2014
The Lofts west
starstarstarstarstar
Katerina
From Czech Republic
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Great location, good area for walking around.
Negatives
Nearby construction site.
We have been living in the apartment only for couple of months but we really enjoy it. Great location, very close to metro, restaurants, walking distance to Dubai mall. Could have small supermarket below the towers. Occasional noise from Opera construction site at night.
We have been living in the apartment only for couple of months but we really enjoy it. Great location, very close to metro, restaurants, walking distance to Dubai mall. Could have small supermarket below the towers. Occasional noise from Opera construction site at night.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Burj View Towers review, August 2014
Burj Views 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Marcis
From Latvia
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
The community is very nice, mostly consisting of European expats - families and young professionals working in nearby DIFC. Personally for me, having the good sport facilities in the building was the selling point, also the stunning views outside from the balcony did the job. The two things I dislike would more… be the quite frequent water leakage from the a/c in the hall and in the kitchen and poor quality of kitchen cabinets. Overall, just prolonged the lease for another year, so it is still a good place for me to stay while enjoying my life in Dubai.Show less
The community is very nice, mostly consisting of European expats - families and young professionals working in nearby DIFC. Personally for me, having the good sport facilities in the building was the selling point, also the stunning views outside from the balcony did the job. The two things I dislike would be the quite frequent water leakage from the a/c in the hall and in the kitchen and poor quality of kitchen cabinets. Overall, just prolonged the lease for another year, so it is still a good place for me to stay while enjoying my life in Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Yansoon review, August 2014
Yansoon 2 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Walaa
From Egypt
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
The environment, the pool, the apartment layout.
Negatives
The fridge is too small for a 2 bedrooms apartment.
I live in Old Town for a year, the appartment is amazing if you want to avoid towers, I have great balcony very useful in good weather for a breakfast or dinner, the finishing of the appartment is amazing with little flaws but you can manage it with maintenance. The more… area is great for walks and very much kids friendly for playing and running. The pool is 5 stars very clean and huge. I live opposite to dubai mall and still have spinneys in old souq and carrefour just around the corner. Show less
I live in Old Town for a year, the appartment is amazing if you want to avoid towers, I have great balcony very useful in good weather for a breakfast or dinner, the finishing of the appartment is amazing with little flaws but you can manage it with maintenance. The area is great for walks and very much kids friendly for playing and running. The pool is 5 stars very clean and huge. I live opposite to dubai mall and still have spinneys in old souq and carrefour just around the corner.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
South Ridge review, August 2014
South Ridge
starstarstarstarstar
Amira
From Egypt
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Maintenance
Great community, has the best location in Downtown in my opinion, with easy access to getting out of the downtown with out having to go through the boulevard traffic. There are few issues with maintenance contractors M-Plus not very responsive, it takes awhile to get them to come, they are more… expensive and the job might not get done properly in one visit. Show less
Great community, has the best location in Downtown in my opinion, with easy access to getting out of the downtown with out having to go through the boulevard traffic. There are few issues with maintenance contractors M-Plus not very responsive, it takes awhile to get them to come, they are expensive and the job might not get done properly in one visit.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Lofts review, July 2014
Perfect location without view
starstarstarstarstar
Rob
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Location
Negatives
The location of this building is brilliant, with tons of restaurants on the boulevard and even Dubai Mall in walking distance. My apartment had a pretty straightforward layout, with nice finishing and quality appliances. Only downside was the missing Burj Khalifa view as the apartment had a back view.
The location of this building is brilliant, with tons of restaurants on the boulevard and even Dubai Mall in walking distance. My apartment had a pretty straightforward layout, with nice finishing and quality appliances. Only downside was the missing Burj Khalifa view as the apartment had a back view.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Standpoint Residences review, July 2014
Standpoint Towers review
starstarstarstarstar
Mary Teresa Maureen
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The view from the swimming pool (Burj Khalifa)
Negatives
Unfortunately swimming in the pool before 7.30am is not allowed - not ideal for working proffesionals who enjoy an early morning dip.
Beautiful apartment building next to Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. The location is perfect and is only a 15 - 20 drive away from all of the popular attractions and most importantly my office. I look across The Boulevard which really is a spectacular and pretty view in more… the evenings, however, the traffic can be noisy during the night. There is a wide choice of delicious restaurants right on the doorstep and always a fantastic atmosphere with plenty of interesting activities to witness throughout the year. I would highly recommend this area for single and married professionals. Show less
Beautiful apartment building next to Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. The location is perfect and is only a 15 - 20 drive away from all of the popular attractions and most importantly my office. I look across The Boulevard which really is a spectacular and pretty view in the evenings, however, the traffic can be noisy during the night. There is a wide choice of delicious restaurants right on the doorstep and always a fantastic atmosphere with plenty of interesting activities to witness throughout the year. I would highly recommend this area for single and married professionals.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Yansoon review, July 2014
Old Town- residential charm in the middle of Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Orsi
From Hungary
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Noise facing street
Getting lost in the streets of the complex makes you realize how nice of a life you can live under the hustle and bustle of the Burj. Families with babies stroll, many options for eating out and just plain taking a walk. If you like, you park your car on more… a Thu night and don't take it out until Sunday morning. This in a car based city is a huge advantage.Show less
Getting lost in the streets of the complex makes you realize how nice of a life you can live under the hustle and bustle of the Burj. Families with babies stroll, many options for eating out and just plain taking a walk. If you like, you park your car on a Thu night and don't take it out until Sunday morning. This in a car based city is a huge advantage.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Reehan review, July 2014
Reehan 2 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Adite
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zaafaran review, July 2014
Old Town 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Rafif
From Middle East
Moved here in 2010, Living alone.
Positives
The central location
Negatives
The maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
South Ridge review, July 2014
South Ridge 2 bedrooms
starstarstarstarstar
Hussein
From Middle East
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zaafaran review, July 2014
Living in paradise
starstarstarstarstar
Helen
From Europe
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The swimming pool
Negatives
None
We arrived in old town in September 2013. Our tenancy was for 2 months. As we were new to Dubai we wanted to have a good look around the area before committing ourselves to an apartment. My first impressions of the apartment and community were very favourable. more… The apartment is big enough for the 2 of us, very nicely decorated and furnished to a high standard, with everything we could possibly need. The pool is very close by to the apartment. It has plenty of sun beds around and a pool attendant is always visible. The pool is a good size for length swimming and surrounded by plants and palm trees, which makes sitting around the pool pleasurable. There is a souk within approx 200yds from the apartment, with a supermarket, pharmacy, spa, hairdresser/barber. There are also shops and cafés within the souk. So everything you need is close at hand. There is also a hotel close by, so you can use their facilities and the largest mall is across the road from the community. Public transport is very close, buses, taxis and the metro within walking distance. With all this in mind, we didn't find any other apartment that meet with such fabulous facilities, so we signed up for 1years tenancy and are likely to stay another year Show less
We arrived in old town in September 2013. Our tenancy was for 2 months. As we were new to Dubai we wanted to have a good look around the area before committing ourselves to an apartment. My first impressions of the apartment and community were very favourable. The apartment is big enough for the 2 of us, very nicely decorated and furnished to a high standard, with everything we could possibly need. The pool is very close by to the apartment. It has plenty of sun beds around and a pool attendant is always visible. The pool is a good size for length swimming and surrounded by plants and palm trees, which makes sitting around the pool pleasurable. There is a souk within approx 200yds from the apartment, with a supermarket, pharmacy, spa, hairdresser/barber. There are also shops and cafés within the souk. So everything you need is close at hand. There is also a hotel close by, so you can use their facilities and the largest mall is across the road from the community. Public transport is very close, buses, taxis and the metro within walking distance. With all this in mind, we didn't find any other apartment that meet with such fabulous facilities, so we signed up for 1years tenancy and are likely to stay another year
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Claren Towers review, July 2014
Claren 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Dusan
From Europe
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Noice from contruction during the night
Good value for money, excellent location, service charge is overpriced. Amazing pool and gym. Very friendly staff. Many restaurants around walking distance to Dubai Mall. Metro 10 minutes walk.
Good value for money, excellent location, service charge is overpriced. Amazing pool and gym. Very friendly staff. Many restaurants around walking distance to Dubai Mall. Metro 10 minutes walk.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you