All Dubai Flat Reviews

We asked Dubai residents to consider a variety of factors such as the view, finishing, layout, noise levels, traffic, public transportation, parking, security, swimming pool, gym, and maintenance.

Reviews 1-25 of 2,523
Seasons Community Summer review, January 2023
Worst maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
D
From Algeria
Moved here in 2022, Living with spouse.
Positives
1
Negatives
1
I don’t prefer to give one star even. The building is maintained in a worst way. The maintenance department is of no help in the emergencies. My balcony drain was getting clogged every often, and when it rains my room was flooded with water through the balcony drain... complained several more… times but never taken an action. Worst building design and maintenance.Show less
I don’t prefer to give one star even. The building is maintained in a worst way. The maintenance department is of no help in the emergencies. My balcony drain was getting clogged every often, and when it rains my room was flooded with water through the balcony drain... complained several times but never taken an action. Worst building design and maintenance.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Crown review, January 2023
Great Building in good location
starstarstarstarstar
Glory
From Italy
Moved here in 2022, Living with spouse.
Positives
Good reception desk and good maintenance service
Negatives
Nothing special
I have bought my 1BR in this building last year and I am very satisfied with the quality of the apartment and the quality of the building in general. It has been recently renewed and it it very clean and comfortable. It is very close to marina walk, to Barasti more… beach, to Media City and also to the tram station. Furthermore the Carrefour supermarket is just at the ground floor. My suggestion for investors is to buy a property here.Show less
I have bought my 1BR in this building last year and I am very satisfied with the quality of the apartment and the quality of the building in general. It has been recently renewed and it it very clean and comfortable. It is very close to marina walk, to Barasti beach, to Media City and also to the tram station. Furthermore the Carrefour supermarket is just at the ground floor. My suggestion for investors is to buy a property here.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Marina Promenade review, January 2023
Overall great building
starstarstarstarstar
Matt
From United States of America
Moved here in 2022, Living alone.
Positives
Quality of construction, building staff, location
Negatives
Building feels a bit dated, maintenance
I lived in Paloma Tower, 33rd floor 1 bedroom apartment, facing JBR. Overall I would say Paloma Tower is a nice building in terms of the construction quality, location and layout, although it does feel a bit dated. The view of the ocean is of course only partial due to more… the apartments at JBR blocking – but you still get an ocean view feel. My one major complaint would be due to the building maintenance. My bathtub has leaked since the day I moved in. I used Emaar's app to call a maintenance person – they came three times and were never able to fix it. But I think this is more due to Emaar's app than a Paloma Tower-specific issue. There is also some road noise, but on the 33rd floor you are high enough where it isn't really an issue. Generally it gets quiet around 9 PM or so, though (Dubai) you are bound to hear some Lambo d-bags whipping around through the night.Show less
I lived in Paloma Tower, 33rd floor 1 bedroom apartment, facing JBR. Overall I would say Paloma Tower is a nice building in terms of the construction quality, location and layout, although it does feel a bit dated. The view of the ocean is of course only partial due to the apartments at JBR blocking – but you still get an ocean view feel. My one major complaint would be due to the building maintenance. My bathtub has leaked since the day I moved in. I used Emaar's app to call a maintenance person – they came three times and were never able to fix it. But I think this is more due to Emaar's app than a Paloma Tower-specific issue. There is also some road noise, but on the 33rd floor you are high enough where it isn't really an issue. Generally it gets quiet around 9 PM or so, though (Dubai) you are bound to hear some Lambo d-bags whipping around through the night.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Rose 10 review, November 2022
Cleanliness is not a huge deal
starstarstarstarstar
FN
From Egypt
Moved here in 2020, Living with spouse.
Positives
Available maintenance, double glass windows
Negatives
Cockroaches, cleanliness of building
1- tenants crowd, garbage thrown in the parking all the time 2- cleanliness of building after 3 years is different 3- cockroaches in corridors (this appeared after 1.5 years of the building age) - this also reflects on residents and can affect you as they roam for shelter before winter 4- dirty elevators more… - also reflects on the crowd and the attention of management company to such details 5- fire alarm goes off several times, without a fire being there 6- thin walls can be annoying if someone is having a party, which is minimal since most of the buildings residents are families 7- no family or playing area only pool - no space for kids to play 8- windows cannot be easily cleaned - always look dusty 9- tiny closets in 1 bedrooms barely fits 1 person a couple will definitely need to buy another closet 10- cleanliness issue, cockroaches, corridors always dirty, garbage stains and dirty elevatorsShow less
1- tenants crowd, garbage thrown in the parking all the time 2- cleanliness of building after 3 years is different 3- cockroaches in corridors (this appeared after 1.5 years of the building age) - this also reflects on residents and can affect you as they roam for shelter before winter 4- dirty elevators - also reflects on the crowd and the attention of management company to such details 5- fire alarm goes off several times, without a fire being there 6- thin walls can be annoying if someone is having a party, which is minimal since most of the buildings residents are families 7- no family or playing area only pool - no space for kids to play 8- windows cannot be easily cleaned - always look dusty 9- tiny closets in 1 bedrooms barely fits 1 person a couple will definitely need to buy another closet 10- cleanliness issue, cockroaches, corridors always dirty, garbage stains and dirty elevators
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Liwan review, October 2022
It's good to okay depending on a few things...
starstarstarstarstar
Nima
From Germany
Moved here in 2018, Living alone.
Positives
Some green area, sun set view, somehow quiet
Negatives
Radio tower, False fire alarms, Too small
It's not too bad depending on which building/where you live there. However, first sold as a a mid-range community, the quality of the building/apartment does not match that and rents rise everywhere in the city at the moment, just not there it seems. The good points are the beautiful sunset more… when you live high up facing the right side, it's a walk-able community, locations is also well connected, and they have some green spaces. Bad points in my view are that it's not really pet friendly. The false fire alarms every time were a nightmare and utterly stressful. Very small apartments. Poor construction/quality. Noise from A/C's on the roof when you live on top floor and noisy next door neighbors who couldn't care less as he was the owner of his apartment not caring about anyone. Noisy children squeaking and running throughout the day and night. Poor layout/design, building quality. Radio tower too close to building. Few grocery shops in walking distance. Other than that, it's not too bad.Show less
It's not too bad depending on which building/where you live there. However, first sold as a a mid-range community, the quality of the building/apartment does not match that and rents rise everywhere in the city at the moment, just not there it seems. The good points are the beautiful sunset when you live high up facing the right side, it's a walk-able community, locations is also well connected, and they have some green spaces. Bad points in my view are that it's not really pet friendly. The false fire alarms every time were a nightmare and utterly stressful. Very small apartments. Poor construction/quality. Noise from A/C's on the roof when you live on top floor and noisy next door neighbors who couldn't care less as he was the owner of his apartment not caring about anyone. Noisy children squeaking and running throughout the day and night. Poor layout/design, building quality. Radio tower too close to building. Few grocery shops in walking distance. Other than that, it's not too bad.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sherlock House 1 review, October 2022
Great community but...
starstarstarstarstar
Nima
From Germany
Moved here in 2021, Living alone.
Positives
Greenery, Birds, Location, Spacious Apartment
Negatives
Thin walls, noisy workers, unresponsive management
It's a great community. The location is excellent, everything is nearby. The apartments are spacious which is super important not to feel claustrophobic like in some other buildings in the city. The best of course are the birds and the trees and without it, this place would be nothing. There more… are downsides too unfortunately. First of all, the walls are extremely thin. To that extend that I am not even using the bedroom (but paying for a 1-bed!) because every early morning my neighbors have a loud alarm going off that lasts for a while. It's like they are sitting in my room. It's very disturbing! Especially so early in the morning, makes you feel uncomfortable in the space you are occupying that should actually make you feel good! Also, sometimes there is noise from the neighbors above you (moving furniture etc.) but it's not too bad. Another bad thing is the cooling company where overcharges can happen. Also the management company which is unresponsive and ignoring emails.Show less
It's a great community. The location is excellent, everything is nearby. The apartments are spacious which is super important not to feel claustrophobic like in some other buildings in the city. The best of course are the birds and the trees and without it, this place would be nothing. There are downsides too unfortunately. First of all, the walls are extremely thin. To that extend that I am not even using the bedroom (but paying for a 1-bed!) because every early morning my neighbors have a loud alarm going off that lasts for a while. It's like they are sitting in my room. It's very disturbing! Especially so early in the morning, makes you feel uncomfortable in the space you are occupying that should actually make you feel good! Also, sometimes there is noise from the neighbors above you (moving furniture etc.) but it's not too bad. Another bad thing is the cooling company where overcharges can happen. Also the management company which is unresponsive and ignoring emails.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Roxana Residences review, October 2022
Bad Contracting, Worse Building Management
starstarstarstarstar
Hafa
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2020, Living alone.
Positives
Sunlight
Negatives
Everything Else
In short, the owners are fully aware of the bad construction quality yet they lie to all the tenants about maintenance, essentially painting over problems rather than fixing them. This is a huge problem for tenants on the 4th (top floor) of all 4 blocks of this community.  more… 1. The ceiling leaks every time it rains (both smoke detectors don't work because of the water damage). This is huge in terms of civil defence health and safety. 2. The windows do not seal properly leading to a build up of heat and humidity inside the apartment. AC bills are ridiculous as a result. 3. This humidity leads to mold developing in the false ceiling which leads to really bad smells. 4. Balcony drainage does not work because the contractor managed to pour cement into the pipes. 5. Sink water smells like chemicals in the mornings. The building owners and maintenance are an absolute scam refusing to accept any of the above, they lie to us and paint over problems.Show less
In short, the owners are fully aware of the bad construction quality yet they lie to all the tenants about maintenance, essentially painting over problems rather than fixing them. This is a huge problem for tenants on the 4th (top floor) of all 4 blocks of this community. 1. The ceiling leaks every time it rains (both smoke detectors don't work because of the water damage). This is huge in terms of civil defence health and safety. 2. The windows do not seal properly leading to a build up of heat and humidity inside the apartment. AC bills are ridiculous as a result. 3. This humidity leads to mold developing in the false ceiling which leads to really bad smells. 4. Balcony drainage does not work because the contractor managed to pour cement into the pipes. 5. Sink water smells like chemicals in the mornings. The building owners and maintenance are an absolute scam refusing to accept any of the above, they lie to us and paint over problems.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
21st Century Tower review, October 2022
Not satisfied
starstarstarstarstar
Shani
From Sri Lanka
Moved here in 2020, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Room
Negatives
Security
Security is very rude.
Security is very rude.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Skycourts Towers review, September 2022
Best living
starstarstarstarstar
Arslan
From Pakistan
Moved here in 2022, Living with flatmate.
Positives
Layouts
Negatives
Nothing
Skycourts Towers is best place to live. Spacious apartments, all facilities you can find here, best place for family living. Only need to upgrade the facilities like kids play area can convert in to children learning area/play ground. Other facilities like Gym need to be upgraded. Parking is perfect.
Skycourts Towers is best place to live. Spacious apartments, all facilities you can find here, best place for family living. Only need to upgrade the facilities like kids play area can convert in to children learning area/play ground. Other facilities like Gym need to be upgraded. Parking is perfect.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dubai Arch Tower review, September 2022
Great tower but horrible security
starstarstarstarstar
Os
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2022, Living with spouse.
Positives
Views, Location, pool guard
Negatives
Security
The security changed in August 2022 and it became a disaster. They follow the rules too much. I was trying to get a bed delivered... They don't allow the delivery in the evening because as they said there could be noise from the fixing the bed frame and some neighbours more… will complain and the security will lose his job... We waited for one week sleeping almost on the floor and finally! The delivery came at 18:56. But now the security didn't allow them to go in because it's only allowed until 19:00. 4 minutes? One hour of talking and begging - no luck.Show less
The security changed in August 2022 and it became a disaster. They follow the rules too much. I was trying to get a bed delivered... They don't allow the delivery in the evening because as they said there could be noise from the fixing the bed frame and some neighbours will complain and the security will lose his job... We waited for one week sleeping almost on the floor and finally! The delivery came at 18:56. But now the security didn't allow them to go in because it's only allowed until 19:00. 4 minutes? One hour of talking and begging - no luck.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dania 3 review, September 2022
Much overrated - noisy, humid, smelly
starstarstarstarstar
Nikki
From Romania
Moved here in 2021, Living alone.
Positives
Security - they’re awesome
Negatives
Management, building itself, windows, humidity
The building is poorly constructed-, humidity in,dust coming through the windows and the smells of food coming through the poorly maintained AC and garbage area. Poor management - no one ever answers - and maintenance. I do not recommend it. Security - the security kind guys, are the best thing about more… this area and place.Show less
The building is poorly constructed-, humidity in,dust coming through the windows and the smells of food coming through the poorly maintained AC and garbage area. Poor management - no one ever answers - and maintenance. I do not recommend it. Security - the security kind guys, are the best thing about this area and place.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Thani Residence review, September 2022
Molds Uncontrollable Health Hazzard
starstarstarstarstar
Amina
From Philippines
Moved here in 2021, Family with children.
Positives
Secure
Negatives
Molds and Mildews
We moved in because we saw that it was clean, proper, has superb security, clean corridors, Family exclusive, has Gym and pool facilities, Chiller Free and affordable. After 8 months, the bathroom ceilings started to pour, even if several maintenance has been done. The exhaust is not powerful enough, there more… is no balcony to dry clothes, molds are starting to grow. At first there are no roaches, then they start to emerge even if we maintain cleanliness. Not that much unlike the other old buildings, but within a year of living here, they did not do pest and mold control. I was also surprised to see that there are no AC ducts, so basically, the AC unit is cooling the ceiling which is almost half of the entire floor area and since the ceilings are not painted, the concrete are bare and who knows what grows there. They increased the rent due to inflation. Still lower than the most rental buildings in the Area so we renewed because it is also accessible to shops, stores, bus stops & work.Show less
We moved in because we saw that it was clean, proper, has superb security, clean corridors, Family exclusive, has Gym and pool facilities, Chiller Free and affordable. After 8 months, the bathroom ceilings started to pour, even if several maintenance has been done. The exhaust is not powerful enough, there is no balcony to dry clothes, molds are starting to grow. At first there are no roaches, then they start to emerge even if we maintain cleanliness. Not that much unlike the other old buildings, but within a year of living here, they did not do pest and mold control. I was also surprised to see that there are no AC ducts, so basically, the AC unit is cooling the ceiling which is almost half of the entire floor area and since the ceilings are not painted, the concrete are bare and who knows what grows there. They increased the rent due to inflation. Still lower than the most rental buildings in the Area so we renewed because it is also accessible to shops, stores, bus stops & work.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
The Greens review, June 2022
Inspiring place to live. We had a great stay!
starstarstarstarstar
Shalini
From India
Moved here in 2019, Family with children.
Positives
Great community for families and children, parks
Negatives
Small kitchen
Greens as the name suggests, is a community full of trees. Great landscaping and maintainance in every part of this community. Extremely well maintained. Parks for walking, children, yoga. Swimming pools, gyms. This is a place where you can enjoy a beautiful balanced life :-) Good balcony, well lit homes. Shaded more… parking available. No hassles. management is very quick in addressing your issues.Show less
Greens as the name suggests, is a community full of trees. Great landscaping and maintainance in every part of this community. Extremely well maintained. Parks for walking, children, yoga. Swimming pools, gyms. This is a place where you can enjoy a beautiful balanced life :-) Good balcony, well lit homes. Shaded parking available. No hassles. management is very quick in addressing your issues.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Kharbash Tower review, May 2022
Great Apartment but terrible maintenance
starstarstarstarstar
Khan
From Turkey
Moved here in 2020, Family with children.
Positives
Spacious apartment
Negatives
Maintenance guys don't respond
When it comes to the apartment I have no problem but the maintenance guys just do not attend to your request for months inspite of continuous reminders. Guest parking is manned by the security guards who could be more polite in their approach.
When it comes to the apartment I have no problem but the maintenance guys just do not attend to your request for months inspite of continuous reminders. Guest parking is manned by the security guards who could be more polite in their approach.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Silicon Arch review, April 2022
Not well maintained
starstarstarstarstar
Moe
From Serbia
Moved here in 2020, Living alone.
Positives
Close to a supermarket
Negatives
Poor maintainance
The quality of the building is poor, gym, pool is not updated and in bad shape. AC breaks constantly, tiles and finishing is also poor quality, counters always stain.
The quality of the building is poor, gym, pool is not updated and in bad shape. AC breaks constantly, tiles and finishing is also poor quality, counters always stain.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Iliyaa 3 review, April 2022
Bad experience
starstarstarstarstar
SS
From India
Moved here in 2021, Family with children.
Positives
Big area
Negatives
I would not recommend this building to anyone. Had a bitter experience staying here. Maintenance is poor, on vacating the flat they charge for the things which fall under routine maintenance. The management is not responsive. The security was not returned rather additional charges were incurred for things which weren't more… true and their is no one in the management to escalate the matter to.Show less
I would not recommend this building to anyone. Had a bitter experience staying here. Maintenance is poor, on vacating the flat they charge for the things which fall under routine maintenance. The management is not responsive. The security was not returned rather additional charges were incurred for things which weren't true and their is no one in the management to escalate the matter to.
starstarstarstarstar
Dubai Wharf Tower 2 review, January 2022
Not the best
starstarstarstarstar
Thor
From Canada
Moved here in 2019, Living with spouse.
Positives
The security team
Negatives
All
You will stay 15 minutes at the red light to enter in the parking, bad quality material in the apartment, fire alarm detector in front of the oven, imagine, you have to cover it. There is no sun in the apartment. On my side there is an apartment in front more… of the Marina I think it's ok. And for the noise imagine you are at the Marina it's like F1 by night.Show less
You will stay 15 minutes at the red light to enter in the parking, bad quality material in the apartment, fire alarm detector in front of the oven, imagine, you have to cover it. There is no sun in the apartment. On my side there is an apartment in front of the Marina I think it's ok. And for the noise imagine you are at the Marina it's like F1 by night.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Roy Mediterranean Serviced Apartments review, January 2022
Bad experience for me
starstarstarstarstar
Thor
From Canada
Moved here in 2018, Living alone.
Positives
Swimming pool
Negatives
Fire alarm
Bad experience ever for the service, fire alarm ringing many times between midnight and 3am.
Bad experience ever for the service, fire alarm ringing many times between midnight and 3am.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
East 40 review, January 2022
Piece of mind
starstarstarstarstar
Thor
From Canada
Moved here in 2021, Family with children.
Positives
Quietness
Negatives
One of the best building in Al Furjan, I was at Roy Mediterranean after that at the Glamz, I already visited Murano but, East 40 is one of the best. Perfect isolation.
One of the best building in Al Furjan, I was at Roy Mediterranean after that at the Glamz, I already visited Murano but, East 40 is one of the best. Perfect isolation.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Dania 3 review, January 2022
Overrated
starstarstarstarstar
Nikki
From Germany
Moved here in 2021, Living alone.
Positives
A small green area and the security guys 👍
Negatives
Building management
Buildings are very fragile, thin walls, horrible construction noise, new apartment with defects in windows and balcony door. There’s no way anyone from management will ever answer or help so be prepared to pay stuff by yourself. Security guys incredibly professional and helps - most helpful people actually And the more… only ones to help if you need anything as new tenant. Chiller - be careful at how they bill and manage invoices. They are also unresponsive always. And quite steep.Show less
Buildings are very fragile, thin walls, horrible construction noise, new apartment with defects in windows and balcony door. There’s no way anyone from management will ever answer or help so be prepared to pay stuff by yourself. Security guys incredibly professional and helps - most helpful people actually And the only ones to help if you need anything as new tenant. Chiller - be careful at how they bill and manage invoices. They are also unresponsive always. And quite steep.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Maisan Towers review, November 2021
Horrible, building is falling apart
starstarstarstarstar
J
From Belgium
Moved here in 2020, Living alone.
Positives
Nothing
Negatives
Horrible, building is abandoned
Neglected building, regular sewerage flooding the apartments, apartments are extremely humid which is an issue they refuse to fix, chiller is super expensive, no external building cleaning or maintenance and careless management. Most tenants that were scammed into moving into the building have left, supermarket closed down, buildings are empty, more… may as we’ll be abandoned. Stay away if you value your dignity and standard of living!Show less
Neglected building, regular sewerage flooding the apartments, apartments are extremely humid which is an issue they refuse to fix, chiller is super expensive, no external building cleaning or maintenance and careless management. Most tenants that were scammed into moving into the building have left, supermarket closed down, buildings are empty, may as we’ll be abandoned. Stay away if you value your dignity and standard of living!
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Sevanam Crown review, November 2021
Good value for reasonable quality
starstarstarstarstar
Nick
From Australia
Moved here in 2021, Living alone.
Positives
Decent sized studio apartment
Negatives
The apartment is well sized and of good quality compared to the other buildings in the area. Has a gym and a swimming pool on the terrace. Just like most buildings in Dubai, maintenance can be improved. Contacting the owner provided a better outcome with fixing things
The apartment is well sized and of good quality compared to the other buildings in the area. Has a gym and a swimming pool on the terrace. Just like most buildings in Dubai, maintenance can be improved. Contacting the owner provided a better outcome with fixing things
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Al Shaiba Towers review, September 2021
Terrible building with pathetic maintenance staff.
starstarstarstarstar
Sam
From India
Moved here in 2019, Living with spouse.
Positives
Near to metro.
Negatives
Greedy maintenance, unhygienic, hidden costs.
Lifts are in terrible condition. Poor condition of parking. Maintenance and Agency staff always bother you for small things. Even if u bring an extra mattress they will question you unreasonably. Me and my husband waiting for our current contract to get over so we can shift elsewhere.
Lifts are in terrible condition. Poor condition of parking. Maintenance and Agency staff always bother you for small things. Even if u bring an extra mattress they will question you unreasonably. Me and my husband waiting for our current contract to get over so we can shift elsewhere.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
East 40 review, September 2021
Terrible low quality materials and interior
starstarstarstarstar
Manoj
From India
Moved here in 2020, Family with children.
Positives
Nothing
Negatives
Everything is low quality
The building interiors are very low quality materials as I rented the flat for one year and ran away after one year. Even one day the ceiling fell down on our head. You will get too better flats in Dubai so I would like to recommend don't spend your money more… to struggle with their low quality interiors and materials. I don't want to give any star, unfortunately without at least one star it's not allowing to post.Show less
The building interiors are very low quality materials as I rented the flat for one year and ran away after one year. Even one day the ceiling fell down on our head. You will get too better flats in Dubai so I would like to recommend don't spend your money to struggle with their low quality interiors and materials. I don't want to give any star, unfortunately without at least one star it's not allowing to post.
starstarstarstarstar
Sulafa Tower review, August 2021
The worst building management
starstarstarstarstar
JRB
From United Kingdom
Moved here in 2019, Living with spouse.
Positives
Size of apartment
Negatives
Terrible building management, aggressive security
The building has decent sized apartments, but the whole building is run down and not maintained properly. They turn off your access card and then force you to pay for another. Block access to your parking space, block access to the gym. The gym is full of broken equipment and more… looks more like a garage. The building management do nothing to help and this leaves a situation where the residents argue with security, who become aggressive. I have witnessed several major arguments and near fights in reception. The apartment size, location and value seem good, however you will instantly regret signing a lease at Sulafa tower.Show less
The building has decent sized apartments, but the whole building is run down and not maintained properly. They turn off your access card and then force you to pay for another. Block access to your parking space, block access to the gym. The gym is full of broken equipment and looks more like a garage. The building management do nothing to help and this leaves a situation where the residents argue with security, who become aggressive. I have witnessed several major arguments and near fights in reception. The apartment size, location and value seem good, however you will instantly regret signing a lease at Sulafa tower.
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
BrunchCrunch.ae Advert BrunchCrunch.ae Advert
Living In Dubai?
We want to hear from you