All Dubai Flat Reviews

We asked Dubai residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 2,493
Al Madar Scala Tower review, November 2020
The worst experience ever, zero maintenance!
starstarstarstarstar
ScanaTenant
From United Arab Emirates
Moved here in 2020, Living alone.
Positives
Nearby restaurants
Negatives
Zero maintenance, admin incompetence
The worst experience ever, zero maintenance, admin incompetence, I regret that I paid cash for a period of 12 months! Wish i could be able to post few pictures!
The worst experience ever, zero maintenance, admin incompetence, I regret that I paid cash for a period of 12 months! Wish i could be able to post few pictures!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, November 2020
Awesome place
starstarstarstarstar
Amal
From India
Moved here in 2019, Family with children.
Positives
Greenery and the ambiance. Best place 2 Stay Fit
Negatives
No small time groceries, stationary & laundry.
I moved in August 2019 with lot of anxiety after living in Sharjah for 17 years but this is a good move if I look back after a year. The Place is filled with Trees & Plants which makes it so nice on the Eyes and morning walks & cycling more… makes it so special. I love my Balcony view of the Greenery and Bird's chirping. The IBN Mall is right in front of us and manage most of the things but most of the options there are quite expensive. Luckily we have FESTIVAL PLAZA opened up and has IKEA & LULU which is a Double prize in the same place. The Exits & Entries are increased now in the last 6-8 months so it makes it much easier than before. We are waiting for the METRO works to finish so that the Roads between Gardens & Discovery Gardens open too. Only drawback is the District Cooling charges which is expensive apart from the DEWA & RENT. In short this is one of the Best place to live in Dubai & I simply Love it :)Show less
I moved in August 2019 with lot of anxiety after living in Sharjah for 17 years but this is a good move if I look back after a year. The Place is filled with Trees & Plants which makes it so nice on the Eyes and morning walks & cycling makes it so special. I love my Balcony view of the Greenery and Bird's chirping. The IBN Mall is right in front of us and manage most of the things but most of the options there are quite expensive. Luckily we have FESTIVAL PLAZA opened up and has IKEA & LULU which is a Double prize in the same place. The Exits & Entries are increased now in the last 6-8 months so it makes it much easier than before. We are waiting for the METRO works to finish so that the Roads between Gardens & Discovery Gardens open too. Only drawback is the District Cooling charges which is expensive apart from the DEWA & RENT. In short this is one of the Best place to live in Dubai & I simply Love it :)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Promenade review, October 2020
Great apartment with good facilities
starstarstarstarstar
Griffiths
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2019, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location, chiller free, design, facilities
Negatives
No guest parking, traffic noise
Great place to live. Walking distance to so many attractions and of course the beach. Apartment design is good, although the kitchens are slightly dark, like most of the Emaar apartments in their part of Marina. Frustratingly management decided to privatise any spare parking there is no guest parking making more… it really frustrating when having friends over. Being close to the boulevard at JBR, there is a regular flow of loud super cars driving around in the evening but it’s not too bad. In today’s climate you should be looking at 95-105k per year.Show less
Great place to live. Walking distance to so many attractions and of course the beach. Apartment design is good, although the kitchens are slightly dark, like most of the Emaar apartments in their part of Marina. Frustratingly management decided to privatise any spare parking there is no guest parking making it really frustrating when having friends over. Being close to the boulevard at JBR, there is a regular flow of loud super cars driving around in the evening but it’s not too bad. In today’s climate you should be looking at 95-105k per year.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Waleed Garden review, October 2020
Terrible place
starstarstarstarstar
Bash
From India
Moved here in 2020, Family with children.
Positives
Finish
Negatives
Parking, Chiller charges
Although building is nice but you have to pay huge amount for chiller charges. Cleanliness is quite poor and overall quite disorganized.
Although building is nice but you have to pay huge amount for chiller charges. Cleanliness is quite poor and overall quite disorganized.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Palacio Tower review, October 2020
Nice maintenance and friendly staff
starstarstarstarstar
Shahzadiq
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Views, pool, staff
Negatives
Mens gym
The views towards villa and beyond are expansive. It has one of the largest pools in silicon Oasis. Staff are friendly with smile always and make best effort for maintenance requests.
The views towards villa and beyond are expansive. It has one of the largest pools in silicon Oasis. Staff are friendly with smile always and make best effort for maintenance requests.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
White Palace review, October 2020
Old, full of insects, no visitor parking
starstarstarstarstar
Tenant advisor
From Germany
Moved here in 2018, Living alone.
Positives
Pool
Negatives
Everything else
Terrible experience in general, they will treat you really well until the point you sign the contract everything changes. When i left they charge me 2000 AED for painting 1 bedroom apartment which didn't need paint as i was very careful no to put 1 nail into any wall. They didn't more… let me give back the key till DEWA final bill arrived and they charge me extra 800 AED for the days DEWA was late to send the final bill. Overcharging priced in every thing they do even to make an extra copy for the key.Show less
Terrible experience in general, they will treat you really well until the point you sign the contract everything changes. When i left they charge me 2000 AED for painting 1 bedroom apartment which didn't need paint as i was very careful no to put 1 nail into any wall. They didn't let me give back the key till DEWA final bill arrived and they charge me extra 800 AED for the days DEWA was late to send the final bill. Overcharging priced in every thing they do even to make an extra copy for the key.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Residences at Marina Gate review, October 2020
Dreadful gym noise on 9th floor
starstarstarstarstar
Headache
From Argentina
Moved here in 2019, Living with spouse.
Positives
Pool
Negatives
Train station with numerous short term tenants
Many issues with building, weekly fire alarms day and night, huge number of deliveries clog lifts, major noise from 7am - 10pm, 7 days week from weights for any tenant in 901, 902 etc. Many short term apartments under airbnb. Location good, pity management company don’t care about tenants.
Many issues with building, weekly fire alarms day and night, huge number of deliveries clog lifts, major noise from 7am - 10pm, 7 days week from weights for any tenant in 901, 902 etc. Many short term apartments under airbnb. Location good, pity management company don’t care about tenants.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, October 2020
Terrible place!
starstarstarstarstar
Sophie
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2020, Family with children.
Positives
Rent is low
Negatives
Everything else
Positives: Rent is low. Apartment space is good. Community area is big and safe for kids. Supermarket and some restaurants, pharmacy and laundry under you Negatives: AC fees through Alpha are ubnormally high! There's a min fee of 300+ whether you use it or not monthly. Our fee was appx 1600 more… in summer! Th AC doesnt cool properly. Never goes below 26 no matter what you do. There's a bad sewage smell always lingering in the house. Neighbors throw garbage from their balconies onto below balconies & community area. Neighbors keep their house door open so they get AC from the corridor, so you get to hear their noise and smell their food. Kids play in the corridors & scream. Parking is filthy and things get stolen. One pool closes all summer every year claiming they are doing maintenance. Its a nightmare when they clean the building windows. They throw water and it goes nto the balconies in the bottom. Dog poop not picked up by owners.Show less
Positives: Rent is low. Apartment space is good. Community area is big and safe for kids. Supermarket and some restaurants, pharmacy and laundry under you Negatives: AC fees through Alpha are ubnormally high! There's a min fee of 300+ whether you use it or not monthly. Our fee was appx 1600 in summer! Th AC doesnt cool properly. Never goes below 26 no matter what you do. There's a bad sewage smell always lingering in the house. Neighbors throw garbage from their balconies onto below balconies & community area. Neighbors keep their house door open so they get AC from the corridor, so you get to hear their noise and smell their food. Kids play in the corridors & scream. Parking is filthy and things get stolen. One pool closes all summer every year claiming they are doing maintenance. Its a nightmare when they clean the building windows. They throw water and it goes nto the balconies in the bottom. Dog poop not picked up by owners.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
AB Plaza 6 review, October 2020
Great layout of flat.
starstarstarstarstar
Wanderer
From Egypt
Moved here in 2018, Family with children.
Positives
Layout and space
Negatives
Cracks on walls, construction
Flat has great layout but frequent maintenance requirement managed by inhouse person. Construction is poor. Deep cracks on walls. Rent is not reduced for existing tenants even during pandemic times. In fact it's a 10% increase. :( New tenants at much lower rents but increases every year.
Flat has great layout but frequent maintenance requirement managed by inhouse person. Construction is poor. Deep cracks on walls. Rent is not reduced for existing tenants even during pandemic times. In fact it's a 10% increase. :( New tenants at much lower rents but increases every year.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, September 2020
Best place for families who have children
starstarstarstarstar
Mariam
From Kazakhstan
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Huge play area with 2 big pools
Negatives
Management don't clean corridors
Let me start with the Positives : Best place for those with children. I love Skycourts for many reasons. Living here for last 5 years. The main reason we moved to Skycourts is, it has huge play area where my daughter can safely go to play and come back. more… I don't have to worry about cars/motorbikes passing in high speed because the play area is on 3rd Floor and fenced with wall on all 4 sides. If you come here, choose a unit with balcony because its bigger size. Open kitchen, hall, bedrooms are big and bright, everything is exactly what I want. Skycourts has Salon, Pharmacy, Clinic, few Indian restaurants, nursery, The building has large Thomsons supermarket where you get almost everything for daily needs. Walking distance to 2 schools- Aquila Shcool and Gems Wellington, Melodica music school. Negatives : Far from Center, you need 25 minutes to reach Business Bay or Deira. Only 1 bus comes here, so you need a car to live here.Show less
Let me start with the Positives : Best place for those with children. I love Skycourts for many reasons. Living here for last 5 years. The main reason we moved to Skycourts is, it has huge play area where my daughter can safely go to play and come back. I don't have to worry about cars/motorbikes passing in high speed because the play area is on 3rd Floor and fenced with wall on all 4 sides. If you come here, choose a unit with balcony because its bigger size. Open kitchen, hall, bedrooms are big and bright, everything is exactly what I want. Skycourts has Salon, Pharmacy, Clinic, few Indian restaurants, nursery, The building has large Thomsons supermarket where you get almost everything for daily needs. Walking distance to 2 schools- Aquila Shcool and Gems Wellington, Melodica music school. Negatives : Far from Center, you need 25 minutes to reach Business Bay or Deira. Only 1 bus comes here, so you need a car to live here.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Fortunato review, September 2020
Very bad place to live ever in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Moustafa
From Egypt
Moved here in 2019, Living alone.
Positives
Near from my work place
Negatives
Maintenance
Unfortunately I'm living in Fortunato 1 since 2019 and I had no chance to move out due to the country lock down this year otherwise I could moved to better place and much cheaper, why I don't recommend living in this community, first of all maintenance team are very over more… pricey, my AC got broke down and they asked me for 700 AED to change one piece cost only 250 AED almost 450 AED service charge for job got finished within 15 minutes exactly! Secondly the pest control is very bad you can find cockroaches every where in the corridor. Hoping guys to check one more time before coming to this terrible place.Show less
Unfortunately I'm living in Fortunato 1 since 2019 and I had no chance to move out due to the country lock down this year otherwise I could moved to better place and much cheaper, why I don't recommend living in this community, first of all maintenance team are very over pricey, my AC got broke down and they asked me for 700 AED to change one piece cost only 250 AED almost 450 AED service charge for job got finished within 15 minutes exactly! Secondly the pest control is very bad you can find cockroaches every where in the corridor. Hoping guys to check one more time before coming to this terrible place.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Oasis Tower review, September 2020
Bad Management
starstarstarstarstar
Jeff
From Philippines
Moved here in 2019, Family with children.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Management
We moved in due to its location and a better price compared to other buildings nearby. But the problem is the facilities, Sauna/steam room is close since we moved in. Gym equipment are in bad shape. AMCs are not up to date. Parking lot is so narrow, dark and dirty. more… The bad part is, my 11 year old son who has friends with the tower beside us cannot bring his friends to the house if they want to play video or board games. They only allow 1 visitor (child) at a time.Show less
We moved in due to its location and a better price compared to other buildings nearby. But the problem is the facilities, Sauna/steam room is close since we moved in. Gym equipment are in bad shape. AMCs are not up to date. Parking lot is so narrow, dark and dirty. The bad part is, my 11 year old son who has friends with the tower beside us cannot bring his friends to the house if they want to play video or board games. They only allow 1 visitor (child) at a time.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Imperial Residence review, September 2020
Not recommended
starstarstarstarstar
Imperial Tenant
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2017, Family with children.
Positives
Family friendly
Negatives
Community, OA, facility Mgt, smell, noise
Worst building ever. Bad maintenance. Bad facility management. Bad smells. Very bad noise from Al Khail road. OA is only taking care of owners and neglecting the big picture and the building(s) as a whole. The worst part is the community! Although this building is in JVT, community is really more… bad.Show less
Worst building ever. Bad maintenance. Bad facility management. Bad smells. Very bad noise from Al Khail road. OA is only taking care of owners and neglecting the big picture and the building(s) as a whole. The worst part is the community! Although this building is in JVT, community is really bad.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Hudaiba review, August 2020
A convenient location reasonably maintained
starstarstarstarstar
Sumesh
From India
Moved here in 2016, Family with children.
Positives
Location and maintenance on call
Negatives
No other amenities for family living
Building is little old; but maintained decently. That is one of the advantages with Wasl; but no other facilities available, like play area, gym and pools are available in the building as well as the facilities. The location is great; without any traffic issues we can reach all the key more… areas. Other negative area is the parking space; the allotted places were no proper markings; because of that to get in to the car and out little difficultShow less
Building is little old; but maintained decently. That is one of the advantages with Wasl; but no other facilities available, like play area, gym and pools are available in the building as well as the facilities. The location is great; without any traffic issues we can reach all the key areas. Other negative area is the parking space; the allotted places were no proper markings; because of that to get in to the car and out little difficult
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
UP Tower review, August 2020
Great building
starstarstarstarstar
MC
From United States of America
Moved here in 2016, Living alone.
Positives
Location, Comfort, Security, Views
Negatives
Parking for Guests, no pets
I lived in UP for 3 years and it was a great place, it was a little expensive at the time, but they cover DEWA and Maintenance. During my time living there the washing machine broke and within 2 days it was replaced by their maintenance team. Any maintenance requirements more… were fixed immediately and at no additional cost. The security guards are the nicest guys in Dubai and make sure that only people who should be in the building are. The only downside is that they didn't allow pets.Show less
I lived in UP for 3 years and it was a great place, it was a little expensive at the time, but they cover DEWA and Maintenance. During my time living there the washing machine broke and within 2 days it was replaced by their maintenance team. Any maintenance requirements were fixed immediately and at no additional cost. The security guards are the nicest guys in Dubai and make sure that only people who should be in the building are. The only downside is that they didn't allow pets.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sulafa Tower review, August 2020
Happy and comfortable
starstarstarstarstar
TMLSLF
From Italy
Moved here in 2020, Living alone.
Positives
Cheap, View, Location
Negatives
Construction work, pool and gym
Sulafa is one of the cheapest tower in marina you can move in as of date but for it you get a nice sized apartment. My experience is very nice as I'm on high floor but I've read of people having light problems at 1pm but I believe it's more more… a problem in the lower floors. The view as well changes massively depending on the floor you live in and which side is the apartment facing. Me for example I have an unobstructed view of Burj al Arab, Burj Khalifa, part sea view and part golf view. Can't complain at all!! Location is fantastic as you can have very easy access to SZR without any traffic at all and tram station just across the street. The negatives are for sure the temporary cladding replacement noises that should be complete by the end of the year, the pool being covered so no possibilities of tanning, and the gym having a bit outdated machinery. Parking as well are a bit narrow and no guest parking, which is a common thing for all Dubai Marina area buildings in general.Show less
Sulafa is one of the cheapest tower in marina you can move in as of date but for it you get a nice sized apartment. My experience is very nice as I'm on high floor but I've read of people having light problems at 1pm but I believe it's more a problem in the lower floors. The view as well changes massively depending on the floor you live in and which side is the apartment facing. Me for example I have an unobstructed view of Burj al Arab, Burj Khalifa, part sea view and part golf view. Can't complain at all!! Location is fantastic as you can have very easy access to SZR without any traffic at all and tram station just across the street. The negatives are for sure the temporary cladding replacement noises that should be complete by the end of the year, the pool being covered so no possibilities of tanning, and the gym having a bit outdated machinery. Parking as well are a bit narrow and no guest parking, which is a common thing for all Dubai Marina area buildings in general.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Pinnacle review, August 2020
Horrible in every aspect
starstarstarstarstar
Shassah
From Canada
Moved here in 2019, Living alone.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Everything else
Foul smell in the corridors. Roaches infestations, no matter how many times I called exterminators, they come back. Security is aggressive and act like bouncers. I'm not even finishing my contract, that's how bad it is here.
Foul smell in the corridors. Roaches infestations, no matter how many times I called exterminators, they come back. Security is aggressive and act like bouncers. I'm not even finishing my contract, that's how bad it is here.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zenith Tower A1 review, July 2020
Horrible AC experience
starstarstarstarstar
Taha
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2020, Family with children.
Positives
Pest control
Negatives
AC
My experience with Zenith has been terrible if we talk about AC maintenance. The Air conditioners in all the apartments do not cool properly. Do not come here if you are looking for nice cooling. The design of AC in the entire building is incorrect even to begin with. The more… architects have done a very very poor job of ventilation design. The maintenance team can not do a thing to alleviate the ac design problem. They themselves are helpless to help you in your ac needs. AC is must in a place like UAE where scorching heat makes your life miserable.Show less
My experience with Zenith has been terrible if we talk about AC maintenance. The Air conditioners in all the apartments do not cool properly. Do not come here if you are looking for nice cooling. The design of AC in the entire building is incorrect even to begin with. The architects have done a very very poor job of ventilation design. The maintenance team can not do a thing to alleviate the ac design problem. They themselves are helpless to help you in your ac needs. AC is must in a place like UAE where scorching heat makes your life miserable.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zenith Tower A1 review, July 2020
RUN AWAY very Bad Experience
starstarstarstarstar
Sophiane
From France
Moved here in 2019, Living with spouse.
Positives
Nothing
Negatives
Everything
I really do not recommend this building, very poor or non-existent customer service. It's a nightmare, during the day construction around and inside the building (noise of drilling, hammer, etc.) Very bad smell inside the bathroom and toilets. You have cockroaches everywhere. The AC once per week doesn't work, the more… maintenance guys dont want to fix problems and they suspect you of breaking things. The worst experience I got in Dubai. If you want to book or live there RUN AWAY. The real score is 0Show less
I really do not recommend this building, very poor or non-existent customer service. It's a nightmare, during the day construction around and inside the building (noise of drilling, hammer, etc.) Very bad smell inside the bathroom and toilets. You have cockroaches everywhere. The AC once per week doesn't work, the maintenance guys dont want to fix problems and they suspect you of breaking things. The worst experience I got in Dubai. If you want to book or live there RUN AWAY. The real score is 0
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
AB Plaza 6 review, July 2020
Giant, at cost of poor construction & maintenance.
starstarstarstarstar
Alex
From Belgium
Moved here in 2019, Family with children.
Positives
Large, well organised.
Negatives
Maintenance, construction.
We love the size and layout of our apartment! Great light for our plants, fantastic location, close to multiple supermarkets, easy acces to roads. Makes us *almost* overlook all the other negative aspects, which are numerous. Great architect, poor execution basically. *Can hear the upstairs neighbours banging around all the time. *Gym more… is large but not a single machine works for over 3 years, neither the sauna, steam room or jacuzzi for 5(!) years. *Pipes are all corroding and dripping into common areas. *Sprinkler systems in kitchen completely eroded. *Poor sealing of doors and windows allows air to flow in and out as well as letting in noise from the busy street just outside. *Maintenance is slipshod and performed by one guy for the whole building. *Construction materials are sub par, even the marble is not enough to overlook the poor selection of doors, windows and bathroom fittings. Rent here but be aware of the trouble before you do!Show less
We love the size and layout of our apartment! Great light for our plants, fantastic location, close to multiple supermarkets, easy acces to roads. Makes us *almost* overlook all the other negative aspects, which are numerous. Great architect, poor execution basically. *Can hear the upstairs neighbours banging around all the time. *Gym is large but not a single machine works for over 3 years, neither the sauna, steam room or jacuzzi for 5(!) years. *Pipes are all corroding and dripping into common areas. *Sprinkler systems in kitchen completely eroded. *Poor sealing of doors and windows allows air to flow in and out as well as letting in noise from the busy street just outside. *Maintenance is slipshod and performed by one guy for the whole building. *Construction materials are sub par, even the marble is not enough to overlook the poor selection of doors, windows and bathroom fittings. Rent here but be aware of the trouble before you do!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Park Towers review, June 2020
Good location, bad finishing
starstarstarstarstar
Ilia
From Russia
Moved here in 2018, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location 2 min walk to metro, connected to DIFC
Negatives
Finishing, water pressure and gym
‘+’ Apartments are spacious, bedroom is big enough to work out with skipping rope near to bed, if you would want to. Cost is less then other DIFC buildings. Decent swimming pool, barbeque area. Nice small shops inside the building with nice friendly people and all you might suddenly need more… at home. Finally they connected building to DIFC gallery, now you have a bunch of fancy shops and cafes/restaurants reachable without even leaving the conditioned indoors. Overall nice place. ‘-‘ finishing is bad. Pool corridor always smelly. Gym is small (still accommodates everyone and there is ping-pong table and tennis court outside, so it compensates). Water pressure is bad during winter when you need to use heaters (manageable). Heaters themselves leak often and be ready to repair them time to time together with your furniture. Big headache by building management regarding moving things in/out, inviting servicemen (they sometimes put in place sudden new regulations that give you a headache).Show less
‘+’ Apartments are spacious, bedroom is big enough to work out with skipping rope near to bed, if you would want to. Cost is less then other DIFC buildings. Decent swimming pool, barbeque area. Nice small shops inside the building with nice friendly people and all you might suddenly need at home. Finally they connected building to DIFC gallery, now you have a bunch of fancy shops and cafes/restaurants reachable without even leaving the conditioned indoors. Overall nice place. ‘-‘ finishing is bad. Pool corridor always smelly. Gym is small (still accommodates everyone and there is ping-pong table and tennis court outside, so it compensates). Water pressure is bad during winter when you need to use heaters (manageable). Heaters themselves leak often and be ready to repair them time to time together with your furniture. Big headache by building management regarding moving things in/out, inviting servicemen (they sometimes put in place sudden new regulations that give you a headache).
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Seef Towers review, June 2020
Nice place to live in
starstarstarstarstar
MN
From United States of America
Moved here in 2012, Living with parents.
Positives
Quiet
Negatives
Roaches
I lived in Al Seef 3 for several years, and I can tell you it’s one of the best towers in JLT. The size is good, the view is nice, and it’s a quiet community. Staff in the building is friendly and helpful, neighbours are ok. We had to move more… because the owner sold it to someone else who was moving in. The only down side: roaches. The building is infested. Once that issue is fixed, I would say it’s worth to live there. Also, there was a bad smell coming from one of the walls, I assume it was related to one of the pipes. Be sure to not ignore any smells, no matter what the agent /owner tells you. It never went away, and yes, it was an issue. Other than that, great place to live. Great location and cozy flat :)Show less
I lived in Al Seef 3 for several years, and I can tell you it’s one of the best towers in JLT. The size is good, the view is nice, and it’s a quiet community. Staff in the building is friendly and helpful, neighbours are ok. We had to move because the owner sold it to someone else who was moving in. The only down side: roaches. The building is infested. Once that issue is fixed, I would say it’s worth to live there. Also, there was a bad smell coming from one of the walls, I assume it was related to one of the pipes. Be sure to not ignore any smells, no matter what the agent /owner tells you. It never went away, and yes, it was an issue. Other than that, great place to live. Great location and cozy flat :)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, June 2020
Don’t be fooled by the view
starstarstarstarstar
MN
From United States of America
Moved here in 2020, Living with parents.
Positives
View
Negatives
Noise
The tower itself self looks ok. Nothing too special. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the building has amazing facilities. The gym is great. It has two, one for cardio, one for weights. The Pool is ok. It also has an observatory deck, which I have not had the chance more… to visit yet. Now, the flat. We are renting a 3 bedroom flat on a higher floor (65). The view is phenomenal. You can see the palm, you can see jbr and Dubai Eye. The view is gorgeous. The size is ok. It has a separate kitchen, which is nice. One huge negative that must not be ignored is the noise/ dust. When I say noise, I mean it. The wind is LOUD. The windows and doors shake, and there is a very loud whistle. We hear it every day and night. Apart from that, you hear everything from the street and neighbours. You can hear every car, construction, tram. You can also hear your neighbours conversations and when they use the loo. Need I say more? Don’t waste your time and money no matter how nice people make it seem.Show less
The tower itself self looks ok. Nothing too special. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the building has amazing facilities. The gym is great. It has two, one for cardio, one for weights. The Pool is ok. It also has an observatory deck, which I have not had the chance to visit yet. Now, the flat. We are renting a 3 bedroom flat on a higher floor (65). The view is phenomenal. You can see the palm, you can see jbr and Dubai Eye. The view is gorgeous. The size is ok. It has a separate kitchen, which is nice. One huge negative that must not be ignored is the noise/ dust. When I say noise, I mean it. The wind is LOUD. The windows and doors shake, and there is a very loud whistle. We hear it every day and night. Apart from that, you hear everything from the street and neighbours. You can hear every car, construction, tram. You can also hear your neighbours conversations and when they use the loo. Need I say more? Don’t waste your time and money no matter how nice people make it seem.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Etjar 56 review, May 2020
Great location
starstarstarstarstar
AQ
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2019, Living with parents.
Positives
Close to burjuman mall and metro, equipped gym
Negatives
Small kitchen, thin walls, high DEWA
2019 completed building, the rooms other than the master are a bit small, as is the kitchen which along with the noise that travels in this house is the reason we will move.
2019 completed building, the rooms other than the master are a bit small, as is the kitchen which along with the noise that travels in this house is the reason we will move.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Olympic Park 1 review, May 2020
Great layout and good facilities with excellent ki
starstarstarstarstar
Nas
From Denmark
Moved here in 2017, Living with spouse.
Positives
Layout and size
Negatives
No shopping centre nearby
Honestly it is very good building, very nice and spacious layout with good maintenance team and free chiller cooling system. Availability of ladies & gents gym and nice swimming pool.
Honestly it is very good building, very nice and spacious layout with good maintenance team and free chiller cooling system. Availability of ladies & gents gym and nice swimming pool.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you