Jebel Ali District, Dubai, UAE

Discovery Gardens

25 Reviews
star
Master developer
Nakheel PJSC
Discovery Gardens is a district located in Jebel Ali District, United Arab Emirates
Discovery Gardens is a district located in Jebel Ali District, United Arab Emirates
star

Discovery Gardens receives an overall rating of based on 25 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 97
Mediterranean Cluster review, March 2017
Don't do it
starstarstarstarstar
Fatima
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2017, Living with spouse.
Positives
The price - You get what you pay for.
Negatives
Filthy, parking, maintence.
We moved from marina with hopes to live somewhere bigger and save money. The day we moved in we were told they had decided to do pest control and we could not stay inside, not the best start. I did think, why is this suddenly being done. Maintence said it more… was a normal routine and had took notices down as everyone had been informed. We moved in, and there were a few problems with broken cupboards etc which maintence quickly fixed. Within 2 months we noticed cockroaches in the corridors, absolutely disgusted. I had never seen a roach in Dubai having lived here for over 10 years. We started to notice more and more, and in time they appeared in our flat. I was mortified, we are stupidly clean and take our rubbish out daily. Wash dishes immediately and clean the cooker after each use, how could we be getting these? We called maintence and they said they would send pest control. Within a  week they did, and the problem was sorted. 5 months later, I noticed that the flat opposite us had roaches outside their door all the time. One day when we arrived home at the same time, I noticed 7 bunk beds in the living room alone. A number of different people would be coming in and out. I told them they need to address the roaches and they werent bothered. Once again, in time our flat was full with roaches that came over. We couldn't get rid of them. Maintence wert bothered so we paid for our own pest control. Over time maintence became more lax,they didn't come when you called them. If they did, they said they would come back days later to fix the problem and never did. Now we have mould, black mould that is growing so fast if smells musty all the time. We call maintence weekly and they don't appear to care nor have the knowledge of how to fix it other than to suggest painting over it or calling pest control to spray over it?! I couldn't possibly cover all the problems with this one post. We thought it was a nice spacious apartment with extra storage initially, however it's a nightmare. The whole building is not sanitary. You will see rubbish outside the lift for days. Parking is also a nightmare, it's all outside and because you have multiple people living in 1 flat, they all have their own cars. If you try to arrive after 8pm - Goodluck finding parking. We have parked a few streets behind on many occasions and walked to our building. This is awful in the summertime when it's scorching outside and you have shopping bags. Basically - Avoid at all costs. It isn't worth the hassle, no security,no allocated parking, very poor maintence. Also, we have "massage cards" put through our door on a daily basis. This is the most terrible place I have ever lived in and warn anyone else against it. I wish someone had warned us. Show less
We moved from marina with hopes to live somewhere bigger and save money. The day we moved in we were told they had decided to do pest control and we could not stay inside, not the best start. I did think, why is this suddenly being done. Maintence said it was a normal routine and had took notices down as everyone had been informed. We moved in, and there were a few problems with broken cupboards etc which maintence quickly fixed. Within 2 months we noticed cockroaches in the corridors, absolutely disgusted. I had never seen a roach in Dubai having lived here for over 10 years. We started to notice more and more, and in time they appeared in our flat. I was mortified, we are stupidly clean and take our rubbish out daily. Wash dishes immediately and clean the cooker after each use, how could we be getting these? We called maintence and they said they would send pest control. Within a  week they did, and the problem was sorted. 5 months later, I noticed that the flat opposite us had roaches outside their door all the time. One day when we arrived home at the same time, I noticed 7 bunk beds in the living room alone. A number of different people would be coming in and out. I told them they need to address the roaches and they werent bothered. Once again, in time our flat was full with roaches that came over. We couldn't get rid of them. Maintence wert bothered so we paid for our own pest control. Over time maintence became more lax,they didn't come when you called them. If they did, they said they would come back days later to fix the problem and never did. Now we have mould, black mould that is growing so fast if smells musty all the time. We call maintence weekly and they don't appear to care nor have the knowledge of how to fix it other than to suggest painting over it or calling pest control to spray over it?! I couldn't possibly cover all the problems with this one post. We thought it was a nice spacious apartment with extra storage initially, however it's a nightmare. The whole building is not sanitary. You will see rubbish outside the lift for days. Parking is also a nightmare, it's all outside and because you have multiple people living in 1 flat, they all have their own cars. If you try to arrive after 8pm - Goodluck finding parking. We have parked a few streets behind on many occasions and walked to our building. This is awful in the summertime when it's scorching outside and you have shopping bags. Basically - Avoid at all costs. It isn't worth the hassle, no security,no allocated parking, very poor maintence. Also, we have "massage cards" put through our door on a daily basis. This is the most terrible place I have ever lived in and warn anyone else against it. I wish someone had warned us.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, December 2016
Wasn't worth it
starstarstarstarstar
Rawan
From Palestine
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Layout of Apt and Chiller Free
Negatives
Parking, Facilities, Unclean
I lived in Discovery Gardens for about 2 years and my feelings are still mixed to this day. The area's winning attribute is mainly the nature surrounding the buildings but overall the pros + cons are listed below Pro's Greenery Big size + airy layout Balcony although small After more… they opened the new exits/entrances traffic was not much of an issue Ibn Battuta Mall in very close proximity Many shops/supermarkets around Although not dedicated areas - but you could still take a stroll or go for a run Was Chiller Free when I was there Con's Insects/Ants always in the house no matter what you do The walls are paper thin so you can hear you're neighbors My building in particular was not cleaned continuously Strong smells of cooking always filled the corridors People tended to leave their garbage/unwanted items in the middle of the hallway Parents let their kids running around screaming at all hours Security was practically non existent in my building Since we were not part of Nakheel buildings we did not have access to pool or gym We did not have any assigned parking - so it always depended on you're luck Barely any lighting at night in the parking/between buildings Show less
I lived in Discovery Gardens for about 2 years and my feelings are still mixed to this day. The area's winning attribute is mainly the nature surrounding the buildings but overall the pros + cons are listed below Pro's Greenery Big size + airy layout Balcony although small After they opened the new exits/entrances traffic was not much of an issue Ibn Battuta Mall in very close proximity Many shops/supermarkets around Although not dedicated areas - but you could still take a stroll or go for a run Was Chiller Free when I was there Con's Insects/Ants always in the house no matter what you do The walls are paper thin so you can hear you're neighbors My building in particular was not cleaned continuously Strong smells of cooking always filled the corridors People tended to leave their garbage/unwanted items in the middle of the hallway Parents let their kids running around screaming at all hours Security was practically non existent in my building Since we were not part of Nakheel buildings we did not have access to pool or gym We did not have any assigned parking - so it always depended on you're luck Barely any lighting at night in the parking/between buildings
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, March 2016
Life in Discovery Gardens
starstarstarstarstar
Ma. Cecilia
From Philippines
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Place and ambiance
Negatives
Nothing
I've been in Dubai for more than a year now and I can say that I am happy to live in what I can call home away from home. Discovery Gardens is a very quiet, peaceful and beautiful place to live. The design of the buildings are really amazing! There more… are many trees and birds all over DG and that makes me look forward to going home after work because it makes me more relaxed. Security is not a worry. Swimming pools, basketball courts and tennis courts are very accessible as well as grocery stores, mall, metro station and many more establishments. I definitely recommend this to all Expats like me. All I can say is DG gives me more reasons to stay there and enjoy my Dubai life!Show less
I've been in Dubai for more than a year now and I can say that I am happy to live in what I can call home away from home. Discovery Gardens is a very quiet, peaceful and beautiful place to live. The design of the buildings are really amazing! There are many trees and birds all over DG and that makes me look forward to going home after work because it makes me more relaxed. Security is not a worry. Swimming pools, basketball courts and tennis courts are very accessible as well as grocery stores, mall, metro station and many more establishments. I definitely recommend this to all Expats like me. All I can say is DG gives me more reasons to stay there and enjoy my Dubai life!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, February 2016
Discovery Gardens A place for Family
starstarstarstarstar
Sree
From India
Moved here in 2016, Family with children.
Positives
Calm family environment
Negatives
Traffic.....
I'm living here for the past 7 years with family. I just love it in terms of the green that they maintain, type of people around you, layout, space of the apartment. But YES Traffic is still a concern, hopefully will be handled well by RTA. Lacking Gyms. Supermarkets only more… available in Street 1. At least they should allow some mini-marts near by for every 15 buildings for example. Show less
I'm living here for the past 7 years with family. I just love it in terms of the green that they maintain, type of people around you, layout, space of the apartment. But YES Traffic is still a concern, hopefully will be handled well by RTA. Lacking Gyms. Supermarkets only available in Street 1. At least they should allow some mini-marts near by for every 15 buildings for example.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, February 2016
Finding a studio in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Nisha
From India
Moved here in 2016, Living with spouse.
Positives
The space
Negatives
Not pet friendly
Discovery Gardens, after alot of searching, was a great relief. The surroundings are gorgeous with great views and walks. As compared to a studio in JLT or Marina, the space to breathe really makes all of the difference. We found a studio in the Zen Clusters, a building managed by more… Asteco and it works out because of security, maintenance and a good living experience altogether. I work at Dubai Media City which has great bus connectivity and Ibn Battuta metro station is not too far away and well connected. Show less
Discovery Gardens, after alot of searching, was a great relief. The surroundings are gorgeous with great views and walks. As compared to a studio in JLT or Marina, the space to breathe really makes all of the difference. We found a studio in the Zen Clusters, a building managed by Asteco and it works out because of security, maintenance and a good living experience altogether. I work at Dubai Media City which has great bus connectivity and Ibn Battuta metro station is not too far away and well connected.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, December 2015
Discovery Gardens rating
starstarstarstarstar
Maxim
From Russian Federation
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Negatives
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, November 2015
Community for UAE middle class earners
starstarstarstarstar
Kaye
From Philippines
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
People living in are friendly
Negatives
There is still traffic at 6-8pm going in. The stinky water that sprays in the garden
I think most of people are completely aware that Discovery Gardens apartments are for middle class earners. It is considered as that because of the price and as well as the facilities it provides. Some apartments are really well-maintained from ceilings, paintings, plumbings and even cleaning the common areas.
I think most of people are completely aware that Discovery Gardens apartments are for middle class earners. It is considered as that because of the price and as well as the facilities it provides. Some apartments are really well-maintained from ceilings, paintings, plumbings and even cleaning the common areas.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, November 2015
Traffic mayhem
starstarstarstarstar
Orsi
From Hungary
Moved here in 2008, Living alone.
Positives
Small shops around
Negatives
The traffic
Discovery Gardens planning has not been thought through. Even these days its infamous for the horrendous traffic at the peak hours. There is only one entrance and exit onto Sheik Zayed wich is simply not enough. The flat for a studio was a decent size with a balcony with decent more… finishing. The corridors, hallways resemble a dorm and the constant smell of food can be quite disturbing. In the Zen Clusters shops and even Battuta Mall is a walk away so you don't always have to get in to the car. There is underground parking as well as visitor parking outside. There were no pools or gyms at the time. Show less
Discovery Gardens planning has not been thought through. Even these days its infamous for the horrendous traffic at the peak hours. There is only one entrance and exit onto Sheik Zayed wich is simply not enough. The flat for a studio was a decent size with a balcony with decent finishing. The corridors, hallways resemble a dorm and the constant smell of food can be quite disturbing. In the Zen Clusters shops and even Battuta Mall is a walk away so you don't always have to get in to the car. There is underground parking as well as visitor parking outside. There were no pools or gyms at the time.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mogul Cluster review, June 2015
Discovery Garden view
starstarstarstarstar
JULIUS CESAR
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The ambience
Negatives
The price
Discovery garden is best suit for people who wants to have a peaceful and relaxing place. I'm currently living on mogul cluster which is a good ambiance and as for the apartment I really find it so quiet, relaxing and comfortable nevertheless you have to pay for this kind of comfort more… ability and privacy as the price is quite high compare to previous years.Show less
Discovery garden is best suit for people who wants to have a peaceful and relaxing place. I'm currently living on mogul cluster which is a good ambiance and as for the apartment I really find it so quiet, relaxing and comfortable nevertheless you have to pay for this kind of comfort ability and privacy as the price is quite high compare to previous years.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Contemporary Cluster review, May 2015
Spacious with good finishing
starstarstarstarstar
Tehseen
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Family place and most importantly my wife is happy to live here :)
Negatives
Greenery needs to be improved
Nice area, family oriented, quiet, easy access to Sheikh Zayed road, Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed road and other prime areas.
Nice area, family oriented, quiet, easy access to Sheikh Zayed road, Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed road and other prime areas.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, May 2015
Noisy neighbours
starstarstarstarstar
Mohamed
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Quiet surroundings
Negatives
Neighbours and labours living in residential apartments
The neighbours in this building are very noisy. Especially in the third floor. There are studios in this building where about 5-6 labours living in. Massage cards are distributed every day right at your doorstep - which makes it an inconvenient place to live for families. This should be addressed more… by the developerl.Show less
The neighbours in this building are very noisy. Especially in the third floor. There are studios in this building where about 5-6 labours living in. Massage cards are distributed every day right at your doorstep - which makes it an inconvenient place to live for families. This should be addressed by the developerl.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mogul Cluster review, May 2015
Recommended place to live -DG
starstarstarstarstar
Tosca Rose
From Philippines
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Parking, garden
Negatives
I love it where I am living right now. It is far from downtown Dubai but if you have your own car, it is easy for you to travel from home to your work. I travel that long but I don't complain because when you get home, you will feel more… that relaxed environment. It is laid back as compared if you are living especially in the busy areas of Dubai. Another good thing is that if you have your own car, you can park it anywhere and no need to pay for any parking fees. If you feel like going out and be active, they have swimming pool and basketball court near your building. Show less
I love it where I am living right now. It is far from downtown Dubai but if you have your own car, it is easy for you to travel from home to your work. I travel that long but I don't complain because when you get home, you will feel that relaxed environment. It is laid back as compared if you are living especially in the busy areas of Dubai. Another good thing is that if you have your own car, you can park it anywhere and no need to pay for any parking fees. If you feel like going out and be active, they have swimming pool and basketball court near your building.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, May 2015
Discovery Gardens - One of the best for Family Living.
starstarstarstarstar
Ashwani
From India
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Family living, nearby Market, access to main areas like Mall, Marina beach, Metro station
Negatives
For streets 4 onwards, access to market is an issue. Not a walled society.
Discovery Gardens is by far one of the best areas for a family living, it offers a good surroundings for a family with children - play areas, green areas, number of trees, supermarkets, etc. I stay in Zen cluster on Street 1B, Building 34 which again is one of the more… best located building in Discovery Gardens, being stones throw away from supermarkets, restaurants and also a walk away to Ibn Batuta Mall. But Discovery Gardens overall has its negatives also. Market is accessible by walking to Street 1, 2 and may be up to 3 only. For other streets, residents have to travel all the way to street 1 for any shopping. It is not a walled locality and so the area outside the building is not secure. Every building though has its own security. Those who are used to living in a big society, green society compared to the high rises, this offers a good option. Traffic was a problem till sometime back, but now with multiple exits, this problem is solved to some extent. Kindergarten and a couple of good schools are within the vicinity. Other options nearby are in Al Barsha, which is not very far...just 25 mins away. Bus service to Metro is pretty good. Ibn Batuta Mall with almost all options of shopping is very near - minutes drive away. Dubai Marina, JLT are minutes away. Marina Beach, Jumeirah Beach, The Walk are just 15 Dhs away by Taxi or say minutes away by car. Overall me and my family are very much satisfied staying in Discovery Gardens and specifically in Zen Cluster, near street 1. Show less
Discovery Gardens is by far one of the best areas for a family living, it offers a good surroundings for a family with children - play areas, green areas, number of trees, supermarkets, etc. I stay in Zen cluster on Street 1B, Building 34 which again is one of the best located building in Discovery Gardens, being stones throw away from supermarkets, restaurants and also a walk away to Ibn Batuta Mall. But Discovery Gardens overall has its negatives also. Market is accessible by walking to Street 1, 2 and may be up to 3 only. For other streets, residents have to travel all the way to street 1 for any shopping. It is not a walled locality and so the area outside the building is not secure. Every building though has its own security. Those who are used to living in a big society, green society compared to the high rises, this offers a good option. Traffic was a problem till sometime back, but now with multiple exits, this problem is solved to some extent. Kindergarten and a couple of good schools are within the vicinity. Other options nearby are in Al Barsha, which is not very far...just 25 mins away. Bus service to Metro is pretty good. Ibn Batuta Mall with almost all options of shopping is very near - minutes drive away. Dubai Marina, JLT are minutes away. Marina Beach, Jumeirah Beach, The Walk are just 15 Dhs away by Taxi or say minutes away by car. Overall me and my family are very much satisfied staying in Discovery Gardens and specifically in Zen Cluster, near street 1.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, March 2015
Mediterranean rating
starstarstarstarstar
Sara
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
The peaceful residential area
Negatives
No cabs in peak hours!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mogul Cluster review, March 2015
DG is more than a brand!
starstarstarstarstar
Rashma
From India
Moved here in 2010, Family with children.
Positives
Chirping of the birds and Gulmohar trees draped in its bright flowers
Negatives
Traffic in and out of Discovery
Yes- Discovery Gardens has truly been my home since April 2010. The most important thing that attracted me and still amazes me is the Gulmohar trees with its flamboyant display of flowers. I await the spring season so that I can enjoy this view. DG wakes me up to a more… beautiful morning , made all the more rich with the chirping of the mynahs and crows. I enjoy any place that keeps me close to nature and DG is surely one of them.. Until an year back, traffic has been a nightmare in this area and DG used to top the charts in the traffic highlights in all radio channels alike. However, the situation has eased now. There are a lot of buildings being added to this area, slowly changing its view from what it used to look like years ago. DG has truly been dynamic. A number of eateries have opened up and promises a wide variety of food catering to all types of taste buds. The area also houses some of the best gardens and colonies enabling socialization and mental development of all alike, especially after some long stressful office hours. And attention all fitness freaks- the area has several pools and walking / jogging areas wherein you can do justice to your body and get it working rigorously. Another highlight is that the public buses and taxis are easily accessible from this area. In a nutshell, Discovery Gardens promises peaceful and quiet nights and wakes you up to beautiful blue skies and sun shine filling you with great positivity.. DG makes me realize how great life is.....Show less
Yes- Discovery Gardens has truly been my home since April 2010. The most important thing that attracted me and still amazes me is the Gulmohar trees with its flamboyant display of flowers. I await the spring season so that I can enjoy this view. DG wakes me up to a beautiful morning , made all the more rich with the chirping of the mynahs and crows. I enjoy any place that keeps me close to nature and DG is surely one of them.. Until an year back, traffic has been a nightmare in this area and DG used to top the charts in the traffic highlights in all radio channels alike. However, the situation has eased now. There are a lot of buildings being added to this area, slowly changing its view from what it used to look like years ago. DG has truly been dynamic. A number of eateries have opened up and promises a wide variety of food catering to all types of taste buds. The area also houses some of the best gardens and colonies enabling socialization and mental development of all alike, especially after some long stressful office hours. And attention all fitness freaks- the area has several pools and walking / jogging areas wherein you can do justice to your body and get it working rigorously. Another highlight is that the public buses and taxis are easily accessible from this area. In a nutshell, Discovery Gardens promises peaceful and quiet nights and wakes you up to beautiful blue skies and sun shine filling you with great positivity.. DG makes me realize how great life is.....
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, February 2015
Would I do it again? Yes and no!
starstarstarstarstar
Georgina
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Shops and necessities readily available, nice layout for a studio apartment
Negatives
Poor security, poor maintenance, irritable neighbours and thin walls!
Discovery Gardens is a great place to live in in terms of shops and accessibility. There's everything you need within walking distance as long as you live in Zen Cluster. Positives: 1. Great accessibility. 2. Everything you need is within walking distance (provided you live in Zen Cluster). 3. Appearance-wise, excellent. Very green. 4. Spacious more… balcony with our studio apartment. 5. Lots of storage space with the built-in wardrobes. Negatives: 1. Bad quality finish. 2. Inefficient and money-greedy agents. 3. Poor maintenance - despite repeated calls have to wait for very long to get something fixed. 4. Walls are so thin that if we have the TV on a slightly high volume the neighbours complain! And we can hear their baby screaming all the time. 5. Sometimes sewage pipes burst and the smell is awful. 6. Security is a joke - lots of unwanted business cards get dropped off at our door - usually for massage parlours. 7. Annoying neighbours. The apartment above us doesn't have a balcony. The lady smokes and drops her butts in ours! Building security did not take any action despite repeated complaints.Show less
Discovery Gardens is a great place to live in in terms of shops and accessibility. There's everything you need within walking distance as long as you live in Zen Cluster. Positives: 1. Great accessibility. 2. Everything you need is within walking distance (provided you live in Zen Cluster). 3. Appearance-wise, excellent. Very green. 4. Spacious balcony with our studio apartment. 5. Lots of storage space with the built-in wardrobes. Negatives: 1. Bad quality finish. 2. Inefficient and money-greedy agents. 3. Poor maintenance - despite repeated calls have to wait for very long to get something fixed. 4. Walls are so thin that if we have the TV on a slightly high volume the neighbours complain! And we can hear their baby screaming all the time. 5. Sometimes sewage pipes burst and the smell is awful. 6. Security is a joke - lots of unwanted business cards get dropped off at our door - usually for massage parlours. 7. Annoying neighbours. The apartment above us doesn't have a balcony. The lady smokes and drops her butts in ours! Building security did not take any action despite repeated complaints.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, February 2015
Discovery Gardens
starstarstarstarstar
Dolly
From United Arab Emirates
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Very residential & clean
Negatives
Sewage water to the plants with foul smell
A sprawling 26,000-apartment complex, serene and calm. A charm for families to live in with adequate security facilities like door locks which can be opened with specific cards, a security guard per building and a tele-mechanism for opening door from your flat extensions. An affordable option, with spacious, clean and airy flats more… with all basic amenities like air conditioning, water heaters, modular kitchen etc. Near to Ibn Batuta Mall and a very elaborate shopping complex with super markets, restaurants and medical clinics like Aster & ICare.Show less
A sprawling 26,000-apartment complex, serene and calm. A charm for families to live in with adequate security facilities like door locks which can be opened with specific cards, a security guard per building and a tele-mechanism for opening door from your flat extensions. An affordable option, with spacious, clean and airy flats with all basic amenities like air conditioning, water heaters, modular kitchen etc. Near to Ibn Batuta Mall and a very elaborate shopping complex with super markets, restaurants and medical clinics like Aster & ICare.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, February 2015
Nice community but you cant avoid traffic
starstarstarstarstar
Samir
From Egypt
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Good price
Negatives
Traffic
I think Discovery Garden could be the best affordable community in Dubai, if there was a way to avoid rush hour traffic. But there is none. The area is nice with large open spaces and lots of shops and restaurants, the apartment is large enough for 2 adults and a more… baby, we didn't have any problems with the building, and we pay a relatively good rent. But to live here you simply have to accept the fact that you will spend far more time in your car than you would like. Show less
I think Discovery Garden could be the best affordable community in Dubai, if there was a way to avoid rush hour traffic. But there is none. The area is nice with large open spaces and lots of shops and restaurants, the apartment is large enough for 2 adults and a baby, we didn't have any problems with the building, and we pay a relatively good rent. But to live here you simply have to accept the fact that you will spend far more time in your car than you would like.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, February 2015
Discovery Garden - value for money
starstarstarstarstar
Manish
From India
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Family environment & kids play area
Negatives
Getting in & getting out
If working in Abu Dhabi, Discovery Garden is best place to stay as it connects the Motorway very easily and you don't have to negotiate Dubai Traffic. But at the same time, nothing in Dubai is far from here. You have easy access to Metro, taxi. Ibn Batuta mall compliments more… very well to Discovery Garden with all big brands available there. Show less
If working in Abu Dhabi, Discovery Garden is best place to stay as it connects the Motorway very easily and you don't have to negotiate Dubai Traffic. But at the same time, nothing in Dubai is far from here. You have easy access to Metro, taxi. Ibn Batuta mall compliments very well to Discovery Garden with all big brands available there.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zen Cluster review, February 2015
Awesome Place!
starstarstarstarstar
Ayesha
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
The location, the view, I love everything about my studio
Negatives
Nothing but if I had a gallery it would have been the best things
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mogul Cluster review, January 2015
Discovery Gardens
starstarstarstarstar
Arshad
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Community, constructiin, standard
Negatives
Pools not working
I would like to start by saying about the Discovery Gardens community, it's really a good place to live as nice apartments and vast parking with green area and easy access to the city any where.
I would like to start by saying about the Discovery Gardens community, it's really a good place to live as nice apartments and vast parking with green area and easy access to the city any where.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mogul Cluster review, January 2015
Discovery Gardens Mogul Cluster
starstarstarstarstar
Walid
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2011, Living with spouse.
Positives
Layout, peaceful, garden, maintenance, clean
Negatives
No balcony, no gym, you need to drive to market
It is a very peaceful area with nice gardens and siting areas very safe for the kids and grass all around, parking is spacious, never had any problem though its not immediately near the entrance, very clean and very well maintained, no shops around but that is why it is more… quite and peaceful. it is one of my favourite areas in Dubai, waiting the list to get a bigger unit.Show less
It is a very peaceful area with nice gardens and siting areas very safe for the kids and grass all around, parking is spacious, never had any problem though its not immediately near the entrance, very clean and very well maintained, no shops around but that is why it is quite and peaceful. it is one of my favourite areas in Dubai, waiting the list to get a bigger unit.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mogul Cluster review, January 2015
Very Good
starstarstarstarstar
Gursharan
From India
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location, comfort
Negatives
Nothing
Discovery Gardens one of the hottest resident area. Location is good. My advise to buy from Nakheel, as they have always good price list . Nakheel is very trust worthy company.
Discovery Gardens one of the hottest resident area. Location is good. My advise to buy from Nakheel, as they have always good price list . Nakheel is very trust worthy company.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mogul Cluster review, December 2014
Discovery Gardens used to be better
starstarstarstarstar
Farzaneh
From Iran
Moved here in 2011, Living alone.
Positives
Being close to my work area (Jebel Ali FZ)
Negatives
Not so clean and zero maintenance
At the time of my living there, as I was almost at the end of the community, it was not so much crowded. But now in general due to affordable prices of the flats, the community is a mess and full of kids playing around and making too much noises.
At the time of my living there, as I was almost at the end of the community, it was not so much crowded. But now in general due to affordable prices of the flats, the community is a mess and full of kids playing around and making too much noises.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Mediterranean Cluster review, December 2014
A lovely community for families
starstarstarstarstar
Mahwish
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2012, Family with children.
Positives
Family atmosphere, good maintainence
Negatives
Traffic bottle necks, high percentage of rent increase
Discovery Gardens is a lovely community to live in, with a good mix of ethnicity. Generally it is kept clean and the maintenance in my building is great. There are some minor issues, such as sewerage smell when the gardens are watered and at least twice a week traffic bottlenecks, more… but other benefits outweigh such issues. The size of the apartment, storage room, good security due to access card entry and a safe environment for children makes it a nice place to live. Show less
Discovery Gardens is a lovely community to live in, with a good mix of ethnicity. Generally it is kept clean and the maintenance in my building is great. There are some minor issues, such as sewerage smell when the gardens are watered and at least twice a week traffic bottlenecks, but other benefits outweigh such issues. The size of the apartment, storage room, good security due to access card entry and a safe environment for children makes it a nice place to live.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you