Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai, UAE

Jumeirah Bay

11 Reviews
star 3.5
Year built
2009
Jumeirah Bay is a multi-building complex located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Jumeirah Bay is a multi-building complex located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 3.5

Jumeirah Bay receives an overall rating of 3.5 based on 11 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-11 of 11
Jumeirah Bay review, December 2016
I loved it!
starstarstarstarstar
Rawan
From Palestine
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Finishing and Layout of Apt
Negatives
Closet space
I lived in X1 for about 2 years and my experience was generally pleasant..I never had too many issues! Pros Rent at the time I was there was 45,000 DHS - so JLT studio it was reasonable Had ceiling to floor french windows over looking SZR Separated Kitchen area Open and more… bright living/bedroom area Security were always very friendly Spinney's supermarket right under the house Many shops and restaurants around the area Cons Little closet space 2 x elevators designated to 5th floor so sometimes it took some time to get an elevator Bathroom was slightly tight and had no cupboards Show less
I lived in X1 for about 2 years and my experience was generally pleasant..I never had too many issues! Pros Rent at the time I was there was 45,000 DHS - so JLT studio it was reasonable Had ceiling to floor french windows over looking SZR Separated Kitchen area Open and bright living/bedroom area Security were always very friendly Spinney's supermarket right under the house Many shops and restaurants around the area Cons Little closet space 2 x elevators designated to 5th floor so sometimes it took some time to get an elevator Bathroom was slightly tight and had no cupboards
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Bay review, March 2015
Not that bad
starstarstarstarstar
Christina
From Germany
Moved here in 2013, Living with spouse.
Positives
View
Negatives
Some quality issues
When I first stepped into our apartment I fell in love with the crazy view over buzzing Sheikh Zayed Road and the Marina skyscrapers. After visiting so many different places I thought this duplex 1 bedroom really standed out of the crowd. I still feel the same but after living more… here for a while I found out that finishing is not impeccable and there is definitely room to grow in terms of building facilities and maintenance. Traffic got much better over the years, but it is still a bit frustrating to make a full circle to get in/out to Sheikh Zayed Road. I understand other reviewers who feel that X1 is overpriced for what it offers however I don't think I will move out anytime soon.Show less
When I first stepped into our apartment I fell in love with the crazy view over buzzing Sheikh Zayed Road and the Marina skyscrapers. After visiting so many different places I thought this duplex 1 bedroom really standed out of the crowd. I still feel the same but after living here for a while I found out that finishing is not impeccable and there is definitely room to grow in terms of building facilities and maintenance. Traffic got much better over the years, but it is still a bit frustrating to make a full circle to get in/out to Sheikh Zayed Road. I understand other reviewers who feel that X1 is overpriced for what it offers however I don't think I will move out anytime soon.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Bay review, February 2015
Poor value for money
starstarstarstarstar
Penny
From Egypt
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
I find it very expensive for the quality of the building and facilities. Poor level of maintenance, bathroom and kitchen pipes were leaking from day 1 since I moved in and one year later they are still leaking. The gym are of very poor quality. The treadmill key is always kept with more… the reception at level G while the gym is on the 41st floor. Talk about inconvenience. Also, only 2 elevators are assigned for floors 20-41, one if which was always broken so I had to wait a long time every time I needed to go up or down. Lastly but not least, there's a smell and bug problem.Show less
I find it very expensive for the quality of the building and facilities. Poor level of maintenance, bathroom and kitchen pipes were leaking from day 1 since I moved in and one year later they are still leaking. The gym are of very poor quality. The treadmill key is always kept with the reception at level G while the gym is on the 41st floor. Talk about inconvenience. Also, only 2 elevators are assigned for floors 20-41, one if which was always broken so I had to wait a long time every time I needed to go up or down. Lastly but not least, there's a smell and bug problem.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Bay review, December 2014
Overpriced
starstarstarstarstar
Peter
From Finland
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
View
Negatives
Continuous maintenance, bad traffic arrangements
JLT apartment buildings in general are poorly finished, so you can expect lot of maintenance. Traffic arrangements are getting better, but you have to think that whoever has designed these arrangements did it as a joke. For a couple without small children or single people JLT is a decent place to more… live in. Although the area has multiple kindergartens, there is not a single playground for small children. Overall the apartment prices and rents are off the charts regarding quality of living.Show less
JLT apartment buildings in general are poorly finished, so you can expect lot of maintenance. Traffic arrangements are getting better, but you have to think that whoever has designed these arrangements did it as a joke. For a couple without small children or single people JLT is a decent place to live in. Although the area has multiple kindergartens, there is not a single playground for small children. Overall the apartment prices and rents are off the charts regarding quality of living.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Bay review, November 2014
Love it here.
starstarstarstarstar
Claire
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Stairs, convenience, location, space, facilities
Negatives
After years of Marina living, I decided to move over the other side. I took a 1 bed duplex and the style of duplex I have, means that you can use the extra space as a guest bedroom, though it could never be a permanent bedroom as it's too open more… plan. I love having stairs. It feels somehow more homely to have the distinct split. The only let down is that the developer could have used better quality kitchen and bathroom fittings. They don't do the style of the place justice, although they are perfectly functional and perhaps the living area could be larger, although the upstairs more than makes up for it. Appliances weren't provided but it wasn't too much of a bother as I had them anyway. Minor things - your home is what you make of it and you can dress it up. The security are fabulous. Maintenance are great. More than anything, I love the convenience of the place. Bizarrely we seem to have more immediate choice of restaurants and named supermarkets than the Marina. The metro and soon to be tram, just around the corner. The accessibility of the place is fabulous. After years of living on the other side, I wonder why it took me so long to cross-over. Show less
After years of Marina living, I decided to move over the other side. I took a 1 bed duplex and the style of duplex I have, means that you can use the extra space as a guest bedroom, though it could never be a permanent bedroom as it's too open plan. I love having stairs. It feels somehow more homely to have the distinct split. The only let down is that the developer could have used better quality kitchen and bathroom fittings. They don't do the style of the place justice, although they are perfectly functional and perhaps the living area could be larger, although the upstairs more than makes up for it. Appliances weren't provided but it wasn't too much of a bother as I had them anyway. Minor things - your home is what you make of it and you can dress it up. The security are fabulous. Maintenance are great. More than anything, I love the convenience of the place. Bizarrely we seem to have more immediate choice of restaurants and named supermarkets than the Marina. The metro and soon to be tram, just around the corner. The accessibility of the place is fabulous. After years of living on the other side, I wonder why it took me so long to cross-over.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Bay review, September 2014
Good enough
starstarstarstarstar
Ane
From Brazil
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The silence at night
Negatives
Strange people on the building
My building has problems, people use the garage without permission, they don't recicle the trash, hall, elevators and social areas are always with some kind of trash. I always double check the emergency exits, because some people don't close them. Around here during the week , parking is impossible. There a more… lot of people coming and going, putting massage adds on our door at night. How come there isn't cameras to identify this kind of people. Show less
My building has problems, people use the garage without permission, they don't recicle the trash, hall, elevators and social areas are always with some kind of trash. I always double check the emergency exits, because some people don't close them. Around here during the week , parking is impossible. There a lot of people coming and going, putting massage adds on our door at night. How come there isn't cameras to identify this kind of people.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Bay review, September 2014
X1 1bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Haifa
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Negatives
Nice apartment, although could be a bit a bigger. Beautiful view of the skyscrapers of Dubai Marina. Traffic got much better, but still can be a bit long to get to the tower from the exit on Sheikh Zayed Road.
Nice apartment, although could be a bit a bigger. Beautiful view of the skyscrapers of Dubai Marina. Traffic got much better, but still can be a bit long to get to the tower from the exit on Sheikh Zayed Road.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Bay review, August 2014
Jumeirah Lake Towers Jumeirah Bay X1
starstarstarstarstar
An
From Bulgaria
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
View, facilities, maintenance, nearby shops and restaurants
Negatives
It`s a wonderful place to leaving!
It`s a wonderful place to leaving!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Bay review, July 2014
Jumeirah Bay X1
starstarstarstarstar
Cath
From Ireland
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
The numerous cafes and lake walks.
Negatives
The elevator is often under repair which increases wait time.
The view of my apartment is somewhat a mixed bad and it all depends upon which direction you look. Fortunately I have a lake view, along with the Marina and even some of the Palm, Atlantis. Unfortunately, we are also located beside the Tamweel building that caught fire and I more… have a prime view of what now remains. Again the layout and size are quite different. The size of the apartment easily gets 5 stars. I love it. What I don't love is the layout - there are very few straight walls which makes putting furniture in quite tricky as there are no straight lines. The balcony also appears to be an afterthought and is quite small. The JLT community however is wonderful. Neighbours are friendly and there are ample little cafes dotted around. There is also a small Spinneys downstairs and a Carrefour nearby. All in all, this is a good place to live!Show less
The view of my apartment is somewhat a mixed bad and it all depends upon which direction you look. Fortunately I have a lake view, along with the Marina and even some of the Palm, Atlantis. Unfortunately, we are also located beside the Tamweel building that caught fire and I have a prime view of what now remains. Again the layout and size are quite different. The size of the apartment easily gets 5 stars. I love it. What I don't love is the layout - there are very few straight walls which makes putting furniture in quite tricky as there are no straight lines. The balcony also appears to be an afterthought and is quite small. The JLT community however is wonderful. Neighbours are friendly and there are ample little cafes dotted around. There is also a small Spinneys downstairs and a Carrefour nearby. All in all, this is a good place to live!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Bay review, July 2014
Nice, but could be better for it's price!
starstarstarstarstar
Valerie
From Europe
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The view and surrounding walking areas.
Negatives
The poor finishings inside the apartment and expensive rent!
Living in JLT is nice, my apartment is spacious and I have furnished it to my liking. I had to buy all my kitchen appliances as they where not included by the owner even though I will probably be living here for 1 year only as the apartment rent is more… very high and I know the owner will increase the rent even more in the next yearly renewal if I do decide to stay. The apartment has normal tile floor and I was lucky enough to get the owner to repaint the apartment before we moved in, he considered this a "special" favour when repainting an apartment when a new tenant enters is obligatory everywhere else in the world. The great aspect of this apartment are the views, we have amazing views with large floor to ceiling windows in the living room and bedroom where you can see Sheikh Zayed Road and all the lit buildings of Marina. I enjoy walking my maltese puppy in the pedestrian walk around the man made lake here in JLT as there are no cars and its dog friendly, there a few grass spots where she can run and play, although a bit more grass fields in JLT would be great, but in general it is good. The finishings of the kitchen and the 2 bathrooms in my apartment are not so good. It is very ugly, poor quality tile, sinks and bathroom that look very outdated, it does NOT give the space a polished, modern look. The kitchen size is rather small, barely enough space to cook, so it is definitely not a kitchen suitable for a person who enjoys cooking like me, but I have to give in somewhere as the perfect apartment in Dubai is hard to find specially if you are on a budget. I looked at many apartments in Dubai, mostly in Marina, JLT and a few in Downtown and I think that for size and budget I found my best option here in JLT. In general I am happy here and it was worth the effort in furnishing it as it is of my taste now and it helps compensate for some of the poor finishings inside the apartment. Just wish rent was not so expensive here in Dubai! Show less
Living in JLT is nice, my apartment is spacious and I have furnished it to my liking. I had to buy all my kitchen appliances as they where not included by the owner even though I will probably be living here for 1 year only as the apartment rent is very high and I know the owner will increase the rent even more in the next yearly renewal if I do decide to stay. The apartment has normal tile floor and I was lucky enough to get the owner to repaint the apartment before we moved in, he considered this a "special" favour when repainting an apartment when a new tenant enters is obligatory everywhere else in the world. The great aspect of this apartment are the views, we have amazing views with large floor to ceiling windows in the living room and bedroom where you can see Sheikh Zayed Road and all the lit buildings of Marina. I enjoy walking my maltese puppy in the pedestrian walk around the man made lake here in JLT as there are no cars and its dog friendly, there a few grass spots where she can run and play, although a bit more grass fields in JLT would be great, but in general it is good. The finishings of the kitchen and the 2 bathrooms in my apartment are not so good. It is very ugly, poor quality tile, sinks and bathroom that look very outdated, it does NOT give the space a polished, modern look. The kitchen size is rather small, barely enough space to cook, so it is definitely not a kitchen suitable for a person who enjoys cooking like me, but I have to give in somewhere as the perfect apartment in Dubai is hard to find specially if you are on a budget. I looked at many apartments in Dubai, mostly in Marina, JLT and a few in Downtown and I think that for size and budget I found my best option here in JLT. In general I am happy here and it was worth the effort in furnishing it as it is of my taste now and it helps compensate for some of the poor finishings inside the apartment. Just wish rent was not so expensive here in Dubai!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Jumeirah Bay review, June 2014
Friendly enviroment
starstarstarstarstar
Rahel
From Middle East
Moved here in 2013, Family with children.
Positives
Many restaurants cafes, very friendly environment
Negatives
Parking only 3 hours for guests
Good building with supermarkets and restaurants nearby, and amazing view of Sheikh Zayed road and Emirates golf club. Our only concern was guest parking, as it is only allowed for 3 hours, and that created difficulties almost every time we invited people over.
Good building with supermarkets and restaurants nearby, and amazing view of Sheikh Zayed road and Emirates golf club. Our only concern was guest parking, as it is only allowed for 3 hours, and that created difficulties almost every time we invited people over.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you