Jebel Ali District, Dubai, UAE

Discovery Gardens

25 Reviews
star
Master developer
Nakheel PJSC
Discovery Gardens is a district located in Jebel Ali District, United Arab Emirates
Discovery Gardens is a district located in Jebel Ali District, United Arab Emirates
star

Discovery Gardens receives an overall rating of based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 26-50 of 98
Mediterranean Cluster review, December 2014
A lovely community for families
starstarstarstarstar
Mahwish
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Family atmosphere, good maintainence
Negatives
Traffic bottle necks, high percentage of rent increase
Discovery Gardens is a lovely community to live in, with a good mix of ethnicity. Generally it is kept clean and the maintenance in my building is great. There are some minor issues, such as sewerage smell when the gardens are watered and at least twice a week traffic bottlenecks, more… but other benefits outweigh such issues. The size of the apartment, storage room, good security due to access card entry and a safe environment for children makes it a nice place to live. Show less
Discovery Gardens is a lovely community to live in, with a good mix of ethnicity. Generally it is kept clean and the maintenance in my building is great. There are some minor issues, such as sewerage smell when the gardens are watered and at least twice a week traffic bottlenecks, but other benefits outweigh such issues. The size of the apartment, storage room, good security due to access card entry and a safe environment for children makes it a nice place to live.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, December 2014
Discovery Gardens 1 Bedroom Flat
starstarstarstarstar
Anita
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Community
Negatives
Rent Cost and Traffic During Peak Hours
The community is family friendly, plus the accessibility of the place to all public transportation is superb. However, traffic is still terrible during peak hours and this has been going on for more than a year already and still no solution up to now. The swimming pool's temperature control during more… winter is always busted. So no way to enjoy the pool by then. The cost of rent in Discovery Gardens has been going up up up and it's crazy the flat rent is so close to Marina's and JLT's.Show less
The community is family friendly, plus the accessibility of the place to all public transportation is superb. However, traffic is still terrible during peak hours and this has been going on for more than a year already and still no solution up to now. The swimming pool's temperature control during winter is always busted. So no way to enjoy the pool by then. The cost of rent in Discovery Gardens has been going up up up and it's crazy the flat rent is so close to Marina's and JLT's.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, December 2014
Not worthy of value you are paying
starstarstarstarstar
Vikas
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Low Noise and near to Metro Line
Negatives
Garden and foul smell water supply in Garden
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, December 2014
Nice place to leave in discovery gardens
starstarstarstarstar
Mahantesh
From India
Moved here in 2010, Living with spouse.
Positives
Locality
Negatives
Traffic
I reside in Discovery Gardens, location is just amazing and convenient for transportation, hospital, entertainment and restaurant.
I reside in Discovery Gardens, location is just amazing and convenient for transportation, hospital, entertainment and restaurant.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, December 2014
DG - MED Cluster
starstarstarstarstar
Mohammad
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Mosque, Mall
Negatives
Traffic in the morning and afternoon
I was living right in the middle of Discovery Gardens between Street 4 and 5. My apartment was a furnished studio apartment but like most places, it wasn't as good as advertised. The bed broke the day I moved in plus the washing machine was also eating up clothes. Nonetheless, more… the size of the apartment was pretty decent with 8 huge wardrobes and the bathroom was pretty spacious as well. The kitchen was appropriate as well but was quite greasy. The rent very reasonable as well as it skyrocketed as soon as I left although that was not the reason I left.Show less
I was living right in the middle of Discovery Gardens between Street 4 and 5. My apartment was a furnished studio apartment but like most places, it wasn't as good as advertised. The bed broke the day I moved in plus the washing machine was also eating up clothes. Nonetheless, the size of the apartment was pretty decent with 8 huge wardrobes and the bathroom was pretty spacious as well. The kitchen was appropriate as well but was quite greasy. The rent very reasonable as well as it skyrocketed as soon as I left although that was not the reason I left.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Contemporary Cluster review, December 2014
Nice place to live and good value for money.
starstarstarstarstar
Elena
From Russian Federation
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Quiet place, ground floor, spacious
Negatives
Pets not allowed. Traffic on coming morning 6:45-10:30am,evening 5:00-9:00pm
Discovery gardens is good place to live with a family. It is quiet here, supermarkets and pharmacies, shopping mall is very close. Transportation available. Close to sea side at JBR. Community pool in 2 mins walking distance. Not in every cluster pets allowed, which is sad. The major discomfort more… is traffic in the morning and evening rush hours. Quite hard to find a car parking after 8pm, but still possible. Good thing a car parking is 24 hrs free. Overall I'm happy to live in here. Show less
Discovery gardens is good place to live with a family. It is quiet here, supermarkets and pharmacies, shopping mall is very close. Transportation available. Close to sea side at JBR. Community pool in 2 mins walking distance. Not in every cluster pets allowed, which is sad. The major discomfort is traffic in the morning and evening rush hours. Quite hard to find a car parking after 8pm, but still possible. Good thing a car parking is 24 hrs free. Overall I'm happy to live in here.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, December 2014
Not bad place to live with Family
starstarstarstarstar
Gaurav
From India
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
Green maintenance with stinking water sprinklers
Location and facilities are good but the developer forgot about the transportation to connect it well with Metro and single road for entry and exit Discovery Gardens, the traffic in morning and evening is horrible. Poor example for bad planning. The actual apartment is spacious, with small balcony to get enough more… sunlight in bedroom and hall. The kitchen and bedroom is spacious. 960 Sq Ft for 1 bedroom is spacious for small family of two person.Show less
Location and facilities are good but the developer forgot about the transportation to connect it well with Metro and single road for entry and exit Discovery Gardens, the traffic in morning and evening is horrible. Poor example for bad planning. The actual apartment is spacious, with small balcony to get enough sunlight in bedroom and hall. The kitchen and bedroom is spacious. 960 Sq Ft for 1 bedroom is spacious for small family of two person.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, December 2014
The Best and Worst Community ever!
starstarstarstarstar
JAY
From Philippines
Moved here in 2011, Living with spouse.
Positives
Quiet except for those trucks in the evening
Negatives
The smell, the traffic and the people
If you consider living in Discovery Gardens, there are a few things you have to consider. Number 1, patience, you need a lot of patience. The morning traffic rush is crazy, and the guys operating the signal lights can't get the logic of the signal lights from the first time they more… started working on it. If the morning rush is crazy, consider the evening rush going home to be insanity...the exit from SZR to Discovery Gardens will be very slow moving until street 1 and will be a breeze after the 3rd signal. Number 2, you have to get used of the bad smell, in the times that the sprinklers start working, expect a smell of sewer to fill your lungs. If you jog in the evening, chances are you get that smell in your lungs. Number 3, you have to get used of wet pavements...I don't think this would be a problem, you expect the sprinklers to work in the evening, but if your shoes is slippery when wet, expect a good slide. Number 4, fancy taking a bath on muddy waters on you shower?? Number 5, want living in the dark? However, despite all those faults...I love Discovery Gardens, it's peaceful, it's quiet... :-)Show less
If you consider living in Discovery Gardens, there are a few things you have to consider. Number 1, patience, you need a lot of patience. The morning traffic rush is crazy, and the guys operating the signal lights can't get the logic of the signal lights from the first time they started working on it. If the morning rush is crazy, consider the evening rush going home to be insanity...the exit from SZR to Discovery Gardens will be very slow moving until street 1 and will be a breeze after the 3rd signal. Number 2, you have to get used of the bad smell, in the times that the sprinklers start working, expect a smell of sewer to fill your lungs. If you jog in the evening, chances are you get that smell in your lungs. Number 3, you have to get used of wet pavements...I don't think this would be a problem, you expect the sprinklers to work in the evening, but if your shoes is slippery when wet, expect a good slide. Number 4, fancy taking a bath on muddy waters on you shower?? Number 5, want living in the dark? However, despite all those faults...I love Discovery Gardens, it's peaceful, it's quiet... :-)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mogul Cluster review, November 2014
Discovery Gardens 1 B/R - Good for family
starstarstarstarstar
Mohammed
From India
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Location, Spaces and Value for Money
Negatives
Traffic at rush hour
Great Place for Kids with Play areas and Large spaces for them to play. School within 3km. Flat is spacious and Maintenance is handled well (though buildings are owned by various real estates, find out regarding their policies before signing the contract). Value for Money, No issues with Parking, location is more… great (Schools, Clinics, Shopping Malls, Super Markets nearby). Definitely recommended.Show less
Great Place for Kids with Play areas and Large spaces for them to play. School within 3km. Flat is spacious and Maintenance is handled well (though buildings are owned by various real estates, find out regarding their policies before signing the contract). Value for Money, No issues with Parking, location is great (Schools, Clinics, Shopping Malls, Super Markets nearby). Definitely recommended.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mogul Cluster review, November 2014
Good location, Poor Building management
starstarstarstarstar
Amyly
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The view
Negatives
Building management
Everything about the surrounding and neighbors is good. However, the owners are greedy, manager is unreasonable and not approachable. Security and maintenance is highly unprofessional. The management has privately hired some guys (who are not even paid on time) for security, the same guys do the maintenance, and they are more… quite unskilled. Many times things get worse when asked to maintain, they are clueless about what they are doing. Many electrical and plumbing issues, reoccurring in our and all our neighbors apartments, poor quality materials are used. AC billing is unreasonable. Building ventilation system has been broken forever. The cluster pool is dry, it has never been operational. But the pool in the next cluster is good and accessible. Good things about the building: great garden views, kids can run and play safely as its away from the highway. Good apartment space. If you consider moving into this building, have a word with the present tenants. You can meet many downstairs at around sunset as that's when all the kids play.Show less
Everything about the surrounding and neighbors is good. However, the owners are greedy, manager is unreasonable and not approachable. Security and maintenance is highly unprofessional. The management has privately hired some guys (who are not even paid on time) for security, the same guys do the maintenance, and they are quite unskilled. Many times things get worse when asked to maintain, they are clueless about what they are doing. Many electrical and plumbing issues, reoccurring in our and all our neighbors apartments, poor quality materials are used. AC billing is unreasonable. Building ventilation system has been broken forever. The cluster pool is dry, it has never been operational. But the pool in the next cluster is good and accessible. Good things about the building: great garden views, kids can run and play safely as its away from the highway. Good apartment space. If you consider moving into this building, have a word with the present tenants. You can meet many downstairs at around sunset as that's when all the kids play.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Contemporary Cluster review, November 2014
Good community for family with kids
starstarstarstarstar
Kalyan
From India
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
The rates are reasonable
Negatives
Traffic and quality of the construction
I feel very glad to be part of this community as family and kids enjoy the atmosphere... made so many friends after coming here. We feel secure and happy with people around. I do have some concerns regarding the quality of the building, this place is well planned... but not more… well constructed as the quality is not that high... the floors are not level in bath rooms, the air conditioning is centralized so we can't control the temp... it has its limits... and then water pressure is not good so it's hard to enjoy your showers... as I said some things are good and some short falls are there. The rates are really reasonable... so we are happy. Show less
I feel very glad to be part of this community as family and kids enjoy the atmosphere... made so many friends after coming here. We feel secure and happy with people around. I do have some concerns regarding the quality of the building, this place is well planned... but not well constructed as the quality is not that high... the floors are not level in bath rooms, the air conditioning is centralized so we can't control the temp... it has its limits... and then water pressure is not good so it's hard to enjoy your showers... as I said some things are good and some short falls are there. The rates are really reasonable... so we are happy.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, November 2014
Good location and privacy
starstarstarstarstar
Dileep
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Privacy, Calm, Greenery etc.
Negatives
Flooring on the apartment is very bad.
Nice surroundings and enough privacy. Nice area to live with family. Apartment is good.
Nice surroundings and enough privacy. Nice area to live with family. Apartment is good.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, November 2014
Discovery Gardens, Street 4, Building 57
starstarstarstarstar
Irwan
From Indonesia
Moved here in 2012, Living alone.
Positives
Clean, quite, no abusive scent and curry smell.
Negatives
Birds Dropping
Positive: The building is managed well by the company. Rules is made properly. Security is doing the job. No abusive scent or curry smell in the building. Always looks clean, and good lighting in the building. It doesn't looks creepy as other buildings in Discovery. People who are living in, have proper manner, and respecting each more… other. Negative: Too much birds, often makes lots of noise in the morning, and their dropping is just quite annoying especially when you just got your car, washed. Over priced.Show less
Positive: The building is managed well by the company. Rules is made properly. Security is doing the job. No abusive scent or curry smell in the building. Always looks clean, and good lighting in the building. It doesn't looks creepy as other buildings in Discovery. People who are living in, have proper manner, and respecting each other. Negative: Too much birds, often makes lots of noise in the morning, and their dropping is just quite annoying especially when you just got your car, washed. Over priced.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Contemporary Cluster review, November 2014
DISCOVERY GARDENS
starstarstarstarstar
Javaid
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Unique style and lush environment
Negatives
Discovery Gardens is paradise for anyone who's ever wanted to live among a choice of lush foliage, desert blooms or beautifully manicured lawns. Discovery Gardens puts residents at the centre of the new Dubai - from the world's largest themed mall where a variety of dining options and fine retailers more… can be found alongside everyday necessities; Dubai Marina - offering a vibrant evening destination; and the beach - to Dubai's top business parks – Dubai Internet & Media City, and Jebel Ali Free Zone.Show less
Discovery Gardens is paradise for anyone who's ever wanted to live among a choice of lush foliage, desert blooms or beautifully manicured lawns. Discovery Gardens puts residents at the centre of the new Dubai - from the world's largest themed mall where a variety of dining options and fine retailers can be found alongside everyday necessities; Dubai Marina - offering a vibrant evening destination; and the beach - to Dubai's top business parks – Dubai Internet & Media City, and Jebel Ali Free Zone.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, October 2014
Good community
starstarstarstarstar
Muhammad
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Ideal Location
Negatives
No individual Parking space
Discovery Grdens is a good community to live in with good neighbours but I feel that individual parking should be supplied and maintenance of garden, trees, plants and other general works should be done properly. The traffic issue needs to be resolved as it affects all residents. Overall they are more… quite better than most areas within Dubai and a decent accomodation for families and couples.Show less
Discovery Grdens is a good community to live in with good neighbours but I feel that individual parking should be supplied and maintenance of garden, trees, plants and other general works should be done properly. The traffic issue needs to be resolved as it affects all residents. Overall they are quite better than most areas within Dubai and a decent accomodation for families and couples.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, October 2014
Pretty decent for the price!
starstarstarstarstar
Khushal
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
View, Amenities, Access, Price
Negatives
Traffic, Smell, Ugly Entrance of Building
I have been living in this building for over a year and a half and every day makes it closer to making me feel like Discovery Gardens is now a permanent Home. It will be sad to leave the apartment because of the misunderstandings from the letting agency more… and sending an eviction notice. The place is very close to the Cinema, Ibn Batutta Mall is 5-7 minutes walk, Metro is 15 Minutes by walk, there are restaurants and major stores all 2-3 minutes walk away from the building. All the basic amenities, like Barber, Laundry etc are also around the corner. Overall its an ideal location to live in with a great view from the balcony however the place sometimes smells bad because of the water storage right in front of the building across the road. Show less
I have been living in this building for over a year and a half and every day makes it closer to making me feel like Discovery Gardens is now a permanent Home. It will be sad to leave the apartment because of the misunderstandings from the letting agency and sending an eviction notice. The place is very close to the Cinema, Ibn Batutta Mall is 5-7 minutes walk, Metro is 15 Minutes by walk, there are restaurants and major stores all 2-3 minutes walk away from the building. All the basic amenities, like Barber, Laundry etc are also around the corner. Overall its an ideal location to live in with a great view from the balcony however the place sometimes smells bad because of the water storage right in front of the building across the road.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, October 2014
Not bad at all
starstarstarstarstar
Naveed
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Peaceful
Negatives
Traffic
I have been living in Discovery Gardens from last 1 and half year. So far I faced no problems other than major blockages in morning times. Overall i like this place.
I have been living in Discovery Gardens from last 1 and half year. So far I faced no problems other than major blockages in morning times. Overall i like this place.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, October 2014
Zen cluster
starstarstarstarstar
Sandesh
From India
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
Discovery Gardens is a beautiful place to live. Women can easily stay here. There's no threat to women here as such. It's well maintained and the buildings here are surrounded with wonderful compound having benches for people to sit. Kids can play in compound of the buildings. Accessibility to more… couple of good restaurants including only veg restaurants as well. Sunrise supermarket which gives home delivery for as low as 20 dirhams order. But only worst thing is traffic. They need to make more exits towards Dubai & Abu Dhabi.Show less
Discovery Gardens is a beautiful place to live. Women can easily stay here. There's no threat to women here as such. It's well maintained and the buildings here are surrounded with wonderful compound having benches for people to sit. Kids can play in compound of the buildings. Accessibility to couple of good restaurants including only veg restaurants as well. Sunrise supermarket which gives home delivery for as low as 20 dirhams order. But only worst thing is traffic. They need to make more exits towards Dubai & Abu Dhabi.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Contemporary Cluster review, October 2014
Contemporary
starstarstarstarstar
Samuel
From Egypt
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
Space
Negatives
Parking and garden maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, October 2014
Discovery Gardens Review - Studio Flat
starstarstarstarstar
Arpit
From India
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Great view, beautiful surroundings, near to metro & mall, free gym
Negatives
Very less space, high rent
I live in a 400 sq.m studio flat which is quite small when compared to other studio apartments on other streets in Discovery Gardens but for 2 working people who don't have a car, the location is great as all the groceries and restaurants feature only on the 1st/2nd street. more… Plus IBN Battuta mall and metro station are both nearby. For newlywed couples it is a great place to start with, as it is a posh location, reasonably priced with all amenities, transportation, entertainment, restaurants, free swimming pool and free gym. Show less
I live in a 400 sq.m studio flat which is quite small when compared to other studio apartments on other streets in Discovery Gardens but for 2 working people who don't have a car, the location is great as all the groceries and restaurants feature only on the 1st/2nd street. Plus IBN Battuta mall and metro station are both nearby. For newlywed couples it is a great place to start with, as it is a posh location, reasonably priced with all amenities, transportation, entertainment, restaurants, free swimming pool and free gym.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, October 2014
Discovery Gardens
starstarstarstarstar
Poppy
From United Arab Emirates
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
The pool a walk away and PO Boxes too
Negatives
The Smell!!!
It is good for children as no busy roads around the clusters, and there are tennis courts, and pools onsite. If you are a light sleeper, you might hear the mosque if you have an apartment nearby. Not great at rush hour getting in or out, as only 2 more… options, plus you have the traffic of the mall added too. Would be a lot better if there was a gym onsite too, as the local gyms by the shops really are not very good!Show less
It is good for children as no busy roads around the clusters, and there are tennis courts, and pools onsite. If you are a light sleeper, you might hear the mosque if you have an apartment nearby. Not great at rush hour getting in or out, as only 2 options, plus you have the traffic of the mall added too. Would be a lot better if there was a gym onsite too, as the local gyms by the shops really are not very good!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, October 2014
Memory Box of 3 years
starstarstarstarstar
Syed
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Parking space, View and community
Negatives
Traffic in the morning and evening, too expensive
My experience in Discovery Garden was really great. I stayed there for 3 years. The only problem I faced with the landlord's office staff. I really want to mention the name Green Facility Management. Rest of it was really good, That is a really good place to stay with family. more… The finishes and layout of the apartment was good too. The best thing within the apartment is the full length window and healthy number of wardrobes (good finish too). There was a drawback for toilet drain on the floor. I also likes the toilets, big counters and mirror. There was less noise level because of plantation. Good space for the kids to play around, good swimming facility although it started almost a year back so I didn't get much time to use it. There should be schools near to this area as most of the apartments have families. My son actually enjoys by sitting next to the window. It holds so many good memories and lot of baggage. :) It was a good experience living there. If i will get an opportunity to live there again I will definitely grab it! I put up pictures of moving out day, view from the window, my son enjoying the window and the view.Show less
My experience in Discovery Garden was really great. I stayed there for 3 years. The only problem I faced with the landlord's office staff. I really want to mention the name Green Facility Management. Rest of it was really good, That is a really good place to stay with family. The finishes and layout of the apartment was good too. The best thing within the apartment is the full length window and healthy number of wardrobes (good finish too). There was a drawback for toilet drain on the floor. I also likes the toilets, big counters and mirror. There was less noise level because of plantation. Good space for the kids to play around, good swimming facility although it started almost a year back so I didn't get much time to use it. There should be schools near to this area as most of the apartments have families. My son actually enjoys by sitting next to the window. It holds so many good memories and lot of baggage. :) It was a good experience living there. If i will get an opportunity to live there again I will definitely grab it! I put up pictures of moving out day, view from the window, my son enjoying the window and the view.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, October 2014
Zen 1 bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Tarek
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2011, Living alone.
Positives
The walking and cycling possibility... and noise free... very low noise level
Negatives
The sewage water smell on the entrance of discovery at the 2nd traffic light
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, October 2014
Discovery Gardens Studios
starstarstarstarstar
Mona
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2010, Living alone.
Positives
How big my studio is
Negatives
The traffic !!!
4 years ago I was a fresh grad leaving my dorm room in Sharjah and searching for an apartment to stay in. I looked everywhere for an affordable studio to live in, untill I found a beautiful one in Discovery Gardens it was 10 minutes away from my work place more… when there was no traffic at all. The location is amazing, next to IBM. You've got everything 5 minutes away... by car and 15 minutes away walking. If you're married and got children it would be the perfect environment with all the trees and parks. The rents are acceptable. Show less
4 years ago I was a fresh grad leaving my dorm room in Sharjah and searching for an apartment to stay in. I looked everywhere for an affordable studio to live in, untill I found a beautiful one in Discovery Gardens it was 10 minutes away from my work place when there was no traffic at all. The location is amazing, next to IBM. You've got everything 5 minutes away... by car and 15 minutes away walking. If you're married and got children it would be the perfect environment with all the trees and parks. The rents are acceptable.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, October 2014
Good locality
starstarstarstarstar
Sri
From India
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Locality
Negatives
Traffic
Good accessibility to shops. Convenient. Good locality specially for family. Traffic is a mayhem. Reasonable price.
Good accessibility to shops. Convenient. Good locality specially for family. Traffic is a mayhem. Reasonable price.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you