Dubai Marina, Dubai, UAE

Silverene

11 Reviews
star 4
Year built
2011
Developer
The Cayan Group
Silverene is a multi-building complex located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Silverene is a multi-building complex located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
star 4

Silverene receives an overall rating of 4 based on 11 reviews. We asked the residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-11 of 11
Silverene review, November 2015
Best location but poor quality build
starstarstarstarstar
ARC
From New Zealand
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Is easy to access for marina and is well located for shops and mall
Negatives
Noise, lack of storage, smells,
My husband and I moved into this building in 2011 and were the first tenants in our apartment. During the handover phase many problems with the building were raised with the building company but these were never corrected properly but sufficiently hidden that it was signed off. Within months of more… the hand over the issues started to reappear. Problems with the drainage, risers, A.C, leaks, electrics, doors, security systems, fittings, paint work, window seals, sewerage systems etc etc. Some of these issues have been dealt with by the building management but a lot still remain. No parking for guests only valet at 20AED per hour, Noisy road and construction on 2 sides, Chiller charges high, small apartments compared to most other marina buildings, narrow balconies, security is very lax and security doors often broken, NO STORAGE at all except small wardrobes. Other than this the property is in a great location and very modern finishing. Show less
My husband and I moved into this building in 2011 and were the first tenants in our apartment. During the handover phase many problems with the building were raised with the building company but these were never corrected properly but sufficiently hidden that it was signed off. Within months of the hand over the issues started to reappear. Problems with the drainage, risers, A.C, leaks, electrics, doors, security systems, fittings, paint work, window seals, sewerage systems etc etc. Some of these issues have been dealt with by the building management but a lot still remain. No parking for guests only valet at 20AED per hour, Noisy road and construction on 2 sides, Chiller charges high, small apartments compared to most other marina buildings, narrow balconies, security is very lax and security doors often broken, NO STORAGE at all except small wardrobes. Other than this the property is in a great location and very modern finishing.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silverene review, February 2015
A tad small and expensive but good finish
starstarstarstarstar
Marcus
From Sweden
Moved here in 2015, Living with spouse.
Positives
Finish, location
Negatives
Size
We've lived here for 7 months. All is great really except that the 2 bedroom we live in is a bit too small. It is supposed to be close to 1000 sqf but it certainly feels smaller. For the price you pay it is not very big. Also the balcony more… has an amazing view but it's not very deep at all which would be another downside. They also charge for the AC through the nose, really expensive. The population is mostly European expats and people can be a bit snooty at times. Otherwise it is really a rather nice tower and we consider ourselves lucky to have landed here compared to many of the other towers we looked in.Show less
We've lived here for 7 months. All is great really except that the 2 bedroom we live in is a bit too small. It is supposed to be close to 1000 sqf but it certainly feels smaller. For the price you pay it is not very big. Also the balcony has an amazing view but it's not very deep at all which would be another downside. They also charge for the AC through the nose, really expensive. The population is mostly European expats and people can be a bit snooty at times. Otherwise it is really a rather nice tower and we consider ourselves lucky to have landed here compared to many of the other towers we looked in.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silverene review, February 2015
Silverene tower B
starstarstarstarstar
Basra
From Canada
Moved here in 2015, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Location on the marina walk
Negatives
Lack of security or service for tenants
Amazing location, well planned units, also a paid full gymclub in the building, Carrefour and Dry Cleaners inside building, very convenient with Marina Mall next door. A small upscale shopping mall. Metro 2 min walk. Service is ok not the best, for a tower like this I believe the security should more… know the tenants better, who lives in the buidling and who does not.Show less
Amazing location, well planned units, also a paid full gymclub in the building, Carrefour and Dry Cleaners inside building, very convenient with Marina Mall next door. A small upscale shopping mall. Metro 2 min walk. Service is ok not the best, for a tower like this I believe the security should know the tenants better, who lives in the buidling and who does not.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silverene review, January 2015
Best location and facilities
starstarstarstarstar
Jamil
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2015, Living alone.
Positives
Location & facilities
Negatives
I've been living in Silverene for over 2 years now and it's definitely one of the best buildings in Dubai Marina and the best in terms of location and facilities. Everything you need is in the building which makes everything easy, practical and you save a lot on time and more… commuting. Facilities are great: Building has its own Carrefour, both a large membership gym (Tribe) and 2 free gyms in each tower, a pharmacy and several restaurants at the lower ground marina level. Location: Right on the Marina and Marina Mall is a 2 minute walk, JLT metro station is a 5 minute walk and JBR is across the bridge - no traffic issues since the building is not on the JBR side and you'll get to the highway in 2 minutes as well. Large pool and deck is also great. The apartments also have very good finishing. Guest parking within the building would be an issue.Show less
I've been living in Silverene for over 2 years now and it's definitely one of the best buildings in Dubai Marina and the best in terms of location and facilities. Everything you need is in the building which makes everything easy, practical and you save a lot on time and commuting. Facilities are great: Building has its own Carrefour, both a large membership gym (Tribe) and 2 free gyms in each tower, a pharmacy and several restaurants at the lower ground marina level. Location: Right on the Marina and Marina Mall is a 2 minute walk, JLT metro station is a 5 minute walk and JBR is across the bridge - no traffic issues since the building is not on the JBR side and you'll get to the highway in 2 minutes as well. Large pool and deck is also great. The apartments also have very good finishing. Guest parking within the building would be an issue.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silverene review, January 2015
Best quality apartment in Dubai Marina
starstarstarstarstar
DeVere
From Ireland
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
Quality of finish and shopping outlets are on your doorstep !!
Negatives
Expensive - but worth ever penny (Fil) ;)
I moved to Dubai in June 2013 and must have checked out over 40 apartments before settling on Silverene. The apartment itself is a 1,800 sq.ft 3 bedroom (all with en-suites however the bedrooms themselves are on the small side) with large living room and dining area. Marble flooring adds to more… the very classy look! With very large floor to ceiling windows throughout its both bright and airy which makes it feel much bigger than it really is. The kitchen is well equipped with a Washing Machine, Fridge Freezer, Built-in Oven and Hob and there are plenty of cupboards for storage. The balcony isn't the biggest compared to other apartment buildings in the Marina area, however this is more than made up by the unrestricted views of the Marina, JBR and JLT landmarks. Finding a GOOD QUALITY 3 bedroom apartment in Dubai Marina is pretty tough but once you've seen a 3 bed in Silverene you won't want to look any further. PRO's - Quality of finish is outstanding - Outstanding views of the Marina - Shopping facilities close by are excellent (Carrefour on the Ground Floor) and Marina Mall next door - Facilities Management (managed by Palma Real Estate) is superb - You don't get caught up in massive traffic queues as you would do if you lived on the JBR side of the Marina. CON's - Expensive to rent but then I bought my unit in Oct 2013 ... best thing you can do if you can afford it Show less
I moved to Dubai in June 2013 and must have checked out over 40 apartments before settling on Silverene. The apartment itself is a 1,800 sq.ft 3 bedroom (all with en-suites however the bedrooms themselves are on the small side) with large living room and dining area. Marble flooring adds to the very classy look! With very large floor to ceiling windows throughout its both bright and airy which makes it feel much bigger than it really is. The kitchen is well equipped with a Washing Machine, Fridge Freezer, Built-in Oven and Hob and there are plenty of cupboards for storage. The balcony isn't the biggest compared to other apartment buildings in the Marina area, however this is more than made up by the unrestricted views of the Marina, JBR and JLT landmarks. Finding a GOOD QUALITY 3 bedroom apartment in Dubai Marina is pretty tough but once you've seen a 3 bed in Silverene you won't want to look any further. PRO's - Quality of finish is outstanding - Outstanding views of the Marina - Shopping facilities close by are excellent (Carrefour on the Ground Floor) and Marina Mall next door - Facilities Management (managed by Palma Real Estate) is superb - You don't get caught up in massive traffic queues as you would do if you lived on the JBR side of the Marina. CON's - Expensive to rent but then I bought my unit in Oct 2013 ... best thing you can do if you can afford it
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silverene review, January 2015
By Far The Best Tower/Developer
starstarstarstarstar
TIM
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2012, Living with spouse.
Positives
The view and quality of the building
Negatives
Rent
I have been living in Dubai for 12 years 8 of which were in the Marina. I have changed buildings 4 times and finally happy to reside in this one. The access to and from the building is great. You've got Carrefour right on the ground floor, restaurants left more… and right and Marina mall right at the corner. The quality of the building/ finishing and interior is impeccable. The only drawback I see is the expensive rent compared to other buildings in the area including newer ones.Show less
I have been living in Dubai for 12 years 8 of which were in the Marina. I have changed buildings 4 times and finally happy to reside in this one. The access to and from the building is great. You've got Carrefour right on the ground floor, restaurants left and right and Marina mall right at the corner. The quality of the building/ finishing and interior is impeccable. The only drawback I see is the expensive rent compared to other buildings in the area including newer ones.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silverene review, October 2014
Silverene Tower B - One Bedroom
starstarstarstarstar
Joy
From Jordan
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
Location, finishing (apart from air conditioner issues) and having a carrefour, boots pharmacy etc in same building.
Negatives
Unfriendly management, high rent price compared to apartment size, maintenance issues with a/c and bad smell (in my unit)
I have been living in this building for almost 3 years now. If you want to live in the Marina, this is by far one of the best buildings to live in. The location is perfect. It is next to Marina Mall, has lots of good restaurants on more… the Marina level, has a Carrefour, Boots, laundry and some great restaurants in the same building, as well as a gym and dance studio. You almost never need to leave. In terms of transportation, it is next to a metro station and near the new tram. It is also walking distance (5mins) from The Beach at JBR. Friendly neighbors, great pool. Decent gym. Drawbacks: 1. The one bedroom I live in, is small. Only about 630sqm. Layout is nice, but size of the apartment is small - which also means it is very expensive for the rent here. 2. Parking is a pain if you don't live here. Limited parking at street level so people have to valet which is not ideal for friends coming to visit. 3. I've had a few incidents with building management and they have not been very friendly at all. 4. I have a major issue with the air conditioning in my bedroom. It doesn't work and there is a bad smell that comes from the shower drain. Three years in I am still battling with them to fix it. Show less
I have been living in this building for almost 3 years now. If you want to live in the Marina, this is by far one of the best buildings to live in. The location is perfect. It is next to Marina Mall, has lots of good restaurants on the Marina level, has a Carrefour, Boots, laundry and some great restaurants in the same building, as well as a gym and dance studio. You almost never need to leave. In terms of transportation, it is next to a metro station and near the new tram. It is also walking distance (5mins) from The Beach at JBR. Friendly neighbors, great pool. Decent gym. Drawbacks: 1. The one bedroom I live in, is small. Only about 630sqm. Layout is nice, but size of the apartment is small - which also means it is very expensive for the rent here. 2. Parking is a pain if you don't live here. Limited parking at street level so people have to valet which is not ideal for friends coming to visit. 3. I've had a few incidents with building management and they have not been very friendly at all. 4. I have a major issue with the air conditioning in my bedroom. It doesn't work and there is a bad smell that comes from the shower drain. Three years in I am still battling with them to fix it.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silverene review, October 2014
Silverene
starstarstarstarstar
Kirk
From Canada
Moved here in 2011, Living alone.
Positives
My view, the access to restaurants, mall, running track and the modern style of the building
Negatives
The internal air conditioning which can smell often mouldy if not cleaned often
From Vancouver, Canada, I was most impressed with Silverene and the modern finishings, open air space, floor to ceiling windows that lend itself to a very trendy and sharp looking place - reminding me of Vancouver downtown living. The amenities surrounding (if not attached) are incredible, from Carrefour, 3 restaurants, more… a chemist and doors which open right on the Marina Walk way. For any active lifestyle, it is perfect to run the full 9k promenade door to door or simply take a 3 minute walk to Dubai Marina Mall or the 7 new trendy restaurants of Pier 7. Finishings are great and the color scheme of black, grey and white is trendy and clean. The maitainance of the units need a little work, particularly with the air conditioning units which can be moldy often and need to be cleaned more frequently then any other apartment. Views are great and the security staff are very friendly. The pool is one of the largest in the Marina and always is a popular place for both residence and vacationers staying at Silverene.Show less
From Vancouver, Canada, I was most impressed with Silverene and the modern finishings, open air space, floor to ceiling windows that lend itself to a very trendy and sharp looking place - reminding me of Vancouver downtown living. The amenities surrounding (if not attached) are incredible, from Carrefour, 3 restaurants, a chemist and doors which open right on the Marina Walk way. For any active lifestyle, it is perfect to run the full 9k promenade door to door or simply take a 3 minute walk to Dubai Marina Mall or the 7 new trendy restaurants of Pier 7. Finishings are great and the color scheme of black, grey and white is trendy and clean. The maitainance of the units need a little work, particularly with the air conditioning units which can be moldy often and need to be cleaned more frequently then any other apartment. Views are great and the security staff are very friendly. The pool is one of the largest in the Marina and always is a popular place for both residence and vacationers staying at Silverene.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silverene review, September 2014
Awesome building in an awesome location.
starstarstarstarstar
Giorgio
From Spain
Moved here in 2013, Living alone.
Positives
Facilities
Negatives
Traffic
Great Building... great and modern finishings, with plenty of shops and restaurants within 50m walk (Marina Mall). Carrefour in the building, valet parking and much much more! Views are stunning and they can not be covered!
Great Building... great and modern finishings, with plenty of shops and restaurants within 50m walk (Marina Mall). Carrefour in the building, valet parking and much much more! Views are stunning and they can not be covered!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silverene review, August 2014
Walking distance
starstarstarstarstar
Alice
From Italy
Moved here in 2014, Living with spouse.
Positives
The view
Negatives
The pool and the small bathrooms.
Silverine is the perfect community for someone who likes to reach shops and restaurants without taking the car. The building has a Carrefour on the ground floor and it's walking distance from Marina Mall. The finishing of the apartment is superb and the layouts are nicely done, bathrooms are a more… bit small but the view on the marina is simply unique.Show less
Silverine is the perfect community for someone who likes to reach shops and restaurants without taking the car. The building has a Carrefour on the ground floor and it's walking distance from Marina Mall. The finishing of the apartment is superb and the layouts are nicely done, bathrooms are a bit small but the view on the marina is simply unique.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silverene review, July 2014
Great Location
starstarstarstarstar
Ebru
From Europe
Moved here in 2014, Living alone.
Positives
View, convenience
Negatives
No balcony
I love Silverene Tower. It is very convenient by having Carrefour Supermarket connected to the Tower as well as Tribe Fit Gym. Its a minute walk from Marina Mall. And close to JBR.
I love Silverene Tower. It is very convenient by having Carrefour Supermarket connected to the Tower as well as Tribe Fit Gym. Its a minute walk from Marina Mall. And close to JBR.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you