All Dubai Flat Reviews

We asked Dubai residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 2,506
Armada Towers review, June 2021
Worst Gym and Timings
starstarstarstarstar
YK
From India
Moved here in 2021, Family with children.
Positives
Parking and walking area around the tower
Negatives
Gym
I am still new in Armada Tower 1 moved in June 2021 Gym - Timings 9am to 6pm VERY WEIRD FRIDAYS - Gym Closed very very WEIRD and the worst gym ever I have seen in my life. No equipments, No machines So Zero Star for the gym, the Pool is nice. Parking is good more… but for the maintenance you will have to run behind the agent or the owner. Electricity and Water bill is yet to come, I hope its not a bomb for me.Show less
I am still new in Armada Tower 1 moved in June 2021 Gym - Timings 9am to 6pm VERY WEIRD FRIDAYS - Gym Closed very very WEIRD and the worst gym ever I have seen in my life. No equipments, No machines So Zero Star for the gym, the Pool is nice. Parking is good but for the maintenance you will have to run behind the agent or the owner. Electricity and Water bill is yet to come, I hope its not a bomb for me.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Crown review, June 2021
Not that great
starstarstarstarstar
Vs
From India
Moved here in 2017, Family with children.
Positives
Layouts
Negatives
Maintenance, bad sewage smell
We have been living in this tower for 5 years and have lived here in a couple of different apartments. What is good about it? • Brick and mortar building – less fire hazard • Good layouts What is not so good? • Old building • Maintenance issues – very bad sewage smell comes in summers in the apartments, common more… areas and balconies. Makes it impossible to sit. • Water keeps dripping from chiller all year round • The building management is not very cooperative. • Lot of high rise building coming up under the Dubai Harbour project so view will also go away.Show less
We have been living in this tower for 5 years and have lived here in a couple of different apartments. What is good about it? • Brick and mortar building – less fire hazard • Good layouts What is not so good? • Old building • Maintenance issues – very bad sewage smell comes in summers in the apartments, common areas and balconies. Makes it impossible to sit. • Water keeps dripping from chiller all year round • The building management is not very cooperative. • Lot of high rise building coming up under the Dubai Harbour project so view will also go away.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Saba Towers review, May 2021
Better than the 5-star Bonnington
starstarstarstarstar
Katie
From Canada
Moved here in 2019, Family with children.
Positives
Amazing view
Negatives
We lived in the 5-star Bonnington before and some time missed the hotel services there. But the view of our apartment in Saba 3 simply makes up for it. The Marina Skyline during sunset is a must see. There are also so many things to eat, play and do downstairs more… for the kids. We simply LOVE it!Show less
We lived in the 5-star Bonnington before and some time missed the hotel services there. But the view of our apartment in Saba 3 simply makes up for it. The Marina Skyline during sunset is a must see. There are also so many things to eat, play and do downstairs for the kids. We simply LOVE it!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Midtown by Deyaar review, March 2021
Overrated
starstarstarstarstar
The admiral
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2020, Living alone.
Positives
Common areas
Negatives
Chiller fees
The project is very new almost 1 and half years old. It is a community made up of 10-14 buildings and joint shops (which till this moment are not opened, not a single supermarket or any store is open yet) a common area with beautiful scenery and greenery, while 2 more… pools are made for children only as they are maximum 1.2m deep and without sun beds. The finishing of the building is very cheap, it very bad, paint comes off easily, tiles break easy, water leaks from faucets sometime, the sound isolation is ZERO if you like to live in a calm house, do not move in, you can hear your neighbors talking sometimes. The worst spec. is the Chiller fees, it is supplied by EMPOWER, however managed by the project agency which tends to split the billing and fees as they like, the average for 1BHK in peak summer is 1,000 AED (chiller only excluding DEWA) and on other day average is 500-700 aed/month however if you do not use the chiller at all you will pay 180-200 aed per month.Show less
The project is very new almost 1 and half years old. It is a community made up of 10-14 buildings and joint shops (which till this moment are not opened, not a single supermarket or any store is open yet) a common area with beautiful scenery and greenery, while 2 pools are made for children only as they are maximum 1.2m deep and without sun beds. The finishing of the building is very cheap, it very bad, paint comes off easily, tiles break easy, water leaks from faucets sometime, the sound isolation is ZERO if you like to live in a calm house, do not move in, you can hear your neighbors talking sometimes. The worst spec. is the Chiller fees, it is supplied by EMPOWER, however managed by the project agency which tends to split the billing and fees as they like, the average for 1BHK in peak summer is 1,000 AED (chiller only excluding DEWA) and on other day average is 500-700 aed/month however if you do not use the chiller at all you will pay 180-200 aed per month.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Telal 5 review, March 2021
Leaking Basement & Poor maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
Annonymous
From India
Moved here in 2018, Living with spouse.
Positives
Room size is good
Negatives
I've been living in Telal5 for 2 years. Initally it seemed great with okay maintenance. The price was higher than market value but we decided to take it since it had closed kitchen and good room size. As the years went by, the reduced the rent due to market condition more… but maintenance has suffered. There is hardly any cleaning of the corridors and the floors are a mess. The basement is covered in water half of the time and am not sure what water has been leaking here for more than a year. The pest issues have increased due to poor cleanliness and bad habit of fellow neighbours who leave the food all around the garbage room. The management is least bothered by millions of complaints I hace made and am still paying more than market value for my stay. I would not reccomend staying at Telal 5 in the near future.Show less
I've been living in Telal5 for 2 years. Initally it seemed great with okay maintenance. The price was higher than market value but we decided to take it since it had closed kitchen and good room size. As the years went by, the reduced the rent due to market condition but maintenance has suffered. There is hardly any cleaning of the corridors and the floors are a mess. The basement is covered in water half of the time and am not sure what water has been leaking here for more than a year. The pest issues have increased due to poor cleanliness and bad habit of fellow neighbours who leave the food all around the garbage room. The management is least bothered by millions of complaints I hace made and am still paying more than market value for my stay. I would not reccomend staying at Telal 5 in the near future.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Pinnacle review, February 2021
Great Views, Great Location in Marina
starstarstarstarstar
Kristina
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2019, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location is the best ever in Marina
Negatives
Security is too strict but hey thats good too.
Hey, I have been staying in Marina Pinnacle for the last 2 years now. One of the friends told me that it's not a good building but I feel it's an amazing building. Specially Tower A, facing Marina side. I have stayed in many places within Marina and JBR for the more… last 10 years in Dubai but this place is best-suited location-wise. Cabs are just down the building, Tram is 5 min walk at a visual distance, Metro is 10 min walk. Some of the best beach clubs in Dubai - Barasti & Zero Gravity are within walking distance. Skydive is at walking distance. You come out of the building and there is your Marina walk. The building is surrounded by over 4 supermarkets and 4 pharmacies. There is a dry cleaning and saloons inside the building itself. There are 4 pools, a jacuzzi sauna, a big gym and all most everything you can imagine. The security of the building is pretty tight but i consider it as good. It should be tight to keep the unwanted elements under control. Rents are low too.Show less
Hey, I have been staying in Marina Pinnacle for the last 2 years now. One of the friends told me that it's not a good building but I feel it's an amazing building. Specially Tower A, facing Marina side. I have stayed in many places within Marina and JBR for the last 10 years in Dubai but this place is best-suited location-wise. Cabs are just down the building, Tram is 5 min walk at a visual distance, Metro is 10 min walk. Some of the best beach clubs in Dubai - Barasti & Zero Gravity are within walking distance. Skydive is at walking distance. You come out of the building and there is your Marina walk. The building is surrounded by over 4 supermarkets and 4 pharmacies. There is a dry cleaning and saloons inside the building itself. There are 4 pools, a jacuzzi sauna, a big gym and all most everything you can imagine. The security of the building is pretty tight but i consider it as good. It should be tight to keep the unwanted elements under control. Rents are low too.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Preatoni Tower review, February 2021
Do not move in here
starstarstarstarstar
NatDio
From Russia
Moved here in 2020, Living with spouse.
Positives
N/a
Negatives
No A/C for whole building
It's a new building in JLT, so we moved in with high hopes. There were lots of issues straight away but maintenance usually resolved them quickly. And then October hit and A/C was shut off to the ENTIRE building. We live on a high floor facing the sun all day more… so it got up to 28-30 degrees every day the whole winter. We woke up sweating and fell asleep sweating. Absolutely miserable. Spoke to many other tenants and they were all miserable too :( We raised the issue to everyone over and over: building managements, HOA, landlord, RERA, etc, No one could resolve this.Show less
It's a new building in JLT, so we moved in with high hopes. There were lots of issues straight away but maintenance usually resolved them quickly. And then October hit and A/C was shut off to the ENTIRE building. We live on a high floor facing the sun all day so it got up to 28-30 degrees every day the whole winter. We woke up sweating and fell asleep sweating. Absolutely miserable. Spoke to many other tenants and they were all miserable too :( We raised the issue to everyone over and over: building managements, HOA, landlord, RERA, etc, No one could resolve this.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Zumurud Tower review, February 2021
Big broken apartments
starstarstarstarstar
Akhil
From India
Moved here in 2020, Living with spouse.
Positives
Size
Negatives
Maintenance
Big apartments, decent views but the apartment is get worse with time. The yellow water in cisterns and taps will make your life miserable. The moisture due to old AC ducts will keep the entire apartment wet and moist whenever they are off or above 23deg. The tiles in the more… kitchen are falling down. The traps in the balcony smell of filth. The traps will keep on clogging every 2 months. Gym machines are damaged and not working anymore.Show less
Big apartments, decent views but the apartment is get worse with time. The yellow water in cisterns and taps will make your life miserable. The moisture due to old AC ducts will keep the entire apartment wet and moist whenever they are off or above 23deg. The tiles in the kitchen are falling down. The traps in the balcony smell of filth. The traps will keep on clogging every 2 months. Gym machines are damaged and not working anymore.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Waleed Garden review, February 2021
Absolutely terrible, stay away!
starstarstarstarstar
Smileyduh
From Belgium
Moved here in 2020, Living alone.
Positives
Spacious
Negatives
Low quality finish, noisy neighbors
Pros: - spacious flats, but this is not rare in Dubai Cons: - low quality finishing; - the paint comes off from literally sticking a sticky note on the wall! - very loud neighbors. It seems this building only has young loud people living in it. Expect to hear music at all odd hours; - very more… thin walls. You can hear neighbors doing everything. It’s like they’re in the next room; - access to the building is very difficult; - no amenities nearby but a gas station; - AC bill is ridiculously high; - Overall expect to pay way more in bills in this building; - gym and pool area are very small for a building this big; - Way expensive for the area and what it offers; - management does absolutely nothing when you complain or about maintenance; TLDR: - Very loud people living in it. Pricey. Not worth it. Go somewhere else.Show less
Pros: - spacious flats, but this is not rare in Dubai Cons: - low quality finishing; - the paint comes off from literally sticking a sticky note on the wall! - very loud neighbors. It seems this building only has young loud people living in it. Expect to hear music at all odd hours; - very thin walls. You can hear neighbors doing everything. It’s like they’re in the next room; - access to the building is very difficult; - no amenities nearby but a gas station; - AC bill is ridiculously high; - Overall expect to pay way more in bills in this building; - gym and pool area are very small for a building this big; - Way expensive for the area and what it offers; - management does absolutely nothing when you complain or about maintenance; TLDR: - Very loud people living in it. Pricey. Not worth it. Go somewhere else.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Ghoroob review, January 2021
Sewage smell, very bad maintained old apartments,
starstarstarstarstar
Hanadi
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2020, Family with children.
Positives
Next to mirdif city centre
Negatives
Bad smell, maintenance, and cooling system
Very bad community, every night we can't sleep from the sewage smell, very bad old maintained apartments, never to forget you need maintained 12 month per year and yes you have to pay for everything, cooling system is the worst always not cooling properly and don't forget the amounts we more… pay to empower.... its not worth living here and wasting your money with zero response and responsibility from this managementShow less
Very bad community, every night we can't sleep from the sewage smell, very bad old maintained apartments, never to forget you need maintained 12 month per year and yes you have to pay for everything, cooling system is the worst always not cooling properly and don't forget the amounts we pay to empower.... its not worth living here and wasting your money with zero response and responsibility from this management
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dreams Towers review, December 2020
Best Location Apartment
starstarstarstarstar
Kingerly
From United States of America
Moved here in 2000, Living alone.
Positives
Good location, good security, clean, big balcony
Negatives
Bad gym, bad maintenance team
This building is my favorite because of the location, easy access to metro, tax, marina walk, beach, restaurants, bars ... you name it. Right place to relax with 3 by 6 meter balcony. You don't need to go any where else, everything is here. Shopping mall is 5 minutes walk, more… metro is 2 minutes walk, beach is 7 minutes walk. Restaurant and bars are 1 minute walk. Massage and salons are around the building. I am enjoying staying here. Don't pay attention for picky people writing negative comments.Show less
This building is my favorite because of the location, easy access to metro, tax, marina walk, beach, restaurants, bars ... you name it. Right place to relax with 3 by 6 meter balcony. You don't need to go any where else, everything is here. Shopping mall is 5 minutes walk, metro is 2 minutes walk, beach is 7 minutes walk. Restaurant and bars are 1 minute walk. Massage and salons are around the building. I am enjoying staying here. Don't pay attention for picky people writing negative comments.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Princess Tower review, December 2020
Nice building but horrible parking
starstarstarstarstar
Jamal
From Cyprus
Moved here in 2019, Living alone.
Positives
Good, view, quiet building, Good gym
Negatives
No park for loading and parking is hard to get to
It is a pitty that such a good tower, best location not to have good parking solution. Best Gym and swimming pool and good security. Building is very clean and good place to live a luxury life. Parking is the headache. First to get to your parking, very narrow passage and more… second there is no place for trucks to load and unload furniture. I believe they should allocate couple of parking at the ground floor for this purpose.Show less
It is a pitty that such a good tower, best location not to have good parking solution. Best Gym and swimming pool and good security. Building is very clean and good place to live a luxury life. Parking is the headache. First to get to your parking, very narrow passage and second there is no place for trucks to load and unload furniture. I believe they should allocate couple of parking at the ground floor for this purpose.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Falconcity of Wonders review, December 2020
Great community - one of the best in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Adnan
From India
Moved here in 2018, Family with children.
Positives
Park facing, big houses, green, pets fav, play area
Negatives
None
Execellent community, one of the best in Dubai. Very peaceful, green, parks and mostly park facing houses, big houses and lot of parking and play areas for kids. Community center with Gym, pool, basketballl court, super market, pharmacy and food court. Also, it's in middle of Dubai, so very easy to reach more… anywhere within 20 minutes across Dubai.Show less
Execellent community, one of the best in Dubai. Very peaceful, green, parks and mostly park facing houses, big houses and lot of parking and play areas for kids. Community center with Gym, pool, basketballl court, super market, pharmacy and food court. Also, it's in middle of Dubai, so very easy to reach anywhere within 20 minutes across Dubai.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Madar Scala Tower review, November 2020
The worst experience ever, zero maintenance!
starstarstarstarstar
ScanaTenant
From United Arab Emirates
Moved here in 2020, Living alone.
Positives
Nearby restaurants
Negatives
Zero maintenance, admin incompetence
The worst experience ever, zero maintenance, admin incompetence, I regret that I paid cash for a period of 12 months! Wish i could be able to post few pictures!
The worst experience ever, zero maintenance, admin incompetence, I regret that I paid cash for a period of 12 months! Wish i could be able to post few pictures!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Gardens review, November 2020
Awesome place
starstarstarstarstar
Amal
From India
Moved here in 2019, Family with children.
Positives
Greenery and the ambiance. Best place 2 Stay Fit
Negatives
No small time groceries, stationary & laundry.
I moved in August 2019 with lot of anxiety after living in Sharjah for 17 years but this is a good move if I look back after a year. The Place is filled with Trees & Plants which makes it so nice on the Eyes and morning walks & cycling more… makes it so special. I love my Balcony view of the Greenery and Bird's chirping. The IBN Mall is right in front of us and manage most of the things but most of the options there are quite expensive. Luckily we have FESTIVAL PLAZA opened up and has IKEA & LULU which is a Double prize in the same place. The Exits & Entries are increased now in the last 6-8 months so it makes it much easier than before. We are waiting for the METRO works to finish so that the Roads between Gardens & Discovery Gardens open too. Only drawback is the District Cooling charges which is expensive apart from the DEWA & RENT. In short this is one of the Best place to live in Dubai & I simply Love it :)Show less
I moved in August 2019 with lot of anxiety after living in Sharjah for 17 years but this is a good move if I look back after a year. The Place is filled with Trees & Plants which makes it so nice on the Eyes and morning walks & cycling makes it so special. I love my Balcony view of the Greenery and Bird's chirping. The IBN Mall is right in front of us and manage most of the things but most of the options there are quite expensive. Luckily we have FESTIVAL PLAZA opened up and has IKEA & LULU which is a Double prize in the same place. The Exits & Entries are increased now in the last 6-8 months so it makes it much easier than before. We are waiting for the METRO works to finish so that the Roads between Gardens & Discovery Gardens open too. Only drawback is the District Cooling charges which is expensive apart from the DEWA & RENT. In short this is one of the Best place to live in Dubai & I simply Love it :)
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Promenade review, October 2020
Great apartment with good facilities
starstarstarstarstar
Griffiths
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2019, Living with spouse.
Positives
Location, chiller free, design, facilities
Negatives
No guest parking, traffic noise
Great place to live. Walking distance to so many attractions and of course the beach. Apartment design is good, although the kitchens are slightly dark, like most of the Emaar apartments in their part of Marina. Frustratingly management decided to privatise any spare parking there is no guest parking making more… it really frustrating when having friends over. Being close to the boulevard at JBR, there is a regular flow of loud super cars driving around in the evening but it’s not too bad. In today’s climate you should be looking at 95-105k per year.Show less
Great place to live. Walking distance to so many attractions and of course the beach. Apartment design is good, although the kitchens are slightly dark, like most of the Emaar apartments in their part of Marina. Frustratingly management decided to privatise any spare parking there is no guest parking making it really frustrating when having friends over. Being close to the boulevard at JBR, there is a regular flow of loud super cars driving around in the evening but it’s not too bad. In today’s climate you should be looking at 95-105k per year.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Waleed Garden review, October 2020
Terrible place
starstarstarstarstar
Bash
From India
Moved here in 2020, Family with children.
Positives
Finish
Negatives
Parking, Chiller charges
Although building is nice but you have to pay huge amount for chiller charges. Cleanliness is quite poor and overall quite disorganized.
Although building is nice but you have to pay huge amount for chiller charges. Cleanliness is quite poor and overall quite disorganized.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Palacio Tower review, October 2020
Nice maintenance and friendly staff
starstarstarstarstar
Shahzadiq
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2014, Family with children.
Positives
Views, pool, staff
Negatives
Mens gym
The views towards villa and beyond are expansive. It has one of the largest pools in silicon Oasis. Staff are friendly with smile always and make best effort for maintenance requests.
The views towards villa and beyond are expansive. It has one of the largest pools in silicon Oasis. Staff are friendly with smile always and make best effort for maintenance requests.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
White Palace review, October 2020
Old, full of insects, no visitor parking
starstarstarstarstar
Tenant advisor
From Germany
Moved here in 2018, Living alone.
Positives
Pool
Negatives
Everything else
Terrible experience in general, they will treat you really well until the point you sign the contract everything changes. When i left they charge me 2000 AED for painting 1 bedroom apartment which didn't need paint as i was very careful no to put 1 nail into any wall. They didn't more… let me give back the key till DEWA final bill arrived and they charge me extra 800 AED for the days DEWA was late to send the final bill. Overcharging priced in every thing they do even to make an extra copy for the key.Show less
Terrible experience in general, they will treat you really well until the point you sign the contract everything changes. When i left they charge me 2000 AED for painting 1 bedroom apartment which didn't need paint as i was very careful no to put 1 nail into any wall. They didn't let me give back the key till DEWA final bill arrived and they charge me extra 800 AED for the days DEWA was late to send the final bill. Overcharging priced in every thing they do even to make an extra copy for the key.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Residences at Marina Gate review, October 2020
Dreadful gym noise on 9th floor
starstarstarstarstar
Headache
From Argentina
Moved here in 2019, Living with spouse.
Positives
Pool
Negatives
Train station with numerous short term tenants
Many issues with building, weekly fire alarms day and night, huge number of deliveries clog lifts, major noise from 7am - 10pm, 7 days week from weights for any tenant in 901, 902 etc. Many short term apartments under airbnb. Location good, pity management company don’t care about tenants.
Many issues with building, weekly fire alarms day and night, huge number of deliveries clog lifts, major noise from 7am - 10pm, 7 days week from weights for any tenant in 901, 902 etc. Many short term apartments under airbnb. Location good, pity management company don’t care about tenants.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, October 2020
Terrible place!
starstarstarstarstar
Sophie
From Lebanon
Moved here in 2020, Family with children.
Positives
Rent is low
Negatives
Everything else
Positives: Rent is low. Apartment space is good. Community area is big and safe for kids. Supermarket and some restaurants, pharmacy and laundry under you Negatives: AC fees through Alpha are ubnormally high! There's a min fee of 300+ whether you use it or not monthly. Our fee was appx 1600 more… in summer! Th AC doesnt cool properly. Never goes below 26 no matter what you do. There's a bad sewage smell always lingering in the house. Neighbors throw garbage from their balconies onto below balconies & community area. Neighbors keep their house door open so they get AC from the corridor, so you get to hear their noise and smell their food. Kids play in the corridors & scream. Parking is filthy and things get stolen. One pool closes all summer every year claiming they are doing maintenance. Its a nightmare when they clean the building windows. They throw water and it goes nto the balconies in the bottom. Dog poop not picked up by owners.Show less
Positives: Rent is low. Apartment space is good. Community area is big and safe for kids. Supermarket and some restaurants, pharmacy and laundry under you Negatives: AC fees through Alpha are ubnormally high! There's a min fee of 300+ whether you use it or not monthly. Our fee was appx 1600 in summer! Th AC doesnt cool properly. Never goes below 26 no matter what you do. There's a bad sewage smell always lingering in the house. Neighbors throw garbage from their balconies onto below balconies & community area. Neighbors keep their house door open so they get AC from the corridor, so you get to hear their noise and smell their food. Kids play in the corridors & scream. Parking is filthy and things get stolen. One pool closes all summer every year claiming they are doing maintenance. Its a nightmare when they clean the building windows. They throw water and it goes nto the balconies in the bottom. Dog poop not picked up by owners.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
AB Plaza 6 review, October 2020
Great layout of flat.
starstarstarstarstar
Wanderer
From Egypt
Moved here in 2018, Family with children.
Positives
Layout and space
Negatives
Cracks on walls, construction
Flat has great layout but frequent maintenance requirement managed by inhouse person. Construction is poor. Deep cracks on walls. Rent is not reduced for existing tenants even during pandemic times. In fact it's a 10% increase. :( New tenants at much lower rents but increases every year.
Flat has great layout but frequent maintenance requirement managed by inhouse person. Construction is poor. Deep cracks on walls. Rent is not reduced for existing tenants even during pandemic times. In fact it's a 10% increase. :( New tenants at much lower rents but increases every year.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, September 2020
Best place for families who have children
starstarstarstarstar
Mariam
From Kazakhstan
Moved here in 2015, Family with children.
Positives
Huge play area with 2 big pools
Negatives
Management don't clean corridors
Let me start with the Positives : Best place for those with children. I love Skycourts for many reasons. Living here for last 5 years. The main reason we moved to Skycourts is, it has huge play area where my daughter can safely go to play and come back. more… I don't have to worry about cars/motorbikes passing in high speed because the play area is on 3rd Floor and fenced with wall on all 4 sides. If you come here, choose a unit with balcony because its bigger size. Open kitchen, hall, bedrooms are big and bright, everything is exactly what I want. Skycourts has Salon, Pharmacy, Clinic, few Indian restaurants, nursery, The building has large Thomsons supermarket where you get almost everything for daily needs. Walking distance to 2 schools- Aquila Shcool and Gems Wellington, Melodica music school. Negatives : Far from Center, you need 25 minutes to reach Business Bay or Deira. Only 1 bus comes here, so you need a car to live here.Show less
Let me start with the Positives : Best place for those with children. I love Skycourts for many reasons. Living here for last 5 years. The main reason we moved to Skycourts is, it has huge play area where my daughter can safely go to play and come back. I don't have to worry about cars/motorbikes passing in high speed because the play area is on 3rd Floor and fenced with wall on all 4 sides. If you come here, choose a unit with balcony because its bigger size. Open kitchen, hall, bedrooms are big and bright, everything is exactly what I want. Skycourts has Salon, Pharmacy, Clinic, few Indian restaurants, nursery, The building has large Thomsons supermarket where you get almost everything for daily needs. Walking distance to 2 schools- Aquila Shcool and Gems Wellington, Melodica music school. Negatives : Far from Center, you need 25 minutes to reach Business Bay or Deira. Only 1 bus comes here, so you need a car to live here.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Fortunato review, September 2020
Very bad place to live ever in Dubai
starstarstarstarstar
Moustafa
From Egypt
Moved here in 2019, Living alone.
Positives
Near from my work place
Negatives
Maintenance
Unfortunately I'm living in Fortunato 1 since 2019 and I had no chance to move out due to the country lock down this year otherwise I could moved to better place and much cheaper, why I don't recommend living in this community, first of all maintenance team are very over more… pricey, my AC got broke down and they asked me for 700 AED to change one piece cost only 250 AED almost 450 AED service charge for job got finished within 15 minutes exactly! Secondly the pest control is very bad you can find cockroaches every where in the corridor. Hoping guys to check one more time before coming to this terrible place.Show less
Unfortunately I'm living in Fortunato 1 since 2019 and I had no chance to move out due to the country lock down this year otherwise I could moved to better place and much cheaper, why I don't recommend living in this community, first of all maintenance team are very over pricey, my AC got broke down and they asked me for 700 AED to change one piece cost only 250 AED almost 450 AED service charge for job got finished within 15 minutes exactly! Secondly the pest control is very bad you can find cockroaches every where in the corridor. Hoping guys to check one more time before coming to this terrible place.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Oasis Tower review, September 2020
Bad Management
starstarstarstarstar
Jeff
From Philippines
Moved here in 2019, Family with children.
Positives
Location
Negatives
Management
We moved in due to its location and a better price compared to other buildings nearby. But the problem is the facilities, Sauna/steam room is close since we moved in. Gym equipment are in bad shape. AMCs are not up to date. Parking lot is so narrow, dark and dirty. more… The bad part is, my 11 year old son who has friends with the tower beside us cannot bring his friends to the house if they want to play video or board games. They only allow 1 visitor (child) at a time.Show less
We moved in due to its location and a better price compared to other buildings nearby. But the problem is the facilities, Sauna/steam room is close since we moved in. Gym equipment are in bad shape. AMCs are not up to date. Parking lot is so narrow, dark and dirty. The bad part is, my 11 year old son who has friends with the tower beside us cannot bring his friends to the house if they want to play video or board games. They only allow 1 visitor (child) at a time.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you